Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr Electric of Ramsey

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 34EB00647500
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

17 S Franklin Tpke

Ramsey, NJ 07446

Description

Mr. Electric is Ramsey NJ local electrician and offers comprehensive residential and commercial electrical services including repairs, upgrades, and installations while delivering high customer satisfaction by getting the job done right the first time. Our courteous technicians respect your home and family, providing an attention to detail that ensures quality, and safe work. No matter what electrical contractor services you need, Mr. Electric has the power to make things better....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
electrician (12)ceiling fan installation (2)lighting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
1.0

08/31/2020

Waited most of the afternoon for them to arrive. Someone called fifteen minutes after the service window ended to tell me they just figured out that no one would be coming over. Said they would call back the next day to reschedule (this was last week) and no one ever called back.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace an old flood light with a new LED one

CATEGORY electrician

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

5.0

08/28/2020

Great Company to work with very good on communication they respond on time. Everything went smooth workers were very caring which makes you comfertable .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upgraded my Electical System in the House

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

5.0

02/18/2020

They did a great job, and I will use them again for our electrical needs. They were reasonably priced and showed up on time! Thye came equipped to get both jobs done right the first time!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 jobs 1) tenant light fixture and dimmer switch 2) remove & replace 3 landscape lights around pool

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

5.0

01/16/2020

It went great. They offer a 15% discount to the next time we call for their help and assistance. And we need them back because I have an electrical issue in the ceiling fan plus I purchased a new ceiling fan and needs to replace the old one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
tighten and replace the electrical outlets and ceiling fixture.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

3.0

09/22/2019

Cancelled request. Price too high. Found another provider.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom exhaust fan

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2019

5.0

09/01/2019

Excellent. It was a complicated job. It required knowledge and wisdom. I will hire Mr Electric again the next time I have anything that they specialize in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installing four television sets

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2019

5.0

08/20/2019

He was excellent. He had the right skills and knowledge for electrical work. He was very informative keeping me up to date on what he was doing. He made sure I was happy before he left. He was on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed electrical wiring for me and they installed switch outlets and installed sensor lights and also installed camera.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2018

5.0

07/05/2019

Good. Fixture was replaced by LED -- newer technology.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of under counter fixture in kitchen.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2019

5.0

01/19/2019

I trust them highly. It was an extremely positive experience. The guy that worked is courteous and professional. He exceed my expectation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a lot of jobs for us.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2018

5.0

01/11/2019

Very professional, local guy. He was very down-to earth, knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely be using him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chandelier repair.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2018

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Generator installation Electrical Panel Installation and repair Wiring installation and repair Outlet installation and repair Smoke detector installation Lighting installation and repair Electric vehicle charging station Smart home device installation

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes