Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since February 2009

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

POBOX 1585

Sparta, NJ 07871

Description

PLUMBING & HEATING, RENOVATIONS, FAUCETS, FIXTURES, BOILERS ALL PHASES OF PLUMBING WORK NO JOB TO SMALL

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
James S.
5.0
03/27/2017
As always, the services performed were outstanding. The team is honest as the day is long. It is hard to find a company that does honest work for a fair price. They are the only ones that I use and recommend.
Description of Work
Boiler repair.
Category
plumbing
Diana G.
2.0
01/02/2017
It didn't, since they never called us back.
Description of Work
We called about a job we needed and they never called us back.
Category
plumbing
Robert J.
2.0
12/02/2016
Rich from C&F came out to give me a quote. I left 4 voice mails over a 2 week period and heard nothing back. I hope Rich is OK but, if he is, very unprofessional.
Description of Work
I needed baseboard hot water heat extended to Kitchen expansion area.
Category
plumbing
Mike C.
5.0
11/29/2016
Did a great job fixing my pesky bathroom drain leak. Dissembled drain, sealed and reinstalled.
Description of Work
Bathroom vanity drains dripping under cabinet. C&F fixed problem quickly.
Category
plumbing
Mark S.
5.0
08/30/2016
unknown
Category
plumbing
Elizabeth Z.
5.0
08/22/2016
I realized I needed a new water heater because the old one was leaking! Rich returned my call on a Saturday afternoon and come out to my house on SUNDAY to take a look at the job. The work was done quickly and efficiently. Rich took care of the electrician and the permits and removed and disposed of the old water heater. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Replace water heater
Category
plumbing
Esther S.
5.0
06/21/2016
unknown
Description of Work
They changed an outdoor faucet that was leaking. They responded right away and fixed it. Would definitely recommend them.
Category
plumbing
Suzanne B.
1.0
05/07/2016
No response
Description of Work
Emailed this company twice for an estimate of work. No response.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

NEW TO ANGIES LIST ANGIE LIST CALLS US TO LET US KNOW WE HAVE EMAILS THEY DID NOT CALL OR EMAIL US NOW WE HAVE APP ON PHONE SO THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN AGAIN WE APOLOGIZE FOR THE DROP CALL
Margaret S.
5.0
02/19/2016
I've used them before for major work and have always been very pleased with their responsiveness and professionalism, as I was this time. Coming back next week to install new bathroom plumbing in my own home. Being a realtor, I've also had occasion to use them for my client's properties and have been very pleased!. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Fixed leaking pipe and outside faucet.
Category
plumbing
Laurie W.
5.0
08/06/2015
Rich always returned my calls quickly and kept me informed as to what to expect. His estimate of the cost of the job was spot on. Everything was done quickly and they cleaned up after themselves beautifully. We could no be more pleased with the results of our project. We absolutely will call them for any future jobs we have and will highly recommend them to family and friends.
Description of Work
Replaced toilet and sink and vanity in second bathroom.
Category
plumbing
Andrew W.
5.0
06/04/2015
unknown
Category
plumbing
William P.
5.0
05/17/2015
Couldn't have asked for a better experience. My initial call was returned the same day and a repair date was set. Rich arrived within the time frame provided and he quickly diagnosed that both hose bibs needed to be replaced. Work was performed in a very professional and friendly manner. Will definitely call for back for any future plumbing needs.
Description of Work
Removed and replaced 2 leaky hose bibs
Category
plumbing
STARR J.
5.0
02/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Repaired pipe damaged by frozen temperatures
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Larissa G.
5.0
02/17/2015
It went very well. He was through and quick. Provided a cost to us prior to arriving and did not upcharge.
Description of Work
Inspect sump pump and fix it.
Category
plumbing
Patricia G.
5.0
11/16/2014
SAl arrived at the scheduled time and was very nice and very professional. All work was completed in a reasonable amount of time and everything was clean before he left. There is another job at this location that he will be back to do in the spring. Very pleased with his work. Will definitely be using this company again.
Description of Work
Replaced fill valve and flap in toilet and replaced cartridge in shower to stop water from dripping
Category
plumbing
James K.
5.0
11/13/2014
In our 80 year old house here in Lake Mohwak, the cast iron waste pipe from the 2nd floor bathroom broke. The waste water would come down to the basement. We decided to replace the cast iron: completely in the basement and mid-way through the 1st floor, where we found the break. While the pluming in the basement is exposed, the walls on the 1st floor level had to be opened (fortunately within the stair case to the basement). We also replaced the case iron waste lines behind the basement washer. Al obtained all the material and worked all day until it was finished. I had used Cand F numerous time before for replacement of valves on both water and steam heating systems. Once I had Al install external water for the garden hose and another time I called him when I screwed up the installation of the kitchen faucet. This is the 1st time I had him do a major job. The work was excellent. He explain what was involved and the trade-offs of various options.
Description of Work
Replace defective waste pipe with new PVC from basement to 2nd floor.
Category
plumbing

