Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE

Founded 2011 • With Angi since January 2012

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

754 MEMORIAL PARKWAY

Phillipsburg, NJ 08865

Description

Royal Granite & Marble is a fabricator of natural stone. We are located at 754 Memorial Parkway, Phillipsburg, NJ, 08865. We specialize in commercial and residential applications of granite, marble, quartzite and engineered surfaces, serving New Jersey and Pennsylvania. We are not mass producers, we take great pride in providing a top notch product. We have well over 15 years of experience in construction, project management and stone fabrication. Our facility will house a showroom displaying all natural stone and engineered stone. We will offer our factory direct line of kitchen and bathroom cabinets. Our state of the art Virtual Kitchen software which will help our clients visualize their kitchen and helps make stone selection painless. Becoming eco-friendly is very important to us. We recycle all of our stone waste into aggregate and use a state of the art water filtration system. The fabrication shop is under the same roof. Our artisan fabricators have over 14 years of fabricating experience. They are not just fabricators, they are Artisans and are passionate about what they do....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/01/2018


Christine F.

Fantastic. They were great to work with. The installers took the same care as if this was a big job. This was a small job. Everyone who see the stone loves it.

Description of Work
We were finishing our basement. Our contractor recommended them for the top of our half the knee wall.

Category countertops

5.0

11/25/2016


Andrew A.

Excellent ! Installers showed up on time and on dates scheduled. Took precautions to avoid any collateral damage and debris spreading. Installed new countertops and sink as requested and insured area was clean prior to leaving. All completed in a very fast and timely manner. Explained precautions and maintenance procedures and were very friendly. Highly recommended company and a real pleasure to deal with. Company spokesperson followed up with phone calls to insure all was satisfactory.

Description of Work
Remove old butcher block countertop and install new granite countertops in kitchen.

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

08/11/2016


Erin B.

Tony and Vivian from Royal Marble and Granite found me the most incredible honed granite countertop and they stayed inside my budget limit! The work was exquisitely done because Tony took the extra step to do a hard template. I can't say enough about how great the quality of their work is. Additionally, they gave me unrestricted access to the largest stone importer on the east coast instead of making me stick with a dinky in-house selection of slabs like most fabricators. I got extremely high-end looking countertops at a lower price than any other granite company could offer. This company does take a bit longer to do the install, because it's done with great attention to detail, but it was worth every second of time I had to wait.

Description of Work
New granite countertops installed in a renovated custom kitchen.

Category countertops

5.0

12/24/2015


Lisa R.

Vivian and Tony were both a joy to work with. I visited their showroom and they educated me about granite and were able to provide the names of several places to look at slabs. They promptly provided an estimate based on my choice of granite. On the date of installation their employees showed up on time, installed the granite quickly, cleanly and were very exact. You can't even see the seam. They then sealed it and advised me of what products to use. I would not hesitate to use them again and strongly endorse them.

Description of Work
Installed granite countertops in kitchen.

Category countertops

5.0

09/23/2015


Lynne T.

The team is just leaving my house now and OH MY GOSH they are FANTASTIC. Not a thing to complain about and some things that were above and beyond. On time, neat, great quality. Here's where they exceeded my expectations: their design sensibility is flawless. They laid out the huge island, and the counters perfectly. They BOOK-MATCHED the vein on either sideof the sink. The owner was here, but their entire team was top notch. These people love what they do and it shows.

Description of Work
Ripped out old granite and backsplash and put in quartzite counters and island

Category countertops,marble & granite

Service Provider Response

ROYAL AND ITS TEAM WANTS TO THANK YOU AND WISH YOU TO ENJOY YOUR KITCHEN AND GOOD HEALTH.
5.0

04/20/2015


John P.

This was a pleasant experience for us, start to finish. All professional and no funny business. On time, neat and clean, polite, good selection and a finished product that more than met our expectations. We would return to this business without reservations.

Description of Work
New Kitchen Granite Countertops

Category countertops,marble & granite,home remodeling

5.0

06/21/2014


Madeline L.

Both Vivian and Tony were amazing. I first found Royal Granite and Marble on Angie's List where it had stellar reviews. I then read the reviews at Google. I knew I found the right people and I was NOT disappointed: the caliber of their work and the ease of getting the project done was nothing less than astounding Tony coordinated everything and did so with much grace and confidence. After visiting the house, Tony recommended a particular granite that went beautifully with the existing white German cabinets. He talked and worked with our tenant. He dealt with the appliance store where I purchased a new cooktop, the installer of the cooktop, and our long time plumber. Everything was on schedule and the countertop was ready to be installed less than three weeks after the template was made. Again, Tony (seemingly effortlessly) coordinated everyone on that day. After installation, our tenant was concerned about a few small things and Tony immediately sent someone back to make the necessary adjustments. Our tenants are very happy with the "new" look of the kitchen and the quality of the work. I do plan to visit this summer and look forward to seeing the kitchen. I have seen many photos of it and it is truly beautiful. I would enthusiastically recommend Royal Granite and Marble to anyone who wants quality work and service at a reasonable price. Both Vivian and Tony are very special people who have a passion for what they do.

Description of Work
We needed a new granite countertop, sink, faucet, etc. installed in our NJ home in which tenants now live. We live 2000 miles away! I thought I would have to fly in to oversee the project. It was not necessary. From the day I first called Royal Granite and Marble until the day of installation, the entire process was slightly less than one month. Our house was just put on the market and I explained the urgency of getting the work done well and efficiently. They more than delivered on both quality and service.

