Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio

Founded 1964 • With Angi since July 2008

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1119 route 47 south

Rio grande, NJ 08242

Description

Family owned & operated. Additional DBAs - Apm Pest Control, Blast Termite & Pest. Additional phone number - (609) 889-1318 & (856) 662-9571.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/14/2017


John L.

Very well. Prompt, professional and courteous. Kept all commitments made

Description of Work
Ants and pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review Mr. [Member Name Removed]. It's always a pleasure to meet our customers expectations. If you have any further questions or concerns about your service, please do not hesitate to contact your local branch. James Foley Chief Operating Officer Advanced Pest Management
5.0

05/27/2016


Ron T.

.

Description of Work
Have had very positive experience with APM, they do pest control at several of our properties.

Category pest control

5.0

03/16/2016


Debra O.

Description of Work
We contract with them for our annual pest control. Very responsive and professional. Always pleasant to deal with. Would definitely recommend this company.

Category pest control

5.0

01/22/2016


Pat L.

Description of Work
Spray for ants

Category pest control

5.0

01/15/2016


Anne B.

Category pest control

5.0

12/08/2015


Joan K.

Description of Work
one full year of pest care. Went very well

Category pest control

5.0

11/10/2015


Robert L.

Description of Work
Termite protection and mitigation

Category pest control

5.0

10/06/2015


Ron T.

.

Description of Work
Sprayed for insects per our annual service agreement. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional

Category pest control

5.0

08/03/2015


Patricia R.

Everything went very well, I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
I hired them for general pest treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

05/14/2015


Debra O.

Description of Work
We have an annual service contract with the company and have been extremely pleased with the relationship since October, 2013.

Category pest control

5.0

02/04/2015


Donna D.

Description of Work
We had "wildlife" in attic/crawlspace. They set traps for one week and were able to capture numerous squirrels, etc. Quote was given for additional work to repair areas outside house where animals entered and also to cleanup their mess and reinsulate attic. We were not able to finish the final steps due to budget.

Category pest control

5.0

06/30/2014


Nick B.

Description of Work
Great

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE. WE ARE GLAD YOU HAD A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WITH APM.
5.0

06/23/2014


Ron T.

Description of Work
This most recent time we used APM to deal with an ant problem at one of our homes. My wife and I own 9 homes in Cape May, and have had APM do inspections and treatments at many of them - they are very responsive, competitive, and do a great job - we will continue to use them and highly recommend them.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to service your properties.
5.0

04/08/2014


Janet B.

the agent was punctual, thorough and respectful of my time

Description of Work
quarterly inspection & remediation

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed] for the positive review. We are glad to service your Ocean City property.
5.0

04/01/2014


Anne B.

Took a few years because they wanted to continually bait ants and not just have them move on to another indoor spot.

Description of Work
Ant problem in master bath shower area (first occurrence in winter months 2011).

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your patience in resolving your ant problem. We look forward to servicing your property in the future.
5.0

03/31/2014


David S.

It went fine - they arrived on time and checked our garage and crawl space. They did find termites so we had our home treated. They are very professional and we thought they did a good job. We now have them on a regular basis to reinspect when necessary.

Description of Work
Termite Inspection

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the positive review. We are pleased your termite issue was resolved and look for servicing your property in the future.
5.0

03/31/2014


Richard N.

Great they were quick clean and nice

Description of Work
treat for mold and termites

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad your experience with A.P.M. was pleasant. We look forward to servicing you in the future. Please contact us for service at your new home.
4.0

03/31/2014


Carolynn T.

It has been a long time since they were here but I feel that the problem was corrected. They were on time, did a good job and were respectful.

Description of Work
Spray for bugs

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank You for taking the time to post your positive experience with A.P.M. We are pleased you were satisfied with our company.
3.0

03/31/2014


linda C.

Outside house, crawl space. Not very effective. Usually showed up when we weren't home and we got a bill afterwards. We moved on because problems got worse. I think their methods were not very good.

Description of Work
ant, mouse

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] I apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with A.P.M. Our records show that you had a termite service with us which we performed at the time you bought your property. We do not show any reoccurance of termites following the initial treatment. If there is anything we could have done differently to meet your expectations feel free to contact me at 609-605-2161 Jim Lare. Thank You
5.0

03/31/2014


Carla L.

I have used APM for years at my home and at my job. They are always there quickly when I need them and all work is done professionally and to our satisfaction. They are fairly priced. I would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Maintenance pest control at my home. Advanced pest control where I work.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks [removed members name] for the good review. We are glad you are happy with A.P.M. and are there whenever you need us.
5.0

03/31/2014


Ronald B.

They do quarterly pest control and yearly termite inspection. I have been using them for 30+ years. Enough said.

Description of Work
Pest and termite control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thanks [member name removed] for the positive review. We look forward to another 30 years together.
5.0

03/31/2014


laura S.

They first came because of a cricket infestation. The technician and office staff were all very helpful, and the crickets disappeared.

Description of Work
quarterly and on-call visits

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad to have solved your cricket problem. A.P.M. is always there when you need us.
5.0

06/17/2013


Kathy M.

It was such a pleasure from start to finish to deal with not only the owner but also the gentleman who performed the service. Jim (the owner) first came to inspect the problem, gave an estimate and explained everything thoroughly. I set up the appointment and on the day of treatment, Jim, his technician, showed up on time, explained what he was going to do and approximately how long it might take and also explained any future possibilities to look out for and advised that if there were any issues to call them. It has been two months now, problem solved and I couldn't be happier with Jim, his technician and his office staff and the results of their work. I would highly recommend (already have) them to anyone.

Description of Work
Termite control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review. At A.P.M. our goal is to exceed our customers expectations. It is gratifying to know our customers are satisfied.
3.0

04/17/2013


Nicholas B.

We have a yearly contract with APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio. A couple of months ago, we were scheduled for another inspection after the hurricane, when the guy came out who did the investigation said we had some molds. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They did mold testing and remediation.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Angie's List review. We appreciate the opportunity to service your Wildwood Crest Property. APM serviced your property for wood destroying insects and general pests. We do not show record of $4,000 service for moisture control. Please contact me directly at 609-605-2161 with any questions regarding our service. Thank You Jim Lare
5.0

03/30/2012


Ron T.

They are very timely, and quick to respond if I have any issues. They are friendly and competitively priced.

Description of Work
I have used them multiple times for my pest control needs. They have done a termite inspection and remediation, ant control, and mice control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you had a good experience with A.P.M. We are driven to satisfy our customers.

    Other local Pros in your area

    ROD'S RENO

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Coastal Construction & Contracting Services LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Bactronix South Jersey

    You can’t manage what you are not measuring. Bactronix is a science-based microbial control company serving South Jersey. Everything we do is based in science. We use exclusive EPA registered, non-toxic products and advanced testing equipment for a wide range of mold inspection, mold removal, air quality testing and disinfection services. We are fully insured, certified and highly trained in administering effective, non-toxic treatments to commercial and residential facilities. * We have been in business for over 10 years * We are trained and certified to identify, inspect and treat mold contamination and air quality issues. * A transferrable 1-year warranty is included with remediation services * We always include ATP swab testing and a written document that records the comparison of contamination levels before and after treatment. * We use electrostatic sprayers to apply hospital grade disinfectant/fungicide and provide 100% coverage of all porous and non-porous surfaces * After removing mold we apply an antimicrobial protectant to prevent regrowth and provide extended protection. * Our products are EPA registered and approved * Program is supported with a Seal of Certification  

    Offers by Bactronix South Jersey on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial pest control, termites, ants, rodents, bats, bees, birds, roaches, mosquitoes, flies, snakes, squirrels,racoons,skunks, ladybugs, bedbugs, fleas, ticks & silverfish, crawl space moisture remediation, insulation, wood destroying insect inspection for real estate transactions

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio

    How is APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio overall rated?

    APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio open?

    APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio provide

    APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio offer free estimates?

    Yes, APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio offers free project estimates.

    Does APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio offer a senior discount?

    No, APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio does not offer a senior discount.

    Does APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio offer emergency services?

    Yes, APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio?

    No, APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio does not offer warranties.

    What services does APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio offer?

    APM Advanced Pest Management - Rio offers the following services: Residential and commercial pest control, termites, ants, rodents, bats, bees, birds, roaches, mosquitoes, flies, snakes, squirrels,racoons,skunks, ladybugs, bedbugs, fleas, ticks & silverfish, crawl space moisture remediation, insulation, wood destroying insect inspection for real estate transactions