Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DRX DUCT LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2009

4.8

(81) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16 Fritz Pl

Plainfield, NJ 07060

Description

DRX DUCT LLC, Air Duct Cleaning in New Jersey is a family-owned operation, with 15 years of combined experience. We supply quality service with no tricks or hidden charges. Our trained technicians symbolize our full commitment to providing you with the most professional services available to your satisfaction. Our severe control standards will ensure that you, our valued customer, receive complete and unconditional satisfaction. Licenses and Accreditations: NJ #13VH05631500 NADCA #007260 IAQA #18814 EPA #RI-18506-10-11833 Our Mission Our mission here at DRX DUCT Air Duct Cleaning in New Jersey is to educate our customers about the Air Duct Cleaning. We offer the uppermost quality cleaning possible and bring this service in such a way that will result in maximum client satisfaction. We have dedicated ourselves to the maximum level of honesty, education, client services, and cleaning measures. These essentials together, guarantee that you will experience a permanent satisfaction of our services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/15/2018


Brian R.

I think DRX did a terrible job. The only redeeming qualities were that they showed up on time and were easy to contact on the phone. Once they arrived, they cut a hole in the furnace plenum and attached their truck mounted vacuum. After that, they walked around to all the ducts with about a 10 foot "air whip", which is their only tool for cleaning the ductwork. You may be thinking, what happens if your ducts are longer then 10 feet? The answer is: only the first 10 feet get cleaned! After that, they sprayed some Simple Green (yep, the same stuff you can buy from the hardware store) onto the register covers (this is what they call "sanitizing"). This pretty much concluded the service. Here are some things that weren't done: * Blocking off all the registers that they weren't actually cleaning. This seems like it should have been done, after all you'd want to maximize the vacuum coming through the duct you're currently cleaning. * Cleaning anywhere past where their air whip would reach. * They didn't step foot into the attic where all the trunks are. Combined with the limited reach of their tools, I can't see how any of these would have gotten clean. * They didn't even remove any of the register covers. That should give you an idea of what sort of tools they use here.. they have to fit through the 1/4 inch gap in the covers. After they left, I took my shop vac and shoved it down some of the registers. I ended up pulling out tons of dirt/rocks/rusty metal. Overall, if you'd like to waste $400, just light it on fire. You'll save time over waiting for DRX to come.

Description of Work
Duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Sorry for the later response but I feel like we must tell our side of the story. I remember your job as a very small ranch, about 1K SqFt home with 1 system in the attic. We had 3 technicians doing the work, so the job took us no more then 1.5-2 hours to complete. We whipped up all the ducts with our viper whip through the registers because they could not be removed (check disclaimer on Invoice about registers being removed)and YES we cleaned the mains from the attic. You had approx 10 supplies and 1 return making this 3 man job easier than a 1 man show. The simple green is a cleaner for the registers, not a disinfectant for the ductwork, you declined that option (check your invoice). In addition, there was no need to block off vent covers because if we did that, then we could have possibly collapsed your duct work because it was so small. I fairly believe that you were only unsatisfied because of the amount of time we spent, not the price and for that reason we feel like it was a satisfactory service.
5.0

07/20/2017


Edwina K.

Was very satisfied- did a really good job --- would use them again and also refer them to others

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/15/2017


Angela D.

Work was done very professionally, we particularly liked the fact the workers automatically put on booties. They gave a courtesy call to let us know approximate time of arrival, worked very efficiently.

Description of Work
Ducts cleaned in bi-level home.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

05/03/2017


Lori A.

They did a great job - they were communicative, prompt, and professional. They were careful with our home and the ducts are well cleaned.

Description of Work
Ducts needed to be cleaned.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/24/2015


James M.

Two techs arrived and checked out the furnace and all the registers. They rolled a gas powered vacuum into the back yard and ran a huge hose in through the basement window and up to the furnace. The tech cut hole in the supply and return ducts, isolated the supply and return by putting a plastic bag over the filter, attached the vacuum hose to the supply side, and started the vacuum motor. The other tech used a pressure hose fed from a compressor in the truck and blew out the ducts. The process was repeated on the return side. The guys finished up by blowing out the ducts from different distances from the furnace. One of the techs took a couple of before and after pictures and the finished ducts were spotless. The men were very courteous, friendly, and professional. I couldn't have asked for nicer people. They worked non-stop until the job was finished. I gave them the check and they were on their way. I'll recommend this company to anyone looking for a duct cleaning service.

Description of Work
cleaned the forced hot air ducts.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

[removed member's name].......Thank you very much for your detailed A+ review. We love when our customers are virtually involved in the project from start to finish while appreciating our work. Regarding pricing, we always try to be competitive in Price and Process with other licensed NADCA members. Plus we always recommend to everyone to choose a NADCA member for their HVAC/Duct Cleaning needs... Thank you again for writing your review!!!
3.0

08/09/2015


Robert W.

They arrived on time. Did a good job of cleaning duct. However, they damaged the duct and damaged the vent. They did not tell me about either but only noted vent when I inspected it , one vent blade missing; A few days later noted perforation in duct with lint on basement floor. Would not use again.

Description of Work
They cleaned dryer duct.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your recent review of the work that was performed on 6/2/2013. We had extract the paperwork from storage being that the work was performed 2+ years ago... On the technician notes of the dryer vent cleaning, he noted that service was performed successfully and damage to the "dryer vent flap" was present prior to the cleaning. He was under the impression that you were well aware of this. Again, this was 2 years ago and we could have better addressed it if we were notified immediately....We apologies for the trouble this may have cause you.
5.0

07/16/2015


Gary F.

Very careful. Checked dryer operation and throughly clean all duct work.

Description of Work
Dryer duct cleaning and service. Did inside and outside service.

Category air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

02/16/2015


Chris L.

DRX did a great job. It was easy scheduling and they showed up promptly. When it turned out because of the set up of one of our furnaces they wouldn't be able to clean it exactly the way they wanted, they still cleaned it as much as they could (which was a lot) but didn't charge for it (without me asking). All in all, great job.

Description of Work
DRX Duct cleaned the ducts and vents in our house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

5.0

01/26/2015


Patrick D.

Good communication, clear, described duct cleaning process, came on time, and cleaned all ducts (2 workers). Took appx. 3 hours. Gave good suggestion as well-- importance of changing furnace filter every three months. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Cleaned all ducts

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

3.0

12/17/2014


KRISTIN F.

Okay. They cleaned the ducts out and it only took about 2.5 hours. I had expected it to take much longer and I think that it wasn't as thorough as a result. They also didn't put things back properly so our furnace was making noise for a few days, but they did come out and fix it.

Description of Work
Cleaned ducts and unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning,dryer vent cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Good Tidings Plumbing Heating and Cooling

    96% Of Our Customers Give Us A 5-Star Rating. Triple Play Special For Gas Furnaces And Hot Water Boilers Only $89. Heating Tune Up - Water Heater Flush - Sump Pump Check Triple Play Special For Steam Heat Reg. $289 Now Only $189.  

    Valairco

    50 YEARS STRONG! In 1968 Richard J. Valenti established Valairco with the assistance of his father Joseph R. Valenti. He continues to be active in marketing and as controller of the company. His nephew Kevin J. McHugh is the current owner and will continue to offer its customers VALUE and INTEGRITY in this FAMILY OWNED business. VALAIRCO has made it their mission to provide top quality, AFFORDABLE heating and cooling services in Somerset County. Whether you need heating or air conditioning maintenance, repair or replacement, water heater replacement or new indoor air quality system installation you can always depend on FREE ESTIMATES and work performed by HIGHLY TRAINED service technicians. Named Angie’s List super service award winner for the last 4 years. COMFORT PLUS WARRANTY: All heating and air conditioning installations come complete with their exclusive comfort plus warranty program. Besides the manufacturer’s warranty Valairco extends a full 5-year warranty covering all labor and material expenses and includes 1 heating and or cooling inspection per year for the full 5-year term. VALAIRCO CARES! HELP US GIVE BACK! Valairco is celebrating 50 years and wants to give back by donating $500 to a nonprofit or charity based on the desire of its customers, friends and interested parties. Valairco will be donating to four different charities or nonprofits approximately every three months during their 50th year celebration. Anyone can nominate a charity or nonprofit of their choice by going to www.valairco.com. Once you are on the site click onto Valairco Cares and submit your nomination. Voting will cease as of April 30, 2019 for the winner of the first donation. The results will be posted on their website and everyone who voted will get an email of the results and a thank you for helping their Valairco Cares program. For more information on our Valiarco Cares program: https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1-bIqGvig6Zhk4m03t-D6amlhrXnugEuC?usp=sharing  

    Offers by Valairco on Angi
    Bill Leary Air Conditioning & Heating

    We are Central New Jersey's most trusted name for air conditioning and heating. We are located in Middlesex County. Bill Leary Air Conditioning and Heating has been serving the entire Central New Jersey area since 1989. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction. I as a family owned and operated business, we've built our reputation on a firm belief that our customers deserve the highest quality service and respect possible. **Free estimates are available for new equipment only by filling out the form on our website. Additional DBAs - Leary Air Conditioning & Heating, W. H. L. Enterprises Inc.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning, HVAC Cleaning, Exhaust Duct & Ventilation Cleaning, Coil & Furnace Cleaning, Dryer Vent Exhaust Cleaning & Chimney Sweeps.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DRX DUCT LLC

    How is DRX DUCT LLC overall rated?

    DRX DUCT LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are DRX DUCT LLC open?

    DRX DUCT LLC is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    What payment options does DRX DUCT LLC provide

    DRX DUCT LLC accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does DRX DUCT LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, DRX DUCT LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does DRX DUCT LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, DRX DUCT LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DRX DUCT LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, DRX DUCT LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does DRX DUCT LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, DRX DUCT LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DRX DUCT LLC?

    Yes, DRX DUCT LLC offers warranties.

    What services does DRX DUCT LLC offer?

    DRX DUCT LLC offers the following services: Air Duct Cleaning, HVAC Cleaning, Exhaust Duct & Ventilation Cleaning, Coil & Furnace Cleaning, Dryer Vent Exhaust Cleaning & Chimney Sweeps.

    Are there any services DRX DUCT LLC does not offer?

    Carpet Cleaning