Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MASUCCI ELECTRIC

Founded 1982 • With Angi since January 2006

LICENSE: #6752.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.9

(181) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 181 reviews
david I.
1.0
04/12/2021
Never returned my call for install of simple outlet. Not sure how they run a business maybe they want bigger jobs but when I have one, I'll make sure not to call them.
Description of Work
Never called me back for install of a simple outlet
Category
electrician
John D.
5.0
08/15/2020
Following a major power outage in my town, I called Masucci Electric for a service appointment on a Wednesday afternoon and the electrician arrived within 2 hours to address the problem. He quickly identified the issue and the problem was resolved. I was so impressed with the excellent service and quick response that i wanted to write a review to let others know that this is truly a remarkable company.
Description of Work
Several electrical outlets were not working in the basement of my home following a recent power loss.
Category
electrician
Joseph and Mary Ann L.
5.0
09/11/2019
It went great! I have used them before. They are very efficient, neat, and clean. They always do a nice job and I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Installed a new lamp post and light timer
Category
electrician
Liana K.
5.0
12/03/2017
Pete was referred to us by a friend, and we are so glad to be connected with him! He's already been to our home three times for various projects including installation of lights in our garage, motion detector lights outside of our home, Wemo light switches, doorbell camera, and Nest thermostat. Pete is incredibly responsive, very prompt, and his prices are fair. We will definitely use Pete for all of our future electrical needs!
Description of Work
Multiple electrical projects
Category
electrician, lighting
chris L.
5.0
11/28/2017
This company was amazing to work with. They were honest, affordable, knowledgeable, and performed the work in a timely manner. I will hire them again for any future electrical projects I need done.
Description of Work
I needed a 220 line split for a kitchen renovation and breakers changed.
Category
electrician
Jonce D.
5.0
11/27/2017
The guys at Masucci Electric were great to deal with as a homeowner. They helped me upgrade all the electrical and lighting throughout the inside and outside of my house. Honest and great work!
Description of Work
inside and outside electrical panel, outlets, switches and lights
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Richard R.
5.0
07/12/2017
Great. Peter's son and 2 crew came out and addressed all of our needs.
Description of Work
Series of small jobs - Ceiling fixtures, chandelier, outlets, front sconces and light post.
Category
electrician, lighting
Joseph and Mary Ann L.
5.0
10/11/2016
Neat, clean and efficient inside and outside the house. The workers were methodical and measured before they began drilling holes in my walls.
Description of Work
Ceiling lights and switches in two walk in closets. Outdoor electrical outlet.
Category
electrician
Michelle C.
5.0
06/11/2016
It was excellent. They were very efficient and polite. They were also neat and clean, it was very nice.
Description of Work
He repaired some faulty electrical switches
Category
electrician
Mary C.
5.0
05/13/2016
On 4/25/16 I called Peter based on the reviews I read here on Angie's list. I had all the power of an entire section of my house out, including my refrigerator and bathroom. There were a number of other things I wanted to have them look at but I was hoping they could at least take care of this issue. They returned my call promptly and made time in their schedule to come the next day. They successfully restored power to the failed section. They showed us an outlet that was melted and half burned up due to prior faulty installation (pretty scary)- who knows what could have happened had they not come so quick. The services for that day was $212.25. My husband is a hard guy to please (when it comes to complimenting contractors), he was at home during the service, he said they were "GREAT" -polite, professional and clean. On 5/12/16 I had Masucci Electric back to my home to install a ceiling fan, install a new outlet over a kitchen counter, install a 120volt 20 amp circuit and go over my electric panel to make sure nothing was over loaded. Again my husband was home during the time of service and again he gave them a big "thumbs up". He said they were prompt, quiet, and definitely "knew what they were doing". They also cleaned up before they left. The cost was $675.00 and they were there for a while. I will definitely stick with Masucci for any future electric needs.
Description of Work
return power to a section of the house replace burnt out outlets install fan install new outlet in kitchen reviewed and modified the electric panel
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Matthew C.
5.0
03/15/2016
I had used his services a couple years ago to install an electrical switch box and did a great job. He was able to give a reasonable estimate and even suggested ways that I could save money. The work was done quickly and they cleaned everything afterwards. They are great to work with and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Install chandelier, 2 sconces, ceiling light
Category
electrician, lighting
ARTHUR K.
5.0
07/20/2015
They are the best! The are courteous and professional.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Tallie T.
5.0
07/09/2015
Response is fantastic, arrived on time, extremely professional and solved the problem quickly. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Description of Work
Replaced an outdoor GFI and adjusted switch and troubleshooting for a 4 way switch
Category
electrician
Jeanine R.
5.0
01/03/2015
The workmen were wonderful and very professional. The work was done on time and in a very professional manner. I am very happy with all of the work and would definitely use this team again.
Description of Work
Multiple electrical projects around the house
Category
electrician
Yogesh P.
5.0
12/22/2014
From start to finish, the Masucci Electric team was professional, timely, efficient, thorough, compliant with city codes, and communicative of all dealings and work performed. Their work was complete, i.e. they patched all holes in the ceilings/walls. All that was left to do was for us to paint. Most electricians do NOT do the patch work - it would have required us to hire somebody else to repatch the ceiling/walls or do it ourselves. Masucci Electric is the welcome exception. As a homeowner, I was glad to see that everything was complete. The quoted work order was fair and they were willing to work within our budget. They completed the work in a single day and they were fairly clean while performing the work. In addition, they handled obtaining the permit and scheduling the inspector. Overall, very PROFESSIONAL experience. We will continue to call on them and refer them to others. Thanks Masucci Electric!
Description of Work
Installation of 4" LED pot lights (4x) in three rooms, total of 12 lights installed.
Category
electrician, lighting
Keith N.
5.0
08/09/2014
All went well. Very professional and courteous.
Description of Work
Troubleshooting services, various repairs including replacement of a gfci receptacle, replacement of outdoor flood lights with sensors, etc...
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting
James D.
5.0
08/08/2014
Peter and his crew are prompt and professional. Prices are reasonable and the quality of the work is excellent. When I encountered a technical issue (due to the manufacturer of the lights, not due to the electrician), Peter came back several times to lend assistance. Would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Mr. Masucci performed several jobs in my new home: - Upgraded main electrical box and service to 200 amps - Added recessed lights to ceilings - Installed ceiling fan
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Andrew R.
5.0
08/03/2014
They were very quick, efficient and professional
Description of Work
Located a short circuit and replaced the outside electrical box that caused it.
Category
electrician
William H.
5.0
06/30/2014
Great service. Returned my call within an hour and was able to diagnose the problem almost immediately. Will definitely call for any future electrical issues.
Description of Work
Walked me through the process of correcting a minor electrical problem over the phone.
Category
electrician
Gary A.
5.0
06/22/2014
I have been using Massucci Electric for several years now. They arrived on time. They asked me what color dimmer switch I wanted to have installed and installed it. My old chandelier was removed and the new one installed. They cleaned up all debris.
Description of Work
Installed a chandelier and dimmer switch.
Category
electrician, lighting
Lilibeth L.
5.0
06/14/2014
He was very helpful informing us to try to replace the unit by ourselves and that should solve the issue. He was right.
Description of Work
He gave diagnosis over the phone.
Category
electrician
Josefina A.
5.0
06/10/2014
Found reason for the problem, just charged minimum for travel time. Also asked him to submit estimate for whole house generator but found lower price. Owner and employees are very courteous and prompt.
Description of Work
Checked circuit that was tripping
Category
electrician
Max F.
5.0
06/02/2014
We ended up calling this company and they came promptly. They also spent a fair amount of time analyzing our system and they fixed it. It was extremely satisfying to us. We had the system for a long time and we were happy that it was fixed.
Description of Work
We have a front porch and there was an under surface to the porch. We had some painters come and put an undercoat of point over exposed wood. In the process of doing this, they interfered with our home alarm system and our front porch light. Our alarm system would not work, which was a major problem.
Category
electrician, home security systems
Satya A.
5.0
05/28/2014
The service provided was good. They came as expected.
Description of Work
I used Masucci Electric.
Category
electrician
Christopher A.
5.0
05/12/2014
The crew was delayed in arriving due to an emergency with another customer, but they called, apologized, and advised how long they would be at the other location. They arrived exactly when they said that they would. They had a difficult time installing the bathroom line due to the quirks with our old house, but they managed to install the line and get everything up and running. They cleaned up the debris, and did a very nice job of patching the holes that they had to make in order to string the line. The difficulty in running the bathroom line made this an all day job for them. I was pleased with the work and would consider hiring them again. I have already asked them for an estimate on installation of a generator transfer switch and they responded immediately per E-mail with the options available to me.
Description of Work
Masucci Electric was contracted to 1) run a new electrical line into a nursery and install an overhead lighting fixture, and 2) run a second line to a bathroom and install a GFI circuit.
Category
electrician, lighting, generator service

