Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GuardMe Security

Founded 1997 • With Angi since November 2009

4.4

(232) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

45 RT-34 N

South Amboy, NJ 08857

Description

When we opened our doors in 1997, we had one goal in mind: to design custom integrated home security systems based entirely on the vision and needs of each of our clients. To that end, we decided we would provide the best security equipment available, offer the best possible customer service to our clients, and make security systems accessible and affordable to families and business owners. We’re proud to say that this driving philosophy remains the same – over 38,000 customers later. We continue to listen carefully to each of our customers before designing an integrated security system to meet their needs. At GuardMe Security, we take pride in our dedicated staff of trained professionals who serve as the foundation for our company. Each member of our staff does whatever it takes to exceed our customers’ expectations and deliver the highest quality products, installation, and service. Additional DBA - Guard Me Inc. Additional phone number - (732) 583-8445....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

03/27/2019


David T.

They installed a camera and security system for me. The security system mostly works- though there'd been some weirdness here and there, but they are very slow at responding to help with system configuration issues. The install also took ~2x the time it should have due to poor planning on their part. The real issue are the cameras - poorly, incorrectly installed, and a sloppy job at that. I made my displeasure known - they are useless when it rains or snows - and they refuse to do anything about it. Add to that a 2x markup on end-of-life equipment, and I'm out. I'll end up replacing them myself and redoing the install job when the weather gets nicer. Long story short: when my monitoring agreement is up, I will move my business to another (DMP) integrator.

Description of Work
Install alarm and camera systems

Category home security systems, home automation

1.0

01/15/2018


Kyle B.

Guard Me will tie you into a long term comittement without explaining term or ever providing you a contract. I wanted to add glass break and they wanted to tack on too much of an additional monthly cost. The company is your standard "fly by night" group, do not get sucked in to this poor excuse of a company.

Description of Work
Install Security System

Category home security systems

5.0

07/29/2017


Suzanne T.

Guard Me did an excellent job and continues to provide excellent service.

Description of Work
Guard me installed exterior security cameras and a DVR system. I am able to view my property from home or when I'm away.

Category home security systems

1.0

07/13/2017


Brittney G.

No one has come out and now they are saying it will be over a week before someone comes out. This is unacceptable!

Description of Work
I need my front door sensor replaced or adjusted. I have only had the service for a week and it's like pulling teeth to get a technician to come out. I have had 3 false alarms in a week because of it.

Category home security systems

5.0

04/03/2017


Rick S.

They responded super fast, gave me a full technical explanation why it likely failed, and replaced both sensors at a very fair price. They were really proficient, professional, fair and fast. They are excellent to deal with and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
One (of 2) of my imaging alarm sensors failed.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with Angie's List membership. We work very hard to ensure we are exceeding our customer's expectations. I very happy to hear you are enjoying our mobile device integration. Our app and connection to your system are one of our competitive advantages. I think as you use the system more and get more involved in our app and rules engine you will be amazed by our technology. Also, keep in mind we are always adding new features to our technology and these updates are free to our customers. Thank you for the trust you have placed with us. The security of your home and family is taken very seriously here at GuardMe. Sincerely, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security
4.0

03/13/2017


Anita M.

It went fine and the system works well. I did recommend GuardMe to a neighbor, who signed up for it, and it works fine for them, as far as I know. However, I think these alarm services are pretty much the same and I would advise people to call around for prices. The installation is one thing, but be careful about the monthly fees, which can be high to cover the cost of the equipment. After my contract expired, I was able to negotiate a monthly fee that is about half what I was paying previously.

Description of Work
We had a home security system installed. It was about four years ago and I don't recall what we paid, but it was a couple hundred dollars. We did not realize at the time that we were locked into a three-year contract to monitor the system, and we paid something like $67 a month for the three years. The monitoring is done by a Texas company. GuardMe did the installation, which was fine, and then I didn't contact them or hear from them again.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with Angie's List membership. We work very hard to ensure we are exceeding our customer's expectations. I very happy to hear you are enjoying our mobile device integration. Our app and connection to your system are one of our competitive advantages. I think as you use the system more and get more involved in our app and rules engine you will be amazed by our technology. Also, keep in mind we are always adding new features to our technology and these updates are free to our customers. Thank you for the trust you have placed with us. The security of your home and family is taken very seriously here at GuardMe. Sincerely, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security
1.0

02/14/2017


Darin V.

This is the second year in a row our monthly price has increased.

Description of Work
Provide a security system. The sales person, Michael Gawler, promised in writing the monthly bill would never increase.

Category home security systems

1.0

01/30/2017


Gloria S.

Found out later they do not monitor. Monatronics Does and I fired them 5 years ago.was payingbut not being monitored. Person at guard me forged forged my name on the contract!!! So now I've been fighting guard me and Monatronics. Which now I am no longer under contract as of the end of February and will then be going with another company !

Description of Work
Security system ! They were supposed to set me up with everything I needed when they got here I needed another $300 worth of equipment. They asked me to sign a contract I said no not happy with them!

Category home security systems

5.0

01/16/2017


David O.

Good. They use Alarm.com which has a great user interface on the cell. I also like the alerts that are set up (ie. If a door is open longer than 1 minute, my cell gets an alert; if the alarm is either armed or unarmed, I get an alert, many others and you can choose what you want). I didn't opt for the video cameras, but may upgrade in the future. They set everything up for you.

Description of Work
Added security system (Doors, motion, glass break, etc...)

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with Angie's List membership. We work very hard to ensure we are exceeding our customer's expectations. I very happy to hear you are enjoying our mobile device integration. Our app and connection to your system are one of our competitive advantages. I think as you use the system more and get more involved in our app and rules engine you will be amazed by our technology. Also, keep in mind we are always adding new features to our technology and these updates are free to our customers. Thank you for the trust you have placed with us. The security of your home and family is taken very seriously here at GuardMe. Sincerely, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security
2.0

08/01/2016


John M.

Terrible on multiple different levels: 1. The monitoring. If an alarm goes off, they are supposed to call, right? well not if you ask them. They say there is a delay, that if the alarm does not go off for a specfiic period of time (I was told 45 seconds), they dont bother to call, as they assume that is a false alarm. So if someone breaks in and forces you to quickly disarm (i.e. push you in while you enter your home) you get no call and no protection. Does not make me feal they are doing anything. Strike 1 2. I let them know from the beginning I was planning to move, and was assured that if I moved I would not need to pay the balance of the service contract price. Well I just canceled and was hit with a $700 charge! That is after over 2 years of service!!! I could have bought the key pads multiple times over for that. Strike 2 3. To get a discount on insurance you need a notice from them saying you were covered. Called and emailed the sales guy multiple times and never heard back after the sale. Couldnt even get the insurance discount. Strike 3 4. I tried to cancel and called the sales rep again. no response. Finaly just called the 800 number and was transfered to 5 different people before anyone could help me. Strike 4. I dont know how many you want to give, but that is too many for me. Do yourself a favor and go with one of the do-it-yourself vendors (Frontpoint, simplysafe). Since the service and monitoring for a "Preumuim" vendor is no better, at least get the same system installed for a fraction of the price and no contract.

Description of Work
Switch alarm from one company monitoring to another company. They installed new key pads and switched service nothing else.

Category home security systems

2.0

06/07/2016


Brenda H.

This is my hones 3 year review of being under contract with "Monotronics" NOT Guardme. I bought the Groupon 3 years ago for equipment, sounded like a great deal. I ended up paying around $180 for the wireless equipment and also they want you to get in a 3 year contract. I really didn't shop around so I got in this expensive contract. I was never again contacted by Guardme. I spoke to Monotronics personnel who told me that Guardme sold the contract to them so not sure WHAT kind of scheme is going on here. Then a sensor went bad and they charged me $25 dollars. So if ANYTHING breaks, Monotronics charges your for a replacement even though you are paying them Close to $50 bucks for their monitoring service. I ALMOST got fined for a false alarm since the guy from Guardme said they send out the application to my township for an alarm permit. Thank GOD I knew someone from the township and I didn't' have to pay that, plus I had an email from Guardme who told me they would handle that. Anyways, when I tried cancelling my service they pretty much will make you pay what you owe and stop monitoring so I just continued with their service until this Month of June. I am DONE! They will harass you to stay with them and drop the monthly price to monitor at $29.95. Be prepared to cancel, its a nightmare! They WILL try to convince you by giving you good last minute deals. I went ahead and purchase a video surveillance and alarm system to do self monitoring. That's like a total of $500 bucks compared to $2000 with these people's service. Sorry but NEVER again will I use these types of services, they are not for everyone.

Description of Work
Home wireless security alarm

Category home security systems

2.0

01/20/2016


lorraine M.

