Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JMC Home Improvement Specialists

Founded 1977 • With Angi since March 2009

4.8

(184) Verified Reviews

General Remodeling

Description

Since 1977, JMC has been creatively and consistently working with homeowners to deliver their home improvement projects on-time and within budget. John MacDougall and his professional team have worked with hundreds of clients throughout the Morris County area over the past three decades and building a portfolio of successful renovations. We are proud of the work we’ve done in our community. Financing available. Award winning. Additional DBA - BY APPOINTMENT ONLY...

Other local Pros in your area

Leo Masonry LLC

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Precision Painting Plus

Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the NYC area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

Offers by Precision Painting Plus on Angi
Classical Pavers

Classical Pavers serves both New Jersey and New York in the Tri-state area. We are masonry contractor company that specializes in the installation of outdoor living areas including paver driveways, walkways, patios, steps, stoops, retaining walls, culture stone, and fire pits. We are fully insured.  

Offers by Classical Pavers on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2020

Fantastic. We contracted JMC on 3 separate occasions over the past 15 years. They involved completely gutting the rooms and rebuilding to the point of move-in ready immediately upon completion. 1/kitchen including a large custom-built bistro height table on wheels to match cabinetry (to use as an island or not) 2/living room/dining room removed wall in-between for open concept feel, including cust...

Description of Work
3 separate remodels - kitchen, living room-dining room, bathroom

Category custom cabinets,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,insulation,lighting,plumbing,replacement windows,woodworking,ceiling fans,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,generator service

Service Provider Response

We are thrilled to read this review! We thank you for becoming part of the JMC family 15 years ago! We will always be here for you!
5.0

04/15/2020

We hired JMC to do a partial renovation of our master bathroom. The project involved replacing the shower while leaving the rest of the bathroom intact. The entire team did a magnificent job from beginning to end. We had a great experience at their design studio, where we met with the team and reviewed their ideas. They have a lot of experience and it shows in the way they proposed to execute the ...

Description of Work
Master bath shower renovation

Category glass repair,home remodeling

Service Provider Response

You are very welcome! Thank you for the review! We are here for you anytime you need us, even if you just have a question on your weekend projects, just give us a call and we would be happy to help!
4.0

03/13/2020

We recently contracted with JMC for a second project, a master closet. Our first project included the renovation of a kitchen and 2 bathrooms. What I appreciate about JMC is they do what they say they are going to do. This may not sound like a big deal, but with contractors these days, that is a rare and appreciated quality. It is unrealistic to expect construction to go perfectly. I also apprecia...

Description of Work
Master Closet

Category closet systems,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,insulation,lighting,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your continued trust in us and we stand by our lifetime warranty so please never hesitate to call us! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review us, we truly appreciate it.
5.0

02/14/2020

We had our master bathroom remodeled by JMC three years ago and they did a terrific job, so happy with our new bathroom! John called me in January 2020 to see how we still felt about the work, it was not a sales pitch. I was surprised that he would call for just for this. Just shows the type of company JMC is and the quality person John is. I highly recommend JMC for home improvement jobs!

Description of Work
Remolded Master Bathroom

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,glass repair,insulation,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Service Provider Response

When you trust us in your home, we like to make sure that even years later you are still happy with the results. You are never forgotten! Thank you for leaving this review!
1.0

01/12/2020

Never responded to my request for a quote.

Description of Work
Half Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We would like to extend to your our most sincere apologies. We pride ourselves in returning all calls promptly, and we regret that we missed your inquiry. Please call the office and we will gladly discuss the project with you. We can be reached at 973-386-0707.

    Services Offered

    Bathrooms, kitchens, additions, basement remodels alterations and finishes, interior remodeling & design/build.

    Services Not Offered

    Please call for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No