APPLIANCE-ARAMA INC

Founded 1941 • With Angi since December 2005

appliance sales

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
ask for details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
judith L.
5.0
09/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
ordered a new washer and dryer and took away the old ones. Did everything over the phone and salesman was very helpful. We did our own research on the washer and dryer which we like to do.
Category
appliance sales
Mike M.
1.0
01/07/2015
OK until about 8 weeks after the installation I noticed the panel was not aligned properly. I called to get a hold of the service man's number and received a message that they are CLOSED for Business. Bought a lot of stuff here over the years......sorry to see them go. Now the fix on my dishwasher is on my own!
Description of Work
Bought a Bosch dishwasher, panel ready. Price was good, and the installation went smoothly. Pulled out old washer and put in new.
Category
appliance repair, appliance sales
Patricia P.
5.0
08/12/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Delivery of washer, dryer & dishwasher with removal of existing appliances. Men called before, came on time and were polite & helpful. Used care during delivery to cause no damage to home.
Category
appliance sales
A, James V.
5.0
07/18/2014
We have bought most of our appliances from Appliance-Arama, so this is where we headed when our refrigerator died on one of the hottest days of the summer -- of course just before a long holiday weekend. We dealt with both Joe and Sal for the purchase and aftermath. Sal was able to find a fridge that met our strict space requirements for our small kitchen, at a decent price for this style. While delivery from the manufacturer was delayed due to the holiday, Appliance-Arama called me immediately when it was on the way into the warehouse, and scheduled a delivery in two days. Delivery was uneventful -- their team navigated our outside steps and tight inside turns with no mishap. Unfortunately, after an hour of running, we realized there was a problem with the new fridge -- it wasn't cooling at all. By the end of the afternoon, after several frenzied calls to the manufacturer's service line and to Appliance-Arama, the latter told us we'd get a call in the morning regarding servicing the unit.. Admittedly, we did have to be persistent to make this happen, but behavior on both sides was cordial. The next day, I was amazed to get a call at about 8 a.m. from a local, highly-regarded appliance repair outfit, to schedule a service call from their tech. Because they have a good relationship with Appliance-Arama, they obviously put us on priority, and a tech was at my door about an hour later! Amazing! Oh, and the problem was simply an unplugged plug to a key part. Whew! We have continued shopping at Appliance-Arama because of this kind of service, good prices, and salesmen who are knowledgeable, understanding, and not pushy.
Description of Work
Sold and installed a new refrigerator, removed old unit.
Category
appliance sales
James S.
1.0
04/25/2014
I knew which features I wanted in the appliance and knew the size of our doorway. Sal sold me an appliance which was an and quot;upgraded modeland quot; to the one that was on the floor, assuring me it had the extra features I needed, and he also guaranteed it would fit through the door. When it arrived I immediately knew it was not what I asked for, and it also broke a piece of the door frame when the delivery men brought it through (after taking apart so it would fit.) Before it was even brought in the house, I called the store and told Sal I didn't want it. His response was and quot;You can't do this to me,and quot; so now I am stuck with a crappy appliance that is not what I wanted. I will never use Appliance Arama again. Oh, and he sold me a phony extended and quot;warrantyand quot; with invalid contact information.
Description of Work
I shopped for an appliance after doing my research and knowing which particular models I wanted to see. Sal was the salesman. My advice is to avoid him.
Category
appliance sales
robert S.
5.0
12/15/2013
EXCELLENT SVC.
Description of Work
they removed my mother-in-laws oven dish washer and placed the new ones in.
Category
appliance sales
Pamela B.
5.0
05/09/2013
Salesman, Victor, that I worked with was knowledgeable, and did not oversell. I went back many times and at no time did I feel pressured to buy. I did not end up buying anything but would not hesitate to return. Their prices beat many places as well as a well known online appliance site.
Description of Work
Shopping for appliances for kitchen remodel.
Category
appliance sales
ELIZABETH N.
5.0
05/02/2013
I went to Appliance Arama because my family has purchased most of its major appliances from them. The prices are good and the service was professional. The salesman showed me a few models, I made my choice, and made the purchase. The delivery was done on time, and the installation went smoothly. I haven't had any problems.
Description of Work
Purchased a new front-loading washer and dryer
Category
appliance sales
Joleen F.
5.0
04/28/2013
Only use Tom!
Description of Work
We bought a Bosche dishwasher and when it was delivered the previous week found that it would not fit. We were first told we would have to get another brand of inferior quality to fit the space. However our salesman, Tom did his research and found a Bosche that would fit. He was so right! A big thanks to Tom!! Use him as we found the other salesmen not very helpful.
Category
appliance sales
Dorothy C.
1.0
04/16/2013
$723.47)diffeOhs
Description of Work
Deal with this company at your own risk! They do not stand behind their products. I purchased a Maytag Refrigerator from them in the fall of 2006. Here's my tale of woe: 10/2/06 -- Purchased a Maytag Refrigerator from Appliance-Arama. ($723.47) 10/4/06 -- Refrigerator delivered and a nightmare that extended over four months began: -There were extensive damages to my home by the delivery men. An electrical switch was ripped from the wall, damage was done to the flooring, and the door frame was heavily damaged. Appliance-Arama denied responsibility for the damage because I had signed for the refrigerator! Cost to me for electrical repairs: $380.00 . - The refrigerator door handles were improperly installed, despite the fact that I paid an extra $20 to have them reversed. - The refrigerator never worked properly from the beginning. There was a total of six repair service vists from the fall of 2006 until February 2007. The fan had not been installed correctly, the freezer wouldn't freeze, the compressor was bad, the damper control had not been connected at the factory., the refrigerator would not go above 40 degrees and the freezer stayed at 30 degrees., the evaporator had to be replaced and the Freon had to be done again. Yes, this obviously was a lemon of a refrigerator, but Appliance-Arama was absolutely no help at all! When I asked them, "Don't you stand behind your product?" I was told, "It's not our product, it's Maytag's." "Yes," I replied, "but you took my money." I paid $723.47 for the refrigerator, plus $20.70 for reversal of the handles, plus $380.00 for electrical damages . After the six repair service visits and a still-defective refrigerator I finally settled the issue with Maytag by telling them, "Either give me a new refrigerator or give me my money back or I'll see you in court." That got results, and Maytag agreed to replace this refrigerator. I absolutely refused to go back to Appliance-ASrama, and the replacement refrigerator arrangements were handled through Adam's Appliance -- an outstanding store located in Middlesex, N.J. Among other issues related to this nightmare were costs for wasted food, costs for purchasing ice to try to keep the refrigerator somewhat cold; recompense for misery created by not having ice cubes easily available when I was recovering from spinal surgery (January 2007), costs for hours and hours spent trying to get help and waiting for service calls, and costs for repairing damages done by the delivery men from Appliance-Arama. Appliance-Arama is not a reliable store, and any lower prices are just not worth potential headaches.
Category
appliance sales
Kenneth T.
5.0
12/29/2012
We purchased a top-of-the line appliance, over the phone, just using a model number. The price was the best anywhere I looked and the tax was only 3.5%. Installation was cheaper than the store competitor by about 40%. I figure we saved about $200 from the best store price if you include savings from tax and installation too. Installers (which were apparently contracted by the store) came promptly and hauled away the old item. Installation was excellent and the item in perfect condition, everything as expected. The only downside, if that, was that when we called to find out when the installers would come, the person answering the phone at the store was short. The other was that the installers left the box in our driveway near the trash bins without asking if they could leave it there. These are small things. This is a company we will definitely definitely use in the future, should the need arise.
Description of Work
Appliance purchase and delivery.
Category
appliance sales
Encarnacion C.
4.0
08/31/2012
Appliance Arama prices are lower than Best Buy or Lowes or Home Depot's. They have a quality product at a very reasonable price. They do appliances and cooktops and that's it I think. This is the second time we've used them.
Description of Work
I bought all my appliances for remodeling my kitchen at Appliance Arama.
Category
appliance sales
William A.
1.0
03/12/2011
My wife and I visited Appliance-Arama based upon recommendations from a neighbor. We are in a desperate situation, as our subzero refrigerator was beyond reasonable repair and we need fresh food and milk for our toddler. While visiting their store, their salesman Joe was very helpful and knowledgeable. His prices were low and the added impact of lower sales tax was a positive. We ordered it that evening, with a committed delivery date of that Friday, March 11th. Our experience thereafter was absolutely miserable. A separate representative contacted my wife the day prior to expected delivery, explaining that it would be delayed three days. This was a double-negative, as we arranged for a handyman to be available to avoid the onerous $150 installation fee. Things worsened when the installation fee continued to be confused. I type "confused" because the rep either intentionally confused it or is a miserable communicator. Thereafter, showing no remorse or flexibility, he was rude and unprofessional to my wife. Then proceeded to call back 30 minutes later introducing a new requirement that he'd only deliver if we had a certified check. We calmly cancelled. While karma might catch up with them in the long term, I suggest that you avoid them in the short term.
Description of Work
Purchase of new LG Refrigerator
Category
appliance sales
ann D.
5.0
09/17/2008
Work was done quickly and neatly. They were there on time and installed the dishwasher and were out quickly.
Description of Work
Installed new dishwasher and removed and disposed the old one.
Category
appliance sales
Eleanor D.
5.0
07/30/2007
If you need a large appliance, this is the place to go. They are in New Jersey so it may be a drive. However, there is only a three percent sales tax there. That is key. Plus, they will special order things for you like they did for me. The sales people are great and I love this place in general.
Description of Work
I recently purchased a non-standardized oven from this appliance sales center.
Category
appliance sales
3.0
12/19/2005
I HAVE NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABOUT THIS COMPANY. THEY CAME OUT WHEN THEY SAID AND WENT TO WORK REPLACING THE PARTS OF MY STOVE THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED.
Description of Work
THIS COMPANY CAME OUT AND REPAIRED MY RANGE. THEY REPLACED A STRIKER FOR THE COOK TOP AND THEN HAD TO REPLACE THE CONTROL FOR A GAS JET.
Category
appliance repair

Phone

Address

127 W 2ND ST

Plainfield, NJ 07060

Other Information

Services offered

sales and delivery

Services not offered

service repair

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover

FAQ

APPLIANCE-ARAMA INC is currently rated 3.8 overall out of 5.

APPLIANCE-ARAMA INC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

APPLIANCE-ARAMA INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

No, APPLIANCE-ARAMA INC does not offer free project estimates.

No, APPLIANCE-ARAMA INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, APPLIANCE-ARAMA INC does not offer warranties.

APPLIANCE-ARAMA INC offers the following services: sales and delivery

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Appliance Master

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Appliance Master

We have been delivering exceptional, Same-Day appliance repair services since 1983. Our goal is to consistently provide excellent customer service, while getting your appliances repaired quickly so that you can get back to enjoying your life. I, Bill Cummins Guarantee it! Our Certified technicians are among the best trained and most professional in the industry. Our support staff oversees communication and will facilitate the entire process to get your repairs completed quickly. Appliance Master takes advantage of the latest technology available and reinvented the way we do business. As a result, we continue to provide excellent customer service, as reflected by our customer’s feedback and continued growth.  

Factory trained for all electric and gas appliances. Fully insured for all electric and gas Kitchen & Laundry appliances. Courtesy,Professionalism & Transparency from 1st home visit. ASR is a family owned/operated small business. The technician previous ran an electrical service in NC as a licensed electrician and currently is licensed/insured in NJ for refrigeration, convection & gas Appliances. Previously worked as factory technician for Whirlpool and GE. We service all home appliances. Refrigerators, Ranges Gas/ Electric/ Convection, dishwashers, Microwaves, Washers & Dryers and more. Check out all products serviced at SmartRepair201.com  

Liveappliances LLC

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Liveappliances LLC

Liveappliances LLC strives to provide the best device repair in and around New Jersey. From the initial meeting to the completion of your device repair, our team has one goal in mind: to provide you with an exceptional customer experience without cutting corners. We know how important it is to get your device up and running quickly. And our trucks are fully stocked, so we're ready to fix most issues in one visit. With technicians in New Jersey, Liveappliances is your best bet for fast service wherever you are. Whether you need repair, installation or maintenance service, our local appliance repair experts can get the job done quickly and cost-effectively. Kind professionals, timely arrival, quality workmanship and reliable parts. From start to finish, it's our priority to make sure you're satisfied with your device repair. If you need appliance repair services in New Jersey, Device Specialists is here to help. Our mission is to connect homeowners with the best local appliance service companies. With years of experience, we've helped thousands of people find trusted appliance technicians, and we're confident we can help you too. To get started, simply contact our dispatch center that serves your area. Our friendly operators will be happy to assist you with any device problem you may be experiencing. If we have a local appliance specialist available, we'll connect you with them to schedule your appointment right away. Once connected, your technician will provide you with a quote and complete the necessary repairs to your device. To schedule your device repair today, call us at 862-210-9966 to speak with a technician in or near New Jersey and Pennsylvania.