Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Linos HVAC

Founded 1996 • With Angi since February 2011

4.9

(30) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2229 Morris Ave Suite 2

Union, NJ 07083

Description

Lino’s Hvac is trained to service and install just about every Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning system in today’s market. We are York® Certified Dealers and we continuously keep up with tomorrow’s technology in order to provide our customers with the most Energy saving Equipment, comfortable climate solutions and the cleanest Air Quality....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/10/2021


diane L.

We had four bids to replace our boiler and while all except for one, were competitive, we chose Linos and glad we did. He explained everything that would be done, offered different brand recommendations, was extremely calm and easy to work with. He was able to schedule our install in a very reasonable amount of time. On install day his crew came early snd completed the entire job in one day. They were wonderful, professional, neat, cleaned up everything and installed new thermostats. They explained how everything worked, new features etc. on our new boiler. So pleased. Highly recommend Linos.

Description of Work
Gas boiler replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/01/2018


Danielle G.

Another popular company in town was going to charge me $210 just to come and look at my problem. NO WAY! Lino’s was highly rated on Angie’s List and I know why. Charged WAY less to come out, which was a reasonable price and took care of the problem first thing the next morning. The total job was reasonably priced. The guys sent out were friendly, knowledgeable, neat and explained clearly what the problem was and how it was going to be fixed. They wore booties in my house so not to dirty the floors, and even went out of their way to fix a tiny hole in some loose duct tape around some duct work in my basement. Might not seem like a big deal, but to me it was. They kindly spared some tape and saved me the headache and hassle of trying to fix the issue myself. I have already told several friends about the great service I received from Lino’s HVAC and we will definitely be using them again for any other issues we may have.

Description of Work
Unclogged a coolant tube in my attic AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for [Member Name Removed]for taking the time to leave us feedback

5.0

06/06/2017


Emily G.

Everyone was extremely professional and punctual. Quote came in at an extremely fair price, and work was completed within a week of quote being given. Quote focused on efficiency of unit, not just tonnage. The techs were very explicit on what they were doing, including making some other upgrades such as an improved electrical box to prevent surges (was all included in quote). They left no trace of a mess behind, and the construction was performed with great skill, new unit and setup look great!

Description of Work
Needed a complete overhaul to AC unit including new evaporator, compressor, and all lines in between. Also needed new electrical box and water lines to meet code

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I appreciate the positive feedback!

5.0

04/12/2017


Mikhail L.

Great job. I value honest approach to the business at most.

Description of Work
I could not start brand new compressors in the new house that I purchased. Mr. Linos spent, at least, 20 minutes in our telephone conversation and he clearly explained what should I check and how the problem could be fixed. Very honest business in the great company!!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate it! Have a great summer!

5.0

11/14/2016


Erik G.

I am very pleased with the system that Lino installed. It was important to me to have the A/C system/duct work positioned in my unfinished attic such that I could finish the attic at a later time with the A/C unit/duct work not in the way. Lino had the best idea for running the duct work along the wall and through the ceiling rafters such that it would not be in the way later. Scheduling a walk through/status of permits etc. became a little cumbersome but I attribute that solely to how busy Lino is, which is a good sign because it is a reflection of how good his work is. I would recommend Lino to others looking to add/replace their central A/C system.

Description of Work
Lino installed a York central A/C system to cool the 2nd floor of my house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you and your family. Happy new year to you!!

5.0

10/10/2016


Olander P.

I emailed this company through Angie's list Sunday evening. I got a response early Monday morning and it was on Columbus Day. We got an appointment 10:00 that very morning. His guys George and Rob showed up promptly ready to work. They even had shoe covers to wear to protect our floors. Both were pleasant and friendly addressing all my concerns. George was most knowledge about HVAC systems and diligently inspected and cleaned the furnace. I watched in amazement at how thorough they were in doing their job to my satisfaction. They did a better job at inspecting and cleaning than Meyer and Depew who last serviced our furnace for a lot more I might add. I hope our heating system holds up for years to come. Should it fail, Linos HVAC will be our first call. A professional job all around at a reasonable cost. Highly recommended by our family with five stars! Thanks guys!

Description of Work
Forced Air Heating Inspection and Cleaning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience with our company. I appreciate your time and your business, happy new year to you!

5.0

10/06/2016


Avram W.

