Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Condo LLC

4.9

(117) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH04313600
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey of the attorney general
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

300 Prospect St

Westfield, NJ 07090

Description

SPECIAL! $279.00 Up to 8 Hours of Painting*** A Condo LLC began as a general works contractor in 2001. Owners are always onsite to supervise jobs. We provide Kitchen and Bathroom remodeling, Tile and Hardwood flooring, Windows and doors installation, Crown moldings, trims and base installation, Sheetrock, Spackle and painting. We also provide Handyman and Cleaning services. Over the years our company has undertook many challenging projects and accumulated skills,"know how", and experience in all kinds of home improvements. Our objective is to provide our clients with an "I am assured" experience when we are chosen to execute their projects. Our vision is to be a respectable building contractor always delivering beyond expectations....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(117) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

105

4

7

3

2

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (62)drywall (37)woodworking (28)home remodeling (24)handyman (12)tile installation (10)basement remodeling (2)door installation (2)cabinet makers (2)house painting (1)window replacement (1)plastering (1)
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
5.0

07/09/2021

A+ for showing up when expected. A+ for being courteous and respectful of property. A+ for quality of work performed. Definitely on my list of preferred contractors.

Description of Work
Sparkle Skim-coating, Painting - Interior

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! it was a pleasure working for you. You are an A+++ Customer
5.0

05/08/2021

plaster ceiling and wall repair post-recess light install

Description of Work
What a wonderful experience. We recently had recess lights installed in our living room and after that was done, need patch/repair for a couple of decent sized holes in plaster ceiling and wall. Marcela and Mike were very prompt and responsiveness and the work was completed in less than a week. Mike is a master at his craft and he and Marcela are very nice, lovely people. Mike did the repairs himself and walked me through everything he was doing, step by step, and made excellent decisions regarding which materials to use and how to execute the repair. The patches, which were made using thick sheetrock and various compounds including one for plaster, came out great and are seamless with the surrounding areas. Will definitely hire again.

Category drywall,plastering

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

It was a wonderful experience for us as well. It was a pleasure to work for you! Thank you for taking the time to review our company.We really appreciate it.
5.0

04/03/2021

Very professional, easy to work with and did a great job.

Description of Work
Drywall

Category drywall

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review,we appreciate it. It was a pleasure working for you
5.0

02/28/2021

It went very well!!! Mike and Juan did a great job building a closet for our sump pump. In addition, they were prompt and courteous. And it was at a great price! Marcela provides great customer support. I would not hesitate to hire them for my next job.

Description of Work
Closets

Category closet systems,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] !!! We really appreciate your review It was a pleasure working for you
5.0

01/06/2021

I called many places before I decided to to with A Condo LLC. I was converting my porch into an office space. I already had windows put up, but the room needs drywall installed. I spoke with Marcella on the phone who was polite, courteous and professional. Her husband Mike came and told us what needs to be done. They were both very accommodating and patience. She was prompt in getting a quote. The...

Description of Work
Drywall, Carpentry - Woodworking

Category drywall,remodeling,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We really appreciate it . You and your family were a pleasure tu work for.! Thank you again!
5.0

12/02/2020

Excellent! They were very accommodating and easy to work with... and I’m very happy with my kitchen tile backsplash install! Great job!

Description of Work
Backsplash Tile

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure working for you.
5.0

10/28/2020

I had a plain living room wall and wanted to install a electric fireplace with a stone wall accent. I had an idea of what i wanted but didn't have an exact plan etc.. A Condo LLC were professional and very easy to work with especially with some of the changes i made. The tile guy was very detailed and the project came out wonderful!

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Images

Review for A Condo LLC - 300 Prospect St, Westfield, NJ - 39036129

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our job,we really appreciate it. iIt was a pleasure working for you
5.0

10/08/2020

Beautiful work and a pleasure to work with Mike and Marcella. Great craftsman. Fairly priced - very happy with the outcome

Description of Work
Custom made fireplace ornamental and mantel

Category woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your nice review! We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure working for you
5.0

08/28/2020

Splendid. Absolutely a pleasure to work with. The end product of their work came out looking very professional and better than I had even envisioned. 100% using them next time I need tiling work done.

Description of Work
Tiling of bathroom walls and floor

Category ceramic tile,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it! It was a pleasure working for you
5.0

12/04/2019

Fantastic. Very careful, thorough and competent. Miguel and Marcella were s pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Ceramic Tile, Carpentry - Woodworking, Drywall, Window Treatments

Category ceramic tile,window treatments,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It is and it was a pleasure to work for you

Services Offered

Kitchen and bathroom remodeling. Doors and windows install. Hardwood floor. Tiling. Interior painting. Crown moldings. Residential Cleaning Services Decks Powerwashing

Services Not Offered

Roofing

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes