Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ALBER SERVICE COMPANY

Founded 1960 • With Angi since January 2006

Alber Service Company has been serving Home Owners in Camden and Burlington Counties for 50 years now. After a half century of service, Alber Service has become South Jersey's Premier Home Energy Performance Experts. Things are different now since my grandfather started out in 1960 installing and servicing furnaces, air conditioning and water heaters. Energy prices are way up, consumption is way up, and the nation's focus on saving energy, our environment, and money are way up, too. We’re here to reduce your monthly bills in half. We can help you do your part to lower carbon emissions, allowing future generations to enjoy all the beauty our planet has to offer. Get started today with a Comprehensive Home Energy Audit. (856) 317-1750.

Amenities

Free Estimates
No
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(89) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
John C.
5.0
06/26/2021
It went extremely well I would recommend them to anybody.
Description of Work
They put in my hvac system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Adam D.
1.0
02/16/2021
Oh boy oh boy. $15,000 to insulate and seal my attic, replace the HVAC system, and replace the water heater. First. I didn't need a new water heater, mine was 1 year old, they replaced it to squeak me into a government loan program. Second, they left me with a gas leak over the weekend after also removing the old insulation. Yes, they left me without any attic insulation and a gas leak over a weekend during install. They installed the thermostat incorrectly, 3 times. Turns out the thermostat was not correct for the unit and they had to replace... a year or two later, because every time I switched from heat to cool, cool wouldn't work anymore. This took somewhere between 5-10 visits to resolve, and it turns out there was a bad part inside the heat pump that needed replacing. They never insulated above my garage like they were supposed to, the laundry room is within the garage which is part of the kitchen/living space. The latest thing I found was they did not have a final inspection performed, and they did not seal the entry for the heat pump lines to my basement... at all. No spray foam, no silicon, just an open hole. How did I find this hole? When a swarm of bees infested my basement, which is half finished and is my step-son's bedroom. Oh I forgot to mention during one visit they left my front door open and my dog got lost. Now to be fair, they have come out on my schedule every time I've messaged them, they just in general do not really know how to do the job right. A for responsiveness, F for everything else. I have literally seen Alber Service more than I've seen my own brother over the last few years.
Description of Work
New HVAC system and sealing the attic
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, water heater repair, energy audit
Mark G.
5.0
12/14/2020
Went fine. Did a good job and the pricing was pretty good. Good financing program - all different options and easy to work with. Cleaned up nicely. They service Camden where some other companies do not. Very good warranty program.
Description of Work
Installed a heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
ROSA M.
1.0
09/08/2020
Never called or emailed me. No response from the contractor.
Description of Work
New roof installation
Category
roofing
Deborah R.
2.0
03/29/2020
The contract stated: Make kitchen area warmer. This did not happen. After $7,000 worth of insulation and crawl space encapsulation, I am exactly where I was before they did the work. No better off. In fact, I feel that area of the house (kitchen, living room, dining room) is colder, I have had to turn up my thermostat, but nothing has helped the kitchen. When the salesman came back out after I called to inform them of the continued problem, he really had no solution and stated that he guessed it was just something I'd have to live with. Not something you want to hear from the person who told you how his company could definitely improve that area. A lot of money for nothing. I'm very disappointed.
Description of Work
Improve the temperature of the kitchen area which was very cold.
Category
insulation
Itamar S.
5.0
09/05/2019
Company installed the dehumidifier in a very short time. Although the dehumidifier wasn't installed in the original place but was the best solution for the time being.
Description of Work
Central Dehumidifier
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cathy G.
4.0
01/24/2019
will revise review when job is complete in March.
Description of Work
just hired Alber for attic tightening and insulation replacement.
Category
insulation, energy audit
Sharon B.
5.0
10/26/2018
From the beginning to the end of the job, Everybody at Alber was professional, thorough and friendly. I own a cape cod and the eave attic space is difficult to move around in. The old insulation was basically falling apart and hanging off the ceiling. I called Alber, as well as 3 other companies for quotes. Energy Consultant Mike Fischer arrived and gave the house an energy audit. He was also the only one to highlight state rebates and great financing that was available for a job of this size. At that point, having worked with Mike and dealt with their office staff, I felt that contracting with Alber was the wisest choice. When Foreman Jon and Mike arrived to actually to the work, I was even more impressed. They walked in with booties at the ready and a pat on the head for the dog. Anything that could be effected was covered with a tarp, and even then each day the same are was vacuumed to keep things neat. They worked hard as an efficient team. Each day ended with Jon keeping me up to date with the progress made. They worked really hard and the job shows it. The insulation is neat and tight as a drum. I expect my energy savings in winter and summer to be great. Thanks Alber! I forgot to take a before picture, but imagine the same space with deteriorating batt insulation falling down all through there, then double that for the other side which was even a tighter space to work in and closets to work around. Also, before they started, the flooring only reached halfway to the outside roof line. Awesome job.
Description of Work
Tear out existing insulation and redo in Cape Cod Attic Space
Category
insulation
George S.
5.0
04/07/2018
Alber checks our heating and ac every spring and fall.
Description of Work
heating ac service
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Christine O.
