Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Doctor Fix-it LLC

About

Founded 2019

From 4-piece shower and tub inserts to fully tiled showers we have you covered for all your bathroom needs. We also have restoration services we offer after leaks or floods. Once everything is dried out give us a call and we will put your home back together. We bring value to our customers' properties. We are 100% about customer service. We have been in business since 2019 helping 1 customer at a time. Estimates can now be completed through our website! We can even set up payments on-line. Life is too short, so leave the work to us and enjoy your time with your family. Fully licensed and insured. Visit our website for your free estimate. www.doctorfixit.net License NJ#13VH10712400 License PA# PA161235 Some of the other services we offer. Bathroom Remodels Restoration Repairs LVP Flooring Drywall Repairs Painting ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Shed make over

Shed make over

woodworking202108012
This shed needed new walls and trim and paint. From start to finish what a difference.
Shed make over project
Shed make over

woodworking

202108012
Drywall Repair project
Drywall Repair

drywall

202108002

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (7)woodworking (3)drywall (3)deck cleaning (2)interior painting (1)window treatment (1)siding companies (1)masonry (1)lawn care (1)fence company (1)
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
5.0

06/09/2022


Daria C.

This work was done some time ago, but we had forgotten to submit a review. The work was done promptly and with good quality.

Description of Work
Redoing drywall in our living room.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2022

5.0

02/01/2022


Dawn C.

The work was completed. Thank you Dr. Fixit, we really appreciate you.

Description of Work
Animal house removal, (2), motion sensor light installation.

Category drywall, handyman service, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

5.0

10/22/2021


Benjamin C.

They did an exceptional job the new vinyl railings and storm door really added to the beauty of my home The railings are stronger and will outlast the wrought iron they replaced the storm door is something we have wanted to add for a while we are extremely pleased with the product quality and installation Keith and his work are top notch and we have hired him for other repairs that we need done

Description of Work
Replace front porch railings and add storm door

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

Images

Review for Doctor Fix-it LLC - 124 Cleveland Ave, Riverside, NJ - 39517492
5.0

01/13/2021


Flo G.

It was excellent and expeditious work.

Description of Work
Vent covering

Category handyman service

Cost $181

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. I’m glad we could come out and help you out with your project.
5.0

11/17/2020


Cathy A.

Everything went wonderfully. He provided me a detailed statement of work from the very beginning, and charged fair prices. He paid attention to detail and I knew exactly what he was going to do. He also showed up when he said he would and continually communicated with me. His work was well done, And I am very happy with the job. I will hire him again and he has become my new go-to contractor.

Description of Work
Complete the remodel of the upstairs including trim work, painting, a railing, installing ceiling fans and light fixtures .

Category drywall, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

09/02/2020


Joseph M.

Keith was responsive and professional. He worked with me to find the best balance between repairing and replacing parts of the fence. Then he did what we agreed upon in a timely and professional way. No hesitation whatever in using his services again.

Description of Work
Storm damage to a chain link fence

Category fencing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much .
5.0

08/19/2020


Robin W.

Very well. He was patient , thorough, offered the hang the curtains in my mom’s room to finish off the project. Good pricing. Overall nice guy too!

Description of Work
Hanging mirrors and pictures; installing hardware for curtains

Category handyman service, window treatments, woodworking

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2020

5.0

07/22/2020


Leslie S.

They were fantastic.

Description of Work
Handymen work

Category handyman service

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

06/25/2020


Julie & Richard C.

Absolutely outstanding! It was everything we hoped for. They showed up when they were suppose to show up, did the work, they were very professional, and one of the repairs were outside of their knowledge base, but they researched it and they came back and fixed the siding.

Description of Work
They fixed some siding, did masonry work.

Category masonry, siding

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

5.0

06/25/2020


Regina E.

They were great and very pleasant and they were able to answer all my questions and they were very professional.

Description of Work
Deck Repair

Category deck cleaning

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2020

5.0

06/24/2020


Regina E.

I am so glad I made the decision in hiring Doctor Fix-It. He made the entire process and experience very pleasant, as with answered all my questions as first-time homeowner; which helped relieved all my anxiety and concerns with my deck. He was very knowledgeable in what needed to be done, as with he knew exactly how to do it. The manner in how he works you would think he had a team of workers with him, which showed me how proficient and efficient he is as a contractor. End result, my deck looks FABULOUS. I highly recommend using this business.

Description of Work
Repairing of home deck

Category deck cleaning, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

06/24/2020


Doctorfix B.

We have hired Doctor Fix-It LLC on three occasions so far. The first time we needed shelving installed in our laundry room and a large framed picture hung on a wall. Keith provide an estimate that was very reasonable and competitive. I especially loved his communication! He sent an email with his arrival time and he arrived on time. Keith was very personable and professional. He listened as I explained my requests in detail. The shelving was purchased and installed exactly how and where I wanted as well as the art work. He was very thorough and cleaned the area when he was finished. Recently, we contacted Doctor Fix-It LLC again to remove, paint, and reinstall all the shutters on our home. Keith again was very communicative as this project was dependent on weather conditions, and needed to be rescheduled several times. As this project was happening during CVID-19, Keith consistently remained masked and kept 6 feet away whenever we were together. Again, he was very professional and knowledgeable, noting the old, faulty caulking around the windows when he removed the shutters. We hired him on the spot to re-caulk the windows! This project had many steps and Keith provided updates to us as work progressed. The shutters have been reinstalled and we couldn't be happier with the final product. Our house looks amazing! Additionally, we also needed sliding glass doors to be installed on our bathtub. Keith knew exactly what to order and came fully prepared. I highly recommend Doctor Fix-It LLC for any project, small or large. Keith is now our "go-to guy"!

Description of Work
Handyman: Install shelving in laundry room Remove, paint and reinstall house shutters Install sliding glass bathtub doors

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    124 Cleveland Ave

    Riverside, NJ 08075

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    http://www.doctorfixit.net

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing, Windows, Plumbing, Electrical

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13VH10712400
    Trade License Locale
    NJ
    Trade License Authority
    New Jersey: General
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Doctor Fix-it LLC

    How is Doctor Fix-it LLC overall rated?

    Doctor Fix-it LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Doctor Fix-it LLC open?

    Doctor Fix-it LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Doctor Fix-it LLC provide

    Doctor Fix-it LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Doctor Fix-it LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Doctor Fix-it LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Doctor Fix-it LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Doctor Fix-it LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Doctor Fix-it LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Doctor Fix-it LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Doctor Fix-it LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Doctor Fix-it LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Doctor Fix-it LLC?

    Yes, Doctor Fix-it LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Doctor Fix-it LLC offer?

    Doctor Fix-it LLC offers the following services: Handyman Prep Homes For Sale Drywall Repairs Painting Wood Fence Repairs Wood Deck Repairs Shed Repairs and Painting Deck Staining Fence Staining Rot Repairs

    Are there any services Doctor Fix-it LLC does not offer?

    Roofing, Windows, Plumbing, Electrical