I knew as the season was changing that I needed to get furnace up and running. I called Lino's on 9/28/2016 in the afternoon. They came on 9/29/2016 in the morning to look at the furnace. After speaking to the owner my wife and I decided it was better to get a new unit. There was no up selling. The day after we made the decision the new furnace was installed with a new air conditioning coil. (The coil was damaged by the old malfunctioning furnace). Maybe I could have shopped around and found a lower price but what would have I sacrificed. The response time was excellent and all the employees were straightforward and professional.

Description of Work
Fix or replace HVAC furnace. It was a high efficiency furnace that was leaking condensation and the furnace would not operate properly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], thank you VERY much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. It means a lot to me and the crew. We appreciate your business Lino

5.0

08/02/2016


Mitch C.

Service was prompt courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Diagnosed AC problem and ended up replacing failed motor on condensing unit. When AC went down later this summer he returned immediately and replaced new motor at no charge for materials or labor.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, we really appreciate it. Have a great summer!

5.0

07/09/2016


Emmanuel G.

I sent a message at 11PM and got a response just a few mins after saying they can send someone at 7am next day to check on our A/C problem. The tech (Jorge) promptly arrived and addressed the issue within an hour. Thankfully it just needed refrigerant to be added and we did not have to suffer from the heatwave that day. Jorge even fixed one of the flex ducts to improve air flow to one of the rooms.

Description of Work
Added refrigerant to our A/C system (R-22)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback [Member Name Removed]! I'll make sure to let your technician Jorge know as well. Have a great summer ! -Lino

5.0

05/30/2016


mario G.

Very professional, fast response, honest. They came over, reviewed the A/C system, check all, and told me there was no evidence of mold. Since the system was working they saw no reason to replace it. Honest, professional service. Thank You.

Description of Work
Checked A/C system after another company told me I had Mold in system and needed to replace AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback [Member Name Removed]! Enjoy the summer

5.0

04/24/2016


Jennifer M.

As part of a home inspection on our house sale, we were asked to replace degraded insulation around the air conditioning unit hose. I was able to schedule this task easily with Lino's. In fact, I had to cancel once and reschedule and it was a very efficient process to set another appointment. The provider arrived within the time frame given and quickly but carefully completed the work. Although this was a simple and straightforward job, I would definitely call this provider again for something more complex, based on the sense of confidence I got and overall good communication.

Description of Work
Removed deteriorated insulation around outside a/c suction hose and replaced with new insulation.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I appreciate you taking the time to leave us some positive feedback. Good luck with the sale of your home. Lino

5.0

03/09/2016


Vanessa R.

Had a great experience with Lino's HVAC. Sorted through a few estimates and recommendations, ultimately chose them. Very fair priced, extremely knowledgeable. The crew that came put out tarps on the floor and were very clean. Very polite and answered any questions we had.

Description of Work
Replace furnace and A/C system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! We are very happy to hear you had the service you deserved! Satisfied customers is our main priority. Thank you for the feedback.

5.0

11/05/2015


Richard O.

Two techs came exactly on time and worked for 1 1/2 hours. Very professional and helpful. This was for a restaurant that has heat issues. Gave good advice about improving heat. Techs called the owner to get more helpful information about our poor heat situation. We will follow their advice. Very satisfied with service and price. A+ all around.

Description of Work
Serviced 2 furnaces, replaced thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed]! I'm glad to hear we were able to help with the heating issues at your restaurant. We appreciate your business. Thank you for the feedback

5.0

10/25/2015


JEFF F.

Typically I don't leave reviews because I expect everyone to provide good service but because that rarely happens, I felt I would share my experience. My mom is elderly and a target for price gauging. My mom's house had an area where the humidifier had gone bad and rusted out a small portion of the metal duct-work. One guy came out and tried to tell my mom that she needed a new furnace and the tab for the work was about $12,000. I told my mom I would help her find someone trustworthy and reliable so I made a couple of calls and was referred to Lino. Lino sent someone out to see the work and then he sent a reasonable and professional quote. I had a few others too but when I checked to see the ratings of the type of humidifier the others wanted to install and saw how bad they were, I immediately zeroed in on Lino who's quote had the top of the line humidifier for the same price as the lousy one. Lino answered all my questions and was VERY professional. We scheduled the job and the people came and did exactly what was quoted and cleaned up after themselves. My mom is a tough cookie and she said the guys Lino sent were courteous and professional and "wonderful young men that did a great job". Coming from my mom, that is a terrific endorsement. I recommend Lino to anyone looking for an honest, reasonably priced and professional heating and air conditioning company. Thank you Lino!

Description of Work
Replaced old and broken humidifier attached to furnace and replaced rusted out duct-work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! I'm glad to hear you had a good experience with our company. Offering honest & reasonable solutions is what we aim for. We really appreciate your business. Thank you- Lino

5.0

08/25/2015


Ralph G.

Came same day I called. Reviewed problem. Quote in email the next day. Work started and complete the next day. The response time was great. I knew my system was 32 years and needed to be replaced but of course the system failed the hottest time of this summer. Three installers came and worked the entire day from early morning until it was done in the evening. I thought they were going to pass out in the attic in that heat but they kept on going. I could not be more pleased with the result. Better than ever. Because of my age I asked if the filter return could be relocated for easier access for me and that was also accomplished that same day. Thank you Linos you saved the day.

Description of Work
Installed complete new AC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed]! Happy to read you had a great experience with us. I remember the day well, it was VERY hot! I'm glad we got you back online so quickly. I really appreciate the positive feedback, it means a lot to me -Lino

2.0

05/13/2015


Charles P.

This provider made an appointment to visit and give an estimate for HVAC replacement but did not show up.

Description of Work
This provider made an appointment to visit and give an estimate for HVAC replacement but did not show up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member name]. Thank you for submitting a review. I'm not sure if you confused us with a different contractor. I met with you at your home on February 28th 2015 at 11:00am. We discussed the replacement of your York furnace and condenser in your town house. I sent you a proposal March 1st via the email you provided. ( @gmail.com ) please clarify this review. Any questions please call me directly at 973.445.2601 or email linoshvac@yahoo.com Thank you!

4.0

10/27/2014


PETER E.

Went ok.

Description of Work
Serviced 2 commercial ac systems

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/13/2014


Christina H.

Lino and his guys did a great job. They came always on time and worked long hours to get as much work done as possible in one day, and still cleaned up before they left. Patiently they responded all questions and helped me understanding what they are doing. Lino also stopped by to look at the work his crew is doing and also followed up with me after the work was done. Everyone was very professional and polite.

Description of Work
Supply and install York natural gas furnace. 2 stage burner, variable speed air handler. Complete installation including removal of old unit. Connection to existing ducts. Supply and install York AC unit comprising condenser, lineset and coil. Installation integrated with furnace. Humidifier, installed with furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/10/2013


Susan H.

They did the initial installation for the previous owners and did not charge to correct these issues. They are courteous, they didn't rush.

Description of Work
We had a heating problem. They improved the air circulation to heat the rooms properly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/27/2013


Patricia A.

Provided complete inspection of our 4 zone heating system, and offered us an annual contract price which in total was much less than others we have used for this type of service. The contract provides for discounts on all future service calls, and we are placed on a high basis to be serviced faster than others without the contract. We used them for our A/C system earlier in the year, and they were very honest. For example, the air filter was still quite good to use, so they didn't try to and quot;clever;yand quot; make us buy a new one. One company in the past somehow always found that we need 2-4 pounds of refrigerant, when in fact we were OK. Lino, does their work with honesty, I'm glad we found them.

Description of Work
Complete evaluation and service on our home heating system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/08/2012


Patty B.

They were very punctual, very quick, very thorough and very clean. They were here right on time, and they were extremely professional.

Description of Work
Lino's HVAC cleaned the heating vents for me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

06/23/2012


Timothy K.

I called Lino's the morning of 6/22 due to my A/C not functioning correctly the two previous (very hot) days because of the lines icing up. The owner was able to squeeze my appointment in that morning and promptly diagnosed that my unit was 4 pounds low on freon. After topping it off, the unit has been working perfectly. While at my house, the owner was professional and very personable. He did not try to up-sell me any maintenance packages and actually made some self-maintenance suggestions that I should be doing in the off season. I hopefully will not have to but if I do, I would use their services again.

Description of Work
Checked outside A/C condenser unit's freon levels and determined it was 4 pounds low on refrigerant.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/12/2012


Sharad M.

We were referred from Lino from a local commercial contractor. He came on time and was very professional. We ended up going with a different contractor for the work since his price was a little high and we wanted the job done quickly. I would contact him again for future work.

Description of Work
The quote was to re-route some ducts in our basement and rerouting of the refrigeration line.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/02/2012


Rebecca F.

