Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC

Founded 2010 • With Angi since October 2012

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

930 Stuyvesant Avenue, Suite 6

Union, NJ 07083

Description

Lazog Electric LLC is a family run electrical contracting company whose mission is to provide quality electrical services to homeowner's and business in Northern NJ, in a professional, courteous and respectful manner. Owner and licensed electrical contractor, Luis Lazogue has over 12 years’ experience and along with his staff provide safe & reliable electrical work in accordance with the National Electrical Code standards. All service calls work conducted is payable at completion of job. Jobs that are estimated will have payment options and discussed with client once contract has been accepted and signed....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/27/2015


Maria E.

They were great, they worked with me with price, got all the permits did everything to make it a little easer on getting my pool ready!

Description of Work
Electrician for my above ground pool.

Category electrician

4.0

10/14/2014


Ingrid N.

It took quite a while to initially schedule - about 5 weeks out. We then had to reschedule due to other work that overlapped and prevented providing access to the garage. So rescheduled -again, 3 weeks out. Then, apparently had to start later than planned and leave for some other priority for part of the day, so had to schedule the balance of the work for another 1/2 day, another week out. All the work was completed as planned. The quality of the work is good. The only thing that did not come out as anticipated was the placement of the electrical outlet in the bathroom. It works and quality is fine, just not exactly as discussed. The fan is quiet and looks fine, works well. Pleased given pricing and quality of work. Previously a larger project with another electrician left us with damage to the decorative moulding around a ceiling - so happy everything came out well with Luis and his crew.

Description of Work
He address wiring issues and change out of socket in garage; added wiring for external lights and for garage door opener. He switched out outlets in kitchen and outdoors (3). He installed a bath fan where a heat lamp was in ceiling and set up wiring /vent in attic/side of house. He also rewired to create 2 outlets with a switch for electrical outlets (previously only one tied into the light fixture). Reversed the polarity for 2 other outlets.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

We want to thank our client for given us the opportunity to work with her. We are pleased she is satisfied with the work completed. It did take two days after initial call to conduct the estimate and about 10 days for our client to accept and make additional changes or additions to the job which added a few more days to revise and agree on the work being conducted. Yes, our client was right with the overall length of time it took for the job to be completed. However, our schedule has been quite busy and we did mention prior to starting the project. We do take this project to be a learning experience for improvement on conducting projects in a timelier manner. Thank you for your business.
5.0

06/27/2014


MICHAEL E.

Description of Work
They installed an exterior lighting system for an apartment building I own. The good very good job in handling all the details. They are now my regular electrician's for this building. I recommend them very highly.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Our client allowed us to conduct the work at our pace but yet in a timely manner. We will continue providing maintenance services when required and do appreciate his continued business. It is part of our job to strive for each and every client to be satisfied with the work we provide. Thank you.
5.0

05/30/2014


Yatin T.

They were very professional,courteous and finished everything on time. They gave sound advice on what will work best for the issue on hand and their work was neat and clean. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
They did landscape lighting and fixed some old porch and deck lights with new fixtures and added one outdoor GFCI Receptacle.

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with our clients. We conducted landscape lighting for them and they were very helpful throughout the entire project, allowing our job to be much easier to conduct. We will continue to work hard and strive to have each and every client satisfied in the work they receive from us. Thank you!
5.0

04/13/2014


steven F.

very professional

Description of Work
Installed an attic fan

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with our client and we will continue to work hard and strive to have each and every client satisfied in the work they receive from us. Thank you!
5.0

08/17/2013


Gloria A S.

I am writing this review for my boyfirend Warren Evans who has used Lazog Electric on many occasions. Lazog Electric is a company that provide's outstanding service in a range of areas. They are consistently professional, curteous, on time & thorough. I have never been disappointed with their service & will continue to use them.

Description of Work
Install exterior lighting.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

(member name removed) has been a client now for over 3 years. He has been great to work with also making our job easier. We will continue to work hard and strive to have each and every client satisfied in the work they receive from us. Thank you!
5.0

12/04/2012


Shunichi N.

Electrical panel in my house fried after Hurricane Sandy, because of huge power surge caused by explosion of transformer outside. Even after power was restored (which took 10 days), we didn't come back home because we needed to replace electrical panel. When I called Luiz, he responded quickly and came to our house for estimate next day. He inspected the situation and produced a professional report, explaining what has happened, which made my life much easier when I talked with insurance company. He also inspected all the appliances and outlets. Lots of them are broken and he produced a report for that too. His work for electrical panel, outlets, motion detectors were very professional. He did exactly what he told me he would do. I would highly recommend him for someone who is looking for an electrician.

Description of Work
- replace electrical panel - check all outlets and appliances at home, and fixed whatever is broken. - produced a professional report explaining damages were caused by power surge

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Our client was great to work with. We will continue to work hard and strive to have each and every client satisfied in the work they receive from us. Thank you!
5.0

11/09/2012


Maureen P.

They did an excellent job. Louis, one of the owners, and the other man who came were very neat, clean, and pleasant. The price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
They ran two separate lines for two air conditioners, fixed a couple of outlets, and a light in my bathroom.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

The member has been great to work as well. We will continue to work hard and strive to have each and every client satisfied in the work they receive from us. Thank you!
5.0

11/07/2012


Tracy M.

Their service was excellent. They showed up on time. They cleaned up all their work. They made changes if there was anything that I didn’t like how it was done. They did all changes without any problems. I plan to use them again for other work I would like to get done. Gabrielle called after this last storm to see if everything was okay. Luis was excellent to work with.

Description of Work
I had recessed lights put in. They also installed fans and fixed electric outlets.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

The member has been great to work with also making our job easier. We will continue to work hard and strive to have each and every client satisfied in the work they receive from us. Thank you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    High Class Electric, LLC

    Locally Owned & Operated, High Class Electric is a Full Service Electrical Company • We offer a wide range of services from Installing Ceiling Fans to Full Re-Wiring Projects • We Specialize in Completing & Servicing Projects that range from Multi-Family Projects, Custom Homes, Remodels, Electrical Service Upgrades, Tenant Improvements, & New Commercial Construction • Call (732) 365-1488 for a FREE Estimate or to Schedule an Appointment  

    Offers by High Class Electric, LLC on Angi
    Juice Electrical Contracting

    Juice Electrical Contracting specializes in residential and commercial services. Whether you need a small wiring fix or the installation of state-of-the-art electrical equipment, we get the job done right for your residential and commercial projects. We provide a thorough consultation to explain your available options. With that information, you can choose the scope of work that’s right for your home or business and for your budget.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Select Electrical Services LLC

    PLEASE take advantage of our deals and coupons because at Select Electrical Services LLC, we pride ourselves on providing quality service that customers can appreciate. We handle everything from troubleshooting, installations repairs to electrical wiring, in home charging stations for electric vehicles, panel upgrades and H.V.A.C. We will treat your home as we would treat our own. Give us a call today, we look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Select Electrical Services LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our services include commercial and residential electrical work. Service upgrades, troubleshooting, wiring & rewiring, code violations corrected, electrical installation and repairs, recessed & track lighting, kitchens & baths, new and old construction renovations, air conditioning lines, baseboard heating, ceiling fans, phone lines, pool and hot tub wiring, 110/220v outlets, generators, smoke and carbon alarms, doorbells, landscaping lighting and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC

    How is LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC overall rated?

    LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC open?

    LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 10:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC provide

    LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC?

    Yes, LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC offer?

    LAZOG ELECTRIC, LLC offers the following services: Our services include commercial and residential electrical work. Service upgrades, troubleshooting, wiring & rewiring, code violations corrected, electrical installation and repairs, recessed & track lighting, kitchens & baths, new and old construction renovations, air conditioning lines, baseboard heating, ceiling fans, phone lines, pool and hot tub wiring, 110/220v outlets, generators, smoke and carbon alarms, doorbells, landscaping lighting and much more.