Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Trenton Roofing & Siding

4.9

(397) Verified Reviews

Founded 1982 • With Angi since February 2008

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH00284700
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

803 Liberty St

Trenton, NJ 08611

http://www.trentonroofing.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Founded in 1982, Trenton Roofing & Siding is a GAF Master Elite roofing contractor and CertainTeed 5-Star siding contractor which has been meeting the residential and commercial roofing and siding needs of NJ and PA for over forty years. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of craftsmanship and customer service with a decades-long track record of satisfied customers to prove it. From roof and siding installation to repair and replacement, our team has the knowledge and expertise to tackle any challenge -- no matter how big or small. Quality isn't expensive, it's priceless!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(397) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

355

4

29

3

4

2

6

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (382)siding companies (48)gutter repair (45)skylight installation (19)gutter cleaning (19)window replacement (15)ceiling fan installation (9)chimney cap repair (4)insulation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 397 reviews
5.0

11/17/2021


Bob L.

Alex and the crew from Trenton were very responsive and professional. They answered all of my questions and provided a quick quote. Price was very competitive. Their work was excellent and they cleaned everything up like they had never been here. I have done some roofing before and the crew did excellent work. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Roof teplacement

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2021

5.0

06/28/2021


Frank T.

Trenton Roofing did a superb job reroofing my house in Brick, New Jersey. I am so happy that I called them for an estimate. Out of the multiple proposals that I received their bid provided the best value for the money. They had to remove 2 layers of shingles. The crew was very professional in tearing down the old roof and installing the new one. I also had 2 skylights replaced which needed special order flashing. This was ordered and installed without a hitch. Mr. Alex Valentino was the project manager and provide exceptional service. Mr. Valentino personally managed the job from pricing through inspection and final clean-up. Their clean-up was so immaculate you could not tell that they had been at my house. Some minor damage occurred inside my house during the installation process but the company repaired the damage without any additional costs to me. I highly recommend Trenton Roofing for any one in need of roofing services.

Description of Work
New Roof Installation

Category roofing,skylights

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2021

5.0

06/26/2021


Akshay V.

I had a very good experience. Mario was clear, straightforward and easy to communicate with. We could not get the shingle color we wanted, but that seems to be a pandemic supply-chain issue. The workers arrived at 7am, the job was done by 5pm. They did a pretty good job putting tarps and removing debris. I would use them again for roof issues.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2021

5.0

06/24/2021


Steven Y.

This company was very good to work with and very organized. I wasn't sure if they were some 2-man operations or an established company. I visited their office in Trenton to drop of the deposit. Their operation is very organized and impressive. The walls are lined with whiteboards and something that looks like a roofing command center, seriously. I spoke with the owner who was happy to reflect on their decades of experience and lessons learned. I think we got a very fair and competitive price. The salesman, Mario G., referred to himself has the Project Manager for my roofing project. He was very knowledgeable and turns out that he has very deep experience with construction projects and roofing and he takes the craftsmanship and quality of work delivered very personally. He happily came back to review the finished job with me. Turns out he was a lot more than just the salesman. Very happy with the results, the price, and the customer service - so I wanted to return the favor and provide good review. Now using them for some trim and siding work too...

Description of Work
Complete Roof Upgrade & Replacement

Category roofing,siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

5.0

06/22/2021


Joseph L H.

My project manager was Mario Grabarek. Mario is a true professional in every sense. He knows what needs to get done and sees that it is that way. There can be bumps in the road with any job, but Mario is the guy to get them resolved. Like to see a guy who can think on his feet. The roof is done and it looks great. Gutters up next after some garage modifications. Trenton Roofing and Siding can be counted on to get the job and affordably as well.

Description of Work
Roof Replaced

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

5.0

05/18/2021


Anne P.

