Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

TOUCH OF THE BRUSH PAINTING LLC

5.0

(224) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

38 Chicopee Dr

Wayne, NJ 07470

Description

Touch Of The Brush Painting has been proudly serving New Jersey for over 40 years.We offer a variety of services to meet the design needs of both residential and commercial customers. All jobs are completed by highly skilled workers with many years of experience. We take pride in our work always making sure our customers are always 100% satisfied....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(224) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

218

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (209)drywall (40)house painting (39)wallpaper removal (21)plastering (18)pressure washing (11)woodworking (9)deck cleaning (8)wallpaper hanger (6)general contractors (6)decks & porches (5)interior decorators (4)
Showing 1-10 of 224 reviews
5.0

05/10/2021

Touch of the Brush did excellent work at an affordable price. They repaired plaster, took down wallpaper, and repainted with high quality and great color paint

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Touch of the Brush painted multiple rooms of my Montclair House

CATEGORY drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

5.0

04/25/2021

Jack is the owner. Covered everything with drop cloths. Cabinets look brand new and the walls and trim look fantastic. Had a crew of 3 to 5 workers and all very professional and friendly. They finished the job in 4 days which was amazing. Jack uses Benjamin Moore paint. I am recommending Jack and his crew to my friends and family. You won't be sorry and you'll thank me for recommending him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint kitchen cabinets and paint kitchen walls and entry hallway to second floor.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $6,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2021

Images

Photo for TOUCH OF THE BRUSH PAINTING LLC - 38 Chicopee Dr, Wayne, NJ - 39309659

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you choosing our company for your painting project. We look forward to hearing from you again!
5.0

04/01/2021

Jack and his team arrived on time each day, worked with us (the rooms had furniture) and were very friendly and efficient. They cleaned up after each day and at the end of the job. They did a great job on smoothing out/repairing the ceiling and walls where needed. This is the second time that we've hired them and we plan on hiring them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three bedrooms, bathroom and wall repair

CATEGORY contractors,interior painters

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate you calling our company again for your most recent painting project! We look forward to hearing from you again.
5.0

02/22/2021

Jack said he would get the job done in 4 days and it was done in 4 days. The crew went home early one day, because of a snowstorm. 3 full day job. I think they did a fantastic job! It required some taping and painting a vaulted ceiling. They had to bring in scaffolding in order to do the job. If I have a complaint it would be they start to early! 7:30 AM every morning. We are not early risers. I w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hearing from you again!
5.0

02/05/2021

We had a wonderful experience working with Jack and his crew! Highly recommend Touch of the Brush painting to anyone planning on painting their house. From the very first day Jack came for the estimate, he thoroughly explained the entire process, answered all questions, and was very helpful in the color selection process. His entire team, especially Pablo and Ray, were extremely kind, professional...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting of new home

CATEGORY contractors,plastering,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2020

Images

Photo for TOUCH OF THE BRUSH PAINTING LLC - 38 Chicopee Dr, Wayne, NJ - 39181272

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate you choosing our company for your painting project! We look forward to hearing from you again!
5.0

01/27/2021

We contacted, and ultimately chose, Touch of the Brush based on the many positive reviews about the company, and we're extremely happy we did. Jack and his crew did an amazing all-around job with the wall prep and painting. We had a few walls that were in pretty bad shape and required a lot of detailed prep work, but everything came out much better than expected. They take a lot of pride in their ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall prep and painting of 3 rooms/hallways/ceilings

CATEGORY contractors,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to hearing from you again!
5.0

01/14/2021

Beautiful job ,highly recommend them.Price was very fair.the men we very pleasant,Will use them again for sure

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting three rooms and staircase

CATEGORY contractors,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to hearing from you again!
5.0

11/14/2020

Outstanding-Jack and his crew were a pleasure to work with, professional, responsive and easy to communicate with. Jack is an expert painter, he and is crew did extensive prep work, repairing damaged walls and were meticulous when painting cabinets and trim. The job turned out beautiful. We will definitely hire him again and highly recommend him. His prices are fair and he goes above and beyond.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
interior painting 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, hallway and stairwell

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you choosing our company for your painting project. We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
5.0

10/29/2020

True professionals. Always neat, meticulous, friendly, and respectful of our home. Craftsmanship was outstanding. Job was done quickly and expertly. Would recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting multiple rooms and stairways

CATEGORY wallpaper removal,muralist,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

5.0

10/09/2020

Excellent. This was the second time we hired Touch of the Brush Painting in 3 years. And both times we were very happy with their work. They were prompt, did great work, were very neat and cleaned up after themselves. Victor always made sure to communicate with us and keep us up to date with the project. We highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed exterior of foundation scraped, spackled, primed and repainted. Needed bottom of exterior bow window scraped, primed and repainted. Spare bedroom walls scraped, spackled, sanded, primed and repainted. Interior hallway repainted. Exterior side door and trim primed and repainted.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you continuously using our company for your painting needs. We look forward to hearing from you in the future!

Services Offered

Residential and commercial interior & exterior painting,drywall,staining,power washing,decks,wall paper removal and hanging & garage floor epoxy.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction