Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Spanner Tree and Shrub Care

Founded 1987 • With Angi since May 2011

4.4

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 299

Pittstown, NJ 08867

Description

Tree care service. Tree pruning, removal, spray applications, fertilization, hazard assessment and remediation

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Bob S.
5.0
01/15/2018
Prompt professional service
Description of Work
Elm tree borer treatment
Category
tree service
Bob S.
5.0
12/12/2016
Excellent work
Description of Work
tree removal & tree repair
Category
tree service
John N.
5.0
01/26/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Very professional and competent
Category
tree service
colleen B.
5.0
08/31/2015
Generally, the service was friendly and done well. You just can't be in a rush to get everything done at one time. Spanner came at different times (maybe a week or 2 apart) and would do part of the work - so it took a bit longer. However, they are responsive, courteous and do a great job. They are also very reasonably priced. I would recommend their services and would use them again.
Description of Work
Spanner cut down three dead trees. They treated another large tree for insects etc and fertilized it. They pruned a couple of trees. They got rid of all three stumps.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Richard M.
1.0
04/06/2015
removed the tree but never got back to m about removing the stump. Told me they would take care of it, brought the wrong size machine and never got back to me. Had to hire someone else to do. Very disappointed.
Description of Work
removed a tree
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

We tried to service this individual, but unfortunately, he was much too far out of our service area. We should not have taken this client in the first [Member Information Removed], which was our oversight. Belated apologies to you sir.
Kathleen R.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Category
lawn service, tree service
Erica S.
5.0
05/31/2014
Mark and team have a good eye and knowledge of trees. The work that they did was not only effective, but really pretty. They cleaned up after the job. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Cut the dead wood off of many trees and shaped others.
Category
tree service
Chris M.
5.0
03/27/2012
He has always done good work for us. He is very responsive.
Description of Work
Takes care of all of my trees. Recently he came and sprayed our trees and shrubs. He has also done some deep-root fertilization. He's coming back to trim the pine trees.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Charles H.
4.0
04/08/2009
Spanner Tree and Shrub Care does great work and the only problem was their prices were very high. They did excellent work and they always cleaned up after themselves but the price was to high. The staff was very friendly and professional.
Description of Work
Spanner Tree and Shrub Care did work on our trees.
Category
tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Halcyon Landscapes

    Landscape/hardscape company serving bucks, Lehigh, Northampton, Montgomery county. We specialize in natural stone patios, walkways, walls, and gardening. 25+ years of experience. Design, lighting, screening planting. Anything you can dream of in your yard, we can make it happen for you at a great price. We work first hand with our clients to make sure they feel involved and in love with their yards!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    SARAH'S LANDSCAPING LLC

    From lawn work and clean-ups to tree trimming and mulching, you are one call away from having the best looking lawn on the block. CALL TODAY for Angie's List preferred scheduling. We now offer commercial services for your personal business needs. For faster service, please use our text line 908-922-5679.  

    Angi Certified

    USAF Tree Service

    USAF is Central New Jersey’s most trusted tree service. With over 15 years experience, we are fully insured large tree specialists. Allow us to safely and quickly attend to all of your tree removal, trimming and pruning needs. No job is too large or too small. Don’t wait for a falling tree to damage your home or property. Message us today for a free estimate! Conveniently located in Skillman, New Jersey we proudly serve Somerset, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex and neighboring counties. We are 100% family owned and operated. At USAF Tree Service customer satisfaction is job #1. We look forward to serving you.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    NJTC768789
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    NJ Board of Tree Experts
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    General Tree Expert Division: Tree Pruning, Tree Removal, Cable and Brace installations for weak trees Plant Health Care division: Insect and Disease diagnosis and treatment, Deep-root Fertilization, Tick suppression

    Services Not Offered

    LAWN CARE, YARD CLEAN UP

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Spanner Tree and Shrub Care

    How is Spanner Tree and Shrub Care overall rated?

    Spanner Tree and Shrub Care is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Spanner Tree and Shrub Care provide

    Spanner Tree and Shrub Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Spanner Tree and Shrub Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Spanner Tree and Shrub Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Spanner Tree and Shrub Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Spanner Tree and Shrub Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Spanner Tree and Shrub Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Spanner Tree and Shrub Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Spanner Tree and Shrub Care?

    No, Spanner Tree and Shrub Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Spanner Tree and Shrub Care offer?

    Spanner Tree and Shrub Care offers the following services: General Tree Expert Division: Tree Pruning, Tree Removal, Cable and Brace installations for weak trees Plant Health Care division: Insect and Disease diagnosis and treatment, Deep-root Fertilization, Tick suppression

    Are there any services Spanner Tree and Shrub Care does not offer?

    LAWN CARE, YARD CLEAN UP