Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2010

4.9

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

233 GOFFLE RD

Ridgewood, NJ 07450

Description

Carpentry Innovations is a general contracting company specializing in kitchen and bathroom renovation, remodeling and home expansion. We at Carpentry Innovations provide quality craftsmanship built to look great and last. Our top of the line carpenters, tile setters, drywall, spackling and painting craftsmen provide a clean, neat job-site and finish product of premium quality second to none. Over thirty years of experience in the home remodeling business with a proven track record and impeccable reputation makes us one of Bergen County's finest renovation and remodeling contractors....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/27/2020


Bruce M.

Steve and his crew were extremely professional. They were punctual and met all promised timelines with outstanding quality workmanship. I would not hesitate to use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen, Bathroom, Basement, Laundry Room Renovation

Category ceramic tile,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,basement remodeling

5.0

01/22/2020


Joe M.

Great! Steve and his crew showed up each day ready to work and put in a full days work and did an excellent clean up at days end. The quality and attention to detail was excellent. They underbid some aspects of the job for which they did not charge us. Steve had some great suggestions to improve the original design which have added significantly to the beauty and utility of the space. Today everything looks and works perfectly. Friends and family have greatly enjoyed our new entertainment meet space.

Description of Work
Major basement renovation

Category custom cabinets,closet systems,drywall,electrician,plumbing,replacement windows,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

5.0

01/21/2020


Jeffrey G.

Excellent, Steve is an absolute find in the craftsman field. On his deadlines, proposal is transparent and very easy to get a hold of. We’re overly pleased with his work and will continue to use his team. Very happy.

Description of Work
Built in units, new flooring, complete master bath renovation

Category custom cabinets,contractors,hardwood floor,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters

1.0

06/30/2017


Mark S.

Called and made an appointment for an estimate for 6/30 10 AM. He never showed nor called to cancel. I called and got voicemail and left a message. Never returned call. Had me sit around all morning waiting.

Description of Work
Drywall installation and kitchen counter replacement.

Category drywall,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Never made a definitive appointment, told customer I would call him on Friday. I guess he thought that was the day I was supposed to look at the job. Miscommunication on both sides, but I am guilty of forgetting to call on Friday. The lead was just forgotten about, no need for a negative review. Honest mistake, it happens sometimes sincere apology.
5.0

10/25/2016


Ron A.

It went very well. Contractor is meticulous as if he were doing the job for himself. Work came out beautifully & I'm very pleased.

Description of Work
Complete renovation of bathroom & kitchen down to studs. Provided higher end cabinets & plumbing accessories, as well as some electrical & rough plumbing upgrades.

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

5.0

10/22/2016


Nanda K.

Steve did an excellent job. He really cared about the quality of work.

Description of Work
Interior painting, Kitchen Appliances Installation, General Carpentry work, Deck repair

Category custom cabinets

5.0

09/28/2016


Christopher S.

The work they did was amazing. They did things that I did not think were possible for a reasonable price. They made an old-fashioned house with a lot of issues look completely modern and appealing. Do yourself and your house a favor and hire these guys!

Description of Work
Remodeled entire 1,500 square foot house; added two bathrooms; finished half of basement.

Category drywall,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,basement remodeling

5.0

09/23/2016


Eugene S.

Carpentry Innovations was here everyday until completion of the project. The contractor added some of his own good ideas to our plans. We are pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Carpentry Innovations remolded my home from top to bottom. Added new half bath and remodeled master bath. Added closets and installed new electrical wiring, switches and Casablanca fans. Installed laminates and vinyl tile in basement.

Category closet systems,drywall,garage doors,hardwood floor,remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

5.0

09/17/2016


Vanessa M.

Very thorough work!

Description of Work
Remodeled a majority of our home. Updated electric, Built a bathroom, installed new Windows, painted, and pretty much anything you can think of.

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,closet systems,decks,drywall,garage doors,hardwood floor,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,cabinet refacing,sunrooms,basement remodeling,mobile home remodeling,outdoor kitchens

5.0

08/26/2016


Chris D.

Steve the owner was awesome, I have had issues with other contractors in the past, but this was a pleasant experience and would use again in the future and recommend.

Description of Work
Remodeled my kitchen and bathroom.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Proworks Interiors

    We specialize in finished basements, acoustical ceilings, and renovations  

    KT Tile and Stone Inc

    Call today for countertop services.  

    Garden State Brickface & Siding

    Garden State Brickface and Siding ~ Serving NJ for 70+ Years Founded in 1953, Garden State Brickface and Siding has been serving New Jersey for 7 decades. We commit every day to build upon the steadfast reputation we have garnered over the years. Our local communities recognize and trust our brand, and our customers are continually satisfied thanks to the quality craftsmanship provided by our skilled professionals. We provide various services such as Brickface Installation and Repair ~ Stucco Installation and Repair ~ Stucco Painting and Maintenance ~ Stone Veneer ~ Vinyl Siding ~ Replacement Windows ~ Roofing ~ Chimney Resurfacing and Repair ~ Stair Resurfacing and Repair ~ Foundation Resurfacing and Repair ~ EIFS Installation and Repair ~ EIFS Painting and Maintenance ~ Exterior House Painting ~ Gutters and Leaders. Contact us today for a free consultation @ 908-490-6520 or visit www.brickface.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Garden State Brickface & Siding on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Renovation, Remodeling and Restoration Expert, Kitchen and Bath Specialist. Bathrooms, Carpentry, Deck Construction, Kitchens, Drywall, Spacling, Sheetrock, Painting, Tile Work, Masonry, Design build, Construction Management,Out Door Kitchens and Wet Bars.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS

    How is CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS overall rated?

    CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS open?

    CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS provide

    CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS offer free estimates?

    Yes, CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS offers free project estimates.

    Does CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS?

    Yes, CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS offers warranties.

    What services does CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS offer?

    CARPENTRY INNOVATIONS offers the following services: Renovation, Remodeling and Restoration Expert, Kitchen and Bath Specialist. Bathrooms, Carpentry, Deck Construction, Kitchens, Drywall, Spacling, Sheetrock, Painting, Tile Work, Masonry, Design build, Construction Management,Out Door Kitchens and Wet Bars.