Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since September 2008

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

150 COOPER RD BLDG E-14

West Berlin, NJ 08091

Description

LICENSE NUMBER: 0078596.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Sue B.
5.0
07/25/2017
Went very well. Workers were very accommodating and pleasant. Job seemed to be done very thoroughly.
Description of Work
Needed air duct cleaning in 3 story duplex. Also 2 dryer vents to outside.
Category
air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning
Sue B.
5.0
06/28/2017
Very well - very happy with thoroughness and friendliness of staff.
Description of Work
Air and dryer duct cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Barbara M.
5.0
07/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The service men cleaned all the air conditioning ducts and over 30 vent covers. They also checked/changed the filters on the air handlers. this was a two zone sstem. I had also requested an environmenally friendly sanitizer to be used in the cleaning process, which was done. The only thing that I was expecting to be done which they did not do was to remove the vent covers for cleaning. These covers are extremely difficult to reatttach and the workers assured me that the brushes they used in the cleaning would sufficiently clean the covers.
Category
air duct cleaning
Marcus M.
5.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The technicians were very punctual and immediately began work. The kept me informed throughout the process. My duct work was extremely dirty. There was a pile of dirt and debris from previous renovation sitting at the bottom of the duct work right in front of the air filter, which they cleaned up thoroughly. The price was on the higher end compared to other providers, but I think the quality is worth it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
Lana P.
4.0
10/07/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Air Duct and Drier Vent Cleaning. They did a good job, very prompt, very professional, but very expensive. For some reason, they charge by number of rooms, not by number of vents. My small condo cannot compare with large single family house. Spartan Air gives discount on Drier Vent cleaning if you do Air Duct Cleaning. Drier Vent should be at least free for the amount of money they charge for Air Duct Cleaning.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning
margaret C.
5.0
02/16/2014
Very Pleased. The guys were knowledgeable and very professional. Happy with Service
Description of Work
Cleaned ducts.
Category
air duct cleaning
Steve P.
5.0
03/08/2012
Spartan was recommended to us from a friend who was very satisfied with their work. The guys were very professional and polite. Their estimate was a little bit more than I had hoped for but my house probably has more vents than an average house also. They did a very thorough job of cleaning and sanitizing the duct work and closing up the openings that they had to make in the return vents. Even though my house is only 12 years old, I was surprised at the amount of saw dust and other construction debris that was removed from the duct work. Overall I was very satisfied with the work that they performed and would recommend them to my friends.
Description of Work
The guys from Spartan showed up on time and surveyed the duct work. They gave me a final estimate based on the total number of vents. They then set about setting up their equipment. The vacuum sits outside so that it exhausts external to the house. They cleaned and sanitized the duct work as well as the furnace.
Category
air duct cleaning
Mary P.
5.0
01/26/2012
I liked that they were very accommodating for last minute cleanup. They did a good job. As far as I can tell, they made a difference.
Description of Work
I used Spartan Air Purification Inc a week before Christmas for air duct cleaning.
Category
air duct cleaning
Carol W.
5.0
10/19/2010
They are very reliable and professional. They did a very good job. They were on time and thorough. He didn't charge me for something he could've charged me for, so he was honest.
Description of Work
They cleaned the air ducts.
Category
air duct cleaning
Steve Z.
5.0
06/12/2010
Excellent! The techicians were prompt, professional and knowledgable about their service. It was obvious that duct and vent cleaning were their specialty. They left our house clean took any trash etc. I would recommend this company to perform this service to anyone. There were no gimmicks in their pricing something that you see very common with contractors that perform this service. I did a lot of research on duct cleaning companies before I chose Spartan.
Description of Work
This company performed an extensive cleaning of our hvac ducts and registers as well as our dryer vent.
Category
air duct cleaning
Edward D.
1.0
05/21/2010
It didn't go very well. I found out about them on Angie's List because they had a good rating. One guy sat in the car all afternoon because he had a nose or throat problem. The other guy did all of the work during the second part of the day and didn't get the job done. The ducts were still filthy. The ducts were half clean and half dirty.
Description of Work
They cleaned the air ducts. They set up a big vacuum unit by connecting hoses which cleaned the ducts.
Category
air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

