Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Foundation Home Inspections LLC

Founded 2015 • With Angi since August 2015

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

113 Tarlton Ct

Riverside, NJ 08075

Description

Bill Bolton takes pride in his work and strives with every client and inspection to provide a quality inspection report. This allows the client to make the best decisions for themselves....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/28/2022


Anthony C.

Bill was unbelievable. He was so helpful and thorough.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

12/21/2021


N L B.

Highly recommend Bill Bolton. He is personable, patient, and thorough. He answered all my questions and I received a thorough report in a timely manner. Would hire again for sure.

Description of Work
Complete home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

09/01/2021


Jeffrey M.

I was very impressed with Bill. He arrived at the scheduled time and performed a very thorough general & wood destroying organism inspections. He described the items has was inspecting and answered all my questions as we moved through the house and garage. His written reports were very thorough. Bill also performed a test for Radon gas. I would definitely use his services again should the need arise.

Description of Work
Pre-purchase inspection for a residence

Category home inspection

5.0

03/16/2021


Mina M.

Bill is really a great guy, very very professional and knowledgeable. He takes his time to do the inspection, not like other inspectors who spend less than an hour and run. We spent almost a full day completing the inspection for this commercial property. He is patient and honest in answering all our questions. His report is very detailed and was delivered on time. We highly recommend Bill, and we will be using his great service more and more for our commercial properties.

Description of Work
Commercial Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

08/12/2020


Caitlin C.

If you need a home inspection, book it with Foundation Home Inspections! We are so grateful we hired Foundation Home Inspections to inspect our home. We actually hired Bill to inspect two houses, and thank goodness we did or else we wouldn't have known our first home of interest had so many issues. Bill is very precise and honest while still maintaining his ethics. Due to his throurough inspection, we found our dream home and we could not thank him enough. 100% recommend.

Description of Work
So great we hired twice!

Category home inspection

5.0

07/26/2020


Shennel G.

The home inspections performed by Bill were professional, descriptive and comprehensive. I hired Bill to perform two home inspections and I was extremely delighted with his knowledge and expertise of the various components within the inspection process. He provided his professional and honest opinion based on his knowledge and experience, which assisted with decisions in the home purchase process. We appreciated his thorough services.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. It was a pleasure working with you and I wish the best for you and your family. Bill
5.0

05/19/2020


Deon T.

Went very well

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thanks. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

05/01/2020


Evelyn H.

Inspection was very thorough. He detailed everything very clear along with pictures to help understand his findings. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
House inspection

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

09/17/2019


Sean F.

It went well, Bill was a great resource and I look forward to working with him again.

Description of Work
N/A

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you as well.
5.0

02/07/2019


Sara M.

Bill was awesome. He arrived on time and was very professional. Before he began his inspections, he explained the entire process to me and encouraged me to ask any questions that I had during the inspection. He then spent the next 4 hours meticulously checking the entire house from top to bottom and taking detailed pictures and notes of all of his observations. When he found something concerning, he would call me over to show me and explain his findings. When the inspections were complete, he went over the results and pictures with me, answered any questions I had and made sure I understood what the results were. I would recommend this company 100 times over.

Description of Work
Home and termite inspections; radon testing

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure working with you as well.
5.0

11/10/2018


moe Z.

They are very good and honest. I will recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

05/02/2018


meghan M.

Bill was outstanding. When we arrived at the home he had started the inspection on the outside of the home. He conducted a through and fair inspection. When he was done he walked us through the home and showed us the areas that caused concern. The realtors were thrilled with his inspection. My realtor told me that she has dealt with inspectors that will over react to areas that are concerning and scare potential buyers. This was not the case with Bill. Bill provided a comprehensive report with in one business day. My attorney commented that he was very impressed with the inspection.

Description of Work
We needed an inspection on a home we were purchasing.

Category home inspection, radon testing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your kind review. It was a pleasure working with you.
5.0

04/04/2018


Tara Z.

Bill and his team went over and beyond with out home inspection. We called on Sunday night and he got right back to us and had him scheduled for that Friday. He was punctual and thorough. We received and lengthy and detailed home report a few days later. 60 pages of pictures and detail! Thanks again Bill for giving up a great inspection.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Radon Shield LLC

    Radon Shield, LLC is your premier choice for Radon testing and mitigations in New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania . We provide high quality work and friendly customer service.You do not need to overpay to get Radon out, We can help. Call today for Professional service you can afford! Our team of professionals include New Jersey certified Radon mitigation specialist(#MIS13009) and Pennsylvania certified Radon mitigation professional(#3055). We are fully insured. Additional email: info@radonshieldllc.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services

    Welcome to AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services NJ. We'll give you the most thorough inspection possible, using the most cutting edge technology available. Our infrared (IR) camera can uncover and "see" what the ordinary eye cannot. This separates us from our competition, and we're extremely proud to offer the service. Buying a home is the largest single investment you will ever make. A professional AmeriSpec Home Inspection guarantees you peace of mind throughout the process. You can't put a price tag on the knowledge you will gain by uncovering the hidden safety hazards and potential pitfalls awaiting you in your new home. No home is perfect, but our inspection will point out both the benefits and weaknesses so that you can feel confident about your decision. We also offer a 90 Day Warranty + Water/Sewer, Mold and Roof Protection with every inspection. www.amerispecnj.net  

    Foundation Home Inspections LLC

    Bill Bolton takes pride in his work and strives with every client and inspection to provide a quality inspection report. This allows the client to make the best decisions for themselves.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    24GI00134300
    Trade License Locale
    NJ
    Trade License Authority
    New Jersey: General
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Foundation Home Inspections can perform inspections for buyer purchase, Seller pre-sale and new home warranty as well as commercial building inspections. Foundation Home Inspections also offers Termite & wood destroying organism inspections and Radon Inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Foundation Home Inspections LLC

    How is Foundation Home Inspections LLC overall rated?

    Foundation Home Inspections LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Foundation Home Inspections LLC open?

    Foundation Home Inspections LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Foundation Home Inspections LLC provide

    Foundation Home Inspections LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Foundation Home Inspections LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Foundation Home Inspections LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Foundation Home Inspections LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Foundation Home Inspections LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Foundation Home Inspections LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Foundation Home Inspections LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Foundation Home Inspections LLC?

    No, Foundation Home Inspections LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Foundation Home Inspections LLC offer?

    Foundation Home Inspections LLC offers the following services: Foundation Home Inspections can perform inspections for buyer purchase, Seller pre-sale and new home warranty as well as commercial building inspections. Foundation Home Inspections also offers Termite & wood destroying organism inspections and Radon Inspections.