Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC

Founded 1980 • With Angi since January 2006

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

86 WOODCLIFF AVE

Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677

Description

We have been serving Northern New Jersey since 1980...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/28/2020


Angelica P.

They worked professionally and expertly on the new boiler removal and installed the new unit on a timely manner. The hot water system pipimg, ductwork and accessories were installed well and worked on the first day. The work passed all inspection and permits required by code. I am happy to recommend them for HVAC work.

Description of Work
Remove and install a new gas boiler-hot water system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/17/2017


Donna G.

It was quite a year when it came to expensive repairs! John and crew were prompt, professional, and expert in the work performed. I would not hesitate to use their services in the future.

Description of Work
replaced central air conditioners x 2 and replaced furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/17/2017


Donna G.

did an excellent job.

Description of Work
replaced and installed 2 AC units and 1 furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/08/2015


Mine and Sinan S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/30/2015


Joseph B.

Description of Work
Replaced AC condenser. |Job was done timely, and the team was professional and courteous and did a neat job.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/26/2014


Ivan B.

He's excellent, responsive, and reasonably priced.

Description of Work
He did a tune-up on our A/C system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/30/2014


George S.

Description of Work
We called John Neubauer when our central AC went out suddenly. I called late in the evening and spoke with him, and he walked me through a few steps to see if we could resolve it over the phone. When that didn't work, he scheduled a visit for the following morning... and they arrived a few minutes ahead of schedule! We needed a new condenser, which they installed that same day. Then came the hard part: finding the problem that caused the condenser to blow in the first place. Even with their other commitments (we had just called the previous night, and they had some big jobs scheduled already) they were able to devote the time that was required to diagnose and replace the problem part. The AC was fixed perfectly and they were on their way. | |John and his assistant were both very professional, very courteous, and very thorough. They were quite respectful of our home, always wiping their feet the many times they needed to come inside (such a minor gesture, but it speaks to their respect for the customer) and were careful to make sure our cats didn't sneak outside. We've been in our house for more than two decades and have used several plumbing contractors in the area, and John Neubauer is a clear winner. We will definitely be calling on him again for any future plumbing needs.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/27/2014


Marlene M.

Description of Work
New A/C condenser. It was the day before fourth of july. It was going to be in the 90's and John personally came with his crew to make sure it got done before the holiday weekend.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/27/2014


Ed S.

Description of Work
Inspected a/c and got it up and running.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/10/2014


GJ T.

Removed old leaking unit and reinstalled New unit in a very confined space.

Description of Work
Replaced hot water boiler mate

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/15/2014


GJ T.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/07/2013


Vilna T.

Neubauer is the only plumber I have used in the area. He has always provided the best service out of all craftspeople who have ever worked at my house. He responds quickly, knows what he is doing, is honest, and charges prevailing prices. When one of his workers fixed the toilet it was raining outside. While I wrote the check, this guy took some paper towels to clean up his boot prints and apologized for bringing the outside mess into the house.

Description of Work
He unclogged the toilet and took the measurements to be ready in case the toilet needs to be replaced, which is the case now. (I just called him to give him the go-ahead to replace the entire toilet bowl.)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

10/26/2010


Alex B.

Over-charged me and disabled the air conditioner so he would have to come again and fix it. I do not trust him.

Description of Work
Serviced my air conditioner. Told me I didn't need filters and I did.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We performed annual maintenance on two 410A units. We checked the air filter and determined that it did not need to be replaced at the time, but suggested to monitor it for future replacement. We also checked the a-coil and condenser coils. We cleaned the drains and checked the pressure on both units. One unit was half a pound low, so we added 410A as needed. This customer was charged the flat rate for the initial unit and half price on second unit. 410A is an additional cost per pound. The units were running when we left the customer’s house. At the time of service, our rate was standard compared to the industry average in our area. The customer did not communicate any of these issues to us at the time of service. We have been in business since 1980 and it is not in our business philosophy to do such things as disable units.
5.0

08/24/2010


Kevin R.

This is the second major project that we've contracted this company to perform on our home. In 2007 they very successfully installed a SpacePak AC unit so we were glad when their estimate for this project was competitive. All of the work for the boiler replacement was quite satisfactory and they will return this fall, once it gets cooler to test and adjust the system. After the workmen left we noticed a large stain on our driveway caused by one of the company's trucks. We contacted the owner of the company who immediately sent someone to assess and remove the stain. The next day they returned one more time to successfully treat and remove the stain.

Description of Work
This company provided a fair and competitive estimate to replace the oil-fired boiler in our home. In one day they carefully dismantled and removed the 30+ year old unit that was in the basement of our home and replaced it with a new, energy efficient boiler.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/22/2010


Kevin R.

While the job took many more days than we were told it would, their installers were the best. They took their time and great care in making sure that the installation of this system was done correctly without compromising any of the architectural details of our 1929 home. They worked efficiently and were careful to thoroughly clean up at the end of each day.

Description of Work
This company installed a Spacepak AC system in our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/25/2009


Karen B.

Last year he replaced our boiler. He was excellent. Their guys are always terrific, friendly, and great with my son who likes to watch anything pertaining to plumbing. They are always quick to arrive and clean up afterward. They have come out over 15 times, never had a problem.

Description of Work
He has done a lot of work on our house. Most recently, he replaced two air conditioner condensors.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/06/2006

WHEN WE CAME HOME FROM THE HOSPITAL WITH TWO INFANTS ON CHRISTMAS EVE, WE HAD NO HEAT. THEY SHOWED UP ABOUT TWO HOURS LATER IN A SNOW STORM AND FIXED EVERYTHING. THEY ARE THE BEST COMPANY I HAVE EVER HAD TO MY HOUSE. I AM SO THANKFUL FOR THEM AND I TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THEM.

Description of Work
THEY CAME OUT AND UNCLOGGED A GAS LINE TO THE FURNACE. THEY ALSO CAME AND FIXED THE HOT WATER HEATER.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/06/2006

THEY ARE VERY EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL. THEY ARE READY TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS THAT WE HAVE. THEY ALSO MAKE SURE TO CLEAN UP AFTER THEMSELVES SO THAT I DON'T HAVE TO. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.

Description of Work
THEY CAME OUT AND CLEANED OUT THE BURNERS IN OUR FURNACE AND ALSO OILED THE FAN MOTOR TO GET IT READY FOR WINTER.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bloomfield Cooling Heating & Electric Inc

    We are a full service Heating and Cooling company. We employ Nate Certified Technicians, Epa CertifiedTechnicians. Our Home improvement License # is 19HC00144800. We also are a Lead Certified Contractor. Our Electrical Division License # is 11850B. Award winning.  

    Offers by Bloomfield Cooling Heating & Electric Inc on Angi
    K Hanrahan Enterprises Inc

    The Generator Specialist! We stock over 200 whole home generators, and install 500+ a year. We are a one stop shop. We do not sub contract any work, and we are a Generac factory authorized dealer, warranty dealer, and maintenance dealer. All our technicians are Generac factory certified. We also offer: Bucket truck services, panel upgrades, LED upgrades, emergency service, commercial and industrial services.  

    Go Pro Heating & Cooling

    We work with pride and that's tough to find. We will send an experienced technician to your home to offer the most professional work and extremely competitive pricing. Price Match Guarantee available. Reach out today so we can help. We do offer 24 hour emergency service as well.  

    Offers by Go Pro Heating & Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING. Service, Installation, and Oil-to-Gas Conversions. Boilers, AC Systems, and Home Generators.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC

    How is JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC overall rated?

    JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC open?

    JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC provide

    JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC offer free estimates?

    Yes, JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC offers free project estimates.

    Does JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC offer a senior discount?

    No, JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC offer emergency services?

    Yes, JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC?

    No, JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC does not offer warranties.

    What services does JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC offer?

    JOHN NEUBAUER HEATING & AC offers the following services: HEATING AND AIR CONDITIONING. Service, Installation, and Oil-to-Gas Conversions. Boilers, AC Systems, and Home Generators.