Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2010

4.5

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

239 New Road Suite A101

Parsippany, NJ 07054

Description

Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County can handle all your small & medium sized home repairs with one call. We are locally owned and operated and priced by the job, not the hour. No Job Too Small! Let Andy OnCall be your exclusive solution for making your projects, home repairs and maintenance easy and hassle free. We are Licensed, Bonded & Insured and all our craftsmen have over 25 years of experience. Our craftsmen show up ready to work and stay until the job is completed to your satisfaction. One Year Written Warranty....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/07/2019


WILMA S.

He looked at it. Said I didn’t have proper anchors for the screws. Said he couldn’t do it. He definitely didn’t look like he was interested at all in doing the work. I hired someone else who did it quickly and efficiently. Disappointed!!

Description of Work
Install curtain rod

Category handyman service

3.0

03/26/2018


Kathleen M.

The work was done well, however the pricing was way too expensive. A separate price was given for each item and seemed way too high. For example, it cost $245.00 for the assembly of a bookshelf and $80.00 to hang one mirror on the wall.

Description of Work
Bookshelf assembly, items hung on wall.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/23/2017


Roberta H.

Ron from Andies on Call gave me an estimate, I agreed, and he was able to assemble the bookcase with a couple of hours. I was very pleased with the job.

Description of Work
Wood bookcase put together.

Category handyman service,woodworking

1.0

09/09/2016


Gilbert R.

Andy On Call repaired a leaking gutter at my home awhile back and everything went fine and at a fair cost. Recently I called them for another leaking gutter and was told I would have to wait a month for service due to heavy workload. I congratulated them on business being so good. In reality, I believe there was another reason for the long wait. In any case, anyone calling Andy On Call should expect a long wait.

Description of Work
Repair leaking gutter

Category gutter repair,handyman service

3.0

08/14/2016


Angela C.

The work was done quickly & without much care. The gentleman showed up on time & suggested doing some of the work since it was small. He received a phone call during this time & rushed out. We never got an estimate for the remainder of the work. After we paid & he left, we realized the switch that was put is upside down!!! It reads no instead of on. :O

Description of Work
Needed electrical work done. Received a call back within minutes of email request & a follow-up call to confirm appointment.

Category handyman service

3.0

07/19/2016


Craig P.

It didn't go. They do not work on homes that you don't actively occupy.

Description of Work
Basic house maintenance .. change HVAC filters, add salt to softener, fix mailbox

Category handyman service

5.0

03/02/2016


Joy M.

He did a great job and I was very pleased. He initially came out for just an estimate, but when he saw that it wouldn't be too hard of a job, he quoted a very fair price on the spot and did the work in no time!

Description of Work
Installed blinds

Category handyman service,window treatments

5.0

08/10/2015


Beth L.

Mark was courteous, fast and did a great job!

Description of Work
Installed window air conditioner in bedroom

Category handyman service,replacement windows

5.0

11/20/2014


Stephen D.

Myron, our handyman, was very competent and professional, and everything was well done. He had given us a price for the job that assumed he'd have to cut into the wall to repair the pocket door, with the understanding that the cost would be significantly reduced if he could fix it without doing this. Fortunately, he was able to fix the door without breaking into the wall, and he reduced the price very appropriately. We'll definitely call them again.

Description of Work
A number of small jobs. Fixed pocket door. Cut down sliding doors and installed floor guide in stone tile floor. Replaced ceiling tiles in dropped ceiling, including cutouts for lights. Repaired bench on deck.

Category ceramic tile,decks,drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,masonry,deck cleaning,doors

5.0

05/12/2014


Lisa C.

They were very good. They were professional.

Description of Work
I have used Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County four years ago. They put in a shelf into my closet.

Category closet systems,handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    American Chimney Service

    Family owned & operated. With over twenty years experience, Robert Brancaccio, owner of American Chimney Service, believes that obtaining the proper certifications and licenses greatly enhanced his business and his ability to service his customers properly. While the State of New Jersey does not require certifications for chimney sweeping and cleaning services, American Chimney Service does. At American Chimney Service, we hold ourselves accountable for every job we take on. We always follow through, and take our responsibilities seriously, as we know that this is the key to success. We are open and honest, always making sure to inform clients of their options and deliver value. Integrity is critical, and we try and make recommendations that will save clients time and money. We also pride ourselves on products and work of the highest quality to help maintain the safety and well being of our clients. We know that your time is valuable, and therefore strive to provide service and solve problems with minimal inconvenience. We do the right job the first time. Every time. Every American Chimney technician drives a truck that is fully stocked with more than 1,000 parts, so most repairs can be completed during the first visit. If you are unhappy for any reason, we will redo the repair for free. We also offer same day service. Additional email: info@americanchimneyservice.com. Additional phone: (201) 342-3660, (973) 351-3300. Additional DBA - RNR Corp.  

    Offers by American Chimney Service on Angi
    A Debenedetto Construction LLC

    A. DeBenedetto Construction, LLC handles all types of masonry work in the Essex County, NJ area. Locally owned and operated, we have over 40 years of dedicated experience in the industry. A. DeBenedetto Construction, LLC will solve all your waterproofing and drainage problems!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by A Debenedetto Construction LLC on Angi
    Roy Targia Masonry

    Roy got his start over 25 years ago as a member of the local Masons Union. He quickly rose through the ranks demonstrating his abilities as a craftsman as a masonry contractor. Although working in the Union was both rewarding and a decent living, Roy wanted to work on more creative projects. Such projects were not presented to him through his local union shop. Eventually his creative spirit won over his practical side, and he left the Union behind to strike out on his own as a small business owner. Roy and his clients quickly realized his ability as an old world mason with an eye for detail. Targia strives to attain old-world craftsmanship through the application of new-world methods, implementing both technology and technique to meet the client’s needs. In this, the foundation of our philosophy is born “The most important foundation we build is the relationships with our clients”. His ability to manage projects and to over deliver time and time again, is how Roy Targia Masonry and Custom Outdoor Living has been able to build a thriving masonry business in New Jersey. Masonry contractor New Jersey contact masonrybyroy.com. There is no job too big or too small for Targia’s team. Additional DBA - RoyTargiaMasonry.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Handyman services. Remodeling. Carpentry. Decks. Doors. Windows. Masonry. Fencing. Foundation. Drywall. Interior & exterior painting. Wall paper removal. Water & smoke damage.

    Services Not Offered

    Swing/Play-set Assembly, Metal Railings, Fence Installation, Window Washing, Garage Doors, Sump Pumps, Appliance Repairs, Roofs, Gutters, Carpet. I DO NOT meet with tenants on behalf of owners/landlords.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County

    How is Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County overall rated?

    Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County open?

    Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County provide

    Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County offer free estimates?

    Yes, Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County offers free project estimates.

    Does Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County offer a senior discount?

    No, Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County?

    Yes, Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County offers warranties.

    What services does Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County offer?

    Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County offers the following services: Handyman services. Remodeling. Carpentry. Decks. Doors. Windows. Masonry. Fencing. Foundation. Drywall. Interior & exterior painting. Wall paper removal. Water & smoke damage.

    Are there any services Andy OnCall Handyman Service of Morris County does not offer?

    Swing/Play-set Assembly, Metal Railings, Fence Installation, Window Washing, Garage Doors, Sump Pumps, Appliance Repairs, Roofs, Gutters, Carpet. I DO NOT meet with tenants on behalf of owners/landlords.