Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Roger Gordon - Painting Contractor

Founded 1983 • With Angi since November 2013

5.0

(124) Verified Reviews

Description

Over 35 years of experience. We handle a variety of projects including Interior and Exterior Painting, Drywall repair, Pressure Washing and deck staining. Proudly servicing Ocean and Monmouth Counties. Call us today to schedule your appointment - (732) 232-0086...

Other local Pros in your area

GQ Renovations LLC

**Free Pressure washing with any exterior painting project!** We are a complete home renovation company providing the highest level of service. Owner is on every job to ensure quality standard is met. We do anything from kitchen remodeling to installing new flooring. Having less overhead than other companies, we are able to give you the best price on your job. We look forward to hearing from you for a free estimate on your project.  

Offers by GQ Renovations LLC on Angi
Proven Contracting LLC

Proven Contracting LLC is a locally owned and operated company serving New Jersey since 2013. As a proud GAF Master Elite contractor. . Our mission is to provide our customers with high-quality roofing, gutters, and siding installations at the most competitive prices. Contact us today for more information!  

Sevin Handyman Service

Here at Sevin Handyman Service , we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in our trade and our commitment to quality from beginning to end of your project. We look forward to earning your business. Call us anytime with any questions you may have. Thanks for you time and have a great day.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/28/2020


Eileen D.

Roger and his son were great. We have used them before so we expected we would be pleased with them again. They showed up on time every day and put in a full days work. They even did some other small repairs along the way as they found them. Our family room tuned out to be more challenging than anyone expected but Roger stuck with it until it was perfect. They are very reliable and neat in the work they do. Recommended them to our neighbors after they were impressed at how well the painting came out.

Description of Work
We needed some interior painting done along with minor wall repair

Category interior painters

5.0

09/17/2019


Wendi H.

I was so excited about Roger Gordon's work I wanted to write a review on the second day. But my experience with so many other contractors told me to wait until it was finished. Well Roger and his son finished painting and I could not be happier! It looks like a brand new house! And let me tell you, he is reasonable, and he shows up early! He doesn't leave you hanging like showing up one day and not the next. He shows up and he completes the job for however long he says it's going to take. It's so hard to find quality, timeliness, respect for your property, and quality work in one contractor. Roger Gordon Painting has all of it. There's a reason he's got "A" ratings. I highly recommend him and will definitely be hiring him again.

Description of Work
Painting 3 rooms and hallway

Category interior painters

5.0

08/11/2019


Joe C.

Roger was prompt, professional in all aspects of the job. Home was left spotless when they were finished. I would use Roger again and refer him if asked. Great job and thank you..

Description of Work
Inside painting

Category interior painters

5.0

08/04/2019


Cheryl A.

Roger and Mike did a great job. They were very punctual, neat and thorough. Roger addressed all my concerns and made sure all rooms were perfect. Would recommend 100 %. I am hiring Roger again in a few weeks to paint two more rooms.

Description of Work
7 interior rooms painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

07/07/2019


Ryan T.

Roger and his son were very professional and showed up when they said they would. They gave us an accurate timeframe on when the work would be complete. The quality of work was top notch and the kept the house clean after each day they were here. Both Roger and his son were very personable and friendly. I would highly recommend and will be using them in the future!

Description of Work
Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room Walls, Trim, and Ceiling Paint

Category interior painters

5.0

06/29/2019


james W.

Great. Always a pleasure to work with Roger

Description of Work
Paint deck stairs

Category house painters

5.0

06/11/2019


MARTHA A M.

It went well. Roger completed the job as promised and did a very professional job. This is a summer home which he had painted the first floor last year. Would recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Patch of one ceiling and painting of second floor.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/28/2019


Dale C.

Roger and his son did a great job painting all of the interior of our house in two different sessions. They arrived on time and stayed the entire time except for a short emergency paint job. They did great work and we would be glad to hire them for future paint work.

Description of Work
Painting of all the ceilings, walls and trim of our house.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/12/2019


Isabelle K.

Roger and son did all the work. He was timely in showing and completed the job in a reasonable time frame. Quality of work was excellent, especially the restoration to walls behind the paper and ceiling where prior damage was fixed as well. Some adjustments to quote, due to unconsidered damage were required after the start of work and were considered reasonable. He worked well with with us and other contractors on site and we never regretted having both him or his son on the property. I would use this contractor again for similar work.

Description of Work
Removal of wall paper, repair to walls and paint

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

5.0

03/24/2019


Maria M.

Roger did another great job, this time painting kitchen cabinets. He is very responsive, professional, meticulous and skilled. Roger is punctual and works very hard to make the customer happy. We highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinets painted

Category interior painters

    Services Offered

    Drywall, pressure washing, wallpaper removal, painting - interior & exterior.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes