Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

B-Tec Electric Co LLC

5.0

(127) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
34EI01214500
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

38 Dell Rd

Stanhope, NJ 07874

http://www.btecelectric.com

Description

B-Tec Electric Co LLC is an independent electrical contractor specializing in residential and light commercial electrical service and installations. We are fully licensed, bonded, and insured independent electrical contractors based in New Jersey. We are a family owned & operated business, servicing Morris County as well as Sussex County since 1993....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(127) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

124

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (125)generator service (5)landscape lighting (3)
Showing 1-25 of 127 reviews
4.0

08/03/2022


Afzal A.

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable

Description of Work
landscape lightings

Category outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2022

Service Provider Response

Thanks
5.0

01/20/2022


Phil C.

Brian and his team did a fantastic job. They were expedient, efficient, and did a clean job. I would be foolish to not hire B Tec on my next electrical job.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we could help, and always will be, we look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
5.0

10/31/2021


Nancy B.

Workers very knowledgeable and they finished the work in less time than was quoted.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. Nice work for nice people! Thank you, Brian
5.0

09/02/2021


Fred M.

Ryan did an excellent job with my multiple wiring projects. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. It’s always a pleasure helping people complete their projects. Thank you, Brian
5.0

06/07/2021


Delea W.

Punctual, professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review, I’m glad we were able to help with your lighting. Thank you, Brian
5.0

04/01/2021


Austin K.

Ryan and Frank came, methodically troubleshot the issue, explained the issue and proposed a solution. They extended a wire from the attic to the outlet in the in-law suite room where 4 daisy chained outlets/receptacles lost power. Along with that problem they also addressed a lost power issue on smoke detectors and door bell which was connected. The work was done effectively and efficiently. Job well done!

Description of Work
fixed open neutral caused outlet outage

Category electrician

Cost $420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. We look forward to having a long relationship with you, your friends, neighbors, and family. Please feel free to call with any electrical needs. Thank you, Brian
5.0

03/26/2021


Tom M.

Nothing but praise for Brian and B-Tex Electric! Excellent communication via cell and text! Crew was prompt and courteous. Installed out let per my request at the agreed upon price. Would definitely hire again for other residential work.

Description of Work
Electrical - 14-50 outlet and wiring for EV Wall-mounted charger

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. It was a pleasure working you, and if you ever need someone again, feel free to call. Thank your, Brian
5.0

02/03/2021


Georgette K.

Very pleased. The electricians were very nice, courteous and professional.

Description of Work
various electrical projects including new electrical panel

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m happy we were able to help. We look forward to helping you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
5.0

10/06/2020


Steve W.

Good. Job was done professionally, we tested it out and they showed me how to run it. All set.

Description of Work
Generator Interlock into Breaker Box

Category generator service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help you, and I know you’ll be happy come the first power outage. We look forward to helping you in the future. Happy 2021! Thank you, Brian
5.0

08/08/2020


Je G.

Installed power inlet box for generator

Description of Work
Pandemic, check. Massive power outage, check. Emailed B-Tec late night and first thing in the morning I had a response. After a couple of conversations, they arranged to come by THAT SAME DAY with everything needed to install a power inlet box to hook into my electrical panel so my generator could power my house. They kept in touch all day to let me know timing and showed up exactly when they said they would. Super nice and friendly. Great guys Took care of it all and we were up and running about an hour later. Even without a power outage I would have been impressed with their responsiveness and ability - never mind having all of the components on hand to do the job same day. Amazing. I never write reviews but I thought it was the least I could do to thank them for getting my house powered up. Can’t say enough how great they were and how grateful we are. Don’t hesitate to call them. Thank you!

Category electrician, generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. It was a pleasure working for you as well as helping you. In every storm there are opportunities to genuinely helping someone in need and when someone like yourself appreciates you and is truly grateful, I love the opportunity to go the extra steps and help you. With 100 calls a day and dealing with all kinds of people, I had the opportunity to simply work longer and harder to help an additional person on that day. And you were it. Thank you, Brian
5.0

07/14/2020


Kevin K.

Workers called the day before to confirm the appointment. They showed up right on time the next morning. Both guys were very polite and courteous. They completed the job quickly and neatly. When they were finished they cleaned up and left the area looking better than when they arrived.

Description of Work
Replace service entrance cable and meter pan.

