Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Abra Fence

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2012

4.4

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

296 Midland Ave

Saddle Brook, NJ 07663

Description

Whether you need high security fencing, ornamental wrought iron or traditional wood fencing, look no further than Abra Fence for all of your fencing needs. We provide complete design services to ensure that our fencing meets your exact needs. Our workmanship is unsurpassed in Bergen County and surrounding areas. We use only the highest quality materials and adhere to industry standard best practices on every fencing project we undertake. The result is a beautiful, strong, secure fence that meets your needs and will last for years to come. From vinyl fences to aluminum railing, we provide quality services at affordable rates. Abra Fence is a family owned company, run by both father and son, who are very experienced and always put customers first. They strive to satisfy their customers' needs. They have a strong belief in the Christian faith. Since the founding of our company in 2007, Abra Fence has provided the most professional, customer focused, fencing services available in Bergen County and surrounding areas. Our professional workers take great pride in their work and strive to always exceed the customers' expectations on each and every vinyl or aluminum fencing design, repair and installation job they do. Our customers range from individual homeowners to some of the best known businesses and each has received the personal attention and exceptional customer service that has made Abra Fence a leading provider of fencing in our area. Contact the fencing professionals at Abra Fence to discuss your fencing needs today. * 10-Year Labor Warranties * Emergency Service Available * Family Owned * Free Estimates...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/08/2019


Mila D.

The owner is of unqualified integrity and stands behind his work 100%. The only fence installer you should ever consider. The story: Job required removing old post and rail fence and installing chain link (large yard) to keep the dogs in. I was expecting regular chain link (doesn't bend, doesn't break, you can put your toes in and climb over, hard as nails) but got what I guess is residential chain link: bendable, breakable. I was more than just a little disappointed as the dogs could bend it, rip it, and get out with little trouble. I wrote a very negative review, and included pictures of the damaged areas. After discussion of the problem with the owner, he said the job would be 100% to my satisfaction at the end. This weekend his workers returned and installed pipe along the bottom of the entire fence which will keep the dogs from bending the chain link, and he did this with no extra charge. It's rare to come across someone who says 100% satisfaction and actually means it. The whole world would be a better place with more of these tradespeople. He kept his word - at his own expense - and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again.

Description of Work
install chain link fence

Category fencing

3.0

06/27/2018


Guevara F.

I requested an estimate from this company. Someone showed up at home, took the measurements, sent me an email with a brochure and that was it. I emailed him a couple of times asking for the estimated price, and nothing, never got a reply. So this makes me believe they are not interested or serious at all.

Description of Work
Not a serious compnay

Category fencing

4.0

06/28/2017


Maricela S.

The only issue I had with Abra fence is that the material was not ready at the time of the appointment. So my fence installation was a little backed up (from am to afternoon). However the owner is very responsive via text and phone calls. The price they gave me was the best and I must have called 5 companies! The staff is very friendly and did they did a nice job with the fence! I would recommend!

Description of Work
Replaced a wood fence and got a new vinyl fence installed.

Category fencing

5.0

11/16/2015


Tina M.

Great! Very attentive! Quality work!!! I would recommend to others!

Description of Work
Front door steps railing.

Category fencing, wrought iron

5.0

10/04/2015


Douglas O.

everything went smooth, they scheduled a date and said if they could squeeze it in earlier they would. came and did a great job. very happy with the fence

Description of Work
put in a 7 foot fence and 5 foot gate on small part of my yard.

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

09/29/2015


Joseph D.

Company showed up on day scheduled. Work was completed quickly and neatly. All debris was removed and area was left clean. Workers were efficient, knowledgeable and polite. The new section matched older section perfectly and installation seems very professional.

Description of Work
Replace 2 eight foot sections and one post of vinyl fencing damaged in fire.

Category fencing

3.0

06/22/2015


Dianne B.

I contacted several fencing companies and Breno from Abra was the best price, and was very responsive (at first). When drawing up the contract, I mentioned that one of my neighbors is a stickler for details and that another of my neighbors is the town inspector, therefore a permit is an absolute necessity. Breno agreed to get the permit and we agreed on a date for the install. The day before the work was to begin, Breno called to see if the materials had been delivered (they had not). He seemed frustrated and rescheduled for 2 weeks later. This time the materials were delivered the day before the job was to start and later that same day the town inspector knocked on my door and politely told me that installing a new fence requires a permit. I was MORTIFIED, not only had Abra had a month to get the permit as they promised, they also had an extra 2 weeks and still hadn't gotten it. I had to apologize profusely and called Breno again who also apologized and said his project manager "forgot". I assume he had also "forgotten" to order the supplies originally. The fence install went pretty smoothly, it took 2 full days and I was there to personally supervise the installation for all but the last 2 hours. I left a check for the remainder due with my son to give to them as they were leaving. leaving them unsupervised was a BIG MISTAKE. On my property I have 4 gates, 3 are single and one is a double gate. The double gate was the last thing they installed and they did not properly install it (it is not straight, and the doors bow out instead of being flush with the fence line). In addition, the fence posts have little caps that sit on top and they did not secure them in any way. A couple of days after the install, I called to ask them to come glue the caps on since the squirrels were knocking them off into my neighbors yard. They agreed. I called again, 2 weeks later, then another month later, then another month. Every time they said they would come and didn't. Finally I got a little angry and in April 2015 they sent someone to the house when I wasn't home. He screwed on the fence caps, but since several were missing, and he didn't bring enough, there are still some that are missing. He didn't touch the gate. I called the office to complain and they apologized again profusely and said that someone would come to fix the gate. so the bottom line is that I had to wait 8 months for them to attach the fence caps and now it has been 10 months since my install and the fence is still not properly installed. It is a very big problem since we have a pool and we are not at code, so I will have to hire someone else to fix the gate. Breno is a nice guy, and the work they did was mostly great. It is a shame that he cannot keep control of his team and does not follow through on his work. I am very disappointed.

Description of Work
Replace fencing around entire property, 6 foot high cedar panel fence with 4 gates. Yard has a pool so it is imperative that it be pool code.

Category fencing, driveway gates

1.0

05/26/2015


john C.

I am not your typical Angielister, infact for a long time I shyed away because of the insipid commercials.I mesan your hiring a plumber not a dog walker. Anyway, I needed this gate and was havibg a tough tine finding someone, went to AL found these guys. they are number 1. by the wsy. quality of work. great. will i ever ever use them again. NOT ON YOUR LIFE. they showed up set the posts. said at 1130 theyd be back by 130-2 so i waited. and waited. and waited. had to call the salesman to find out there was a delay. ok. came at 430-500 I work nights by the way. so I AINT A HAPPY CAMPER after a little over an hour. my bell rings. THEY MADE THE FENCE TO SMALL. I was like this must be the twilight zone. the formab says they would make another and drop it off in the morning. now, Im not unreasonable, this is a holiday weekend just tell me on Tuesday you will be back. Did they say that NO. they gave me a wibdow between 9-12 so by. 2 guess what. YOU GUESSED IT. THEY WERENT HERE. but. THEY DIDNT EVEN CALL. NOT ONE LIL CALL. Listen In long winded anyway. I paid them in full when they arrived. So they could keep me at bay then. I called Sat got there fabricator on phone he said let me do right by you . How? I paid them. They had me but good and they knew it. the funny thing is its not about money. THEY NEVER CALLED. This is why I will never use these guys again.

Description of Work
Had a chainlink gate put in with privacy slats

Category fencing, driveway gates

1.0

05/21/2015


Daniel H.

Originally Junior came out to give a quote. We changed what we wanted done and Breno came back out to give a revised quote. We desired to hire them because we liked both Breno & Junior and the price was right. No one showed on the day the fence was to be installed and when I called to find out why, I was told that weather had caused a delay on other jobs pushing ours back however no one told me they were coming the following day. Junior and his crew came late the next day to install the fence. They were installing the fence the way that had been originally discussed with Junior, rather than the revised way that had been agreed with Breno. Thankfully, I was there and was able to have the fence installed the way I wanted. The fence was installed around Thanksgiving 2013. I called once to complain that the gates weren't closing appropriately. I was never given a date that they would fix the gates but they did show up probably a week later to fix the problem. July 2014 I emailed Abra because there was a crack in the vinyl gate and the hinges were scraped because of the gate closing improperly. Breno requested pictures so that he would know the correct materials to bring. Never heard back from them. My fault for not following up with them. Now we have been trying to get Abra to come back out to fix the gate that is continually having issues closing. May 14, 2015 My husband sent an email to get Abra, per their request given in the phone calls my husband had with them, to come fix the gate as we are getting our driveway paved and want to make sure that the gate closes properly. We believe that the posts probably need to be reset as the hinges cannot be adjusted any farther to make the gate close. Once the driveway is paved resetting the post becomes significantly more difficult. Abra indicated that they would put us on the schedule for Thurs May 21 but they would call to confirm. May 21 at 2 pm I called Abra to find out when to expect them and was told that we weren't on the schedule, but since we were told that they would come out, they would make sure that someone came. They would call back to let me know the status. At 5 pm, I called Abra since I still hadn't heard from them. I spoke with an answering service that indicated that Junior would call me back shortly. At 5:30 pm I called back since I still hadn't heard from them and the work day is coming to an end. A call service answered and said they would pass along the message. Abra is next to impossible to get a hold of as they don't call back nor do they show up when they are supposed to. They obviously don't care about service after the job is done.

Description of Work
Install a chain link fence around the perimeter of the yard, replace a privacy fence, install a vinyl gate across the driveway

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

10/15/2014


Debbie M.

Breno, the owner of Abra Fence, came out October 2013, for the estimate to have a fence installed on our 1.25 acre property He was very professional and honest. He was the fourth estimate to come out. When we showed him our blueprints, he said our property seemed to extend further than it did, and to call a surveryor so that we don't lose out on our property. Other contractors, whose estimates came out for much higher, told us we didn't need to extend the fence to surround our property. The job was done by his team, on time, as promised, in a professional manner. We decided to get an extension in April of 2014, and again the price was good and the job was done perfectly. I wish all contractors were like Breno. He returned calls promptly and was on time for all appointments. I would recommend him to family and friends.

Description of Work
Installed a fence for 1.25 acres of property in October 2013 with an addition put on April 2014.

Category fencing

5.0

10/10/2014


Nancy P.

AWESOME! Junior came out, was super communicative. We came to terms on price and he was completely professional and accessible (texting is great!). He kept in touch with me before the start of the job. The started earlier than expected (great!) and were able to easily work in a last minute change I made. Fantastic communication. Great work. They even fixed a broken part of my old fence. Highly recommend for fast, honest, good work with reasonable pricing.

Description of Work
estimate, applied for permit, removed old fence, put in new one

Category fencing

5.0

07/29/2014


Kathleen N.

Very smoothly. On time, no problems. I would definitetly use them again!

Description of Work
Installed a new pvc fence

Category fencing

5.0

07/28/2014


Jordan M.

Once they finally came to estimate, he was very professional and told me they will be responsible for all the utilities lines. Price was similar to other companies. He was able to complete the project before my son's party. He came Friday to estimate and got it done the following Wed. and Thurs. They were on time and the fence looks great. My neighbors could only say good things about it. I already referred them to a friend.

Description of Work
They put a picket fence around the front of my house. It's a corner house.

Category fencing

3.0

07/18/2014


Joe C.

Work was satisfactory, but the additional charges that were estimated in advance made the deal just an average value. I would maybe use them in the future, certainly not from a value perspective, but maybe from a quality perspective. Only time will tell to see how the repairs hold up.

Description of Work
Two gates repaired. A few sections of fence fixed/replaced.

Category fencing

5.0

07/16/2014


Phil L.

It went very well. They gave me an estimate on June 9th. They told me they would not be able to start the job until the week of July 14th. The Friday before Junior Paes, the ABRA rep. called and advised that they would be here at 9:30 Monday morning. They showed up on time. The job was completed in 2 1/2 hours. I was very satisfied with the work. They were very neat. They cleaned up and carted away all debris. I would highly recommend ABRA Fence.

Description of Work
Replaced a 22 foot section of chain link fence and gate with a white vinyl PVC fence and gate.

Category fencing

1.0

07/07/2014


Jordan M.

No service provided. Again, no return call for return visit date.

Description of Work
Nothing...did not come to estimate the project. No phone calls. I called and left voice messages few times to reschedule and still no response.

Category fencing

1.0

07/03/2014


Robert A.

I told him i wanted him to do the work and he was supposed to go and pick up the permits from town. When i returned from vacation, i called him 3 times and left him 3 messages and he never returned my call. At the beginning of June, i received a message from him asking me how my vacation was. I told him i tried to get to him and he never returned my call. Three days later, he was asking me why i never called him back. I told him i would never hire him.

Description of Work
They gave us an estimate to install a fence.

Category fencing

5.0

06/08/2014


Michael B.

Abra Fence was courteous and professional. Came to our house to give us an estimate for the fence repairs but said that the coupon wasn't applicable to the work we needed to have performed. We may eventually use Abra for fence maintenance but we are requesting a refund since the Big Deal can't be used for the work we need.

Description of Work
.

Category fencing

5.0

05/20/2014


guy B.

Breno was outstanding. Willing to listen to our ideas and he figured out how to make it happen. Price was fair, employees were clean & courteous. When they were done, they cleaned up their mess. The fence looks fantastic! We would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Repaired several sections of fence and installed a new gate.

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

05/09/2014


Christine D.

All went very well. Was a bit difficult to schedule it at the outset but that may have been due to the angie's list coupon and a high volume of customers. Once he came by and looked at the work we agreed on an additional $200 to do the extra work and he said he would come back sometime in the next 10 days and no need to schedule an appointment. He asked if I wanted him to stain the replacement pickets/gates and didn't mind a bit when I said no since I have teenagers at home who will need a few projects this summer. Sure enough they arrived two days later and did a very nice job making all the repairs and replacing a gate/hardware. I would use him again definitely and would certainly recommend them.

Description of Work
Purchase an angie's list coupon for $99 for a fence tune up. My fence needed a lot more than that including picket replacement, renailing, a new post installed that had not been done properly many years ago and replacement of gate/hardware.

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

04/28/2014


Abigail L.

They came as scheduled, initial visit by salesman followed by estimator. The owner also followed up. Everyone met commitments for on-site visits, phones, and were very professional. However, we ultimately decided to go with another contactor since our primary focus was the deck. However, if we were only having fence work done, we definitely would have hired Abra.

Description of Work
Had estimate given for deck and fence replacement

Category fencing

1.0

04/28/2014


joyce L.

I attempted to contact them 4 times by email and called them twice (he did call me back once while I was not available) and never was able to schedule the Big Deal and am now getting a refund.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for $99 for a Wooden Fence Maintenance Package

Category fencing

1.0

04/17/2014


Jeffery T.

They came and provided a written estimate. Since then, they have missed two appointments and have not been answering my calls.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $99 for a Wooden Fence Maintenance Package.

Category fencing

5.0

04/08/2014


Neil F.

Great pricing and customer service. Quality PVC fence manufacturer was used and the job was completed in 2 days as stated. Brado was exceptionally helpful and prompt with his estimates. He even came back for a second consultation with no questions as I decided to extend the fence a few feet further. I shopped around extensively w/ the other contractors on here, ABRA had the better product and pricing hands down. No complaints The crew worked clean and very friendly. Fence is straight and sturdy, its not an easy job so my hats off to his crew. I already referred ABRA to my neighbor and they used him on the same day to build a small gate. Seems they are happy as well!

Description of Work
Installed privacy fence entire backyard perimeter

Category fencing, driveway gates

4.0

04/07/2014


Kale Y.

I purchase a Angieslist Big Deal: $99 for a Wooden Fence Maintenance Package (Fence-1134148-1 from Abra Fence) on March 6, 2014. Someone from Abra Fence came on March 10 to examine my fence. He said he would call to make an appointment. However, no one has called. I called and left a message. I've emailed them but to no avail.

Description of Work
.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    B.G.C. Services

    We have the experience and dedication to help with all your fencing needs. Residential and commercial. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    All In One Fence

    We have over 27 years of experience in the fencing industry, working with all types of fences and railings. We offer free estimates for all jobs, regardless of its size. We are fully insured and licensed do not use subcontractors.  

    Design Fencing

    PVC fences, chainlink fences, ornamental steel and aluminum fences, wood fences & PVC railings.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13VH04697900
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Abstracters,Fence-Sales, Service & Contractors

    Services Not Offered

    Anything not fence

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Abra Fence

    How is Abra Fence overall rated?

    Abra Fence is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Abra Fence open?

    Abra Fence is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Abra Fence provide

    Abra Fence accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, Check, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing

    Does Abra Fence offer free estimates?

    Yes, Abra Fence offers free project estimates.

    Does Abra Fence offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Abra Fence does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Abra Fence offer emergency services?

    Yes, Abra Fence offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Abra Fence?

    Yes, Abra Fence offers warranties.

    What services does Abra Fence offer?

    Abra Fence offers the following services: Abstracters,Fence-Sales, Service & Contractors

    Are there any services Abra Fence does not offer?

    Anything not fence