They worked with me on price, making sure that all of my needs and expectations were met, and were professional before, during and after the job. They answered all my questions (because I was not particularly knowledgeable about steam boilers!) and I felt very confident I was getting the very best products for an excellent value. They stand behind their work and I can't recommend them highly enough!

Description of Work
I needed to have a new steam boiler installed, and after comparing 6 companies, Lino's was the CLEAR choice! They installed a quality Utica boiler after measuring all my radiators to ensure the boiler was sized correctly for my home's needs, used all the correct piping (black galvanized steel), and completed the work in one day.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/31/2011


peggy S.

They were really customer oriented and very proud of their services. They aim to please and they aim to do the best job they could possibly do. It was very refreshing and I enjoyed having them in my house; they were nice people.

Description of Work
I used Lino's HVAC to put in a new energy efficient water boiler and a new energy efficient water heater. They vented both of the exhausts outside my house and did a meticulous job doing this. They also put blue lights on my air conditioning systems that filter out 99% of the bacteria.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Valairco

    50 YEARS STRONG! In 1968 Richard J. Valenti established Valairco with the assistance of his father Joseph R. Valenti. He continues to be active in marketing and as controller of the company. His nephew Kevin J. McHugh is the current owner and will continue to offer its customers VALUE and INTEGRITY in this FAMILY OWNED business. VALAIRCO has made it their mission to provide top quality, AFFORDABLE heating and cooling services in Somerset County. Whether you need heating or air conditioning maintenance, repair or replacement, water heater replacement or new indoor air quality system installation you can always depend on FREE ESTIMATES and work performed by HIGHLY TRAINED service technicians. Named Angie’s List super service award winner for the last 4 years. COMFORT PLUS WARRANTY: All heating and air conditioning installations come complete with their exclusive comfort plus warranty program. Besides the manufacturer’s warranty Valairco extends a full 5-year warranty covering all labor and material expenses and includes 1 heating and or cooling inspection per year for the full 5-year term. VALAIRCO CARES! HELP US GIVE BACK! Valairco is celebrating 50 years and wants to give back by donating $500 to a nonprofit or charity based on the desire of its customers, friends and interested parties. Valairco will be donating to four different charities or nonprofits approximately every three months during their 50th year celebration. Anyone can nominate a charity or nonprofit of their choice by going to www.valairco.com. Once you are on the site click onto Valairco Cares and submit your nomination. Voting will cease as of April 30, 2019 for the winner of the first donation. The results will be posted on their website and everyone who voted will get an email of the results and a thank you for helping their Valairco Cares program. For more information on our Valiarco Cares program: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1-bIqGvig6Zhk4m03t-D6amlhrXnugEuC?usp=sharing  

    Offers by Valairco on Angi
    Challenger Heating & Air Condition Corp.

    You have your choice of HVAC contractors in Roselle Park, Elizabeth & Jersey City, NJ and the surrounding areas. So why should you choose ours above the rest? Here are three ways we distinguish ourselves from the competition: We're bilingual. Your native tongue shouldn't hold you back from feeling comfortable in your own home. Work with our trusted heating and cooling company-se habla Español! We accept all major credit cards. You don't have to waste a check or take a trip to the bank to pay for your HVAC services. Choose Challenger Heating & Air Condition. We offer free estimates. As a homeowner, you have a lot of expenses to keep up with. You deserve to know the cost of your repairs so you can prepare financially.  

    A.N.T. Global

    Ant Global NJ is a family owned business that serves in New Jersey and surrounding areas. With over 15 years of experience in the industry we are capable of offering the best solutions for our clients. Our primary goal is our customers needs. We provide the best technology and experience in the field to satisfy our customers needs. That’s why we have a wide range of solutions beginning with heating A/C services and Home Remodeling. We help you remodel the place you call Home.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13VH04825400
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    Home Improvement Conractor
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial heating-cooling system, furnaces, water heaters, boilers, heat pumps & air conditioning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Linos HVAC

    How is Linos HVAC overall rated?

    Linos HVAC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Linos HVAC open?

    Linos HVAC is open:

    Sunday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Linos HVAC provide

    Linos HVAC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does Linos HVAC offer free estimates?

    No, Linos HVAC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Linos HVAC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Linos HVAC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Linos HVAC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Linos HVAC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Linos HVAC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Linos HVAC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Linos HVAC?

    Yes, Linos HVAC offers warranties.

    What services does Linos HVAC offer?

    Linos HVAC offers the following services: Residential and commercial heating-cooling system, furnaces, water heaters, boilers, heat pumps & air conditioning.