Category electrician

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Images

Review for B-Tec Electric Co LLC - 38 Dell Rd, Stanhope, NJ - 38717531

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help, your service was in much worse condition than previous thought. You are now safe for many years. If you ever need anything, don’t hesitate to call. Thank you and stay safe, Brian
5.0

06/10/2020


Judith R.

Electricians showed up within the window they said they would arrive. They completed the work efficiently and went on their way. They charged me a fair and reasonable price. I will use them again and recommend them to my neighbors.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I am glad we were able to help with your electrical project and complete it in a timely manner. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
5.0

06/05/2020


catherine N.

Trouble shooting two issues. Fixed it right away

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help with your electrical repair. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
5.0

05/27/2020


Tom S.

3 guys showed up and knocked the job out quickly - very efficient

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help with your electrical work. We look forward to working with you for any future needs. Thank you, Brian
1.0

05/27/2020


Linda Z.

Very poorly. Worker attacked me in the house. Had to call police to remove him. Was unable to install video doorbell Ring System after device hung on my wall. Owner very rude and generally uncomfortable to deal with.

Description of Work
Various electric work projects

Category electrician

Cost $2,500

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], you honestly were the one customer I wish I never met, you acted unstable, vulgar, demeaning, mean, selfish, entitled, ignorant, I can go on and on. You stole money from me which I do not want back. People say I will come across one of you from time to time, I was blind, didn’t believe it, I even hugged you at one time which almost killed me. Your loneliness and misery is not my problem, no wonder you said no one would work for you. You actually made the grinch look nice. Please keep my ring doorbell, $250.00, and the the $125.00 I charged you to install it and donate it to the needy. Your money means nothing to me, I’d rather eat from a food line than feed my family with your filth. You are the one person I will never miss but always have a sour feeling for. I am being polite here but will always tell me real stories of you to my friends. I did not deserve you or your screaming. I kept my calm all day which wasn’t easy. Your neighbors even warned me about you. That’s real bad. Your house keeper asked me for my business card. Maybe your mind is playing tricks on you. Please never dial my number, although I already blocked you. My wife gave me a big hug after dealing with you. Now I’m fine again.
5.0

04/24/2020


Tina D.

They were very professional. They took time to make sure the details of my lighting fixtures were perfect. They checked in to see my opinion and made recommendations .

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help with your lights. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
5.0

03/24/2020


Brandt V.

Gave great recommendations for lighting changes around our house. B-Tec will be our go to electrician for all future work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we got to impress you and overcome some obstacles and make the most out of our visit. It was nice talking to you and your wife and play with the pets. Thank you, Brian
5.0

01/15/2020


Mark R.

Excellent. Very responsive, professional, and fair pricing.

Description of Work
Rewriting legacy wiring to bring to code.

Category electrician

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help with your electrical project. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
5.0

01/13/2020


Khaled M.

They called and setup prompt service, showed up on time, identified and fixed burnt outlet in about an hour. Fair price, great service, will definitely recommend them for electrical work.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m happy we were able to help you and troubleshoot your faulty outlet. Something tells me we will be hearing from you again. We will be ready. Thank you Brian.
5.0

12/05/2019


Eddie F.

Brian and his team came out to my house and very quickly completed the work I had required. His team is efficient, professional and clean. I was very pleased with the work and highly recommend.

Description of Work
Relocate doorbell chime, install Ring door bell and a quad outlet

Category electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. It was a pleasure working for you and meeting you and [Member Name Removed]. I’m glad we were able to help. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Thank you, Brian
5.0

12/04/2019


Ian W.

We had just bought a new house and noticed some problems with the electrical work. There were things in the done in the house that Brian had never seen before. We were surprised that the house didn't burn down. Brain and crew did an amazing job of making the house safe.

Description of Work
Make the house safe

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review, it was a pleasure working with you, as well as seeing some ingenious hone owner handy work, I’m glad we were able to help you and keep you safe! Thank you, Brian
5.0

11/21/2019


Amy P.

Work completed as expected and in a timely and cost efficient manner. Everything was great!

Description of Work
Bathroom fan and wiring work

Category electrician

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review, I’m glad we were able to help. We look forward to helping with any electrical needs for years to come. Happy Thanksgiving, thank you, Brian
5.0

10/30/2019


Ivon M.

Quick and efficient and did a great job

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician