Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JBA Landscape & Design LLC

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2012

JBA Landscape & Design LLC is a full-service landscape company, privately owned and operated by Arthur Szproch. This company is based out of Wayne, NJ and offers services to both the residential and commercial community. We work with towns in and around Pasaic County and the tri-state area. JBA is backed by full maintenance and construction crews; including two maintenance crews and one masonry crew. We are capable of providing a complete spectrum of landscape services from lawn maintenance to construction. Our company offers Landscape Design, Pavers, Retaining Walls, Custom Water Features, Masonry, Steps, Outdoor Lighting, Snow Removal, and Holiday Lighting. We can meet all your needs from the moment you step outside your home!

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Bob H.
5.0
04/18/2018
Extremely happy with the look and the craftsmanship of this job.Arthur, who is the owner, was a pleasure to work with and he and his crew did an excellent job. After we first met he came back with a color draft of what the completed project would look like and the end result looked just as great. His employees were there every day ,rain or shine, and their dedication and hard work was evident in the finished product. My son first used JBA Landscaping and we were impressed with their work and I'm glad we picked them for our patio installation.
Description of Work
I had a patio installed
Category
patios
Karen M.
5.0
08/14/2017
We hired Arthur and his team to help us with creating a front landscaping design for our home . I really cant say enough great things about Arthur. He was great to work with from the beginning stages of design to the end result. The completed project is just beautiful. His design skill, workmanship, and attention to detail far exceeded our expectations. Thank you JBA for being an exceptional company to work with!
Description of Work
Front landscape design, stucco and stone house
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Kevin W.
5.0
11/23/2016
They are here all the time. We have a maintenance. They maintain our property. Everything's always been very satisfactory. Like I've never had any issues. I don't think they do fertilization. I think there is somebody else that does that. I've had no complaints. They haven't done anything spectacular or anything bad. They come and mow the lawn. They are reliable. They've never not come.
Description of Work
They blew my leaves for me.
Category
lawn service
Thomas H.
3.0
06/13/2015
We did not have the best luck getting a timely response, Arthur suggested meeting at a nursery but as we tried to finalize a date/time he revised and said he was not available that week. Three attempts (two emails and one voicemail) to get him to contact me on my cell phone (since I was repeatedly away from my email) got no response. His final response suggested he was unaware we had tried to contact him and thought we had gone with someone else but he made to effort to reach out to us even though we had told him we wanted to move forward and were trying to arrange a time. In my opinion he assumed that since we been unable to connect on the first couple attempts that we had gotten frustrated and found another contractor, either he didn't care enough about our business or was too busy to care. We had gotten three estimates and this one was in the middle of the range suggesting the pricing was probably at least fair though without seeing his work that is an incomplete assessment.
Description of Work
Estimate to redesign beds, remove and replant.
Category
lawn service
Bob L.
5.0
12/04/2014
JBA Landscaping does excellent work. The crews are very hardworking and professional. If there are ever any issues they make it right immediately. The owner is very professional and customer-focused. I would highly recommend.
Description of Work
Conducted a Fall cleanup -- picked up all leaves on my property and mowed the lawn. They conducted this service twice for an annual fee of $500.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Gordon M.
5.0
10/23/2014
.
Description of Work
Weekly lawn cutting, fall cleanup.... Have been using JBA for at least five years now.
Category
lawn service, leaf removal
Bob L.
5.0
12/14/2013
They do excellent work. The staff works hard and takes pride in their work. You can count on JBA do to the job professionally and on a timely basis. They are very customer focused.
Description of Work
Fall Cleanup and lawn maintenance
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, roof snow removal, snow removal
Michelle W.
4.0
07/31/2012
They are reliable and they do a good job.
Description of Work
We use JBA Landscape & Design for our regular landscaping. They would also do any rototilling. They do our complete lawn care.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, rototilling

Phone

Address

209 Dorsa Ave

Wayne, NJ 07470

Other Information

Services offered

Landscape Design, Pavers, Retaining Walls, Custom Water Features, Masonry, Steps, Lawn Maintenance, Outdoor Lighting, Snow Removal, and Holiday Lighting

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Financing Available

FAQ

JBA Landscape & Design LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

JBA Landscape & Design LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

Yes, JBA Landscape & Design LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, JBA Landscape & Design LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, JBA Landscape & Design LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, JBA Landscape & Design LLC does not offer warranties.

JBA Landscape & Design LLC offers the following services: Landscape Design, Pavers, Retaining Walls, Custom Water Features, Masonry, Steps, Lawn Maintenance, Outdoor Lighting, Snow Removal, and Holiday Lighting

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Water control, drain systems, sump pumps, battery back-up pumps, crawl space encapsulation & wall repair. Additional email - centurywaterproofing@yahoo.com. Additional email - Centurywaterproofng@embarqmail.com  

Micciche & Son

5.0

(81)

Angi Certified

Micciche & Son

Owner operated family owned masonry & paving company, for over 30 years ,focused on servicing Passaic, Bergen, Essex and Hudson counties. Honored to have 2014 & 2016 Super Service Award Accepts small jobs. No work is small.  

Encore Services

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Encore Services

With over 7 years of professional decking, hardscaping and masonry experience, here to help you design and or install what you need or are dreaming about.