Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Vector Moving

5.0

(70) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since June 2015

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
US DOT 2567815
Trade License Locale
NJ DOT 39PM00112900
Trade License Authority
MC 896978
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1812 Front Street

Scotch Plains, NJ 07076

http://www.vectormovers.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Are you still looking for an affordable and professional moving company in NJ? Look no further! Vector Moving has been the most recommended and top - rated moving company in New Jersey. Moving has never been easier when you move with Vector. We have solved your concerns by offering affordable prices and reliable moving services. Your moving quote that you will receive will be the price you will pay at the end. Period! At Vector, we pride ourselves on our honesty and integrity, never charging a fee or cost you haven’t been made fully aware of and agreed to prior. We know you have a lot to think about when it comes to moving - let our professionals handle the moving. Our NJ movers are professional, experienced and fully committed to helping our customers make their moves successful. Call us today to get your 100% FREE moving quote or visit our website for more information....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(70) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

70

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (70)piano movers (3)
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
5.0

01/19/2021


Andrew M.

Very professional on all fronts. * Agent/coordinator/estimator was responsive and knowledgeable. Attitude/demeanor very good. * Crew was efficient, hard-working, and polite. Crew chief was a good leader and respected by his crew. Person who organized how things were loaded into the truck was very experienced.

Description of Work
Move to storage before new place was ready. Then out of storage to new place.

Category moving companies

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your valued feedback and keep working on improving our services. We wish you all the best at your new home!
5.0

04/04/2019


Matthew P.

The movers that came we’re extremely nice and efficient. We moved large furniture along with lots of fragile items and nothing was damaged. I would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Moving to new Apartment

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2019

5.0

02/19/2019


Colleen N.

This was the best experience with moves I’ve ever had. Everyone should work with them.

Description of Work
I moved from an apartment to our new house.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2019

5.0

01/31/2019


David R R.

Tony and the team that he brought were professional, efficient, courteous, and quick. I did not know what to expect from movers as this was my first time using them. I cannot say enough positive things about them. All of my furniture is intact, no scratches, and already set up. They cleaned up after every packing, wrapping, unpacking, and unwrapping of furniture. They were flexible and problem-solving oriented. I will definitely look them up for any moves at home or at work. Thanks for everything, Tony and the team!

Description of Work
Move from NJ to NYC

Category moving companies

Cost $1,266

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

5.0

01/21/2019


Chris P.

Top notch! Tony & his crew were very courteous & professional. Very seemless move!

Description of Work
Local Move to 1 Br. Apt.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2019

5.0

01/19/2019


Veronica D.

Amazing! So careful and quick. Romy was great and easy to work with. The newly painted hallway with tight corners did not get a single scratch! Our furniture arrived intact and they left us set up to just unpack. Would highly recommend and use again!

Description of Work
Moving from NYC to Hoboken

Category moving companies

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2019

5.0

01/14/2019


Rachel D.

We had a great experience with Vector - Romy and his team were quick, professional, pleasant and handled our belongings with care. They did the packing as well and not a single thing was broken. Would highly recommend - price was fair and service was excellent.

Description of Work
Packing and moving

Category moving companies,piano moving

Cost $4,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2019

5.0

01/14/2019


Evan B.

Vector Moving was amazing before, during, and after our move. They provided an extremely reasonable quote based on time it would take to complete the job. They communicated throughout the process, and we could even track the movers to know when they arrived. Everything was moved professionally and efficiently. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. And we paid less than our original quote which was a nice surprise. Would absolutely hire them again and recommend to all my friends and family.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $769

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2019

5.0

01/14/2019


Sue H.

Excellent. Vector took the stress out of moving. First step is to add your inventory online for a quote that was reasonable and accurate on move day. Crew arrived on time and was friendly. The lead member consulted me every step of the way. Took great care of my items. I would hire again.

Description of Work
Apartment move

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2018

5.0

01/12/2019


Jonathan P.

Arrived on time. Super friendly workers. Price was as quoted. Guys came in and worked very fast yet very carefully. My furniture was very very heavy and on the second floor and they moved it with no problems and didn’t scratch any walls. Would definitely use them again and most definitely recommend!!

Description of Work
Move furniture

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2019

Services Offered

We offer full-service professional moving services at affordable prices for every type of budgets. When it comes to moving services, especially your valuables, it is very important that you work with the best moving company. With experience and dedication, our company never fails to satisfy our clients with every work accomplished, thus we continue to grow in terms of rating and the number of clients referring our services. We always continue to emphasize service excellence.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Vector Moving

How is Vector Moving overall rated?

Vector Moving is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Vector Moving open?

Vector Moving is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Vector Moving provide

Vector Moving accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Check

Does Vector Moving offer free estimates?

Yes, Vector Moving offers free project estimates.

Does Vector Moving offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Vector Moving offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Vector Moving offer a senior discount?

Yes, Vector Moving offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Vector Moving offer emergency services?

Yes, Vector Moving offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Vector Moving?

Yes, Vector Moving offers warranties.

What services does Vector Moving offer?

Vector Moving offers the following services: We offer full-service professional moving services at affordable prices for every type of budgets. When it comes to moving services, especially your valuables, it is very important that you work with the best moving company. With experience and dedication, our company never fails to satisfy our clients with every work accomplished, thus we continue to grow in terms of rating and the number of clients referring our services. We always continue to emphasize service excellence.