Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

B-Tec Electric Co LLC

5.0

(122) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
34EB01214500
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

38 Dell Rd

Stanhope, NJ 07874

Description

B-Tec Electric Co LLC is an independent electrical contractor specializing in residential and light commercial electrical service and installations. We are fully licensed, bonded, and insured independent electrical contractors based in New Jersey. We are a family owned & operated business, servicing Morris County as well as Sussex County since 1993....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(122) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

120

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (121)generator service (5)landscape lighting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
5.0

09/02/2021

Ryan did an excellent job with my multiple wiring projects. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

06/07/2021

Punctual, professional and pleasant.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review, I’m glad we were able to help with your lighting. Thank you, Brian
5.0

04/01/2021

Ryan and Frank came, methodically troubleshot the issue, explained the issue and proposed a solution. They extended a wire from the attic to the outlet in the in-law suite room where 4 daisy chained outlets/receptacles lost power. Along with that problem they also addressed a lost power issue on smoke detectors and door bell which was connected. The work was done effectively and efficiently. Job w...

Description of Work
fixed open neutral caused outlet outage

Category electrician

Cost $420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. We look forward to having a long relationship with you, your friends, neighbors, and family. Please feel free to call with any electrical needs. Thank you, Brian
5.0

03/26/2021

Nothing but praise for Brian and B-Tex Electric! Excellent communication via cell and text! Crew was prompt and courteous. Installed out let per my request at the agreed upon price. Would definitely hire again for other residential work.

Description of Work
Electrical - 14-50 outlet and wiring for EV Wall-mounted charger

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. It was a pleasure working you, and if you ever need someone again, feel free to call. Thank your, Brian
5.0

02/03/2021

Very pleased. The electricians were very nice, courteous and professional.

Description of Work
various electrical projects including new electrical panel

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m happy we were able to help. We look forward to helping you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
5.0

10/06/2020

Good. Job was done professionally, we tested it out and they showed me how to run it. All set.

Description of Work
Generator Interlock into Breaker Box

Category generator service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help you, and I know you’ll be happy come the first power outage. We look forward to helping you in the future. Happy 2021! Thank you, Brian
5.0

08/08/2020

Installed power inlet box for generator

Description of Work
Pandemic, check. Massive power outage, check. Emailed B-Tec late night and first thing in the morning I had a response. After a couple of conversations, they arranged to come by THAT SAME DAY with everything needed to install a power inlet box to hook into my electrical panel so my generator could power my house. They kept in touch all day to let me know timing and showed up exactly when they said they would. Super nice and friendly. Great guys Took care of it all and we were up and running about an hour later. Even without a power outage I would have been impressed with their responsiveness and ability - never mind having all of the components on hand to do the job same day. Amazing. I never write reviews but I thought it was the least I could do to thank them for getting my house powered up. Can’t say enough how great they were and how grateful we are. Don’t hesitate to call them. Thank you!

Category electrician,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. It was a pleasure working for you as well as helping you. In every storm there are opportunities to genuinely helping someone in need and when someone like yourself appreciates you and is truly grateful, I love the opportunity to go the extra steps and help you. With 100 calls a day and dealing with all kinds of people, I had the o...
5.0

07/14/2020

Workers called the day before to confirm the appointment. They showed up right on time the next morning. Both guys were very polite and courteous. They completed the job quickly and neatly. When they were finished they cleaned up and left the area looking better than when they arrived.

Description of Work
Replace service entrance cable and meter pan.

Category electrician

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Images

Review for B-Tec Electric Co LLC - 38 Dell Rd, Stanhope, NJ - 38717531

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help, your service was in much worse condition than previous thought. You are now safe for many years. If you ever need anything, don’t hesitate to call. Thank you and stay safe, Brian
5.0

06/10/2020

Electricians showed up within the window they said they would arrive. They completed the work efficiently and went on their way. They charged me a fair and reasonable price. I will use them again and recommend them to my neighbors.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I am glad we were able to help with your electrical project and complete it in a timely manner. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian
5.0

06/05/2020

Trouble shooting two issues. Fixed it right away

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for both the work and the review. I’m glad we were able to help with your electrical repair. We look forward to working with you for years to come. Thank you, Brian

Services Offered

Air conditioner, cable, corrective, generator, data, communication and phone wiring, aluminum-to-copper pig-tailing, attic and exhaust fans, carbon monoxide detectors, troubleshooting, electric baseboard heat, dryers, ranges and ovens, fire detectors, gutter heating, hot water heaters, motion sensors, track, landscape and security lighting, pools, spas, ponds and fountains, recessed lighting, upgrades, smoke detectors & two-story chandeliers. Generators, landscape lighting, flat screens, basemen

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa, Check, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes