Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TWIN BORO TERMITE & PEST CONTROL

Founded 1974 • With Angi since December 2005

No description has been provided for this pro.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Gerard I.
5.0
10/17/2022
Mike O. came within a 1/2 he was so professional, very thorough answered all my questions and was so kind! Turns out everything was fine. He said if I have any issues to call him great guy!
Description of Work
Thought we needed bug removal.
Category
pest control
LEE R.
5.0
04/09/2018
On time very nice fast clean respectful To spray to kill termites
Description of Work
Termites spraying
Category
pest control
Jim S.
1.0
03/09/2017
Awful. Would never hire.
Description of Work
The owner is the worst. Works under multiple names and is so rude. Told off two customers to ("&;848 his d8&k)
Category
pest control
diane E.
5.0
10/24/2016
Couldn't do work because nest was too high, but was courteous and recommended a pest control company who did the job.
Description of Work
Active wasp hive
Category
pest control
Michael M.
5.0
10/16/2015
unknown
Category
pest control
Roger A.
5.0
06/30/2014
I called this morning. I was given an appointment for 3:30pm today. He was punctual and coureous. He assessed the situation and confirmed that we have yellow jackets nesting in the wall. They were coming in under a crack below the window frame. He said he would use a duster to blow the chemical in dust form into the crack so that we would not have to use messy, smelly sprays. I asked him to check the house for termites while he was here, which he did at no cost. None were found. He assured me that what he did will exterminate them and that we have a 60 day guarantee. If we see any more yellow jackets after a few days, we should call and they will come to treat them again. Very pleased with the prompt service and found the price to be fair.
Description of Work
We have a nest of yellow jackets in the wall of the house. They used a duster to exterminate them.
Category
pest control
Elizabeth K.
5.0
08/19/2013
They were very honest they could have charged for a larger service but they did not do so.
Description of Work
provided service for selling of house and certificate of inspection.
Category
pest control
Edward K.
3.0
03/15/2012
They were very over priced for what they did. They are local and charged just to come access the problem. The people they sent were fantastic, very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
We used Twin Boro Termite and Pest Control to take care of a yellow jackets nest in our garden.
Category
pest control
Nina T.
4.0
08/30/2011
I will give them a medium grade. I have a service contract with them for termites and carpenter ants. I have never really needed them for pest control but they come once a year and inspect. They came last year to spray for carpenter ants and the guy did his termite inspection and it seemed fine to me. When they sent the guy this year to do the inspection I asked him if he would spray for the tiny ants and he told me it was not covered. I told him the guy last year sprayed it and he said that's why that guy is no longer working for us. I am not sure what to say whether it is a good sign or a bad sign. I have a yearly contract with them. I have no complaints about them and they are responsive. I don't have anything to compare their price to. They are very punctual. They are fine.
Description of Work
I used the service of Twin Boro Termite & Pest Control a month ago to check for termites and carpenter ants.
Category
pest control
Judith H.
5.0
03/04/2011
They were very quick and professional.
Description of Work
They sprayed around the baseboards in and outside the house.
Category
pest control
Nina T.
5.0
02/08/2011
I have a service contract with them. They did what they were supposed to do. They are very responsive.
Description of Work
Twin Boro Termite & Pest Control came in October.
Category
pest control
DAVID AND ROSEMARY M.
5.0
07/16/2007
There is nothing especially good or bad about them. They do routine work and get it done well. They did what they were supposed to. There were still some fleas after the work was done, but that was not their fault. We had a cat in the house and that was the source of the problem. They did a thorough job and would have sprayed it again had we requested it.
Description of Work
They came and sprayed the inside of our three bedroom, small Cape Cod home for fleas. It was a one time treatment.
Category
pest control
5.0
01/26/2006
I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE. I THINK THAT THEY ARE PROFESSIONAL WORKERS. THEY DEFINITELY KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. I HAVE USED THEM FOR QUITE A WHILE AND I WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO.
Description of Work
THEY SPRAYED FOR ANTS IN OUR HOME.
Category
pest control
5.0
01/06/2006
THEY DID A VERY GOOD JOB. THEY DID WHAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO. I HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THEM AT ALL. THEY ALSO INFORMED ME ON HOW TO PREVENT THE BEES FROM COMING BACK SO THEY WOULD NOT HAVE TO SPRAY AGAIN.
Description of Work
THEY SPRAYED FOR BEES.
Category
pest control
5.0
01/06/2006
I LIKED THIS COMPANY A LOT. I HAVE HIRED THEM BACK MANY TIMES SO OBVIOUSLY THEY DO A GOOD JOB. THEY ALWAYS SHOW UP ON TIME AND THE PROFESSIONALISM IS GOOD.
Description of Work
THEY COME EVERY YEAR AND CHECK FOR PESTS.
Category
pest control
4.0
12/20/2005
OVERALL, THEY WERE PRETTY GOOD. I HAVE BEEN USING THEM FOR YEARS. THEY SHOW UP ON TIME and COME ONCE A YEAR ON A SCHEDULE. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. I HAVE BEEN USING THEM FOR A FEW YEARS NOW.
Description of Work
THEY CAME & SPRAYED FOR CARPENTER ANTS.
Category
pest control

