Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2008

3.7

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

424 Commerce Ln Suite 6

West Berlin, NJ 08091

Description

American Gutter Guard Company, LLC offers quick and affordable services to install and complete all gutter covers and accessories work to eliminate that old gutter clutter. One call does it all.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

01/16/2017


Howard S.

Poorly. It took many calls, including calling the head office to get things done. Even then several things were not right. Several downspout parts were not the right color so they spray pained them. The color has washed off, Some parts were force fit rather that taking the time to do it right.

Description of Work
Install Gutters on house.

Category gutter repair

1.0

07/14/2016


JOHN T.

SLOW IN DELIVERY, END CAPS PAINTED (NOT IN COLOR ORDERED) SYSTEM PUT TOGETHER AS IT WILL EVENTUALLY LEAK. CALLED FOR REPAIR IN 6 MONTHS, THEY ARE BANKRUPT. SO MUCH FOR THE LIFETIME WARRANTY. PAID ALMOST $4000

Description of Work
ALL NEW GUTTER SYSTEM

Category gutter repair

1.0

07/14/2016


MrP T.

Delivery was pushed back a few times, End caps were painted and peeling in 6 months (instead of the color they were ordered in). Came with "LIFETIME WARRANTY" and company went bankrupt. DO NOT buy from Matt Golonka/American Gutter Guard Company LLC. I should have shopped around. The Better Business Bureau already had complaints about them.

Description of Work
New Gutter Guard System and old removal

Category gutter repair

1.0

07/14/2016


Howard S.

Description of Work
Added gutters to the whole house.

Category gutter repair

4.0

05/10/2016


Rebecca H.

Description of Work
All was well... Worked with me on pricing as well as payment terms! Installation team was nice to work with. Only complaint was the clean up guy didn't do as well as the rest of the team did!

Category gutter repair, roofing

1.0

01/27/2016


patricia f C.

Description of Work
I no longer want his services.

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/15/2015


Vivian B.

Description of Work
Installed gutter guard

Category gutter repair, roofing

2.0

09/09/2015


Michael K.

Owner came and was very charming and really SOLD the job. Pointed out several things we wouldn't have noticed and said repair/replace would be part of job.Said install would be in 2-3 weeks and we'd be called. 3 1/2 weeks and no contact(60% down payment cashed the day it was given to him) and we called 3 times before Michelle called on a Friday(4 weeks after first contact) to say install would be following Tuesday. Tuesday came and no one showed. We called and Michelle said it wasn't supposed to be Tuesday, it was supposed to be Wednesday. We know the difference between Tuesday and Wednesday but anyway, Wednesday comes and 1/2 hour AFTER they were to have arrived, Michelle calls and says they are not coming, the gutter bender was broken and needed to be fixed. She couldn't give us a date of install but would keep in constant contact with us. Two more days and no call from them, we call another 3 times before getting someone who then said 10:00AM Monday morning.10:00AM Monday morning comes and goes and surprise, surprise, no one comes or calls. We call, leave several voicemails and finally someone calls us 11:45 and says truck coming from Princeton and will be there in 35 minutes. 12:45 no one comes, I call and get Matt(rare time we call and someone actually answers phone). Matt says truck left from West Berlin at 11:45 and should be there any minute. Truck shows up near 2:00PM and they go to work. They are not given enough PVC and they don't replace 3 of the items Matt has pointed out specifically in his sales visit that they would fix. They call and are told not to fix it, it isn't in the contract. They will call to schedule completion of service to put PVC in that they were shorted in materials. I call and get Matt and he says, sure when they come back they will replace the 3 items they said they wouldn't first time around. No one calls to reschedule service and we call 2 or 3 more times before we get someone and service is rescheduled. Instead of replacing items, they put two nails in each flimsy piece of metal and declare it replaced. They ill-fit the PVC for what they were shorted the first time and leave. They leave several dozen nails and screws and several sharp pieces of old gutter in the grass in our back yard where we often walk barefoot to the pool.We call to ask about the replacement of the items Matt originally said he would replace, then said he wouldn't, then again said he would, then did not replace but "repaired", and are told by Michelle "but they were not in the contract." At that point we are done dealing with them, we probably made 25 phone calls which went mostly unanswered/unreturned over a 3 week period, also 3 emails that went unanswered. They were supposed to bill us for the two installment payments. No invoices were sent. We don't hear from them for a week, then Michelle calls and says Matt wants to stop by to see if we are satisfied. We tell them we never have been satisfied, not by the service, the workmanship, or the lack of correspondence, and no, we don't want anymore visits. If they were interested in our satisfaction, they would have replaced what Matt offered(we didn't ask) to replace the first time. Matt then calls and leaves a message"I would like to stop by and look over the job, and by the way also pick up payment." As I am calling him back to tell him, no, do not stop by, he is ringing our doorbell. We couldn't him to come when they were supposed to, but then he shows up at our door because it is time to collect payment. > >All in all, a very poor experience, less than poor communication, poor workmanship, poor excuses, and did not deliver what was promised. I would not recommend any portion of the job, least of all Matt the owner who promises things and then when asked about it, makes it seem that we are the liars.

