Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Gutter Cleaning

Founded 2000 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

37 5th St

Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660

Description

Our friendly staff has been serving the Ridgefield Park area for over a decade, supplying service to our many loyal satisfied customers in all their gutter maintenance requirements. Whether it's a small repair, gutter cleaning, leaf guard installation or a new gutter and leader system installed, Affordable Gutters has the experienced staff to meet your needs. We are fully insured and registered and look forward to helping you with all your gutter needs in a professional and efficient manner. Let our friendly staff service your gutters today! Call us at 201-281-0178 affordablegutters@ymail.com ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/19/2016


Amy M.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/10/2016


Mary A.

Description of Work
They inspected my roof and gutters with a ladder. Since I was having a water leak problem they suggested I first consult a roofer. I thought they were very honest and will use them in the future.

Category gutter repair

5.0

03/21/2016


Alice A.

I called for an estimate and Daniel came the next day to look at the job and emailed me an estimate within 2 days. He said he would come as soon as the weather permits and was able to do the job within a week. He arrived with his son on time and they did a great job. I found Daniel and his son very reliable, professional and nice to work with. They cleaned up and were done in a timely manner. I plan on using his services on a continuous basis in the future.

Description of Work
Cleaned and flushed all gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

12/29/2015


Ana C.

Description of Work
.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

12/14/2015


Joanne D.

Description of Work
They cleaned my gutters in 2014. Unfortunately, I did not use them in 2015, but will use them in 2016. Their work is very good and the price is good.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/01/2015


James L.

Description of Work
I recently went back to this company a second time to clean my gutters; they do excellent work.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/21/2015


Janet W.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters on two houses. All was fine, except that they loosened a few of our gutter guards, which later blew off the roof when we had a wind storm. Wasn't happy about that. The guards are still in our backyard, waiting to be put back up.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

03/11/2015


Sarah F.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and minor repairs. They were great, they showed up, did the work, explained the problems I had which were minor and cleared those fixes with me. I would definitely use them again.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

10/15/2014


Timothy R.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/22/2014


Matthew B.

I called Affordable Gutters and left a message, David called me back by EOD. He was able to come out within a few days to clean my gutters. I was not around when the work was done but David sent me pictures of the roof and the work that was done! He also recommended I contact a roofer on some issues he was unable to tackle. Now this is where David went above and beyond. He noticed a hole in my roof and fixed it for free. Let me say that again, David noticed an issue and took it upon himself to correct the issue free of charge. I wish more people went above and beyond like David. A+++++

Description of Work
Clean gutters.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

06/27/2014


Paul B.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/03/2014


Marilyn C.

It went perfect! Dave called me the same day I contacted them and we set up an appt. for about 2 days later for him to come look at my problem. He was right on time and spent a long time looking around and being careful to figure out what was causing the problem. Once he figured it out he told me he couldn't do the work until it warmed up and all the ice/snow was off the roof. He gave me an estimate the next day so that I could submit it for my insurance company. I called him about a month later when weather conditions improved and he was able to do the work the next day. I didn't even have to be home. Because I felt so good about this company I had them clean my gutters as well and they did a great job. I will never call anyone but them for my roofing/ gutter needs.

Description of Work
I had water seeping into my dining room wall from the horrible winter. They diagnosed my problem and told me what needed to be done. Also at my request gave me an estimate for gutter cleaning

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/01/2014


Rebecca Y.

I called on Sunday of Memorial Day weekend, I got a call back on the Tuesday. David called, I explained what was needed, and also asked about adding gutters on the side of the house. David said he would go by my home on Wednesday and send over an estimate. I got the email back with a price for the work on Wednesday evening. He said he would be there on Saturday between 9 and 10am, and that if anything changed, he would let me know. At 9am work commenced. I was VERY pleased with the work and would call them back in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
I requested that they come to estimate adding lead pipes from the second story gutters to the first story.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/31/2014


jonathan F.

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/29/2014


jonathan F.

They were responsive and took care of it. The quality of their work also seemed fine.

Description of Work
Affordable Gutter Cleaning spot-checked and cleaned the gutters on my mom's house.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

05/21/2014


Steve S.

The company called me after I had sent them an email regarding the work. They came to my house later that evening and gave me a proposal. They were there a couple of days later and did the work. They did a great job and were done in less than an hour. The two guys were very knowledgeable and friendly. They gave me a good price and I am very happy with the job. I will definitely use them again. I strongly recommend this company to anyone that has any gutter cleaning or repair work to be done.

Description of Work
Cleaned and repaired leaking gutters.

Category gutter repair

5.0

01/16/2014


Andrew J.

This review is overdue. There were 2 guys that came to the house back in October. I think they were father and son. Both very nice and very professional. We had hired another company to clean our gutters the year before and till this day we don't know if anything was done cause they were here and gone in less than 10 minutes and slapped us with an expensive bill. This father and son team were up there for a while and took their time cleaning the gutters out and also plugged a leak that I was experiencing between the joint of the gutter. I no longer have any drips and gutter appeared to be cleaned well. They were reasonably priced. We will definitely be using them this year as well.

Description of Work
cleaned & plugged leak from the gutter

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

04/28/2013


Chris D.

Affordable Gutter Cleaning showed up on time to give us an estimate, Said they would be to give us an apointment the following week on the weekend. They called on Sunday to let us know when the could do the work and they had work arround our schedule. They showed up on time on the commited to date and promply went to work. They commpleted the agreed to tasks and did so at the estimated price. They left the place clean. I would use them again in a hearbeat. Affordable Gutter Cleaning are professionals!!!

Description of Work
Affordable Gutter Cleaning 1 Removed old gutter leaf gards 2 Cleaned gutters 3 Installed new gutter leaf gards (We provided the guards) 4 Carted away all packing materieal for new gutter guards, old gutter guards, and all material removed from gutters 5 Cleaned up all material that had fallen to the ground from the gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

04/07/2013


John F.

Dave responded to my phone call gave me a written estimate for the job returned at the agreed upon time and cleaned and repaired my gutters

Description of Work
Dave was prompt polite reasonable and demonstrated good quality workmanship. Would definately use him again.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

08/13/2012


Kimberly B.

We just bought our house 3 months ago and who knows when was the last time the gutters were cleaned. We noticed that there was a waterfall over the front door whenever it rained and, more disturbingly, a small tree seemed to be growing out of the gutters over the first floor. We called Affordable Gutter Cleaning the first time on a Friday, I think, and Sunday morning they were outside bright and early doing a visual inspection of the house to give us an estimate. The estimate was very reasonable so we called again the following Saturday to schedule an appointment.They were able to come the following Monday, just 2 days later. They arrived promptly when they said they would, did a great job, and charged us exactly what they said it would cost. It turns out the emerging tree had a solid root ball growing down into the downspout, so I'm sure it's been ages since the gutters were last cleaned. Looking at them now, the gutters all look spotlessly clean. They also fixed a few shingles at no extra charge. We also asked them to let us know what kind of shape the gutters are in overall and give us an estimate for new gutters if needed or just for gutter guards if we didn't need replacements. They let us know the gutters are in pretty good shape and gave us a quote for the guards. The quote was very reasonable and we plan to use them again for this service.

Description of Work
Thoroughly cleaned all gutters on our 2-storey house and also on the detached garage.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

03/22/2012


David W.

great

Description of Work
cleaned all gutters and cleaned up throughly when finished.

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/23/2011


James L.

The father and son came in on Sunday at 11:00 AM, right on time. They've fixed the leak on my gutter, then the father fashioned two diverters so I would avoid this problem in the future. Very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
had a problem with one of my gutters leaking badly from both end caps and ultimately the leak was badly staining the siding on my house. The water not only stained both sides, but it came down from my floor and stained the side of the house beneath! The father and son team came in at the exact time they were do to arrive and did all the work I asked them to do in a very professional manner. Very respectful to both my family and my house itself. The father wound up not replacing the entire gutter and leader, as I was told I needed, but thoroughly cleaned out the gutter and leader, sealed the end caps, and lastly fashioned two diverters so the water doesn't even get to the ends. Then the owner replaced a piece of my siding which he fashioned from aluminum. It's perfect and looks just like the old piece. The man is an artist. No vinyl siding guys would come for such a small job, but he was able to do this perfectly! Use This Company they were great.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gutter Excel

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Alpine Seamless Gutters

    Over 20 years of experience,family owned business !!!  

    Offers by Alpine Seamless Gutters on Angi
    Gino Group Corp

    professional on roof and gutter.we have a specialist for any kind of roof & gutter also we have a gutter protection.our job your happiness  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gutter cleaning, repair & installation, leaf guards, soffit & fascia repair, underground drain cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Gutter Cleaning

    How is Affordable Gutter Cleaning overall rated?

    Affordable Gutter Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Gutter Cleaning open?

    Affordable Gutter Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Gutter Cleaning provide

    Affordable Gutter Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal

    Does Affordable Gutter Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Gutter Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Gutter Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Affordable Gutter Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Gutter Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Affordable Gutter Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Affordable Gutter Cleaning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Affordable Gutter Cleaning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Gutter Cleaning?

    Yes, Affordable Gutter Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Gutter Cleaning offer?

    Affordable Gutter Cleaning offers the following services: Gutter cleaning, repair & installation, leaf guards, soffit & fascia repair, underground drain cleaning.