Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2011

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17 Beryl Court

Sewell, NJ 08080

Description

We offer almost all your contractor needs. We do reliable work for reasonale prices. We offer many services including but not limited to full general contracting, basements, kitchens, bathrooms, windows, doors, flooring, and decks. We offer free in home estimates. We are licensed and insured. We

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Matt P.
3.0
03/11/2019
They quickly responded to our request for a quote but we never scheduled anything with them because we have already purchased our vanity and flooring and they did not want to do a remodel without buying the materials through them.
Description of Work
Requested quote for bathroom remodel
Category
home remodeling
Tom F.
5.0
02/27/2017
Everything went the workers were punctual and professional.
Description of Work
Our kitchen was redone by this company.
Category
ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling
Justin T.
1.0
02/22/2015
Absoutley horrible, i honestly do not know where to begin. Workmanship was horrible throughout all stages. His workers were smoking in my house throwing their disgusting cigarets butts all over the floor! He also had workers drinking and throwing the empty bottles on the ground in the house! And left everything for me to clean up! Boards with giant framing nails sticking straight up for someone to step on. He tells me he has been in business for over ten years, i am a contractor myself and i can not believe the type of work he was doing to my house. I cant imagine the work he has done on other peoples houses that are not as well educated in the construction field. When came time to sheet rock my bathroom he failed to put a nailer in the one corner so if you touched the sheet rock the board would move into the wall. When i called his worker out on this flaw he laughed and said he was juat going to spackel right over it! And than when i called the president and owner anthony he yelled at me cursed me out and told me i was bothering him when he is with his wife and kids! Also my plumbing fixtures are all loose, the tile in the bathroom he used caulk instead of grout! And than around my tub all the grout was cracking and flaking the very next day after install and his way of fixing that was too put clear silicone over it soo now the cracks are permentally sealed there. Also the final straw was when it came time to carpet his guys did such a horrible job i couldnt even believe it! They had carpeted right over a one foot by one foot hole in the floor!!!!!! No attempt to someone do any kind of fix on it at all his guys pretty much said screw and carpet over it! So if you walk in the room and step in that spot your foot would go right through the floor! Thankfully i kicked him off the job!
Description of Work
Remodel bathroom, bedroom, flooring and some other minor work
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I don't like to try and put down anyone, especially a customer but I feel it is necessary for me to defend myself and my company in this instance. (member name removed) did not hire us through Angie's list. (member name removed) has been difficult to deal with since the beginning. I bent over backwards for him giving him free work and upgrading him to better materials. I worked with him to let him do some of his own work to gain some credit to do additional work. I never had a problem with him calling me. He called weekdays after 8;30 and 9;00 pm. He called on Sat and Sun all different times. The only time I had an issue was when he called me late on a Sat, yelling and cursing at me. Yes, I was with my wife and 3 small children and I don't think he had any right to talk to me the way he did. So my issue wasn't that he called but the verbal attacked he called with. He has noted to everyone who has worked at his house as well as in his review that he is a contractor. But he wasn't qualified to do his own work. He has an issue with this since the beginning. He tried to pick apart everything we did and expected things that we were not hired to do to be done as well. Also when he would work at night he would alter some of the work we were doing. I'm not writing this to bash Mr (member name removed). I know he wrote what he did because of his continuing issue that he couldn't do his own work and wanted everything for nothing. I wish Mr (member name removed), his girlfriend and their new baby the best in the future. This was an unfortunate situation. One that I don't believe I could have succeeded in having a happy customer with the circumstances I was dealing with. Also I would like to point out that permits were pulled for this project. There was also an inspector for the bank assigned to the job. Both inspectors inspected the work completed and released payment in full according to the work being satisfactory. I hope any future customers would consider the many happy customers and positive reviews and realize that this one negative review by an irrational customer with an ax to grind is not who we are. Thank you.
CYNTHIA B.
4.0
08/05/2014
This company is listed under "handyman". They explained that they only do large renovation jobs, and apologized that they were not catagorized correctly on Angie's List. They said that they would look into it and if I ever needed a large project done, to call them.
Description of Work
Someone answered the phone and was very polite.
Category
handyman service, remodeling
Paul Z.
5.0
07/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Removed ceramic tile floor from bathroom; removed sheet vinyl floor from laundry room. Replaced both with porcelain tile floors. Contractor personnel did an excellent job in all respects and went above and beyond the requirements of the contract, correcting construction defects that they discovered during their performance of the job (without an increase in price). Contractor visited the site during construction and after completion to insure our satisfaction. We're delighted with the work that was done at (in our opinion) a most reasonable price. | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | |
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, home remodeling
Cathleen R.
5.0
02/02/2014
Started and finished as planned. Bath looks great.
Description of Work
Remodeled my Masterbath. They made the shower bigger,installed a new vanity and tile.
Category
home remodeling
Cathleen R.
5.0
02/02/2014
They were cheaper then the other 3 prices I got and built a trust with me from the in home estimate. I would recommend and use them again.
Description of Work
They removed all my current flooring on my first floor and installed hardwood.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Anthony C.
5.0
01/18/2014
They were great company to work with. I made some changes to the project and they adjusted without any problems. They also referred me to a flooring company Floors Just for You. They were great no hassle quote and their prices were very completive with other flooring company.
Description of Work
They came out and remodeled my kitchen.
Category
home remodeling
Daria C.
5.0
11/26/2013
From start to finish they made me feel comfortable with the whole process. There was not one time I called and did they did not answer. Initially I called them and they came to my house to show me samples. I did not see what I was looking for there so I chose to go to their showroom...wow!!! The showroom was well lit and had great displays. I made my selections there and within 24 I had a proposal with the total project cost. The best part about everything was the project manager they had at my house during the installation to make sure everything was being done right and they followed through with everything I talked to the salesperson about. I would recommend this company to everyone I know b/c not only do my floors look great but they made the process as easy as possible. Thank you!!!
Description of Work
They installed new carpet in my bedroom and a new wood floor in my living room.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Daria C.
5.0
11/26/2013
I found Anthony on Angies List, had him come out and from the start I knew he was my guy. He was knowledgeable, fair and guided me through the selection process and made it as painless as possible, he might not say the same about me, lol. Then I was telling him I wanted to replace carpet in my bedroom and possibly put hardwood floors in my living room and he recommended Floors Just For You which was also a great company and made the process seamless. I now have a carpenter and flooring person for a lifetime to handle all of my future projects. Thank you Angie's List for getting me in touch with these contractors.
Description of Work
Remodeled my sons bathroom for me.
Category
flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling
Mario L.
5.0
09/24/2013
His prices were very fair! I was very happy with end product, it looked like two brand new rooms!
Description of Work
He fixed a leak in my roof and installed some caps on the chimney pipes. He also installed new drywall for me and did some repair work on the ceramic tile in my bathroom. He also painted over the new drywall. All of this was after some water and mold damage.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, roofing, water damage restoration, chimney repair, interior painters
Joseph H.
5.0
07/19/2013
After a leak in my basement, I contacted Anthony from Built Just For You through a recommendation. He came out to my house and rebuilt all of the walls, spackled and painted and redid the tile that was affected by the leak. His guys did a great job and his price was really reasonable. Looks great and couldn't be happier.
Description of Work
Drywall, paint and tile work.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, plastering, water damage restoration, woodworking, interior painters
David M.
5.0
05/28/2013
Anthony and his crew did a great job. I needed the job done quickly and Anthony worked it into his schedule on very little notice. Work was excellent, job site was kept very clean and crew (John and Mike) was extremely professional and courteous. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future on any construction project.
Description of Work
Installed new shower unit and repaired damage to drywall in bath and another room.
Category
drywall, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rainbow Panting Business

     

    Angi Certified

    Floor Coverings International Cherry Hill

    Floor Coverings International proudly serves homes and businesses throughout South Jersey & Bucks County PA. We provide an innovative and efficient approach to designing, buying, and installing the flooring products that our clients rely upon. We stock a vast array of flooring in our warehouse as well. We are a full service "one-stop" company. We will provide and install your flooring. We do not install materials purchased elsewhere because when you purchase from us, we not only back the manufacturers warranty, but we guarantee our installation! We do not offer repair services.  

    Angi Certified

    Restoration 360 LLC

    Restoration 360, IICRC Certified, non-franchised, locally owned and operated water damage, flood damage, sewage cleanup, storm cleanup, basement and wall drying company headquartered at 501 Cambria Ave. Bensalem, PA with multiple locations throughout all of our service areas including New Jersey. Standing behind years of experience in the construction industry, we stand behind our work and go above and beyond to take care of our customers. Our 5 star reviews and work ethics make us stand out from the crowd.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Discover, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General contracting, basements, bathrooms, kitchens, windows, doors, flooring, decks, framing, trim work, & drywall

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Stucco, & Concrete

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling

    How is Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling overall rated?

    Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling open?

    Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling provide

    Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Discover, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling?

    Yes, Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling offer?

    Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling offers the following services: General contracting, basements, bathrooms, kitchens, windows, doors, flooring, decks, framing, trim work, & drywall

    Are there any services Built Just For You Construction & Remodeling does not offer?

    Roofing, Siding, Stucco, & Concrete