Description of Work
Installed rain gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

1.0

06/14/2015


David S.

The owner Matt Golonka came out to talk to us about installing a new roof and Gutter Guards. The price was great and we loved the LIFETIME WARRANTY. Matt was clear that they are quick to come out for all repairs or issues. They were good about getting out to start the job in a timely manner. There were some issues during the roof install where they left areas open during rain storms and we had extensive damage to the house...but they were great and took care of everything from repairs to painting. We were 100% pleased. The roof and Gutters were gorgeous. However, over the past couple years, there have been some issues. The downspouts that were installed were never screwed together, so parts of them fall off. I started calling about this 2 YEARS ago. I was told on multiple occasions to leave the downspout where it had fallen from and someone would come to fix it "that week". They never came, and the down spout is now missing. One year ago, we started having an issue with a gutter that was improperly installed. It isn't level, so the water runs right out, hits our foundation, and floods our basement. I began calling last summer and spoke multiple times to Matt Golonka's son. I was told that their service manager was in process of being fired and it would be a couple weeks to get someone new, but they would call me back in a week or two. About a month after that, I called again and spoke with him, and he told me that the man had just been fired, and they would call me back. I called multiple times after that and have left countless messages, but no one has called me back. I would LOVE for them to come out and repair the work that they have warrantied, but unfortunately, I can't get a response.

Description of Work
Installed new roof and Installed Gutter Guards

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/09/2015


herbert w W.

.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

products on your home. We know you will enjoy your many years of maintenance free gutters. Please tell your friends and families about us and your experience. We offer a $100 referral bonus for every new customer you introduce us to and are fortunate to go to contract with. This offer never expires, so think of us often!
5.0

06/08/2015


Carol R.

They're fine. We had issues with water coming down in front of the doors and it doesn't happen anymore. My wife said that they were fast. Everything is fine. They're very good.

Description of Work
They put those gutter guard things.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We are so happy that we were able to fix the issues you had with your previous gutters and give you beautiful maintenance free gutters as well. Please remember to tell your friends and family about your experience with American Gutter Guards and if they too choose our products, you will receive a $100 referral bonus, and just like our 100% maintenance free guarantee, this never expires! Thank you for the kind review.
5.0

06/08/2015


Jackie B.

They did an excellent job. I didn't actually talk to them. I went through the people that installed it who was from Accurate Roofing and they took care of everything, from ordering to installation to follow up. They were excellent.

Description of Work
We had American Gutter Guard installed by Accurate Roofing.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the A grade, that is the goal we are striving toward with each and every customer. We are thrilled that we were able to be a part of your project. We want to remind you that just like our maintenance free guarantee, we also offer you a $100l bonus if we are fortunate enough to make a customer out of your referral of friends and family; both never expire!
5.0

06/05/2015


June C.

They did a great job. They did a wonderful job. They were very very quick to come over. They explained exactly what they were going to do. They executed it within a couple of days. They just did a very good job. I would absolutely use them in the future.

Description of Work
They had done work quite a while ago. They did the gutter around our front porch.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

products on your home. We know you will enjoy your many years of maintenance free gutters. Please tell your friends and families about us and your experience. We offer a $100 referral bonus for every new customer you introduce us to and are fortunate to go to contract with. This offer never expires, so think of us often!
5.0

06/05/2015


Robert H.

They did a very nice job, were very clean, thorough and did it quickly. Everything went well. They did a nice job and I have no complaints. They were on time, came when they said they would come. My husband looked at pricing and I guess it was a fair price.

Description of Work
We had extra large gutters put in. They removed the old gutters and replaced the new gutters with wider and deeper large ones.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/05/2015


Eleanor C.

.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter repair

1.0

05/03/2015


Schannon S.

Called with price for estimate submitted through website. Wanted to charge 1300 to run heat tape down my downspout. That wasn't even including the electrical outlet. That was only to run the tape down the downspout (3 stories). Crazy price.

Description of Work
Called with price for estimate submitted through website.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

THIS REVIEW IS UNJUSTIFIED: this person called in and wanted information over the phone and the owner gave a range based on information provided and site unseen. AGGC never went to the property, never double checked the caller's specs and NEVER submitted a written estimate. AGGC prides itself on fair, honest and legitimate pricing. This person never allowed this to occur.
5.0

12/13/2014


Melissa S.

The guy was good. The experience was good. He had good salesmanship. He was very honest and gave us a fair price. The product worked really well because when a big rainstorm came the next day, there was virtually no rain coming down into the house. I think the price was great. You get what you pay for. They were really good about coming on time and calling when they said they were going to call.

Description of Work
We used American Gutter Guard. They put in gutter guards.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the fantastic rating. It was a pleasure to install our products on your home. We know you will enjoy your many years of maintenance free gutters. Please tell your friends and families about us and your experience. We offer a $100 referral bonus for every new customer you introduce us to and are fortunate to go to contract with. This offer never expires, so think of us often!
1.0

10/11/2014


Fred V.

He overcharged my credit card by $1500.00. He gave me a check last week for $500.00 and still owes me $1,000.00. The work has still not been completed. He is not answering any of my calls or texts at this time. My last communication with him was that he would drop off a check this past Friday and he never did.

Description of Work
I originally hired him to install a new gutter system.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

AGGC communicated with you many times during those dog days of summer that it was dangerous for our installers to attach the ice breakers to the hot metal roof and we told you many times it would be completed as the weather cooled. The gutter portion of this project was completed in August and the ice breakers were installed in September when it was safer for the installers to be on a hot metal roof. As far as price, WE WERE THE LOWEST OF THE BIDS YOU RECEIVED SAVING YOU MANY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. As far as quality, you received customized seamless 7 inch box gutters at a fraction of the price that matched the builder’s original specifications. AGGC does not owe you any money. Your unwillingness to consider the safety of our installers lead you to believe that you should be credited a portion of your deposit for the weeks they were unable to install your ice breakers due to heat. Ultimately your ice breaker were installed in September and you submitted your payment in full to AGGC by check upon completion. This negative review posted has nothing to do with price, quality or communication, but we stand by the safety of our installers and will not negotiate their well-being.
5.0

07/07/2014


CHRISTOPHER M.

Came on time, worked quickly, was not supervised and did not clean up completely

Description of Work
cleaned gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

11/18/2012


Mark B.

President of Company visited us on Wednesday, 10/24/2012, conducted an inspection and prepared estimate. He returned again on Saturday,10/27/2012, and finalized an estimate. He was effecient , courteous and answered all are concerns.. On Monday, 10/12/2012, a two man crew arrived and completed the job in 6 hours. They were hardworing and professional. They received payment in full. The only glitch was difficulty in communicating with the Company over the weekend prior to the Monday the work was done.

Description of Work
Company removed old gutters & downspouts from property & discarded. They installed a custom made system to home & garage, as diagramed, They installed oversized 3X4 in. downspouts to home. We chose herringbone for color. Roof was inspected for loose shingles.

Category gutter repair

4.0

06/06/2011


Consuella M.

We met the owner of American Gutter Guard at the Philadelphia Home Show. We had him come out and give us an estimate which was a bit higher than we expected but better than some others we had received. We actually had to delay the project start due to some pressing family demands, but were relived when he said they would be ready to start March 14th. However, his crew was not available March 14th due to another larger job they were working on. We had to call when no one showed up to find out about the crew availability. They were finally able to start March 26, 2011. The dumpster was delivered Friday, March 25th and on the 26th the crew arrived bright and early and got right to work. They worked Friday through Sunday then had to stop due to rain. There were several days of rain that delayed the project and that of course could not be helped. They showed up when it wasn't raining and continued working but they crew seemed a bit smaller. The gentleman (his name escapes me now) explained they were still working on a large job that required him to use a smaller crew on certain days for our job. This didn't really concern us too much since we really needed and wanted our roof done. We seemed to run into a few snags as the job wore on. The job was initally slated for 4 days and actually went 11 days. First due to rain then due to a smaller crew and then there were about 2 days where no one showed up. On one particular Sunday we expected them to come and the crew chief called at about 10 am saying his truck had broken down and he was getting it fixed. We found that the longer our project went on the less tidy they wore about cleaning up the site at the end of the day. There were stacks of shingles and other roofing supplies left on my neighbors front yard, who complained later about his plants being damaged. We heard less and less from the crew and weren't sure when they would be showing up. At the very end of the job the owner called my husband for payment and when my husband questioned him about the debris still in our yard (both front and back) and all of my gutters still in our driveway the owner must have called the crew chief. I got a frantic call on my cell from the crew chief telling me that "we are not dragging the job out. I was planning to come back tomorrow morning and put the gutters back on". I explained that since I wasn't home to see what he was talking about that he'd need to call my husband. We were later told our house had some underlying damage to the wood supporting the gutters that would need to be replaced in order to put the gutters back on. We ended up paying an extra $700 since the dumpster had to be emptied an extra time due to the amount of debris and since the project went longer than expected. There is more that I am likely forgetting at this time, but it was a lesson learned. We got the roof we needed but the communication and professionalism was just not there. We learned that we will need to be on top on anyone else who works on our house like a hawk in order to be sure we know and understand what's happening and when. Overall it was an okay experience but my house still has nearly no gutters and we will have to find someone else to either replace them or put them back.

Description of Work
American Gutter Guard replaced our entire roof - Complete tear off and replacement. American Gutter Guard was to remove the existing gutters and put them back when the job was complete. They tore off 4 layers of shingles and underlying wood and replaced it with new wood underlay and asphalt shingles. The project was slated for 4 days.

Category gutter repair, roofing

1.0

02/28/2011


George H.

There were several charges against the group that the owner of the company was working with. The crew completed the job according to their satisfaction. They did not do a cleanup of the property that well. They just spent about 15 minutes, and it was not a job well done. Seven months later I still find nails and pieces of aluminum that they had left on the ground. The job entailed painting the end caps, and they did not do it. Within two days the paint started cracking and breaking off. They referred me to the manufacturer and I wanted to find out if they had used the primer on the end caps. They just did not know what they were doing. Trying to have the owner come out and look at it was quite a task. I called him back three times to have somebody come out. Finally somebody came out and looked at it, and that's all what he did. The person who came out had nothing nice to say about the owner. I will now be getting some professional painters to do the job that they were supposed to do. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
I used American Gutter Guard Company to install gutters and do some tree work around the house.

Category gutter repair, siding

5.0

01/18/2011


CINDY M.

They installed gutters, drains, and a device to drain off. They were okay. I did not have any problems with them. They were very quick. I got them off Angie’s list.

Description of Work
I used American Gutter Guard Company Llc in 2009 to do the gutters in my home.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/01/2010


Mark B.

Sales process was easy. good demonstration of the way his product worked. The person coordinating the actual work was very flexible. Needed to schedule the gutters right after the new siding was added but did not have a fixed date for siding completion.. They were able to keep a flexible schedule and start the day after siding was provided. Showed up on time, completed the work quickly. The gutters are working well.

Description of Work
Replaced gutters across house and added guards to keep out leaves

Category gutter repair

5.0

04/21/2009


KIM T.

I live out in the Pinelands and these gutters are great; they are maintenance free and extremely cost effective. Just a wonderful, wonderful company to deal with; plus, they guarantee all of their work. I have already recommended them to a few of my neighbors.

Description of Work
Installed gutters on a large home.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Emmons Roofing & Siding LLC (Emmons Construction)

    Emmons Roofing & Siding is a fully licensed and insured residential and commercial Roofing, Siding & Windows company. We serve South Jersey, Jersey Shore, areas. Our mission is to provide you with outstanding customer service and top-notch work. Call us today and let us meet your renovation needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Exterior Improvements, Inc. 

    We are a locally owned, licensed and insured contractor known for our community-minded, service-focused, high-quality residential, commercial and multifamily projects. From the very beginning, we build a relationship with you. We ask the right questions, do thorough inspections and create a personalized action plan. Working as your partner, we alleviate your concerns, set priorities and focus on reaching your goals, on time and on budget.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Exterior Improvements, Inc.  on Angi
    RESTORATION ROOFING LLC

    Restoration Roofing provides residential roofing, complete roof tear offs, and commercial flat roofing systems in Southern New Jersey. Certified in EPDM and TPO roofing systems. We are fully licensed and insured. Restoration Roofing is a family-owned company that employs a staff with more than 30 years of combined experience. Guaranteed same day phone response. No job is too small. Free estimates and fully insured. We welcome Insurance Claims.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    American Gutter Guard offers our patented Gutter Guard & Shell system that guarantees a lifetime of maintenance free and clog free gutter protection. We also have a variety of gutter styles and sizes to meet the installation needs for both homeowners and commercial sites. Additionally we offer roofing, siding, soffit & fascia capping and radiant attic barriers.

    Services Not Offered

    American Gutter Guard does not offer gutter repair for product we did not install.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC

    How is AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC overall rated?

    AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC open?

    AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC provide

    AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC?

    No, AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC offer?

    AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC offers the following services: American Gutter Guard offers our patented Gutter Guard & Shell system that guarantees a lifetime of maintenance free and clog free gutter protection. We also have a variety of gutter styles and sizes to meet the installation needs for both homeowners and commercial sites. Additionally we offer roofing, siding, soffit & fascia capping and radiant attic barriers.

    Are there any services AMERICAN GUTTER GUARD COMPANY LLC does not offer?

    American Gutter Guard does not offer gutter repair for product we did not install.