5.0
10/25/2017
The four person crew from Alber did a wonderful job. We'd already had the old oil furnace removed by an asbestos remediation service. The installation of the new gas furnace and removal of the oil tank took one day. The guys were genial and professional and did a great cleanup job. I would certainly recommend them to anyone needing these services.
Description of Work
We had a gas furnace installed and an oil tank removed.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
M. B H.
4.0
07/24/2017
They showed up on time job ran 1 day longer than expected
Description of Work
Installed new heater & A/C units- and installed energy saving equipment
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Henry B.
5.0
05/01/2017
Work was done on time and they helped us through each step of the NJ incentives program.
Description of Work
Energy audit and attic insulation
Category
insulation, energy audit
Geraldine B.
5.0
03/20/2017
Perfectly. They helped identify financing and obtained a $2000 rebate from the state.
Description of Work
They removed the existing wallboard and insulation under the roof in the attic. Installed R70 insulation and covered the material with silver board stuff ( I don't know what the name is), they also sealed leaks into the second floor,. To help in keeping the house warm, they closed off some returns and created new supplies and rerouted the ducts in the basement. I was concerned because I thought there were not enough screws into the joists through the silver stuff. I so expressed my concern to the company, they sent someone within a couple of days to complete the job to my total satisfaction..
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation
Ralph B.
4.0
10/24/2016
It went fairly well with a few challenges.
Description of Work
Main water feed cutoff replaced. Also, I had hose ran for refrigerator.
Category
plumbing
Danielle W.
5.0
07/29/2016
Very good. Service Technician Troy was very professional, friendly and helpful and knowledgable.
Description of Work
AC Tune up
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Alexander I.
5.0
06/18/2016
sized and installed a made in USA heater/AC to replace my 35yo unit. very professional craftsmen installed my new unit just the way i wanted. moved the return duct to give us a bit more room in the utility area of our home. they also replaced the electrical portion of this HVAC unit and made repairs to the flue pipes. I was very impressed with the care the installers had in their work. It was like they were working on their own home.
Description of Work
Replaced Heart and A/C
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
LAURETTA V.
5.0
04/14/2016
The guys were on time. Friendly but professional. Completed job in specified time.
Description of Work
Blown in insulation in roof (hi ceiling) replaced & added insulation in attic with deck top.
Category
insulation
dorothy S.
5.0
02/19/2016
Bill Alber conducted an Energy Audit which resulted in a recommendation of insulation of the house outside walls, new hot water heater, and new insulation of the 2nd floor and venting in the roof. The guys were great. they kept me informed. I noticed a difference in the 2nd floor within a week. The 2nd floor held so much heat , but once the new insulation was done and the vent you were able to spend more then 5 minutes up there in July. I also noticed a diffence in the main floor come winter. I don't need to keep the heater up to high as the heat stays in . I then had Alber come back an install a new Humidifier on my heater. I have recommended Alber Service Company to 2 of my friends for different work and they both selected Alber Service Company over other companies.
Description of Work
Bill Alber conducted an Energy Audit which resulted in insulation of the house outside walls, new hot water heater, and new insulation of the 2nd floor and venting in the roof.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair, energy audit
Chrissy M.
5.0
11/19/2015
It was good. I use them a lot. I had them actually install a whole furnace about a month ago. They also did a little service for me. I will absolutely use them again.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Leonard Y.
5.0
06/29/2015
They came when promised and finished in the proposed time (one week). Although there were a few problems, they came back quickly and fixed any issues. They met the proposed price as well.
Description of Work
Replaced HVAC system with high efficiency system, sealed attic for air leaks, brought attic insulation up to 14" thickness.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your nice review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
Donna F.
5.0
06/17/2015
I highly recommend Alber. They installed my system and maintain it, are always prompt, courteous, and professional
Description of Work
Heat/AC maintenance
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
Michelle C.
5.0
04/01/2015
I think this company has great integrity and they take a lot of pride in the work they do.
Description of Work
Purchased Hybrid furnace included with 10 year warranty.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, energy audit
Hilary S.
5.0
01/29/2015
We had a difficult time initially setting up time for them to come out to perform the services. Once the timing was scheduled, the workers arrived on time, were great about laying down tarps to keep the house clean, and finished their work efficiently. Our house does feel warmer now that we have additional insulation.
Description of Work
Alber services added insulation to our home. They did this in the basement, attic, and crawl spaces above the garage and next to the basement.
Category
insulation, energy audit
pat C.
5.0
01/07/2015
it went well. They were on time, clean and efficient. They were very considerate of my home.
Description of Work
energy audit of my home. Installation of heating, air , hot water heater and insulation in the attic.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plumbing, water heater repair, energy audit
Godfrey B.
5.0
12/02/2014
I scheduled an appointment to have my heater serviced on the 17th of October. The technician arrival on time 0900; cleaned, inspected, checked values, and replaced the filter. I've been dealing with Alber for a number of years and I can say that there technicians are knowledgeable and professional. It's a pleasure doing business with Alber Service company, and there pricing is fair.
Description of Work
Serviced heater
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

7300 N Crescent Blvd Unit 15

Pennsauken, NJ 08110

Other Information

Services offered

Heating & Air Conditioning installations + repairs, Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heaters, Solar Water Heaters, Humidifiers, Electronic Air Cleaners, Air Purification, Energy Audits, Air Sealing, Insulation, Radiant Flooring, Radiant, Boilers, Geo Thermal, Oil to Gas Conversions, Hybrid Heat, Ductless Heating and Cooling Solutions, Duct Work.

Services not offered

N/A

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

ALBER SERVICE COMPANY is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

ALBER SERVICE COMPANY is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

ALBER SERVICE COMPANY accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

No, ALBER SERVICE COMPANY does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, ALBER SERVICE COMPANY offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ALBER SERVICE COMPANY does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ALBER SERVICE COMPANY offers warranties.

ALBER SERVICE COMPANY offers the following services: Heating & Air Conditioning installations + repairs, Water Heaters, Tankless Water Heaters, Solar Water Heaters, Humidifiers, Electronic Air Cleaners, Air Purification, Energy Audits, Air Sealing, Insulation, Radiant Flooring, Radiant, Boilers, Geo Thermal, Oil to Gas Conversions, Hybrid Heat, Ductless Heating and Cooling Solutions, Duct Work.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

P&G Roofing

5.0

(57)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

P&G Roofing

We supply and install quality roofing! We actually Care about our customers. You are valued and you can feel it with each and every reaction. + Experience: Our team has over 40 years experience in home renovation and remodeling. Currently we are not handling any repairs at this time. We have expert roofers. + Professionalism: P&G Renovations uses state of the art equipment. We are insured and licensed contractors in NJ & PA. + Convenience: We work around your schedule. We are efficient and flexible to meet the demands of the project. Weather is always a concern so we keep a close eye on the forecast and make it a priority to make each day count. We are punctual for our appointments and estimates. + Your piece of mind: We want you to be comfortable. We offer payment plan options as well as special offers for veterans and seniors. We welcome your suggestions and will work to make your project a success. We are backed by Good Housekeeping Seal. BBB accreditation. We are NOT handling service calls or repairs at this time.  

Alan Cherry Exteriors

4.0

(21)

Angi Certified

Alan Cherry Exteriors

Contractors License #13yho1555900. Additional Phone Number: Burlington County (856) 234-9567. Additional address - 44 Peregrine Dr, Voorhees, NJ 08043. Additional email - alancherry50@hotmail.com.  

NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling LLC

5.0

(93)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling LLC

Proudly serving Southeastern PA and New Jersey, NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling has a proven track record of being on time, on budget, and on your side. As home remodeling experts, we'll use our extensive experience to provide exceptional service at an affordable price. We know your home is one of the most important things in your life and at NexGen Exterior Home Remodeling, we offer both home improvement and remodeling services to make it the home you've always wanted. With the latest tools and the highest quality materials, we can complete your project properly and in a timely manner. We are On Time, On Budget, and On Your Side!