Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC

Founded 1973 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8 Irven St

Trenton, NJ 08638

Description

Rusling Inc. is a paving and concrete construction and maintenance company. We have been a family owned, operated, and supervised business since 1973. Headquartered in Trenton, NJ we service property owners, managers, municipalities, and associations throughout the greater Mercer County area.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
William G.
5.0
07/21/2017
Excellent job on both the concrete and asphalt work - very high quality work. The Rusling staff and crew was very professional and pleasant to deal with - completing the work as scheduled and in a timely manner.
Description of Work
Replaced & enlarged new concrete apron, curb and sidewalk - and, replaced & enlarged new asphalt driveway.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways, driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the compliments. I will forward to the crews that worked at your property. They take a lot of pride in their work and love to hear the feedback...
Barbara P.
5.0
05/12/2017
They did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend them and would hire them again!
Description of Work
Replacement of driveway apron, sidewalk, and curb.
Category
concrete driveways

Service Provider Response

Thank You [Member Name Removed] for the compliments.. Our guys take a lot of pride in their work and hearing kind words makes it all that much better.. If you need anything or have any questions please feel free to contact us... Thank You again for the work THank You Rusling Team
Jori F.
5.0
08/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Rusling sealed our driveway. They provided an estimate quickly, told us when they'd be able to do the job and then did a good job sealing the driveway. Will definitely contact them again the next time the driveway needs sealing.
Category
concrete driveways
Helaine L.
5.0
06/09/2014
unknown
Category
concrete driveways
Cheryl K.
5.0
05/10/2014
These people were courteous and prompt with written detailed estimate. However we did not use them, price was out of the range we had set.
Description of Work
These people were courteous & prompt with written detailed estimate. However we did not use them, price was out of the range we had set.
Category
concrete driveways
Joseph C.
5.0
08/06/2013
They seemed pretty knowledgable. They worked with our association board. They did the job in about 3 business days and it looks great. We are very happy with it. They brought it up to code. They took out our mailbox and then reposted it in cement.
Description of Work
I used RUSLING SEALCOATING & PAVING for a back walk.
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Latoya M.
5.0
05/16/2013
Anthony called and told me he was in the area and could come over to take measurements right away (mind you I only contacted him a day or two before, so he was very prompt) he came and took measurements answered all of my questions and told me what I had to do as far as asking the township if I could get this work done. He was very honest in telling me what he could and could not do, which I truly appreciate. He also let me know that my estimate would be done by the next day and even if I didn't get all the work done right way, he would keep my info in the computer for when I was ready to get the work done (no matter if it was a year or 5yrs from now) I like this company already! I'll return with another review if I get any work done soon.
Description of Work
I haven't had any work done yet but Anthony was so nice and very knowledgeable. I'm currently looking to put down blacktop for a basketball court, a concrete pad for a shed, a patio, and concrete replacement around the house.
Category
concrete repair, driveway pavers
Beth A.
5.0
03/31/2013
After considering a number of different contractors to install the patio, I selected Rusling and I am very happy I did. The patio location had some challenges and I had a number of questions. Anthony at Rusling was very responsive to scheduling the initial estimate and answering all of my follow-up emails. The patio itself came out better than I imagined and I am very happy with the quality of Rusling's work. In addition, they were very good about keeping the area surrounding the patio work clean. I would definately use Rusling in the future and I highly recommend them.
Description of Work
~200 sq ft concrete patio
Category
concrete repair, concrete driveways
Ellen W.
5.0
10/29/2012
These people are courteous, prompt, reliable and do a good job.
Description of Work
We need to replace our driveway, and Rusling's people came right away and gave us an estimate. We will not be able to have it done now but have signed a contract with them do to it in the spring. We called four other contractors, two of whom never called back, and the other two of whom made appointments and never came. We actually called one eight times, talked with him twice, and waited one evening for him not to show up. We have used Rusling many times over the years to seal and repair our driveway, so we know that they never treat a customer like those other contractors. This time, we have not yet had the work done, but we remain very impressed with Rusling's responsiveness and punctuality. They readily explained exactly what they would do when they replace the drive. Because our earlier experience with them over many years has been so positive, we're sure they'll do a good job with the replacement.
Category
concrete driveways
Thomas H.
5.0
01/05/2012
Initially there was some delay started, mostly because of weather. When they began, it was all finished in 2 days, Removed my old driveway complety, laid a bed of crushed rock and finished on time. Did a great job in clean up and hauling away all debris. Additionally, I had them come out in October to seal the driveway for the winter. Again a professional job.
Description of Work
We had our asphalt driveway replaced. Called a number of companies for estimates. Rusling wasvery prompt in there reply. Also I asked for references which were provided. Talked to a neighbor who had his driveway replaced, saw the quality of work. I then decide ti have them do the work.
Category
driveway pavers
Thomas H.
5.0
07/08/2011
I have since hired them. So far, so good. I've seen work they've done in the neighborhood which is where I came up with the company. I did get other estimates and their price is very competitive. They are going to remove the driveway, add stones where needed, and put down paving 6 inches deep. The one thing I would say is it was a little difficult getting the scheduling. In a perfect world I would have anticipated having it done sooner. They were responsive to their phone calls and emails. So far I have no reason to doubt they will do good work.
Description of Work
Rusling Seal Coating gave me an estimate for replacing my existing asphalt driveway.
Category
concrete driveways

    Other local Pros in your area

    Jamison Home Svc LLC

    Jamison has always been a local family run business built on trust, dedication and committment - values that resonate throughout the entire company. Jamison Home Services is a "one stop shop" for all your masonry, waterproofing and chimney needs. With full-service divisions in masonry restoration, basement waterproofing, and chimney cleaning and repair, we can provide everything you need to ensure the safety, protection and aesthetics that your home needs and deserves. We have additional locations to better serve you: For clients in Chester and Delaware Counties and throughout the Main Line: 510 East Barnard Street, West Chester, PA 19382 For clients throughout Central Montgomery and Bucks County: 431 Deep Run Road, Perkasie, PA 18944 Parent Company of Jamison Residential Masonry, Jamison Chimney Services and Jamison Basement Waterproofing. Award winning - multiple years of superb reviews on Angie's List! Additional email - sweihing@jamisonhomeservices.com. Additional websites - jamisonwaterproofing.com, jamisonmasons.com and jamisonchimney.com. Additional DBAs - Jamison Basement Waterproofing, Jamison Chimney Services and Jamison Residential Masonry.  

    Angi Certified

    Productive Asphalt Paving

    Productive Asphalt Paving based in Ringoes, NJ  

    Angi Certified

    DRAIN KING

    We at Drain King, Inc. have been serving the home owners of New Jersey since 1997 with quality drain cleaning and fixture replacement services. As a Family owned and operated business, customer service and satisfaction has always been our number one priority. Our Moto has been "we clean your drains, not your wallet".  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Asphalt, basketball, tennis courts, brick work, decorative concrete, playground, pipe work, excavation, sidewalks & driveways.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC

    How is Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC overall rated?

    Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC open?

    Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC provide

    Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC?

    Yes, Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC offer?

    Rusling Paving & Concrete LLC offers the following services: Asphalt, basketball, tennis courts, brick work, decorative concrete, playground, pipe work, excavation, sidewalks & driveways.