Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DOW ASPHALT CO INC

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Wayne, NJ 07470

Description

Asphalt Paving contractor. residential Driveways, Parking lots (commercial, industrial, retail, etc.)Asphalt maintenance New construction/subdivision roads. Drainage, pipelaying, grading,concrete work, Belgian block-curbing. licensed, Fully Insured, Free Estimates, , 35 Years Experience, Commercial Snow Removal, Residential/Commercial Asphalt Paving Contractor...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/17/2021


Jim O.

Steve showed up when promised for estimate and provided a very competitive price for a fairly large driveway. Although it is late in the season work was scheduled the next week. Steve and his crew of 4-5 workers showed up when promised and worked a full day for the rip out cleaning up nicely afterwards. They laid down the gravel next and let it set about a week. Again they returned punctually as promised and laid down the new asphalt in a couple of hours. They paid a lot of attention to detail and final result. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Rip out and replace Asphalt driveway

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

5.0

04/06/2017


William R.

They were very good. They came did the job and left. Very professional. They brought a lot of equipment with them and did the work in one day. There were four workers and they completely cleaned up after work was done. The fact that they came when they were supposed to and did the job quickly was very important.

Description of Work
Did a asphalt driveway.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/10/2016


Dawn L.

Very well. Steven has a good crew working for him. Everyone was professional, neat and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
My driveway replaced and a drainage system put in

Category concrete driveways

5.0

06/11/2015


Robert P.

Everything went well: Do's - I left them access to my garage which contains many tools and other items of value and my HD Motor Cycle. They locked up when they were done. Nothing was touched in the garage. Do's - They are trustworthy, a big plus. Do's - the business owners son Steven was on site at all time. He's a real gentleman and knows this business. I can't think of any Don'ts

Description of Work
The contractor gave me an estimate for replacing my driveway. I accepted his proposal an we scheduled a date to begin and finish the work. They arrived on time as scheduled, the crew was courteous and professional. I had to leave on business and was not present when they the returned. They came back in one week as scheduled and completed the job to my satisfaction.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

04/15/2015


Darryl M.

Responsive, punctual.

Description of Work
Everything expected of him/ her. Fine work.

Category driveway pavers

2.0

03/10/2015


Jason L.

Well I contacted them to get an estimate. I said I live in Fair Lawn. He does not work in Fair Lawn, Also He seemed a little too arrogant like how you dare ask. Won’t be calling them back I guess. I must have a dirty driveway.

Description of Work
Nothing, he would not even come out to quote the work. I live 7 miles from Wayne.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

10/15/2014


Gabriel B.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

03/06/2013


rich H.

overall I was very impressed with job we had done. Steve came to look at the driveway and thoroughly explained what had to be done concerning the issues I was having with water sitting in front of my garage. he even addressed some other problems I wasn't aware of and a simple solution. His guys came on time and got right to work both days and were very courteous, I could tell right away that these guys had been doing this a while and best of all their was no mess at all when they were done. I had heard of Dows reputation around town over the years and I was very glad my wife and I chose them.

Description of Work
dug out old driveway and re leveled it with stone and packed it in. came back 2 weeks later to do the asphalt paving.

Category driveway pavers

    Other local Pros in your area

    Charles & Son Construction & Landscaping Inc

    Charles & Sons Construction & Landscaping is one of the premier full service landscaping companies in the Essex/Union/Morris/Passaic county areas. Our services include landscape design,hardscape installation, patios, walkway, driveway masonry contractor, Low voltage lighting, and tree removal. Our experienced landscapers guarantee clean, prompt service. Charles & Sons Construction & Landscaping currently employees 15 professionals, so no job is too big or too small. We have a large assortment of professional equipment, We run background checks on all of our landscaping professionals.  

    Williams Brothers LLC

    Family owned and operated Williams Brothers LLC T A WB Paving has been in business since 1996. Focused on customer satisfaction and quality, we are rated in the top 30% of 35,566 contractors in Northern Jersey. We offer free estimates and accept cash, check, and all major credit cards.  

    Limitless Paving

    Limitless Paving would like to welcome you to the world of asphalt. Where our company strives to meet all your asphalt needs! Hear we promise to give you a quality job at a competitive price, this season we will be offering you a few different options at a affordable price to give your driveway that beautiful curb appeal it's been longing for since winter, also make sure it's in safe driving conditions for your families  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13vh00751400
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    30%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Asphalt Paving Contractor commercial/residential. Commercial Snow Removal. Driveways/ parking lots. Drainage systems. Belgian block. Sidewalks - curbs Asphalt repair/patchwork

    Services Not Offered

    Sealcoating

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DOW ASPHALT CO INC

    How is DOW ASPHALT CO INC overall rated?

    DOW ASPHALT CO INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are DOW ASPHALT CO INC open?

    DOW ASPHALT CO INC is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does DOW ASPHALT CO INC provide

    DOW ASPHALT CO INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does DOW ASPHALT CO INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, DOW ASPHALT CO INC offers free project estimates.

    Does DOW ASPHALT CO INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DOW ASPHALT CO INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DOW ASPHALT CO INC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, DOW ASPHALT CO INC offers a 30% senior discount.

    Does DOW ASPHALT CO INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, DOW ASPHALT CO INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DOW ASPHALT CO INC?

    Yes, DOW ASPHALT CO INC offers warranties.

    What services does DOW ASPHALT CO INC offer?

    DOW ASPHALT CO INC offers the following services: Asphalt Paving Contractor commercial/residential. Commercial Snow Removal. Driveways/ parking lots. Drainage systems. Belgian block. Sidewalks - curbs Asphalt repair/patchwork

    Are there any services DOW ASPHALT CO INC does not offer?

    Sealcoating