Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advanced Professional Plumbing Heating & Cooling

About

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2013

Efficient and Honest, Advanced Professional’s has become a reputable and well-known service provider. We are fully licensed and insured so our team is up for every job, whether it is high-quality heating, plumbing, air conditioning, or managing general contractor projects (residential, commercial and industrial) we provide the skills and experience our clients have come to expect available 24/7. We want our customers to be satisfied with our work. When it comes to the job we don’t see our clients as just people we service, we treat them like family....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+44 more images

Verified Reviews

4.5

(863) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

595

4

94

3

35

2

32

1

107

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

plumbers (676)HVAC Companies (281)drain cleaning (88)water heaters (73)sewer cleaning (20)home remodeling (13)air duct cleaning (12)water damage restoration (10)roofing (5)basement remodeling (4)gas leak repair (4)drain pipe installation (3)
Showing 1-25 of 863 reviews
5.0

03/22/2022


Nancy I.

I had their technician (Julian) hook up & tested my pool pump, also fix a clogged toilet. Julian was very thorough and explained everything that needed to be done through the entire job. Couldn’t be more happier with their service, I do find their price is on the high side, however I would definitely recommend & hire them again as not all plumbers or even pool company would come & hook up existing pump

Description of Work
Hook up pool pump, fix clogged toilet

Category appliance repair, plumbing, wells

Cost $1,260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional Plumbing, Heating & Cooling as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you to the Advanced Professional Family. Our customers are our #1 priority, and we are happy to hear of your positive experience with our technician Julian. Our motto is "We take pride in our Work" and we are pleased that you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any of your future plumbing, heating, cooling and home improvement needs! Thank you, Advanced Professional Plumbing, Heating & Cooling (973) 894-3005
5.0

03/13/2022


Jon T.

These team is the best. They diagnosed a complicated problem and tackled it had on. When other companies ran and never called back, APP and the entire team made every effort to solve an ongoing situation. Definitely recommend for any issue you might have!

Description of Work
Replace sewer line

Category plumbing

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank [Member Information Removed] for choosing Advanced Professional Plumbing, Heating & Cooling as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback and welcome [Member Information Removed] to the Advanced Professional Family. Our customers are our #1 priority, and we are happy to hear of your positive experience. Our motto is "We take pride in our Work" and we are pleased that [Member Information Removed] are satisfied [Member Information Removed] the work performed. Please do not hesitate to [Member Information Removed] us for any of your future plumbing, heating, cooling and home improvement needs! Thank [Member Information Removed], Advanced Professional Plumbing, Heating & Cooling (973) 894-3005
1.0

02/01/2022


Lori F.

Feb 1, 2022 Although they list 24/7 service, called yesterday with no heat coming from furnace after 5pm. Weather was expected to be in teens overnight. Got answering service was told they would call back with info to schedule an emergency repair. They never called back, did not receive a call until 8am the next morning. If I had known no one was coming I could have called a different service. Also had a poor experience with them last fall. It took 4 visits to determine what was wrong with A/C furnace, insisted I pay for a condenser cleaning when they replaced the condenser a day or two later. Ended up spending over $5000 on that mess. They acted like they did not know how to repair my A/C/furnace unit, so ended up replacing it and the mother board on the furnace - the furnace not working properly now several months later.

Description of Work
furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

1.0

05/24/2021


James H.

The company called me 3 times to set up the apt even after it was already scheduled. Waited for 4 hours. Never got a call or status update. 40 min after allotted time i got a generic text cancelling the apt. Very unprofessional and disappointing. Cannot trust a company like that. I recommend you try elsewhere.

Description of Work
ac est for install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

Service Provider Response

You were unresponsive. The technician was on site and no one was at location to let us in. OF COURSE the appointment is cancelled. When giving an unneeded review, please be forth coming of the entire events that occurred.
4.0

02/07/2021


Amit M.

The sinks are draining well. The stopper is fixed. The toilet was unclogged, but got clogged again the next day. Had to pour Ajax, and let it sit overnight to unclog the toilet again. That is the reason I have given a B, rather than an A

Description of Work
Drains were slow, one toilette was clogged. Stopper in one sink was stuck

Category appliance repair, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority to ensure customer satisfaction, and to make the job proficient. Our customer are our Number 1 priority, and we are happy to learn of your positive experience. Our motto is that "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, cooling, and Home Improvement needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

01/01/2021


harit P.