We have just noticed this report. We have checked our records and we did perform our air duct cleaning service, on August 1st, 2009. We see that the report is dated May 21st, 2010. We never received any corresondance from the member. We guarantee our work, and would always offer to re-do the job. If the member is interested, please have him contact us.
Carol W.
5.0
09/15/2008
Two men arrived for the job. They were very professional. He was very careful and detailed in the receipt that I needed for my condo association, which I appreciated. He finished ahead of schedule and took the time to explain a break he found in the ducts.
Description of Work
I have a 3 level home, and my home has about 19 air ducts. He did 3 ducts for free.
Category
air duct cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Filan & Conner Plumbing LLC

    Top Plumbing and HVAC Service of South Jersey Since 1976! Filan & Conner LLC has been the plumbing and HVAC company of choice since 1976, providing both residential plumbing and commercial plumbing services 24 hours a day, seven days a week. The company has a long time reputation in the Camden County, Atlantic County, Gloucester County, and Burlington County area. The company has its strong local roots in two successful organizations, both recognized as reliable, honest, and reputable in their respective plumbing service areas. The existing plumbing company began in 1978 as Dave Filan Plumbing in Cherry Hill, NJ with over 38 years of experience in the tri-county area. Dave Filan's plumbing service and bathroom remodeling organization has one of the best reputations for service plumbing and residential bathroom design and bathroom remodeling. Brian Conner's Plumbing organization, started in 2002, as Brian Conner Plumbing and was in business for six years focusing primarily on the plumbing needs of residential new construction. Brian Conner Plumbing was known as one of the premier plumbing sub-contractors and worked with some of the area's best known and most well respected builders and remodeling contractors. In June 2008, Brian and Dave brought both plumbing companies, with overlapping but different plumbing service offerings, together to form Filan & Conner Plumbing, LLC. The combined experience, leadership, and expertise of both Brian Conner and Dave Filan creates a powerful team as they work together to direct this increasingly diversified plumbing company. Filan & Conner Plumbing has experienced and trained technicians that are ready to tackle all of your plumbing issues. From dripping faucets, emergency pipe leak repairs, to custom plumbing for your new home, addition, or bathroom remodel, you've got the best source in South Jersey available and ready to service your plumbing needs.  

    Angi Certified

    Professor Gatsbys Heating and Cooling

    Professor Gatsby's Heating & Cooling believes in doing business the old fashioned way; with pride & integrity. We are proud to offer the highest quality service & equipment at the best available value to our customers. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction from your first contact with us to the time we leave your home. Professor Gatsby's was started because we believe people deserve a local company that is able to offer the highest quality service & equipment in the industry but at a much better value all while being upfront with pricing. We are full service company, from maintenance plans, repairs, to high efficiency systems and oil to gas conversions. We also offer 0% financing through SJ Gas and NJ Clean Energy, NJ Home Performance, helping to lower your home's energy usage by up to 30%!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Unique Indoor Comfort

    Unique Indoor Comfort is a fourth-generation heating and air-conditioning company that employs a whole-house approach to indoor comfort integrating the heating, air conditioning, and geothermal systems with the home envelope and delivery systems. Our reputation for superior service and quality craftsmanship has been constructed from decades of treating customers on their terms in providing service with solutions.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    AIR DUCT CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING, RESIDENTIAL AIR DUCT CLEANING, COMMERCIAL AIR DUCT CLEANING, DUCT CLEANING, VENT CLEANING, HVAC CLEANING, HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING CLEANING

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC

    How is SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC overall rated?

    SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC open?

    SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC provide

    SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC offers free project estimates.

    Does SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC offer a senior discount?

    No, SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC?

    No, SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC offer?

    SPARTAN AIR PURIFICATION INC offers the following services: AIR DUCT CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING, RESIDENTIAL AIR DUCT CLEANING, COMMERCIAL AIR DUCT CLEANING, DUCT CLEANING, VENT CLEANING, HVAC CLEANING, HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING CLEANING