Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Princeton Electrical Makeover LLC

4.8

(180) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since May 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
34EB01624400
Trade License Locale
NJ
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3490 US Highway 1 Building 16 Suite 101

Princeton, NJ 08540

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Dear Valued customer, As we monitor the COVID-19 situation, our top priority is to maintain the health and safety of our employees, customers and community members while maintaining a consistent level of top notch electrical service. We wanted to reach out to you in order to provide an update on what PEM is doing in the wake of the current events. Within our Princeton Electrical Makeover crews, we have taken action to follow the recommended precautions suggested by the Center for Disease Control (CDC). To protect our customers and their belongings, we have equipped our technicians with hand sanitizers, antibacterial soap and disinfecting wipes, we have also made it mandatory for all technicians to wear gloves and masks while at your property. We are communicating with our team members regularly, ensuring they are updated on evolving situations in our communities as well as confirming that they are healthy and are around healthy family members only. Our team is committed to keeping you informed of any relevant news the COVID-19 situation may bring to our essential industry. We value our relationship with each of you and thank you for placing your trust in PEM. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. Best regards, Alex Levin- Owner

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
EV CHARGER

EV CHARGER

electrician202008540
Tesla charger installation

Description

Princeton Electrical Makeover is licensed, insured and bonded electrical contracting firm, owned by an electrician with 25 years experience and electrical engineering degree. NJ License #16244. We are specializing in residential and commercial installations and provide all phases of electrical works. We are proud to serve contractors as well as homeowners throughout the state of New Jersey. We care about the overall project goals and will do whatever it takes to make it happen. We will treat your job site or home like our own homes. We are committed to provide the latest technology, highest quality products, superior customer service and competitive prices. Our estimates are free and no initial service fees....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(180) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

151

4

5

3

7

2

5

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

electrician (178)lighting (48)ceiling fan installation (20)generator service (10)landscape lighting (5)home security systems (2)home theater installation (2)basement remodeling (1)home energy audit (1)
Showing 1-10 of 180 reviews
5.0

04/17/2021

The electrician diagnosed all my problems and explained where the issues were. I'm now ordering the parts that are needed and will use them again

Description of Work
I had several miscellaneous electrical problems that needed fixing

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

11/29/2020

The worker arrived on time, was very professional and did a great job. I definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Lighting fixture installation and electrical repair

Category electrician,lighting,home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

10/02/2020

Everything went smoothly and quickly. Alex A was very knowledgeable and friendly and able to answer any of my questions. Other than cost (which I have no one else to compare) I was very happy with the quality of their work, and would recommend and use them again. Oh, I should mention, they supplied the smoke detectors.

Description of Work
Various small tasks- disconnecting steam shower unit, installing smoke detectors, boxing up loose wire. Called them again for electrical problem with garage door opener.

Category electrician,home security systems

Cost $495

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

08/07/2020

Problem resolved. Punctual. Sent me a text that he was on his way.

Description of Work
Replaced light switch. And replaced ballast in florescent Replaced light switch and ballast in light fixture and two florescent bulbs as well

Category electrician,generator service

Cost $405

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

08/04/2020

Everything went smooth and the work was fantastic. I highly recommend Princeton Electrical Makeover for your next electrical need

Description of Work
Very professional and great quality

Category lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

5.0

05/10/2020

They were very responsive. Alex was friendly, very through and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed and fixed my issue.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot GFCI issue

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

5.0

05/02/2020

Alex was amazing. He was prompt, courteous, and he explained everything that he was doing. He double checked everything, and then was very fair with pricing.

Description of Work
I plugged in a saw to an outlet that I always used with no problem, but one day it shorted that outlet, 2 others and the power to my garage door.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

04/28/2020

We purchased the home a month before all of our electrical issues started. Come to find out that water was following the main wire into the panel, and moisture was building behind the breakers. We found the problem when a circuit became overloaded, and the breaker didn't trip, causing the wire to overheat and almost cause a serious fire inside the wall void and drop ceiling. We started calling all...

Description of Work
Emergency electric-panel replacement and troubleshooting of some electrical issues, including the replacement of some faulty and/or burnt wires. Eventually rolled into some upgrading of two-prong outlets and adding new outlets and a ceiling fan.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2020

5.0

11/10/2019

It went very well. The electrician arrived on time and was very professional and thorough. All the work ( including the dedicated line in the basement ) was completed on time and worked just fine. A bit more expensive than some of the other pro's I talked to, but can't complain about the quality of the work and the professional manner in which the owner and the office manager handled the project f...

Description of Work
New dedicated electrical line in the basement, repairing of a two-way switch, installation of two smart outdoor lighting/camera installation

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

08/19/2018

They are so busy that they could not schedule sooner than 3 wks out. But they were early for their appointment, efficient and neat. Very straight forward. Asked to send a picture of the breaker switch ahead of time to make sure they had the replacement. Pleasant and easy to work with.

Description of Work
Replace bathroon vent and circuit breaker

Category electrician

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2018

Services Offered

Custom Home Wiring, Audio, Video, Phone, Data, HVAC Hook-Ups & Control, Surge Protection, Safety Inspection, Troubleshooting & Repair, Remodeling & Addition, Fans, Appliance Installations, Generators, Panel Upgrade 100Amps, 200amps, Sub Panels, Outdoor & Indoor Lighting, Pool & Hot Tub Wiring, Smoke Detectors, Motion Detectors, Smart House,Energy Efficiency Audit, 24/7 Emergency Service, Electric Baseboards, Aluminum Wiring Solutions, TV Installations, Home Theater, Tesla Chargers, Generators.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No