Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Air One Heating & Cooling Pros

Founded 1997 • With Angi since January 2014

4.8

(90) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 368

Old Bridge, NJ 08857

Description

2016 Super Service Award Winner! Click to view our phone number and give us a call today! Family owned and operated business where we take pride in our customers' service, and take time to educate them on what we can do to better serve their needs. Evaluation and estimates given within 24hrs. Cash, check, or credit card accepted ....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2018


Matthew W.

Owner was very nice and was apologetic that he couldn’t get someone to me sooner (called at 7am and first appt was at 1pm). Told him not to worry as I was happy someone was able to come. Up front told me there was a service charge, which I figured. as didn’t want me to be surprised. Tech Massimo called around 1130 and said he was able to make it earlier if that was fine with me. He arrived around noon and after hearing my concerns, checked the compressor which was low on freon. He outlined the price before I authorized him to proceed. As soon as the Freon was in, AC started working better than before. Very lucky it happened when it did as the first heatwave of the season hit the next week. I will definitely be using AirOne for my system maintenance in the future

Description of Work
Fix AC compressor (low Freon)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/12/2018


Wafik G.

They were great. Would use them again, and again.

Description of Work
Replace condenser and coil

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/11/2018


Linda S.

Mike came out the same day and explained my options clearly. He then "went the extra mile" by returning with a window a/c for a disabled resident of the household (the a/c had conked out during a heat wave). They showed up early the next morning and stayed all day to get the job done- we couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
heating/cooling system replaced

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/24/2018


Amanda H.

One word! Amazing! Such a professional caring team. My condo was struck by lightening and the team came out and took care of whatever was needed and also took the time to educate. I had called other places and I can honestly say I made the right decision. The team at Air One actually cares where everyone was in it for the money and basically if you sounded clueless the more it sounded like they would charge. Hands down best team to work with!

Description of Work
HVAC & Furnace Repair due to lightening Surge

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/21/2018


Cheryl L.

The replacement happened in Jan. '18 during a record cold spell. During the first visit the tech did a very simple fix to a switch, and not only didn't charge me, but he also showed me how to do it if I had more problems so I wouldn't need to wait for a service call. It was a very old system so it actually died within a week. Mike and his team showed up fast, did the install within a day, and they didn't leave a speck of dust or a scrap of wire behind. Mike was very clear about what needed to be done and what it would cost, and the price was very reasonable. They ran into difficulty installing the unit because it's an old house but even when they had to drill into the concrete slab the cost didn't change.

Description of Work
Furnace Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/18/2018


Deloss R.

We called Air One on Saturday, June 16 to see if we could have someone come to take a look at our central air conditioning which had stopped working. We were fully prepared to be told that the system was old and needed to be replaced. Well, not only was Air One extremely responsive, but they called and said they had finished another job and would it be OK to come by the house about an hour and half before we expected them. Well, they came in looked at our 33 year old air conditioning system and told us all we needed was a new motor. They replaced the motor and the A/C is running like new. We have nothing but respect for Air One who didn't try to sell us a whole new system, which they very easily could have done. They were courteous, professional and honest, (3 qualities that seem to be lacking today). We have found our HVAC technicians and it is Air One. We will not look anyplace else when our aging system does need replacement.

Description of Work
Central air conditioning system stopped working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/28/2018


Justin S.

Air One came on time, they were very professional, did a quality installation and the team cleaned up when they were done. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
Gas Furnace Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/07/2018


Ronney D.

My old central a/c stopped working and I was very worried that it's down to its last leg. I started searching online for reliable companies. I checked Angie's list, HomeAdvisor and Yelp and came down to a few candidates. I called the first one on my list (Air One) and the owner(Mike) picked up. He was very pleasant to talk to and patiently took the time answering and explaining all my questions and concerns. I have not hired or met this gentleman yet and he's already giving me free good advice over the phone. Afterwards, I said that I will call him back if I decided to go with his company. As I was about to call the next on my list, I stopped and thought about my conversation with Mike. Somehow my gut feeling tells me that this person is trustworthy. It never fail me before so I went with it and called Air One back. Mike arrived the next day, checked my old a/c unit, fixed what was needed to get it working in top shape again while explaining to me the work being performed. There was no b.s, and everything was transparent. He is professional, honest, fair and friendly. This is why I go with small companies. They provide high quality service to uphold their good reputation. It's just good business. Thank you, Mike!

Description of Work
Bring back to life my old central A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/05/2018


Susan C.

Fast quote, decent price, great crew, house is 100% more comfortable now and everyone was very pleasant.

Description of Work
Had a humidifier, new thermostat, and air cleaner installed on my furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/28/2018


A D.

Excellent! The plumber knew what the problem was right away and fixed it promptly. My family and I were very happy to get the boiler fixed since the weather was in the single digits. The plumber was knowledgeable, professional, and clean. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Baseboard Heating system was not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Diamond Electrical Svcs

    Deal directly with the owner/license holder: Master Electrician & NJ State Code Official Anthony J Agugliaro about all your electrical needs, not some salesman. NJ Master Electrician/Electrical Contractor Lic# 10048, NJ Electrical Code official/electrical inspector Lic# 8303 Please note that all requests for a price quote, or to schedule work must be submitted to My email diamondelectric@icloud.com and must include your complete address and phone number.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    A K ELECTRIC INC

    We are a quality electrical contractor doing business since 1974. We do all phases of electrical work for residential, commercial and industrial customers.  

    First Class Electric

    Established in 2007, First Class Electric is here to help you with all electrical needs for your home and business in Cranford, NJ. Our licensed, insured, and bonded electricians will make your home and business more comfortable, safer, and brighter. About 70% of our business comes from repeat customers, demonstrating the high level of quality and service we provide. All of our work is 100% satisfaction guaranteed and comes with a lifetime warranty on labor which sets us apart from other electrical contractors. To schedule an appointment, give us a call at (908) 325-1777.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    19HC00315500
    Trade License Locale
    New Jersey
    Trade License Authority
    Middlesex County
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating and cooling repair and install, plumbing and electric

    Services Not Offered

    Does not install or repair water softeners. Does not repair outside waterline services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Air One Heating & Cooling Pros

    How is Air One Heating & Cooling Pros overall rated?

    Air One Heating & Cooling Pros is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Air One Heating & Cooling Pros open?

    Air One Heating & Cooling Pros is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Air One Heating & Cooling Pros provide

    Air One Heating & Cooling Pros accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal

    Does Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offer free estimates?

    Yes, Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offers free project estimates.

    Does Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offer emergency services?

    Yes, Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Air One Heating & Cooling Pros?

    Yes, Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offers warranties.

    What services does Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offer?

    Air One Heating & Cooling Pros offers the following services: Heating and cooling repair and install, plumbing and electric

    Are there any services Air One Heating & Cooling Pros does not offer?

    Does not install or repair water softeners. Does not repair outside waterline services.