After 26 years we knew, the time had come to replace our existing roof. At the recommendation of our neighbor, we placed a call to Brian Fallon at Trenton Roofing. At our home visit/evaluation Brian thoroughly explained the roofing process and within a few days submitted an estimate for the work we had discussed. In October of 2020 we signed the contracts and were given an estimated installation date. Brian kept us informed of the material availability and the anticipated date of install. In January of 2021 we received notification that Trenton Roofing had received all materials for our job and the work was scheduled. The day of the install the Trenton Roofing crew arrived promptly and within one day the entire process was complete. The crew was amazing – they were careful, efficient and their workmanship superior. Our yard was meticulously checked and cleared of all debris. We were so impressed with the roof install that we decided to engage Trenton Roofing for window replacement. In March of 2021 Brian Fallon along with Robert the window installer, visited our home to measure all existing windows. Once again within a few days we had an estimate for the new windows and installation. We were told from the start that our order would take between 8-12 weeks and installation would take approximately 3 days. We were delighted when windows arrived at the two-month mark and installation was scheduled. On the day of installation Robert and his team arrived promptly and went straight to work. Within 2.5 days Robert had completed the removal and installation of 25 windows. His work - sheer perfection! Robert is truly a master craftsman you would never even know that the new windows were not the existing ones in the home. His careful and precise work left the original window framework completely intact. Words cannot describe how thoroughly delighted we are in the finished product. Once again, Brian Fallon communicated with us every step of the way – made site visits to our home the day of the roof install and during the window Installation as well. Five Stars are not enough to give to Brian, Robert and to the Trenton Roofing team. If you are contemplating roof/window replacement – don’t think twice just call Trenton Roofing. The entire team are true professionals. Thank you for the excellent job – our house never looked better! Joe and Anne Paglione – Yardley, PA

Description of Work
New roof installation, gutters and new replacement windows

Category gutter repair,roofing,replacement windows,chimney caps,skylights

Cost $45,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2021

Images

Review for Trenton Roofing & Siding - 803 Liberty St, Trenton, NJ - 39336275
5.0

04/26/2021


Bryan G.

Workers were knowlegable and efficient. They cleaned up after themselves when the job was done. Very pleased with the work. I would highly reccomend.

Description of Work
Install a new roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2021

5.0

04/14/2021


Gary V.

The job was done to perfection. The crews were wonderful to deal with. They were professional and extremely conscientious. The company is all about customer satisfaction. And Alex Valentino, their sales representative was responsive, reliable, knowledgeable and totally professional. Bottom line, it’s a great company that does great work. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
A new roof and chimney cap

Category roofing,chimney caps

Cost $12,125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

04/10/2021


Chang L.

I would highly recommend Trenton Roofing and Siding. They have 30 years experience. The service adviser Mr. Brian Fallon is very professional and knowledgeable about all aspects of roofing needs. He went extra miles to temporarily seal our roof leaking for two times (!) before roof replacement, which we really appreciated. The roofing project went on smoothly and was finished within one day. The result looks great! Thank you very much again.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

03/16/2021


Jay S.

Trenton roofing and siding was very prompt, did a professional job, and a thorough clean up. My wife and I were totally satisfied. Thanks to the project manager Alex Valentino!

Description of Work
New roof with tear off.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2021

Services Offered

Residential, commercial & industrial - roofing & attic fans, siding, windows, gutter cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
$25
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Trenton Roofing & Siding

How is Trenton Roofing & Siding overall rated?

Trenton Roofing & Siding is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Trenton Roofing & Siding open?

Trenton Roofing & Siding is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Trenton Roofing & Siding provide

Trenton Roofing & Siding accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

Does Trenton Roofing & Siding offer free estimates?

Yes, Trenton Roofing & Siding offers free project estimates.

Does Trenton Roofing & Siding offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Trenton Roofing & Siding offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Trenton Roofing & Siding offer a senior discount?

No, Trenton Roofing & Siding does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Trenton Roofing & Siding?

Yes, Trenton Roofing & Siding offers warranties.

What services does Trenton Roofing & Siding offer?

Trenton Roofing & Siding offers the following services: Residential, commercial & industrial - roofing & attic fans, siding, windows, gutter cleaning