Category countertops

5.0

03/03/2014


Renee A.

We begin our journey by sharing our vision with Royal Granite and Marble of NJ September 2013. After vetting countless stone fabricators with the goal of upgrading to granite kitchen counter tops and upon our initial telephone conversation with Vivian; we knew instantly that Royal Granite offered a unique experience heads and shoulders above their competitors. After our first walk in consultation with husband and wife team /proprietors Tony and Vivian, it was very apparent that both were very passionate about the world of natural stone and were extremely eager to educate us about all things stone. We were yet again impressed with Tony and Vivian's depth/scope of knowledge and quality standard protocols designed to protect customers from receiving defective natural stone slabs from stone yards. Their stellar level of personalized service, short of being perfectionist totally resonated with and sold us immediately. While Vivian and Tony were highly professional they also possessed the ability to treat us as if we were family. We valued that because it engendered integrity and trust. Even with his busy Schedule, Tony was nice enough to make his first trip to our home even before the templating to give us an idea about pricing as we were budgeting for financing this and other projects. Vivian served as a liaison with her excellent stone yard recommendation (PMI). Shannon at PMI was just as amazing and by working with us and Vivian, she located the most beautiful granite slab that we had laid eyes on. Thank you Vivian for introducing us to "Cielo De Oro". Once our slab was tagged, it survived countless offers from others to purchase it while waiting in the stone yard for transportation and the met the strictest quality standards set by Royal Granite. The team sent for the installation were Ron, Kevin and another gentlemen whose name escapes me. They were professional, respected our property, cleaned up after themselves and were a pleasure to work with. During the demo, we discovered that our home builder left a 9 inch hole in one of our walls that extended below where the granite counter tops were to be installed. The Royal Granite team were not responsible for creating the hole as it was already there. Being the perfectionist that I am, I wanted the hole in the sheetrock repaired. With one phone call to Tony and being the perfectionist that he is, had Ron to make a trip to Home Depot to pick up the materials and upon his return - Ron professionally made the repair to our delight. The hole in the wall nor the repair of the hole was not planned for, but the guys stepped up to the challenge even with the tight time constraint in lieu of our plumber's scheduled appointment to retrofit and connect the water lines into the new under mount sink. As the Royal team were leaving our plumber was arriving. We had a minor issue with one missing part from the basket strainer that created a small leak. Tony personally made another trip to our home, to take a look at the pipes as a courtesy and provided us with another replacement basket strainer for the plumbers follow up visit. Even our plumber paid Royal Granite a compliment on how their sink installation included mounting hardware which is not the norm in these types of installations. In short, we were amazed by the transformation of our kitchen and the timeless beauty that the granite counter tops and the matching customized granite butcher block displays. Thank you Vivian and Tony for carefully walking us through the process of turning our vision into a beautiful reality. We give Tony and Vivian our highest recommendation!

Description of Work
Granite counter tops were installed and a matching customized granite butcher block was fabricated as well.

Category countertops

5.0

10/12/2013


Nancy M.

I recently had granite kitchen counters installed by Royal Granite and Marble. I stopped by Royal Granite first because I wanted to use a local merchant and not a “big box” store. Vivian is very knowledgeable and dedicated to customer service. She can answer any question you have about any kind of stone. She’s also very patient and helps guide you to the stone you really want. As a result of Tony’s precise measuring and templating, installation went smoothly. The installation team worked quickly and cleanly – out with the old and in with the new. I am a very pleased customer and highly recommend Royal Granite and Marble. They're passionate about what they do.

Description of Work
Fabricated and installed custom granite kitchen counter tops

Category countertops,marble & granite

5.0

05/13/2013


david M.

They were excellent, attentive to detail, on time, and they cleaned up. They were very good. They answered any questions we had. They were nice and friendly people.

Description of Work
Royal Granite & Marble put in granite countertops in the kitchen.

Category countertops,marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    CFI Home Improvement

    CFI- Clean, Fix and Improve, takes pride in all jobs. No matter what size job, CFI strives for 100% customer satisfaction. FREE estimates.  

    American Custom Contracting LLC

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    All American General Construction LLC

    We are an owner- operated company that will give you the best quality and leave you satisfied! We specialize in all phases of remodeling for your home, business, bathrooms, kitchens, finishing basements, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We can provide you with: Factory Direct Cabinets, Granite Counter tops, Engineered Surfaces, Stainless Steel Sinks, Granite Sinks, Faucets, Vanity Fixtures,

    Services Not Offered

    WE DO NOT PROVIDE RE-CONNECTION OR DISCONNECTION OF PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL OR GAS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE

    How is ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE overall rated?

    ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE open?

    ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE provide

    ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE offer free estimates?

    Yes, ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE offers free project estimates.

    Does ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE offer a senior discount?

    No, ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE?

    Yes, ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE offers warranties.

    What services does ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE offer?

    ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE offers the following services: We can provide you with: Factory Direct Cabinets, Granite Counter tops, Engineered Surfaces, Stainless Steel Sinks, Granite Sinks, Faucets, Vanity Fixtures,

    Are there any services ROYAL GRANITE & MARBLE does not offer?

    WE DO NOT PROVIDE RE-CONNECTION OR DISCONNECTION OF PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL OR GAS.