I have filed a complaint with the Division of Consumer Affairs in Newark Burglar Alarm division. I am disappointed as I picked this company after Angie's List and from lack of complaints. The sales rep Dick Stoller was professional but the company did not address my concerns and when I spoke to the supervisor, he handed the phone off to another employee and never called me back. I cannot afford to lose any more belongings in our home or to repair anything as November 23 while out for a radiology test, I came home to find the next morning we had no heat and a service repair man found the starter ignition wires had been pulled from the gas heater and even our gas dryer coils had been sabotaged. Even a 20 lb bag of rock salt was missing stored in the basement as were other things. I even changed my locks October 2015 allowing recopy only with key card, identification and in person signature and keys cut were specific to one locksmith. The front locks were not picked. I don't know how an alarm system can be bypassed as to not be indicated on the panel or not notify me on my smart phone there was an intrusion. Had it not been for these incidents I would have been satisfied with this NJ company except I am just throwing money to the wind. Monotronics and Alarm.com are the other 2 components of the company.

Description of Work
installed new alarm system. Within 2 weeks a third party was still breaking into our home shutting off alarm seamlessly, stealing from us and sabotaging home. November an irritant was added to central ductwork, heat activated causing my sister and my eyes to burn and to itch, and increasing my asthmas to a dangerous level Sis ha breathing problems from a stroke. The sales rep said there was no indication of a compromise to the system and no authorized shut offs, but there is an investigative report I understand that admits entry to our home. I am under contract for 2 more years and am trying to get out of it.

Category home security systems

5.0

11/11/2015


Aaron W.

Very pleased. Person provided follow-up contact and responded to communication following the install quickly.

Description of Work
Installed alarm system, went over multiple details, listened to concerns and responses, was prompt in getting back to me needed information. Was also flexible in his schedule in given that other work needed to be done prior to his install.

Category home security systems

5.0

08/28/2015


kathy F.

I am a new customer of Guardme. I am so delighted by thiscompany, by the professionalism of your technicians Abnor and Gideon, their product knowledge, their attention to detail that I asked for your email so I could tell you how happy I am.The best kind of customer service is not just the above. It is that intangible feeling where the customer feels like they are talking to trusted friends. I want you to know that this evening during my service call, I had that feeling.

Description of Work
Installed home alarm system

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Angie's List membership with such detail. Each day we train and strive for our customers to have an outstanding experience that is not seen by service companies in any industry. We are so pleased that you recently had that great experience with our team this week. We certainly will be passing on the huge complimentary visit by our service team. Anytime you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to ask. Your business is valued and appreciated. Sincerely, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security
2.0

07/20/2015


Brenda H.

Ok so this is my almost 3 years review. In all honesty, I was very excited in the beginning, kind of like newly weds. Everything is great but wait until you are in a few years later. First, I must say that depending where you live, you have to register you alarm system or else its a ticket and you may need to appear in court. (Happened to me). Second, ANY false alarms will get you a ticket from the police. Then, a year in, my backyard door sensor went bad so i called Guard me and they charged me $40 bucks for the sensor and they mailed it and it was NOT the sticky kind, now they sent me one that screws. In the middle of the day the stupid thing would go off and scare me thinking someone had entered the house. (I never installed it so it just bypassed when I armed it. Two years in one of the sensors started to malfunction. I called Guard me and they want to charge me $50 to have someone come check out the sensor. So the rep said I can do it myself. I tried and couldn't. Next day, I called to see if they could help me out and she said that I have to pay, but I already pay $45 a month and she said, that's just for monitoring that they equipment is mine. (The crappy equipment which I will NOT be able to use my mobile app after my 3 years contract, that's right, they lock you in for 3 FREAKING years). I ended up figuring out how to take the battery off the sensor but THEN it is a 3.6v battery which I could not find it at Rite Aid or Walgreens (HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA, what a joke?!! THAT'S HOW THEY GET YOU!!!) I drove around like a chicken with its head cut off looking for this stupid size battery. So I found it on AMAZON, thank God I have Prime. Anyways, save your $$$$ and time. I got broken into and the best thing to get is a camera surveillance system. You can also purchase the same sticky window crap at homedepot WHICH has an app so that you can monitor it yourself because that's what I did with Guard me NOT! This is my honest review and what I went through, oh and when I tried to cancel my contract you have to buy out of the contract and they stop the monitoring once you pay (Free money for them huh). Then they tried to offer to come at no cost to me to fix the issues, WHATEVER! Too later. NEVER AGAIN!

Description of Work
Installed a console, some sticky window and door sensors, 1 glass break sensor, 3 motion sensors.

Category home security systems

1.0

07/11/2015


Matthew C.

We signed a contract with Guard Me in April and our system hasn't worked 100% since. It didn't function at all for two (2) months, they are very slow, forget to send out equipment, take lousy notes in their system and fail to coordinate effectively with their local contract installer. Overall, I don't know how their customer service could be worse. To their credit, they provided different transmitters and provided new sensors, in attempt to get it functional. It will now function and provide protection, but we still have a keypad that is not recognized by the system and goes into alarm 2-3 times daily! They will not return our calls and have yet to confirm whether they will provide monitoring credit for the two months that the system didn't work.

Description of Work
Provide security system and contract with local installer. System monitored through third-party.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Of course we strike for excellence however I am glad that is poor review has made me personally aware of the issues you are having. I would like to act on all of these issues for you immediately and I will remain personally involved to insure you become a happy customer. Let me first start by says we will certainly credit the 2 months you have requested. In addition I will address the remaining items. Would you be open to having a call with me to discuss these issues? My number is 800-235-0644 ext 1001 Sincerly Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security
5.0

05/19/2015


Leticia R.

The Tech( I forgot his name but he gave it to me) ) Came on time within the limit of 8-10am. He promptly started working on it and always politely asked me where my electrical outlets are. He installed the system fast enough like a pro. Then explained to me and demonstrated to me how to program it to "Talk " or "Siren". He was patient enough to repeat it for me 3 times because he could see from my face that I still didn't quite get it. When I did it myself in front of him, he felt relieved ( I did not see it in his face but I could feel it)He left with me a procedure book and told me I can still call them if I have a question. I am amazed by his patience and his professionalism in his work. Now, I feel safe that I will know when my sick husband walks out of the house unattended and get lost again. Actually, the police suggested this Alarm installed in my house. Thanks for giving me an A-Worker from an A- Company. They just EARNED A BIG A FROM ME TOO.

Description of Work
.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

We are very happy that we were able to help you in your time of need. Thank you very much for the trust that you have placed with our company. We take this responsibility very serious and are here to support you in anyway needed at anytime. Sincerely, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security
5.0

03/22/2015


Hemathri B.

When I bought this house, I shopped around and talked to almost every company I could find. Some of them came to my house and some consulted over the phone. I extensively used Angies list to read all reviews and comments. GuardMe is the first company I talked to. Kevin is the first sales man I talked to, who went through all the options with me. I told him that I wouldn't close the deal until I talked to everyone in the market. He had no problems with that. So I went ahead and talked to all other companies. While I was doing this evaluation, I kept on my communications with Guardme representatives comparing their products and refining my requirements based on the knowledge I was gaining talking to others. I have talked to Michael, Dick and Craig himself. All of them felt very professional with all my calls. They never pushed me or influenced me to make any decisions which was outside my interests. They held on to their grounds all the time. This gave me a lot of confidence that what they are selling is serious stuff. It makes a big difference in my evaluation. I'm in the technology world who is very handy with tech gadgets and I do these kind of evaluation for my living with various technology companies. So I did the same with this case as well (Just wanted to iterate this since this should weigh in on my review) After I was convinced that GaurdMe is the right solution for all my needs, I finalized my contract with Craig, he sent through all documents through Docusign and it took us like 1 minute to finalize all paper work. Just a breeze. I don't have to sign 100 pages. All these counts...time is money...When we finished this it was a Saturday morning around 11 AM. I asked Craig (I was indeed greedy :) ) if I can get this installed today. He said he will do everything possible under his capacity to get it done, if not first thing Monday/Tuesday. He called me in 10 mins and said he had pulled the installation to be done today and he is sending in the installers...pretty good....right...100% Now is the installation. The installer was just a knowledgeable person. I insisted that I should not see any wires outside. He went through many options within the house and finally we found the right spot to install the panel (of course no visible wires). They installed all the equipments - in the rights spots ; in the right way. They made sure that its installed perfectly. They were both very professional and took their time to do things the right way. I found out that some of my windows needed more equipments than what we agreed on the contract. The installer contacted Craig and solved it right there...He called me as well and made sure I got the right thing. The installer then finished all his part and explained every single detail about the system. He and me worked on the computer to create all userIds and accounts and the mobile applications usage. He made sure that I understood every single detail about the system usage. Once he left, GuardMe called me to make sure the Installation was done according to my satisfaction. I have been playing with this system to make sure all things are working fine ever since and I find it to be just great. I'm totally convinced that I made the right decision. Thanks to everyone Sales, support and installers from Guardme in setting me up with our home security system.

Description of Work
1. Went though all available options which is required for my home 2. Analyzed the overall security required and the best options 3. Went through the complete design with respect to equipments needed Vs cost 4. Finalized the optimal sign solution required for my security system 5. Completed all contracts and paperwork 6. Performed a complete professional installation at my house according to my requirements. 7. Follow-up post installation process and survey

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the amazing detailed review. I know how valuable your time is and sincerely appreciate you taking so much it to provide such details about your experience with our team. Please let me know how myself and our team can be of service at anytime in the future. Thank you, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security GMI Automation
4.0

02/16/2015


Allan A.

It was okay. There was a minor communication issue, but it turned out to be okay. Their customer service is above standard. Any issues I had they were able to resolve. I had an alarm go off and they called me as soon as it went off.

Description of Work
Home security.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing GuardMe Security and I thank you very much for your business. Our team works very hard to make certain you are happy with each step of the installation. Can you please let me know where we can improve your experience. I would be happy to help. Thank you, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security 1-800-235-0644
4.0

02/12/2015


Roger B.

They were good. They were very thorough and did a good job.

Description of Work
They came over to install a new alarm system.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing GuardMe Security and I thank you very much for your business. Our team works very hard to make certain you are happy with each step of the installation. Can you please let me know where we can improve your experience. I would be happy to help. Thank you, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security 1-800-235-0644
4.0

02/11/2015


Paul K.

UPDATE: After this initial review, a gentleman called to try to resolve whatever issues I had in the past. I also received an email from the president of the company to see how they could fix the problems I've had. Did not expect this and I did not make any changes at this time, but I really appreciated that they took time out to make sure I was happy with everything. Like I said, it was an overall positive experience, but its great to know that the company is striving to be perfect. Thanks.

Description of Work
Overall, a good experience. The security system we got seems to fill all our needs. The salesman and technician were professional, knowledgeable and very helpful. The only complaint is post sale assistance was hard to come by. Wanted to make possible additions/changes to our system and had a hard time getting in touch with anyone. Nothing urgent so tried a few times over the course to speak to someone. Left messages and got no response. The one time I spoke to someone, felt rushed off the phone and did not receive any answers to questions. I guess I'll try again one of these days. Like I said, overall a good experience.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing GuardMe Security and I thank you very much for your business. Our team works very hard to make certain you are happy with each step of the installation. I will certainly make everyone that was involved in your installation how pleased you are. As for your recent request to add to your system that has been delayed. I have made contact and it is my understand that you were contacted this morning to discuss. If you would like to speak directly please contact me anytime. Thank you, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security 1-800-235-0644
4.0

01/30/2015


Mark M.

I feel that I am a little bit over paying them and they are not so very responsive. They were so good initially and they did a wonderful installation. But later, somehow they are not very attentive.

Description of Work
I had them to add a remote thermostat to the house.

Category home security systems, home automation

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with GuardMe Security. We value each and every customer and strive to excel with outstanding customer service. As you have seen our first concern is to make sure our customers have the right protection, even when that means a lower sale price. Our success is happy long term customer relationships. Thank you for the trust you have put in our company. Protection our your home and family is our highest priority. If we can ever be of service please contact us anytime. Craig Metzger 1-800-235-0644 President GuardMe Security
5.0

01/06/2015


BARBARA Zimmer Z.

It went very well we were very please they were professional and the system was clearly explain to us.

Description of Work
GuardMe Security Professionally Installed System

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing GuardMe Security and I thank you very much for your business. Our team works very hard to make certain you are happy with each step of the installation. I will certainly make everyone that was involved in your installation how pleased you are. Thank you, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security 1-800-235-0644
5.0

12/16/2014


Bo W.

The technician patiently installed the system and taught me how to use the system. The sales department corrected their billing mistakes immediately after I contacted them.

Description of Work
Set up system in house.

Category home security systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing GuardMe Security and I thank you very much for your business. Our team works very hard to make certain you are happy with each step of the installation. I will certainly make everyone that was involved in your installation how pleased you are. Thank you, Craig Metzger President GuardMe Security 1-800-235-0644
5.0

11/15/2014


Josh L.

My experience with Guardme started out as a very frustrating experience. After discussing issues with the Sales and Operations department, my situation was forwarded to the President of the company. While initially I felt like no one cared, the President went above and beyond to make things right. They were successful in making a frustrated customer very happy. Thanks to Craig, Navid and Richard for making me a very satisfied customer. Also should say that the subcontractors they used in the second installation were very thorough, professional and accommodating.

Description of Work
Replace current security system with new alarm.com system

Category home security systems, home automation

Service Provider Response

At the point of sale the member described the existing security system at the time of sale as an existing working wireless system. Upon arrival we found the existing system to been in trouble and to be both hardwired and wireless. We completed all of the work on the original visit that was possible however since we were not aware that the client had existing hardwired equipment as well we did not have the required equipment on the truck at the original installation. Furthermore this new scope of work requires additional parts to complete that were not part of our original contract however we offered in good faith to provide the extra equipment at no charge and the return trip at no charge. Customer spoke to our service scheduling department and requested service for Saturday 11/15/14 however we did not have that day available. We offered the next available day (following business day) Monday 11/17/14 and the member agreed and scheduled the service call. Shortly thereafter the member called in to customer service department complaining about the system, service date etc and demanded that he speak to the President. He was transferred to a Vice President who had a detailed discussion with him. The Vice President informed the customer that he would do everything and anything possible to make Saturday 11/15/14 available for service by offering technicians overtime and moving existing service calls if possible already scheduled for this day. However they would keep the service call as scheduled for Monday 11/17/14. On Friday 11/13/14 after exhausting all efforts to free up a service time slot for the member for the already booked date of Saturday 11/15/14 the customer was contacted as promised and information that we were unable to move the schedule nor were we able to get a technician to take the overtime and cover the Saturday request however we still have him scheduled for Monday 11/17/14 as previously agreed. Member got irate, using profanity and threatening with BBB complaints and a bad review. Again the Vice President whom spoke with the member about doing everything possible to create an opening for service on a day that was already booked. The Vice President took several minutes of verbal abuse from the member, asked the member to speak more professionally with him, the verbal abuse and profanity continued and the Vice President ended the call. I have reached out to the client personally and the member is not willing to work out the service of the system that I would consider reasonable for both parties. I have offered service and additional parts at no charge. I have even offered a credit on the account for any trouble. The member has declined any offerings that have been made to resolve the matter. Although we strive very hard to make every customer happy we are at lost of what else can be done to help this customer. They have the direct access to the most senior management to help them however they refuse to be helped. I would ask all members to take into consideration in the event that they we not happy with any company how often do you have direct contact with the President of the company actively looking to help and make you a happy customer. Only here at GuardMe Security that I am aware of... Craig Metzger President Guard Me Inc

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hawthorne Integration Services LLC

    Home Automation featuring RTI control systems, Lutron lighting controls, and Brilliant controllers. We can do anything from a single-room TV system, to whole house audio and video, thermostat controls, and security camera integration of most existing camera systems. We will wall mount TVs and hide the wires, upgrade and setup your home network, and many more smart home and home electronics systems. Estimates, including on-site evaluation visits, are free.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Five-Star Tech Solutions LLC

    Five-Star Tech Solutions offers RAPID 24/7 Total Electronics Commercial & Residential Sales, Service & Support  

    Uniq Installs, LLC

    Hello! My name is Daniel and I am the owner of Uniq Installs, LLC. I am a former United States Marine who seeks to excel in any human endeavor I undertake. Young and talented, I seek to be uncompromising in my pursuit of excellence. I take pride in my ability to provide smart solutions to my clients. At Uniq Installs, LLC we offer a variety of turnkey AV installation services across the entire state of New Jersey, including norther, central and southern NJ, as well as Philadelphia. Whether it's for personal entertainment, your home office, or professional workplace, we have your AV installation needs covered!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Home security, alarm, lock control & camera integration.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GuardMe Security

    How is GuardMe Security overall rated?

    GuardMe Security is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are GuardMe Security open?

    GuardMe Security is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does GuardMe Security provide

    GuardMe Security accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does GuardMe Security offer free estimates?

    No, GuardMe Security does not offer free project estimates.

    Does GuardMe Security offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GuardMe Security offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GuardMe Security offer a senior discount?

    No, GuardMe Security does not offer a senior discount.

    Does GuardMe Security offer emergency services?

    Yes, GuardMe Security offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GuardMe Security?

    No, GuardMe Security does not offer warranties.

    What services does GuardMe Security offer?

    GuardMe Security offers the following services: Home security, alarm, lock control & camera integration.