Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The Contractor LLC

Founded 1988 • With Angi since April 2012

The Contractor LLC is your source for your building and remodeling services in Turnersville, New Jersey. Since we are not a big company, every design and job is completely personalized and backed up by our 24 years of experience.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Bruce R.
1.0
06/17/2018
As per contract, was 18 day project that turned into 8 months and not completed. This being first time using a contractor, we thought contract price was the price. Contract was written in such general terms that every thing was an upgrade...example...part of the contract was to install tile in new bathroom shower and we would supply the tile. Received new bill for "fancy" tile install for an extra $500. Other example, never checked as to height we wanted for faucet. When we asked to have it moved - an invoice for an extra $300. Total, we paid over $10,000 in extra charges. He tried to charge us for a saw blade he broke and when I said we consider us even since I let him use my lumber for part of the project, At that point I received a nasty text telling me he was done. Project was not complete and it was out fault, but he was paid everything because he said he was short on cash.
Description of Work
New bathroom, remodel existing bathroom, trim, other minor renovation projects
Category
contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, insulation, plumbing, remodeling
Robin P.
5.0
06/07/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Rehabbed dining room, living room and bedroom after major water damage.
Category
remodeling
marylou K.
5.0
03/08/2016
It went wonderful. They were always on time. They were never late.
Description of Work
They did garage doors, interior doors and windows.
Category
garage doors, replacement windows, doors
Nancy L.
5.0
10/18/2015
Went very well. Kitchen is beautiful. Bathrooms are beautiful.
Description of Work
New kitchen cabinetry, sink countertops installed. New bathroom (2) vanities, sinks and flooring installed.
Category
contractors, flooring contractor, plumbing, home remodeling
John F.
5.0
09/30/2015
Great - worked clean and neat. Very professional.
Description of Work
Installed door in wall for dog.
Category
handyman service, doors
marylou K.
5.0
09/03/2015
Randy and his team did a beautiful job! He worked with us in the design, kept us informed each step of the way, and were very professional. He uses quality materials and pays attention to details. We LOVE our new place.
Description of Work
Sunroom addition and kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling, sunrooms
James F.
5.0
05/16/2015
Juzwiak Building & Renovations LLC came highly recommended from a local Structural Engineer who has worked in the area for 40+ years. After reviewing their references and going over the work necessary, we hired this company to perform the major work that needed to be done to sell our home. It was a difficult decision, since the work being done, wouldn't be full known until after the work started (we need to make sure we had someone we could trust). Over the following 3-Weeks the owner (Randy) from Juzwiak Building & Renovations took care of everything: * Scheduling the Multiple Contractors (Roofing, Plumbing, Structural Engineer and Electrical) * Overseeing every element of the process * Providing advice as to where we could cut costs & save money * Scheduling all of the Township Permits & sign-offs * Communicating multiple times a day by Phone, E-Mail and Text as to what we need to know. Needless to say, after one week on the job, we were 100% confident that Randy was looking out for our best interests, and he was our trusted advisor. The Final Result: * We Finished ahead of schedule * They came under budget for all of the work The Bottom lLine: If you want a contractor you can trust, who will be there when they say, and treats you fairly. This is the company you should hire.
Description of Work
Served as General Contractor across the areas of Structural, Electrical, Plumbing and Roofing, and performed the Structural and Foundation Work.
Category
plumbing, remodeling, roofing
Lisa M.
4.0
10/23/2014
unknown
Category
remodeling
John F.
5.0
10/16/2014
Randy and his team were very professional they were detailed and calling in their work. They did a great job and we will have him back to complete our bathroom in the future. Excellent company.
Description of Work
Remove screen porch, Add 16x20 addition.
Category
remodeling
huy L.
5.0
09/07/2014
Randy was great in the putting forth my design from start to finish. I've worked with quite a few contractors and none has came close to his professionalism, attention to details and dedication. He'll work closely with you to implement your ideas or wishes and also help steer you away from not-so-good ones :) However, Randy's unique qualities include his patience and expertise in construction. He listens very patiently and would answer all questions and concerns. Personaly, I have never met a more knowledgable contractor such as Randy and he's quite a craftsman in many aspects of home remodeling. Overall, I'm very satisfied with his work and would definitely hire him again for future projects.
Description of Work
Tear down/rebuilt of sunroom on existing slab. Level new floor to the old one. Move a register vent away from the new opening. Enlarge and trim out openings with the new space. Run new electrical line to power the room on its own circuit. Tie in downspouts to run away from foundation.
Category
electrician, remodeling, sunrooms
Denise R.
5.0
05/15/2014
see above.
Description of Work
Provided prompt estimate for minor repair project. Was punctual & professional. Did not use them this time but would definitely contact them again.
Category
remodeling
Patrick M.
5.0
11/04/2013
Very professional. Seemed knowledgeable. Very attentive to my requests. Decided not to proceed with this project. Would have used Juzwiak had we decided to move forward. Will call them again in the future when i decide to proceed with this or another project.
Description of Work
Provided estimate for removing and replacing two windows
Category
remodeling, replacement windows
Debra V.
5.0
04/19/2013
That's the best price, I liked the way he went through the house, he spent two hours going through the whole house.
Description of Work
Jucwick Building & Renovations came out two months ago to put down some flooring. The cost included plumbing, electric, flooring, and cabinets because my house got totally destroyed.
Category
electrician, flooring contractor, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking
John H.
5.0
11/27/2012
The project was fairly complicated and I as the home-owner was involved in the details more so than a typical homeowner. This was due to the need for details to be figured out as we went along. Randy did a very good job and worked with me in a very professional manner. Overall we are very happy with his work and will gladly hire him again for future projects.
Description of Work
We had a sunroom addition that I (homeowner) had worked on but could not finish. We needed the roof flashing and gutters installed, and missing siding replaced. Inside the house we needed to create pocket doors to the new sunroom which required creation of a false wall in front of the existing wall in our kitchen/dinning room.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling, sunrooms
NANCY H.
5.0
05/12/2012
Randy took my initial ideas and improved them. It was wonderful to have someone make suggestions and then do a better job than I ever expected. I call him for everything now. He is exceptional.
Description of Work
Designed and built deck. Re-built and improved porch. Insulated attic. Misc other jobs.
Category
decks, insulation, remodeling

Phone

Address

PO Box 821

Turnersville, NJ 08012

Other Information

Services offered

Remodeling - Kitchens & Bathrooms. Plumbing. Rewiring. Mechanical Work. Tile, Wood, & Stone Backsplashes. Wood Ceilings. Tile Floors. Additions - Bedrooms, Mother-In-Law Suites, Sun Rooms, Family Rooms, & Offices. Deck Installation.

Services not offered

Mechanical Equipment. Heat Pumps. Boiler Systems. Heating & Air Conditioning Units.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
PayPal

FAQ

The Contractor LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

The Contractor LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

The Contractor LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

Yes, The Contractor LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, The Contractor LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, The Contractor LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, The Contractor LLC does not offer warranties.

The Contractor LLC offers the following services: Remodeling - Kitchens & Bathrooms. Plumbing. Rewiring. Mechanical Work. Tile, Wood, & Stone Backsplashes. Wood Ceilings. Tile Floors. Additions - Bedrooms, Mother-In-Law Suites, Sun Rooms, Family Rooms, & Offices. Deck Installation.

Mechanical Equipment. Heat Pumps. Boiler Systems. Heating & Air Conditioning Units.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Dandy Handy

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Dandy Handy

 

Floor Coverings International proudly serves homes and businesses throughout South Jersey & Bucks County PA. We provide an innovative and efficient approach to designing, buying, and installing the flooring products that our clients rely upon. We stock a vast array of flooring in our warehouse as well. We are a full service "one-stop" company. We will provide and install your flooring. We do not install materials purchased elsewhere because when you purchase from us, we not only back the manufacturers warranty, but we guarantee our installation! We do not offer repair services.  

Guida Door & Window

Angi Certified

Guida Door & Window

Guida Door & Window is a family-owned and operated home improvement company with an established reputation for providing quality products, superior service, and expert installations since 1950.