Artworks By Marcine LLC

Founded 1997 • With Angi since January 2009

LICENSE NUMBER - 13VH03204100. Artworks by Marcine, LLC is a decorative painting company and is owned and operated solely by Marcine Kiessling. Artworks by Marcine, LLC creates custom artwork such as murals, faux-finishing, trompe l'oeil, venetian plasters for residential and commercial spaces. Projects are generally taken and completed, start to finish by Marcine alone. Initial estimates are free, within 50 miles of Piscataway. There is a $50 travel fee for estimates outside of the 50 mile range. This amount will be deducted from the final bill once the project is completed. Marcine will give the client a ceiling estimate and will honor that price at the end of the project's completion. Marcine loves painting themed rooms. Nurseries, children's rooms, trompe l'oeil and commercial spaces are favorites. Marcine would love to take a plane to a job, so if you are out of state, no problem; just give me a call!! Please email me directly at artworksbymarcine@hotmail.com or call 908-599-2129 as I do not always get inquiries through the Angie's List app.

Amenities

Free Estimates
less than 50 miles from piscataway
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Emily L.
5.0
09/22/2017
Marcine is an amazing artist. Her work on restoring a mural in our house was nothing short of miraculous. She matched the color, style and tone of an Italian-esque landscape, she worked fast and her rate was very reasonable given her tremendous skill. She could have worked in Raphael's or Michelangelo's studio back in the day if she'd been born in another time! See the before and after photos I posted. Amazing!
Description of Work
We have an Italian landscape painted mural in our living room that had been damaged in a few places.
Category
muralist

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for reviewing my business! Art is my passion and doing a good job is my top priority. I'm thrilled you are pleased with the repair. It was my pleasure and please do not hesitate to call me should you need anything else. Thank you again for the opportunity!
Ashwini H.
5.0
03/05/2017
Fabulous !! Marcine is extremely talented and professional. She made sure she understood what I wanted and she created a master piece !! Take a look at the pictures ..
Description of Work
Artwork on may basement walls
Category
muralist

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was my pleasure creating this full room conceptual and visual piece for you!
Russell L.
5.0
03/04/2017
Marcine's artwork is spectacular. She is professional, reliable, with excellent work ethics. I would hire her again and again. You will never be disappointed with her work or reliability.
Description of Work
painting house
Category
muralist, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. I wish you many years of enjoyment with your mural!
allen R.
5.0
01/24/2017
Amazing! Marcine was prompt and professional every step of the way. She came exactly when she said she would. She called exactly when she said she would. she did the job as professionally as she said she would and within her budgeted price range and on schedule. I am a plastic surgeon and value meticulous work and understand what it means to meet expectations. Marcine exceeded my expectations with her quality work and professionalism. I even asked her for recommendations for other vendors like herself, since I value her high standards. Would highly recommend her to others
Description of Work
I have a wide, 14 foot tall fireplace that needed venetian plaster/lusterstone application
Category
muralist, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this fantastic review! I am extremely happy that I could help you achieve your vision and help give the fireplace the attention it deserves as the focal point of the room. Thank you again!
susan M.
5.0
06/05/2015
Perfect. Extremely responsive and very talented.
Description of Work
Interior art work
Category
muralist
Val S.
5.0
03/24/2015
If I could give Marcine an A+ I would. She listened to our needs and created a room where our autistic 5-year-old would finallysleep on his own!!
Description of Work
Decorative painting in child's room
Category
muralist, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the outstanding review, [member name removed]. It was my pleasure to paint a mural in your son's room. I knew our mission to get him sleeping in his own room would successfully be accomplished! Thanks again!
Debra P.
5.0
12/30/2014
I hired Marcine to replicate a handpainted grapevine & leaf design that was done by another artist in my kitchen years before we bought our house. She did a fantastic job replicating the design and would not quit until she got it just right. At times I would tell her "Marcine, it looks close enough" and she would say "no, it's just not right to me" and would spend hours to perfect it. Very talented, personable, & was a pleasure to have in my house. Impressive portfolio & I am trying to justify another project in my house to have Marcine do!
Description of Work
Replicated a handpainted grapevine & leaf design in my butlers pantry.
Category
muralist, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the beautiful review. If I can be of any more service to you, please do not hesitate to call! Thanks again!
Lisandra L.
5.0
10/17/2014
She did a great job. Punctual and very professional.
Description of Work
Marcine, painted our twin (Boy & Girl) nursery.
Category
muralist, interior painters
Jennifer H.
5.0
08/30/2014
This is the 2nd project with Marcine and again, a great experience. She is the utmost professional, providing design ideas, and being patient throughout while I explored different looks and being flexible as ideas changed. I took a lot of time to make a decision and she never pressured me and was always accommodating, making up sample boards so I could see them all next to each other. She did a great job applying the lusterstone, ensuring smooth professional finish. Sometimes painters get a little sloppy on the edges but Marcine did a fabulous job ensuring straight even edges. I was hesitate to go with black trim (my daughter wanted a more dramatic black and white room) but it turned out beautiful and very classily done. She came up with the idea to create a chair rail effect by painting thin black stripes with light glitter in between and it was beautiful. My daughter loves it and others have "oohed and aahed" over it. Previously she faux painted the master bedroom (a very large room) and again did a great job, never tiring and getting sloppy as the job wore on. She obviously has a lot of pride in her work and maintains quality approach till the very end. I would not hesitate to use her again and highly recommend her!
Description of Work
Painted my daughter's bedroom with lusterstone, black trim, created chair rail effect with black border and subtle glitter
Category
muralist, interior painters
Alan B.
5.0
07/01/2013
Marcine was phenomenal! She has such an attention to detail, she was patient, prompt and pleasant to work with. Neat, too! I would absolutely recommend her for all your painting needs.
Description of Work
Painted several rooms in our home, including vaulted celings
Category
muralist, interior painters
Vijay A.
5.0
04/15/2013
I had my son's room ceiling painted with glow in the dark and also had a small logo with his name painted on the wall. Marcine is excellent and was a pleasure to work with. She was on time, completed everything as per her drawings and was very responsive. I would use her with other projects in the future.
Description of Work
Murals on ceiling and wall.
Category
muralist, interior painters
JEFFREY M.
5.0
12/05/2012
Final product was amazing. I had an idea in my head and put it on paper for Marcine. She made me a story board which I approved first and then I gave her freedom to roll ahead with her ideas and creativity. That's all it took and the final product was stunning. All I can say is she is superb at texturing and perspective, spot on!
Description of Work
I needed a "not so typical" mural done in pretty short order for a Halloween party attraction. The venue was not typical, actually portable so it made things difficult although Marcine rolled with it! Ultimately I had a pretty darn "REAL" experience created for people to walk through. Zombie City!! I am hoping to have ABM do the same thing for me next year.
Category
muralist
Frances D.
5.0
01/26/2009
Marcine showed up on time for the job. She works alone. She was very neat and meticulous. She kept me informed of every step of the process. My condo was put on the market and sold within 3 days! I got my asking price, no questions involved! I think Marcine was a big factor in the deal!
Description of Work
I called Marcine to help me spruce up my condo before i put it on the market. She faux painted various rooms and added hand-painted accents in my kitchen. She also venetian plastered my hallway.
Category
muralist

Phone

Address

101 Plainfield Ave

Piscataway, NJ 08854

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Murals, faux-finishing, venetian plasters, paintings on canvas, commercial, residential, trompe l'oeil.

Services not offered

Wallpaper, wallpaper removal, staining, exterior house painting, faux bois, furniture stripping, carpentry, furniture purchasing, window treatments.

Payment options

Check
Visa

FAQ

Artworks By Marcine LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Artworks By Marcine LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa

No, Artworks By Marcine LLC does not offer free project estimates.

No, Artworks By Marcine LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Artworks By Marcine LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, Artworks By Marcine LLC does not offer warranties.

Artworks By Marcine LLC offers the following services: Murals, faux-finishing, venetian plasters, paintings on canvas, commercial, residential, trompe l'oeil.

Wallpaper, wallpaper removal, staining, exterior house painting, faux bois, furniture stripping, carpentry, furniture purchasing, window treatments.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the New Jersey area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

DJ Painting, LLC.

5.0

(28)

Angi Certified

DJ Painting, LLC.

DJ Painting LLC. is a start-up family owned limited liability company with an industry experience of 18 years. The company is formed with the best painters who have been providing customers with exceptional results while working with different local painting contractors. We are the painting contractor here to deliver superior results in a prompt and professional manner, for both your interior and exterior. While you may have other names to choose from for a professional painting company, we're here to meet and exceed your expectations.  

Hawks Worker Handyman LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Hawks Worker Handyman LLC

Hawks Worker Handyman LLC is locally owned and operated, specializing in General Handyman and Home Repairs. We are reliable, easy to work with, and dedicated to getting your home back into shape.. We offer free estimates and would love to hear of your upcoming project. Call or click for an estimate today