Phone

Address

190 WESTWOOD AVE

Westwood, NJ 07675

Service Categories

FAQ

TWIN BORO TERMITE & PEST CONTROL is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

No, TWIN BORO TERMITE & PEST CONTROL does not offer free project estimates.

No, TWIN BORO TERMITE & PEST CONTROL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, TWIN BORO TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offers emergency services.

Yes, TWIN BORO TERMITE & PEST CONTROL offers warranties.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Kapture Pest Control

5.0

(48)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Kapture Pest Control

Guaranteed Pest Control. Same Day Service. Direct line to the owner. No more endless waiting to ask questions or voice concerns. Working with Kapture Pest Control is easy. We understand that you are busy and that 3-hour arrival windows are unacceptable to you. To accommodate you and simplify your life we give you a 30-minute arrival window and schedule our technicians in a way that makes sure they are on time. Furthermore as the founder of the company I am proud to offer: - Only licensed technicians with significant pest control experience. They know what to do and get your issues resolved the first time. - A satisfaction guarantee that makes sure all your pest issues are resolved even between regularly scheduled services. - In the case where we are not able to meet your expectations, a double your money back guarantee for the first 90 day. Furthermore, you will always be able to reach out to me, the founder of the company with any questions or complaints you might have. My personal goal is to turn all of my customers into raving fans. I think once you try us you too will agree that doing business with my company is much easier than with traditional pest companies. If you have any questions or thoughts feel free to reach out at any time. Thanks again! John Melchior  

Heritage Pest Control has been providing quality, customer-satisfaction focused pest control services in northern New Jersey for over 20 years. We are different than other pest control firms in that we take the time and attention to educate you and solve your problem without supplying services that you don't need. We pride ourselves on our honest recommendations and our concern for your family and employees' safety. Using only EPA approved materials and innovative green materials; we work hard to control and eradicate your pests while being environmentally responsible. Regardless what bug is bugging you; we have the pest control service solution!  

Delsea Termite & Pest Control

5.0

(66)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Delsea Termite & Pest Control

Your home is one of the single largest investments you will make in your life. Just like all of your other investments you need to be protected. When it comes to protecting your investment from termites, and other destructive insects, we guarantee a safe, effective and professional job every time. Through years of education, training, modern technology and years of experience, we will be able to provide your home with the best protection possible. Our sole purpose is to ensure that we successfully provide homeowners like you with the best termite/pest protection available. Serving the pest control needs of Northern NJ since 1923. We currently service Morris, Sussex, Warren, Hunterdon, Somerset, Essex, Bergen, Union, and Hudson Counties. Delsea Termite and Pest Control has been a family owned and operated business since 1923. We base our company on good values, honest employees, and quality service. Delsea Termite and Pest Control believes strongly in over achieving our customers satisfaction. Delsea Termite and Pest Control is committed to providing the highest level of service in the pest management industry. We will consistently provide prompt, courteous, friendly, and professional service. Our goal is to protect the health and property of our customers by using the most advanced technology and pest management solutions. We offer a wide variety of services, so that our customers' needs will best be fit. These services include, TERMAplus, Classic Plan, Seasonal Treatments, Bi-monthly and monthly Treatments, One time Standard services, Rodent control, The Sentricon Termite Colony Elimination System, Conventional Termite Treatments, and Wildlife Control.