Other local Pros in your area

K Hanrahan Enterprises Inc

The Generator Specialist! We stock over 200 whole home generators, and install 500+ a year. We are a one stop shop. We do not sub contract any work, and we are a Generac factory authorized dealer, warranty dealer, and maintenance dealer. All our technicians are Generac factory certified. We also offer: Bucket truck services, panel upgrades, LED upgrades, emergency service, commercial and industrial services.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

W.I.T. Electric

W.I.T. Electric LLC specializes in residential, commercial ,and industrial services. Whether you need a small wiring fix or the installation of state-of-the-art smart home, we get the job done right. We provide a thorough consultation to explain your available options. With that information, you can choose the scope of work that’s right for your home or business and for your budget. We strive to save you both time and money by combining experience, high quality parts and equipment, and exceptional service. We will stick with the job until you are satisfied.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

166 WOODLAND AVE

Westwood, NJ 07675

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

MASUCCI ELECTRIC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

MASUCCI ELECTRIC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

MASUCCI ELECTRIC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, MASUCCI ELECTRIC offers free project estimates.

No, MASUCCI ELECTRIC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, MASUCCI ELECTRIC offers emergency services.

Yes, MASUCCI ELECTRIC offers warranties.

MASUCCI ELECTRIC offers the following services: NEW CONSTRUCTION WIRING, WIRING LAY-OUT AND INSTALLATION, CUSTOM LIGHTING DESIGN AND INSTALLATION, RECESSED LIGHTING, UNDERCABINET LIGHTING, LANDSCAPE LIGHTING, ELECTRICAL SERVICE UPGRADES, GENERATOR INSTALLATIONS. HOME THEATER INSTALLATION, APPLIANCE WIRING AND INSTALLATION, OUTDOOR SECURITY LIGHTING, SERVICE UPGRADES, TROUBLESHOOTING AND REPAIRS. KNOB & TUBE REMOVAL