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW
Joan H.
5.0
08/20/2013
Very professional performed needed plumbing and willingly did walk thru for future projects. Very satisfied with service.
Description of Work
moved water line to allow for installation of new vanity
Category
plumbing
Anthony Y.
5.0
07/06/2013
Cand F were great...I spoke to them to set an initial appointment to look into the issue we were having with the faucet. They arrived at our home at the time that we had set. They said the faucet had to be changed. They were honest and tole me it was a job that i would be able to do myself and not necessarily spend the money for him to do the work. We decided to have Cand F do the work. We arranged a time for them to come back the following Friday and do the work. The next Friday they came and did the job, they are very neat and are very good to work with. I feel they are a very honest and reliable company to work with...we will be using them again for any future work that we need ...
Description of Work
Replaced an outside faucet and to get an estimate on what pluming work that would need to be done to relocate our washer and dryer.
Category
plumbing
Carole S.
5.0
02/01/2013
Overall, they are good. Their price is an average price. I would say it's a going rate when I talk to other people.
Description of Work
I used C&F Plumbing & Heating LLC for plumbing service and they are wonderful. I used them recently, I had a lot of work done in my house so they did a lot of plumbing stuff. I had a room put in. I had a bathroom done from scratch, they have to do all that plumbing and I've been working with them for years on other things. So they did a lot of work and they are fantastic. I paid them in different pieces from lot of things. They are very knowledgeable and they know how to do things. Even with the plumbing they were able to see some of the other things that were done in the house and gave me advice on that. They are just very smart and the guy, John Glover, is wonderful, but all of the people that worked for him also I had good experience with all of them. As far as charging, they did so many different things. They built the bathroom from scratch, but before I had this bathroom put or built from scratch, they would come and fix the toilet or just do small things.
Category
handyman service, plumbing, roofing
Laurel G.
4.0
01/30/2013
It was a fine experience. I didn't have any problems with them. They were polite. We didn't end up going with them because their price was too high.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from C&F Plumbing and Heating for plumbing.
Category
plumbing
Alan B.
5.0
01/24/2013
ta
Description of Work
I had to have a new tankless water heater installed. He returned my call promptly, came when he said he would, and did a professional job. Very happy with his work and will call him again when I need a plumber.
Category
plumbing
Stephen H.
5.0
10/20/2011
They did a very good job. They were on time. They came in when it was an emergency. I would work with them again. I would like to grade them as hundred percent. Their price was fair. They were excellent in terms of their quality, responsiveness, punctuality and professionalism.
Description of Work
I used the services of CNF Plumbing and Heating LLC a month ago for plumbing.
Category
plumbing
DONALD A.
5.0
02/24/2009
Their response was immediate. Their work was excellent. I thought the price was very good. A very pleasant guy who did a great job, his name was Al Fisch who came out.
Description of Work
They fixed a plumbing leak for me.
Category
plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Roff Roofing & Renovations

    FOR EMERGENCIES CALL (908) 798-7932 Family owned and operated, Roff Roofing & Renovations LLC provides quality service for your home or business in Northern and Central New Jersey. The company was started by Brenda Roff & John Roff Sr. and now includes both their sons, John Roff Jr. and Kyle Roff. This family business is built on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. Together with John Sr.'s impeccable 30-year knowledge of the roofing and building industry as well as his sons' fresh take on the industry and technological prowess, this family has created a staff focused on effective communication and customer satisfaction that remains unrivaled by any of their competitors. Thanks to our partnership through GreenSky we now offer many different financing options to you. Simply visit our website at https://www.roffroofing.com/financing or call (908) 914-1200 to find out more, and mention Angie's List.  

    Angi Certified

    Donny's Home Improvement

    Family owned and operated company, incorporated on 2002. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. Our company is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. We are committed to your complete satisfaction. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Rivers Edge Home Renovation

    Here at Rivers Edge Home Renovation, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services such as Roofing, Siding, Gutter Repair & Replacement, Window Installation, Door Installation, and much more. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    BOILERS REPAIRS AND NEW INSTALLATIONS, WATER HEATERS, GAS PIPING, FAUCETS, FIXTURES, BATHROOMS, KITCHENS, SUMP PUMPS, WATER PIPING, WINTERIZATIONS, LEAK REPAIRS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC

    How is C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC overall rated?

    C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC open?

    C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC provide

    C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC?

    Yes, C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC offers warranties.

    What services does C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC offer?

    C&F PLUMBING & HEATING LLC offers the following services: BOILERS REPAIRS AND NEW INSTALLATIONS, WATER HEATERS, GAS PIPING, FAUCETS, FIXTURES, BATHROOMS, KITCHENS, SUMP PUMPS, WATER PIPING, WINTERIZATIONS, LEAK REPAIRS