All Over Exterior Inc.

About

Founded 2005 • With Angi since February 2011

All Over Exterior Inc. is a full service residential and commercial roofing contractor serving Houston and the surrounding areas. We are a locally owned and operated business. We specialize in residential and commercial roofing, re-roofing, siding, and all related products. We pride ourselves on providing quality service at a reasonable price. We provide written warranty on material and workmanship. So let us help you with all your roofing or related services. All Over Exterior Inc. understand that by choosing us as your partner in your reconstruction project, you have entrusted us with a great deal of responsibility....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+17 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(268) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

261

4

6

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (243)gutter repair (104)siding companies (65)house painting (1)skylight installation (15)window replacement (11)door installation (4)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-25 of 268 reviews
5.0

07/12/2022


Joan J.

From start to finish it has been an outstanding experience working with Julio Checon. What I like about Julio is that he is first and foremost a roofer. Some companies say they are roofers first, but in fact they are all about the sale. This was not the case with Julio. All Over Exterior has excellent reviews across multiple web sites - Google, Anji, BBB among others. I originally located Julio on the GAF website, where they are certified as a GAF Master Elite company. Quick response to all matters of communication and scheduling. Julio listened to my concerns with the roof, gutters, stucco and windows. He walked the entire roof and took a lot of photos and we discussed his findings. I appreciated his honesty and his advice. I asked for a proposal which I received the same day along with the photos he took earlier. The proposal was very detailed and included the company’s liability insurance, warranties and other company and GAF information. I was pleasantly surprised that he did not push any of the more expensive products. I was given a heads-up on what to expect the day of the re-roofing. The crew showed up on time. They were extremely hard working, polite, and respectful of my property and my neighbors. Great care was taken to protect the house, landscaping and A/C units from falling debris. Julio, who was there for most of the day and all afternoon, would periodically take drone photos and videos of the progress and message them to me. Debris and trash were removed throughout the day. The yard was raked and followed up using a magnate to pick up nails. My adjacent neighbors’ properties were cleaned as well. When they finished and drove away, you wouldn’t have known that I had a roof installed…until you looked up. I highly recommend All Over Exterior, Inc. Julio and his crew did an outstanding job. No detail was overlooked. It was truly a great experience.

Description of Work
Re-roofing and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2022

5.0

05/06/2022


Antonio G.

Very well. The finished the roof in one day on Thursday, then they came back on Monday and did my gutters. All Over Exterior Inc. is a very good and responsible contractor. I will recomend him to other people.

Description of Work
Roofing, Gutters, Minor Inside Repairs

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2022

5.0

03/03/2022


TIMOTHY P.

The 'All Over Exterior' quote was in the lower half of the 6 quotes I received. I chose them because the detail of their quote and their certifications were the same as the high end quotes. I got the full GAF 50 year system and it was expertly installed. All the different components of the GAF Roof system for valleys, ridges, starter shingles and such were specified in the quotes. I definitely recommend 'All Over Exterior'.

Description of Work
Complete Roof Shingle Replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2022

5.0

01/20/2021


Lynne M.

It was great. They walked us through the process and followed up after the work was completed.

Description of Work
Removal of turbines ans replacement of rotted wood. Added ridge vents.

Category roofing

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2021

5.0

12/05/2020


Jacek J.

Anuar and his team did an excellent job replacing shingles and performing minor repairs on our 17 year old roof. They also power washed, caulked, and painted exterior of the house. Anuar did of the chart job with respect to punctuality, responsiveness, care and reliability. His team performed the project with great care and attention to quality. We have had a one item left to do after the project was completed. We were leaving a house the same evening. Anuar promised to complete this last remaining task after the weekend when we were away. When we come back the following week the task was completed exceptionally well as the whole job. We would definitely hire All Over Exterior and hope to be able to work with Anuar and his crew. Well done!

Description of Work
Roof Shingles Replacement and Exterior Painting

Category roofing, house painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

11/23/2020


Warren D.

Excellent! Anuar and Julio were very courteous and professional when they came out to quote and go over the contract. The crew that did the work were very careful of my shrubs around the house and put tarps down to keep the debris from getting all over the yard. They kept the scheduled date and time exactly as they said in their quote. The job looks great and only took one day, including a very thorough clean up. The price was very competitive and I am impressed with everything they did. I will definitely hired them again in the future when the need arises.

Description of Work
Replaced Asphalt Shingle Roof

Category roofing

Cost $7,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

5.0

11/16/2020


Daud H.

Julio and his team (Otonel Fuentes) have done an outstanding job replacing the whole roof, repair interior damage, etc. Hire them.

Description of Work
Roofing, repair interior damage and paint, caulking,etc

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


shawn K.

Julio and his team are professional, clean, and thorough. Great value for the quality of the work received.

Description of Work
Replace a Door, seal roof and siding paint

Category siding, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

Images

Review for All Over Exterior Inc. - 1620 US-22, Union, NJ - 38989167
5.0

09/05/2020


Kai L.

Excellent service and workmanship. Very friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommended to anyone, who is looking for any type of roofing work.

Description of Work
Replace a new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/17/2020


Larry C.

I did a tremendous amount of research about roof replacements and after speaking and meeting with Julio, decided to use him and his company, All Over Exterior -- and I'm glad I did. He used superior material and a better approach than the other roofers and also provided the best overall deal. He used 10 of his workers to ensure that the entire project was completed in one day. All the material arrived as planned and all the work was performed professionally. Julio worked with us in helping us make decisions and was also able to complete additional work that was not expected. His team did a great job cleaning up after they were done. Professional. Reliable. Honest. I highly recommend speaking with Julio if you need your roof replaced.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $9,895

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


Kimberly R.

They did a great job I was very pleased .

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you very much for you review.

5.0

06/14/2020


Latosha M.

Professional, efficient, friendly, cleaned well afterwards, neat and professional job, listened to me as a customer.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review 👍

1.0

06/01/2020


Cristina O.

I was confident based on their incredible reviews they are trustworthy and will get the work done but it was not like this. I had a leak in my rental house's ceiling that was possibly coming from the roof. Apr 18th, 9 am had a phone call conversation with Anuar from All Over Exterior, and at around 10:30 the same day he went to have a look at the roof. He took a picture of the problem and said I need to replace a few shingles. Scheduled the roof repair Tuesday, April 28, was promised an e-mail confirmation that never came. Due to rain, the roof repair was rescheduled for Thursday 30 April. The repair day came and went and no news from him or how the repair went or if it was even completed. Tried calling Anuar, with no response, left a million messages nothing. Mind you, it was raining this whole time! Finally managed to get a hold of him, he said he's been having personal issues but promised to find out if the repair was completed. He never did and I reached out to his office on May 5th. That process was difficult because they do not have their own call center and rather have employed a company to take care of those services for them which means you can never get a resolution/ answer straight away. I did receive an e-mail the same day that the repair was completed and the invoice will come soon( I asked for pictures no response). I texted my tenant and was told it they never came to fix the roof. I decided it's time to see for myself and on May 6th went to check the roof to see if it was fixed, took videos of it, it was not fixed. Reached All over exterior told them I better not received an invoice as they never did what was promised and they agreed they will not charge me ( even though initially they were planning to ). All Over Exterior did not have their stuff together, they wasted 18 days of my time, with a repair that had to be fixed ASAP as it was mostly raining. I went to another company and got it fixed within 3 days which is what this should have taken. They lied to me and tied to deceive me by planning on charging me for services they had not completed. Very unreliable and untrustworthy!

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

Cost $350

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

Service Provider Response

We would like to apologize for the [Member Information Removed] we have treated you. We treat every costumer with respect and care. At the time we had your request, the owner of the company was away in another country, and my sister was diagnosed with covid-19 so it was a hard time for all of us. But never the less it’s a reason for not to take care of your property the right [Member Information Removed]. The owner later wanted to even pay for the repair as a act of redemption for what we had done. We never had a bad review before and we are truly sorry for what happened. For all the missed calls and all the misunderstanding. Hope you can consider our apologies

5.0

05/01/2020


Shahzad A.

I requested quotes from quite a few well-rated roofing contractors in Houston area. From the start, they were very responsive and provided me valuable info about Owens Corning and GAF shingles. This was a first time for me to get my roof replaced. However, I also did homework about ratings of the various asphalt shingle brands, for example Consumer 101, Angies List, etc. The info provided by Anuar from All Over Exterior was well aligned with my research. They were professional in providing the quote, led through the processes of HOA approval and permit requirements, and scheduled their complete crew for work. They arrived on time at 8 AM, ripped the whole 40 Sq roof, installed a complete new roof including replacing about 4 sheets of decking, and completed the whole job with quality and warranty before the end of day. Then, Anuar arranged his crew for next day to complete all internal work. Being the original owner of this house, I saw more professionalism and quality from this contractor than my home builder.

Description of Work
Roof replacement and interior fix due to leaks

Category roofing, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you so much, was a pleasure working with you guys.

5.0

03/26/2020


Maria V.

Awesome work both on the job itself and working through all the other changes due to covid. Very responsive and accommodating.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/26/2020

5.0

02/28/2020


Scott H.

I used Angie's List to select three highly rated roofers to give me proposals on my roof. I selected AllOver Exterior because: 1) their Angie's ratings were strong, 2) the shingle recommendations aligned with Consumer Reports ratings, 3) their pricing was competitive, and 4) I enjoyed Anuar's presentation. I thought that AllOver Exterior did an excellent job. Since it was February, they were able to bring in two teams and knock it out in one day. I was also impressed by the meticulous job they did cleaning up and using a magnet to find any stray nails.

Description of Work
Asphalt roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

5.0

01/21/2020


Kevin B.

They did a great job. No more leaking!! They were very quick to respond. Came out the same day for an evaluation. Next day they patched. Very professional.

Description of Work
Roof patching

Category roofing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

5.0

01/07/2020


Barbara B.

Julio is a very reliable contractor who keeps you informed of every detail. He's very responsive to any questions. All Over Exterior, Inc does very professional work in a timely manner.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2020

Images

Review for All Over Exterior Inc. - 1620 US-22, Union, NJ - 38319168

+1 More

5.0

01/02/2020


SUBRAT N.

Anuar from All over exterior was very helpful , starting from competitive quote to communicate and update and taking care of HOA approval etc, went seamless with Anuar. Work was done as expected and inspected to satisfaction as well.

Description of Work
Roof and Gutter , Gutter Guard Replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2019

5.0

12/03/2019


LaDena L.

All Over Exterior replaced a vent turbine on my roof. Julio kept his appointment times and was very professional. Completed the project timely and followed up to make sure I was pleased with the work. He also provided a very comprehensive quote upon request the following day to replace my roof. I will be calling him again soon to proceed with the roof replacement.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $380

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you review Ms [Member Name Removed]

5.0

11/20/2019


Michael K.

Julio and his entire crew did a great job on our roof. We will not hesitate to recommend them to our friends.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2019

5.0

11/19/2019


Michael W.

They delivered the roof as promised. Did a nice job.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2019