Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc

Founded 1990 • With Angi since June 2004

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1613 Reed Rd Ste 8

Pennington, NJ 08534

Description

Compleate landscape design and installation services. We have been in business since 1990. We provide service in central New Jersey and bucks county pa. We are certified techo-bloc pro contractors, ep henery authorized hardscape contractor, interlocking concrete pavement institute (ICPI) certified

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

02/05/2017


Andy B.

Seasonal Leaf cleanup: it took a few followup calls, however I remained patient. When they finally came (about a month and a half from the initial call) they did an awesome job (same as the previous year). What was the difference was a several hundred percent price increase of which I was totally unprepared for. I admit I didn't ask for pricing. But, based on previous year -- even allowing for a price increase, etc., I thought I knew what to expect. That's where this experience went horribly wrong. Last year's job (same identical job literally) -- blowing and vacuuming up all of the fallen leaves on my property. 2015-2016 price: $216.68 2016-2017 price: $577.13 You can imagine my surprise at seeing the invoice. I could understand a small increase, but way more than double the price was hard to digest. So, I calmly called their office and left my number. I was told by the owner that everything was above board. Simply put, last year's cleanup required 3 guys who took 90 minutes. This year took twice as long (3 hours) with one extra guy. Go figure. Baffled, I asked him to explain. He basically said it is what it is. They bill at an hourly rate and that's it. He could not explain the difference in time it took. I told him it was the same exact job. He mentioned, "well maybe the leaves were wet." If that's the case, they needed to come back another day. After all, it only took them over a month to finally come by. What's a few more days? So we went back and forth. Finally Chuck said, "so what do you want to pay?" I thought maybe $300 was a fair price. Well, I very reluctantly finally agreed to $350 plus tax ($374.06 total). As the invoice only has a final price, if they bill by the amount of hours, then why not include that on the bill? In conclusion, I did not think I was being unreasonable in receiving 2 bills for the same service that were over $360 apart. You can bet I'll never go near that company again. It's a shame too because they do good work, but if one has no idea what they're going to pay, how in my right mind can I use them again. Maybe next year it's 5 guys and 4 hours??!!

Description of Work
Final leaf cleanup for 2016-2017 season

Category lawn service

5.0

12/03/2015


Enrique C.

Description of Work
Delivered a cord of firewood, as quoted. It was great quality mixed hardwood, very clean and seasoned. Friendly and easy payment options. Delivery driver left wood exactly where I asked them to.

Category firewood

5.0

12/18/2014


Mary C.

Category firewood

5.0

01/04/2013


Daniel K.

Great service, very responsive and nice to deal with. The quality of the wood is very good. I will definitely continue to order from them.

Description of Work
I ordered firewood from this firm, including delivery.

Category firewood

5.0

11/21/2011


Michael R.

Delivery was on time and wood looks good. Requested smaller cuts of wood as our stove only takes 17' max. Length on the wood looks great. Would use again.

Description of Work
Had bulk delivery of firewood for the winter.

Category firewood

5.0

07/13/2009


NANCY C.

They did a great job, everything looks fabulous. I have gotten them so much business in this neighborhood, it is unreal. They have an excellent design service, too.

Description of Work
I used Greenleaf Lawn & Landscapes for my landscaping needs. They totally landscaped my yard and replaced trees, etc.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/26/2004


CHRIS LANCTOT L.

THE CREW IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ARE ON-TIME AND RETURN CALLS WITHIN 24 HOURS FOR SPECIAL REQUESTS. OUR LAWN ALWAYS LOOKS WELL MAINTAINED. I WAS IMPRESSED WHEN WE BEGAN SERVICE THAT THEY KNOCKED ON THE DOOR TO INTRODUCE THE CREW and MEET THE DOGS!

Description of Work
WEEKLY LAWN CUTTINGS, SEASONAL FERTILIZATION, AND WEEDING.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cambridge Landscapes

    Welcome to Cambridge Landscapes, the premier landscape design group servicing the greater Bucks County, as well as, Central New Jersey area. Quality is a key component for Cambridge: products/materials, workmanship, and customer service. Customer satisfaction is the key to Cambridge Landscapes’ success. Whether we are custom designing your backyard utopia or correcting a poor drainage situation, Cambridge gives the same high quality and professional integrity to every one of our customers. We pride ourselves in helping others transform their basic backyards into a sanctuary in which to retreat to after a long day's work or to gather with friends and family.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Jamison Home Svc LLC

    Jamison has always been a local family run business built on trust, dedication and committment - values that resonate throughout the entire company. Jamison Home Services is a "one stop shop" for all your masonry, waterproofing and chimney needs. With full-service divisions in masonry restoration, basement waterproofing, and chimney cleaning and repair, we can provide everything you need to ensure the safety, protection and aesthetics that your home needs and deserves. We have additional locations to better serve you: For clients in Chester and Delaware Counties and throughout the Main Line: 510 East Barnard Street, West Chester, PA 19382 For clients throughout Central Montgomery and Bucks County: 431 Deep Run Road, Perkasie, PA 18944 Parent Company of Jamison Residential Masonry, Jamison Chimney Services and Jamison Basement Waterproofing. Award winning - multiple years of superb reviews on Angie's List! Additional email - sweihing@jamisonhomeservices.com. Additional websites - jamisonwaterproofing.com, jamisonmasons.com and jamisonchimney.com. Additional DBAs - Jamison Basement Waterproofing, Jamison Chimney Services and Jamison Residential Masonry.  

    Angi Certified

    Solid Gold Construction

    Solid Gold Construction, LLC provides local area clients with superior quality concrete services for residential properties with 10 years of experience in the industry, you can be sure your project will be handled promptly and profesionalily, Call Solid Gold Construction LLC today to set up an appointment for your local project.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Cad designs, poolscapes, landscape restorations, naturalizing plantings, formal gardens, privacy plantings, perennial beds and boarders,concrete paver walks patios & driveways, paver walls, bluestone patios and walks, natural stone garden walls, outdoor kitchens, outdoor firepits & fireplaces, water gardens natural and formal, raised patios, low voltage lighting, lawn maintenance, fertilizer programs, estate management, lawn renovation, aeration and seeding, horse pasture seeding & drainage.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc

    How is Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc overall rated?

    Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc open?

    Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc provide

    Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc offer free estimates?

    Ask Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc for details on free project estimates.

    Does Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc?

    Yes, Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc offer?

    Greenleaf Lawn and Landscape Inc offers the following services: Cad designs, poolscapes, landscape restorations, naturalizing plantings, formal gardens, privacy plantings, perennial beds and boarders,concrete paver walks patios & driveways, paver walls, bluestone patios and walks, natural stone garden walls, outdoor kitchens, outdoor firepits & fireplaces, water gardens natural and formal, raised patios, low voltage lighting, lawn maintenance, fertilizer programs, estate management, lawn renovation, aeration and seeding, horse pasture seeding & drainage.