Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jager Landscaping Inc

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 1971 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 93304A
  • Trade License Locale
  • Bergen County, New Jersey
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Environmental Protection, State of New Jersey
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 08/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

231 W Oakland Ave

Oakland, NJ 07436

Description

Jager Landscaping has been delivering quality service for over 48 years. We are a landscape contracting company with two divisions. One division is Jager Landscaping Inc. We provide complete landscaping services. Design/Build, all forms of retaining walls, patios, historic brick driveways and walks, mature tree and shrub planting, mulching, seeding, topsoil, seasonal color, organic & synthetic lawn care, maintenance, and property management. The other division is All Surface Restoration a power washing business that uses a unique cleaner and low pressure to clean just about any surface. We clean roofs asphalt shingles, cedar shakes, siding (vinyl, stucco, brick, and cedar), decks (cedar, ipe, pressure treated, redwood), Patio's and walks (concrete and pavers),and log homes. We also repair, sand and seal decks. We can restore your deck. For your convenience we accept Mastercard, Visa, and Discover card. There is someone here to answer your calls 9:00 am to 2:00 pm....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

3

3

3

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (32)pressure washing (12)lawn care (12)deck cleaning (10)hardscaping (7)mulch delivering (7)lawn treatment (5)roof cleaning (4)decks & porches (3)tree service (2)siding companies (2)leaf removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

07/08/2020

Frank and his team are great and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch,deck cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2020

5.0

07/08/2020

Exceptionally well. Jager Landscaping took my 20+ year old tiered garden walls and redesigned and rebuilt the walls to grade better with my sloped backyard. Crew was extremely professional and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuilt a block wall

CATEGORY deck cleaning,hardscaping

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

5.0

07/08/2020

Excellent. Timely and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

5.0

08/13/2018

Edward and Roger were very attentive to our shrub trimming and shrub removal instructions and they were both quite professional. They also cleaned up the yard and pool areas perfectly. Great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimming live shrubs and removing dead shrubs

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service

COST $980

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

5.0

06/23/2018

It went very smoothly. The drainage job was a big project requiring a 50' french drain and 140' of pipe and it was completed according to schedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed all new plantings in the front of the house and a large drainage project on the side of the house.

CATEGORY landscaping,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate it!
5.0

11/10/2017

It went great. The grass has grown in nicely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had grass planted in my front yard where numerous trees had been removed.

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2017

5.0

02/06/2017

The estimate was a little expensive. It is hopeful, but I haven't made a decision.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for follow up work on landscaping shrubbery and lawn work.

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $35,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

5.0

10/14/2015

very knowledgeable with great ideas and was able to understand what I was looking to do within. a few minuets. his personality alone made me want him to do the job.did exactly what he said he would do in the timeframe he said it would be done.will definetly use for upcoming landscaping projects

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
estimate for landscaping

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2015

5.0

09/05/2015

From day one Jager and his crew showed up early and got to work immediately.  By the end of the first day, upon arrival at home, my wife and I were amazed at how much work had already been completed; the arborvitaes had been removed and in the back of the yard near the woods, they had cleaned out an enormous portion of underbrush, wild roses, leaves and branches (it already looked as if our yard h...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jager cleared, graded, and added beautiful hardscaping and landscaping to my entire back and side yards. My home is on a hill of approximately a half acre of land with woods in the back. Jager cleared the rear woods of all wild roses, leaves and branches. He removed the old (eaten by deer) arborvitae around my patio, and got rid of the underbrush along the right side of the property.  In order to keep rainwater from eating away at soil around my property (and more importantly, to keep it away from the house), Jager masterfully installed stone drains along the right side of my property and in the back of the patio and retaining wall. In addition, in order to collect and get rid of water coming from my neighbor’s property (which is elevated a little higher than mine), Jager built a large berm along the right side of my yard — and in between, a storm drain was built  As a result, Jager figured out how to collect ALL the water coming off the neighbors property into my yard -- and successfully drain it out and away from my house. Around the berm Jager planted many plants such as Euonymus Burning Bush, Colorado Blue Spruce, Gold Coast Juniper and Hybrid Rhododendron. In addition, 2 large gardens were installed along the edge of the back woods. Each garden contained, among other plants,  Gold Thread Cypress, Bloodgood Maples, White Spruce and Porcupine maiden grass. Some Euonymus Burning Bush were planted next to an existing group of trees. Across the back patio and retaining wall American Boxwood were planted in a 3 ft. wide garden bordering the outline of the wall. In front of the Boxwood the stone drain mentioned above was beautifully bordered with 6” River Jack to divide it from the lawn. 3” River Jack was placed on the surface of the drain. This drain was then connected to the drain on the right side (coming from the new berm) and piped down away from the house.  In addition, Jager planted Gold Thread Cypress, Red Pygmy Barberry, William Penn Barberry and Goldmound Spirea on the left side of my backyard. In the corner a Dwarf Blue Spruce was planted along with Golden Nugget Barberry. A Plum Tree was also planted in the other corner of the back.  Going down the right side of the house Jager planted numerous Japanese beautyberry down and around my A/C units. A 5 ft. wide Burgundy stone path was installed in the center of the side. The walk was outlined with 6” River Jack. Topsoil was added to both sides and ostrich fern planted. The entire new garden areas were top dressed with 2 1/2” Premium wood mulch. Finally, Jager installed several steps from my back patio and up to the new backyard. He completed it in such a way that it looked natural to the design and blended in perfectly to the backyard. 

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch,tree service,hardscaping

COST $34,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2015

5.0

06/21/2015

They were very professional and did a good job. The men worked efficiently and did exactly what they said they were going to do. The owner followed up with instructions on how to care for the new grass.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They regraded our yard after having a generator and gas line installed. They put down new top soil and grass seed. 

CATEGORY landscaping,mulch

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2015

Services Offered

Landscape design, planting, hardscapes, landscape lighting, retaining walls, patios, driveways, shrub pruning, mulching, sod, topsoil, seed, drainage, grading, lawn care, maintenance, fertilization, weed control, insect & grub control, disease control, spring cleanup, lawn renovations, & organic lawn fertilizer. Deck cleaning, power washing- roof, siding, stucco, concrete, pavers, & repair pavers. Deck sealing, sand decks, repair decks, & renovate decks.

Services Not Offered

Masonry walls or steps, cutting of large trees (over 25 ft.), & sprinkler systems.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes