Bryan's Handyman & Home Improvement Service

4.8

(431) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2012

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1319 Maple Ave.

Roebling, NJ 08554

Description

*** We are still accepting all requests. We can service your home with minimal physical contact and can even pay online! Our safety measures have increased dramatically due to the COVID virus. We will use every measure possible to keep you, your family and our employees safe! *** Bryan Grubb began his construction career as a pre-title mechanic with DR Horton in 1998, preparing homes for homeowner occupancy by handling assorted renovations, repairs, & finish work on projects including The Grande developments in East Windsor & South Brunswick. Focusing on customer satisfaction, quality workmanship, and affordable prices, Bryan now offers his construction expertise to customers throughout the NJ, NY, and PA area. Prefer calls or emails as text messages get lost and misplaced. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(431) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

383

4

14

3

11

2

8

1

15

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
handyman (377)interior painting (112)drywall (98)plumbers (70)door installation (66)electrician (61)woodworking (52)lighting (48)home remodeling (46)tile installation (40)window replacement (32)general contractors (30)
Showing 1-10 of 431 reviews
5.0

05/08/2021

We are very pleased with the new deck build by Bryan and his team. They first tore down the old deck to the frame, which was still in good shape. They then rebuilt the deck. They replaced the floorboards, the side railings and boards, and the steps. It looks great and is very solid. See attached pics.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
deck replaced

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2021

Images

Photo for Bryan's Handyman & Home Improvement Service - 1319 Maple Ave., Roebling, NJ - 39323933

+1 More

5.0

04/23/2021

It was completed on the day that was listed on contract. Very neat and clean and they wore masks. Answered all the questions I had and did it with a smile. Also helped out when purchasing the products. Bathroom is beautiful

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY appliance repair,home remodeling

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2021

5.0

04/01/2021

Great job all around! Excellent drywall work and painting including kitchen and powder room ceilings and complete family room drywall and painting including rip out of old paneling and faux beams. The crew was professional, dedicated to the project, took care of the fine details, cleaned up the work site each day, and the end results are outstanding. Very happy with the job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall and painting

CATEGORY appliance repair,drywall,lighting,ceiling fans,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2021

5.0

03/09/2021

Excellent service, responsiveness and professionalism was excellent, and his pricing was fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repairs on the roof

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

5.0

03/03/2021

Bryan Grubb and his team did an amazing job and demonstrated wonderful craftsmanship with my kitchen renovation. They took over after my original contractor left me with a mess. He and his team are life savers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen remodel

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/03/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

Bryan’s crew was extremely professional, had great attention to detail, and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the finished product. Bryan and the office staff was also great, working with me on changes and providing fair pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
partial basement renovation (drywall repair and moulding install), painting two story foyer and installing new chandelier, kitchen ceiling water damage repair and painting, and tile repair in master bath.

CATEGORY appliance repair,drywall,handyman service,lighting,woodworking,interior painters,basement remodeling

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2021

5.0

02/17/2021

These gentleman did an awesome job. Will hire them again. Excellent job. Thank you Jorge and team!!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re Corking Shower and Bathtub

CATEGORY appliance repair,ceramic tile

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

5.0

02/10/2021

This is the 4th or 5th project we used Bryan and team to complete. His guys banged out this ceiling demo, insulation, and new sheet rock in less than a day. Looks amazing. Thanks Bryan!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
insulation and sheetrock

CATEGORY drywall

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

5.0

01/20/2021

Bryan is very much on demand, so it took a bit of time to get on the schedule. But the wait was worth it! Bryan's workers are super clean, super quiet, and super courteous and respectful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-do poor paint job in master bath by a prior contractor ad install exhaust fan in master bath; repaint home office

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/20/2021

1.0

01/11/2021

Had a date and time scheduled, but Bryan asked to reschedule less than an hour before the time and date they were expected. This is not how to run a business. I will never consider nor recommend this company to anyone in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Requested to have the drywall ceiling replaced in a half bathroom

CATEGORY appliance repair,drywall

COST $475

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We unexpectedly had a job where a there was a water leak from the previous day and called you to say we would be at your house later in the afternoon. You agreed via email that it was OK to do the work at your home . You sent an email stating that you were inconvenienced and not to bother showing up to do your project. Sometimes unexpected things happen on jobs and in life that are out of our cont...

Services Offered

Interior/Exterior Painting, Plumbing, Electrical, Masonry, Carpentry, Tile, Cleanouts,Siding, Sheetrock Repair, Cabinets, Hardwood, Carpet, Laminate, Windows, Wallpaper Removal, Skylights, Garage Organization, Drywall, Demolition, Trimwork, Excavation, Remodeling, Decks & Patios, Roofing Repairs, Basement Finishing, Fencing, Handicap Accessibility Projects, Drop Ceilings,Home Theater & Automation, TV Mounting, Installation of security cameras. We also offer interior design and home staging.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No