Excellent customer service. My Hot water heater busted on Christmas night and i called advanced professional 26th early morning, tech at my home in no time to provide estimate and work was done within next 4-6 hours. Technician name Abe who came to my house for service is one of the best. Very polite, professional and make sure work is done neat and clean. Only one thing i am not happy is i think it was little pricey but since it was urgent service i can't complain.

Description of Work
Replace Hot Water Heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,895

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority to ensure customer satisfaction, and to make the job proficient. Our customer are our Number 1 priority, and we are happy to learn of your positive experience. Our motto is that "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, cooling, and Home Improvement needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

11/19/2020


Joan W.

The installation went very well. The installation team, Rabi, Moe, and Murad, did an excellent job. They were hard working, courteous, respectful of us and our property. They explained the steps for the work carefully and involved us in decision making for several steps of the process. They cleaned up after themselves each day. They were with us for four days and each day they provided the same level of service. Our case manager, Rachael, kept us informed each step of the way. She answered questions quickly. Good experience. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Installation of multi system Mitsubishi air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $14,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority to ensure customer satisfaction, and to make the job proficient. Our customer are our Number 1 priority, and we are happy to learn of your positive experience. Our motto is that "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, cooling, and Home Improvement needs!
5.0

11/13/2020


Alex C.

Plumber worked and fixed immediately

Description of Work
Diverter repair on bathroom shower

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority to ensure customer satisfaction, and to make the job proficient. Our customer are our Number 1 priority, and we are happy to learn of your positive experience. Our motto is that "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, cooling, and Home Improvement needs!
5.0

10/09/2020


David V.

Small logisitcal issues were quickly resolved by the Office Manager (Rachel), Office Assistant (Rose), and field supervisor (Sam). Overall work and explanation of job was excellent.

Description of Work
Main house sewer line replaced.

Category plumbing, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you to the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority to make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work and team. At Advanced Professional we value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
1.0

10/04/2020


Sunny S.

Advanced plumbing claimed the job for the $75 promo I had and then called me to inform this was out of their coverage.

Description of Work
I had posted for a Shower stall that Had no water coming (hot).

Category air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 10/04/2020

Service Provider Response

MR. [Member Name Removed] we apologize we were not able to serve you. Unfortunately you are out of the service area. We working on incorporating more townships and NJ counties. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please stay tuned for more updates on "www.advanceddprophc.com".
5.0

07/29/2020


Monica R.

These guys are great. Best in town for plumbing services.

Description of Work
Plumbing Services

Category plumbing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you [Member Information Removed] the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority [Member Information Removed] make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work [Member Information Removed]. At Advanced Professional we [Member Information Removed] value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

07/29/2020


John P.

The plumber, Bill was prompt and professional. He was available to do all of the work on the same day as the walk through and estimate. A written estimate was prepared within fifteen minutes of the preliminary inspection. The repairs and replacements took almost all day but it was because it was three different projects throughout the house and he had to get parts. Bill explained exactly what needed to be done for each fixture/ pipe and any options available. The final price was slightly higher than the estimate only because of an unforeseen issue with the fixture manufacturer and it was explained as soon as the problem became apparent to the plumber. Bill was also friendly and wore the appropriate face protection at all times due to the current heath crisis.

Description of Work
Waste pipe leak repair (Y coupling replacement), replacement of improper fitting on kitchen sink drain pipe for leakage prevention, and repair of broken toilet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you [Member Information Removed] the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority [Member Information Removed] make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work [Member Information Removed]. At Advanced Professional we [Member Information Removed] value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
2.0

07/13/2020


Kim L.

I am very disappointed with Advance Professional Plumbing Heating & Cooling. I was quoted for a 12 year with energy efficiency hot water heater tank, instead they installed a 8 years hot water heater tank which is a cheaper water tank from what I was quoted for. I would not consider using this company again.

Description of Work
Hot water heater replacement service

Category plumbing, air duct cleaning

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

07/09/2020


Michelle M.

Bill fixed a leak, a large pipe needed to be replaced. It went well, this is after I had another plumber come, that just didn't feel right. I will be using Advanced to upgrade my furnace.

Description of Work
Leak in main stack

Category plumbing, air duct cleaning

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you [Member Information Removed] the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority [Member Information Removed] make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work [Member Information Removed]. At Advanced Professional we place value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

07/09/2020


Mrs. F.

I called three different plumbers as I expected it would be hard to get someone in the aftermath of COVID. Not only did AdvPP call me back immediately (the others never returned my multiple calls), but also they asked details about my request and honored their price and had excellent customer service. After living in Bergen County for all of my life, I finally found a decent, reliable plumber! I am not sure what happened to others on Angie's list, but Kevin was awesome. AdvPP was also on time and texted me prior to showing up on time.

Description of Work
Faucet Installation and Drain Cleaning

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you [Member Information Removed] the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority [Member Information Removed] make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work [Member Information Removed]. At Advanced Professional we place value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate [Member Information Removed] call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

06/17/2020


Nicholas B.

They came out on a weekend and we're our saving grace during one of the most frustrating experiences we've had in this house. We couldn't use any plumbing without flooding the basement with sewage, it was early stay at home days, and we felt like we would go mad. They showed up and gave us an price for replacing the broken pipe, and set in to work. They worked for the entire weekend essentially, staying extremely late at night and showing up early the next morning, and at one point driving far out at night to get supplies since their usual local place was closed (again, quarantine time) . The reason it took so long was because after opening up the floor to get to the end of the pipe to replace it they found more damaged pipes, and replaced those as well. By the end of it they had spent the entire weekend on a job they expected to only last an afternoon, had charged us not nearly enough for the amount of work they did, and fixed a leaking bidet we had for free for good measure. They also advised us to do camera scan to look for any other problems, which they couldn't do until the water drained out, and even did an initial mop of the basement (which, remember, sewage flooding). I'm honestly half convinced these people are magic helpful brownies or something, it's unreal how helpful they were! Somehow our drier which has not succeeded in drying clothes for over a year has started working in a single cycle since they left, despite the fact they didn't even do anything with it, and in fact specifically said they don't do driers and offered to recommend someone else when we mentioned it. Suffice to say, I cannot recommend them highly enough

Description of Work
Pipe replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you [Member Information Removed] the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority [Member Information Removed] make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work [Member Information Removed]. At Advanced Professional we place value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate [Member Information Removed] call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

06/12/2020


Benjamin M.

It went very well. This is probably the tenth visit of this company to my house in Jersey City since buying it in 2015. Bill, the visiting technician, and Rachel in service really nailed it.

Description of Work
A new boiler failed under warranty. Advanced Professional helped handle the warranty coverage and performed a full replacement.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you [Member Information Removed] the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority [Member Information Removed] make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work [Member Information Removed]. At Advanced Professional we place value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate [Member Information Removed] call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

05/23/2020


Susan D.

Work was done promptly, thoroughly and very professionally. Everything was well documented and organized.

Description of Work
Fixed a furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you [Member Information Removed] the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority [Member Information Removed] make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work [Member Information Removed]. At Advanced Professional we place value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate [Member Information Removed] call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

05/02/2020


Sergey S.

The service was arranged for the same date. The plumber came as scheduled, all work was done quickly and professionally. Will use again

Description of Work
Pipe for the external faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you to the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority to make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work provided. At Advanced Professional we place value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

03/23/2020


Angie C.

Everything was done professionally and explained clearly. Price seemed reasonable.

Description of Work
Replace refrigerant

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you to the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority to make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work provided. At Advanced Professional we place value on our motto "We take pride in our Work"; we are pleased you are satisfied with the work performed. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your future plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

02/18/2020


Mahmood B.

Everyone was very courteous and cooperative. Pricing was reasonable. The work done was very professional. Alex, Mike, and crew did an awesome job on the under-the-bath-tub leakage as well as putting everything back together.

Description of Work
Plumbing and Construction due to bathtub leakage

Category handyman service, plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Advanced Professional as your preferred service provider. We appreciate your feedback, and welcome you to the Advanced Professional Family. It is our number one priority to make sure our job is done proficiently and our patrons are satisfied with the work provided. Advanced Professional welcomes you to our family. Please do not hesitate to call us with any of your plumbing, heating, and cooling needs! Thank You, Advanced Professional 973-894-3005
5.0

02/17/2020


Lamarr O.

The work went well. Professional and was very helpful in explaining what my problem was and how I need to fix it not just now but how to manage my HVAC in the future. I will use them again.

Description of Work
HVAC shutting off

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $84

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2020