Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

North Star Electrical Contractors

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2011

North Star electric small business 1 owner 1 employee We accept credit cards

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
1 year
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Kathleen F.
5.0
11/15/2016
Excellent service
Description of Work
Was between jobs and we were on the way from one to the other. Gave me a price for the time (believe it was a minimal amount per visit) and did whatever else was needed in addition to what the call was for so was able to do a few other things for me.
Category
electrician
Charles D.
5.0
05/27/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Upgrade and move of main box, rewire 220 line for range, new dedicated circuits for dishwasher, dehumidifier, and two refrigetators. Clean up of old wiring in basement. Installation of gfci's in kitchen. Running new dedicated power line with gfci to garage. I stallation of whole house surge suppressor. Inspector was very pleased with quality of work. Rocco was very pleasant, polite, and professional. Highly recommended!
Category
electrician
Toni Z.
5.0
01/22/2016
unknown
Description of Work
We contracted North Star Electrical to supply and install six 4-inch recessed LED lighting units into our new deck's dry space ceiling. The work involved removing and capping an old light fixture, installing new wiring for each unit, and installing a dimmer switch. Municipal permit fees were also included in the final cost. The installation required two visits, and Rocco (the company owner) and his assistant arrived on time to start the work. Rocco was very personable and professional. The lights were installed perfectly and definitely add to the beauty of our new deck.
Category
electrician, pool cleaners
LAURA W.
5.0
11/03/2015
very good, two men, one owner, one apprentice, very tidy and quick and helpful and professional
Description of Work
replaced ceiling fan and box, removed another fan and hung chandelier, installed new outlet
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
CLAIRE A D.
5.0
03/28/2015
He was top of the line and a nice person. Prompt, courteous, and helpful.
Description of Work
He checked some heaters for us.
Category
electrician
John P.
5.0
12/08/2014
Rocco was punctual and thorough...he replaced my main circuit panel, adding a switch so I can manually position it for use with a generator. He grounded my pipes near the panel, as well as replaced a second sub panel that was dangerous due to it being out of code. At my request, he also replaced the conduit from the roof, which upon further inspection found it to be an illegal set up, and his initial quote was spot on with the work he completed and the addition of the generator hookup where I requested. Can't speak enough for his response to my needs, having experienced no response from another local contractor I've used during my 24 years in Oak Ridge. Without a doubt, I recommend Rocco and his company and will call him for any electrical work I need done in my home. He is an A+ Contractor!
Description of Work
Rocco was awesome! Not only did he respond immediately to my initial phone call, he came over that night to evaluate my needs and give me a written estimate before he left. We scheduled our appointment for two weeks from our initial meeting without a deposit...he called several days in advance to confirm it, and on schedule showed up and completely replaced two circuit breakers, the outside conduit as well as hooked up a switch and panel for a future generator purchase
Category
electrician
Kathleen V.
5.0
03/06/2014
They did good work, they were reliable, professional, and they cleaned up after they were done. Their price on one thing was reasonable, but on the others was so so.
Description of Work
We used North Star Electrical Contractors. They did electrical work that I needed for my swimming pool, I needed a large outlet put for my window air conditioner, and they also installed ceiling fans.
Category
electrician, pool cleaners, ceiling fans
Rocco D.
5.0
03/10/2013
The visit went well. We have used Rocco and his team on several occasions since we have moved here, and I have not been disappointed. Professional and reasonably priced. I would recommend North Star to anyone looking for an electrical contractor.
Description of Work
We had a whole house power surge on Saturday that left the fan in the bathroom a little out of sorts. I called North Star, and he rearranged his schedule to get to me on Monday. (I told him that we would not use the fan or lights in the bathroom, and that at that point it wasn't an emergency.)
Category
electrician
William R.
5.0
12/16/2012
Rocco responsded quickly to the initial call and a scheduled date was arranged. He arrived with one additional person, went through what I wanted to do and went to work. The work was done quickly and professionally and everything is working great.
Description of Work
Replaced hot tub electrical panel (breaker box) that failed, installed ceiling fan in master bedroom, converted 6 electrical outlets from regular to GFI outlets.
Category
electrician
Rocco D.
5.0
06/28/2011
Project went well. No surprises. The work was done professionally, and the electricians explained what they were doing every step of the way.
Description of Work
North Star upgraded my electrical service from 150amp to 200 amp along with some other electrical work. Price quoted on the upgrade was $1850, which I thought was a good value.
Category
electrician

Phone

Address

97 Cozy Lake Rd

Oak ridge, NJ 07438

Other Information

Services offered

Electrical

Payment options

Check
American Express
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

North Star Electrical Contractors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

North Star Electrical Contractors is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

North Star Electrical Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Yes, North Star Electrical Contractors offers free project estimates.

No, North Star Electrical Contractors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, North Star Electrical Contractors does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, North Star Electrical Contractors offers emergency services.

No, North Star Electrical Contractors does not offer warranties.

North Star Electrical Contractors offers the following services: Electrical

Other Local Pros In Your Area

B-Tec Electric Co LLC

Angi Certified

B-Tec Electric Co LLC

B-Tec Electric Co LLC is an independent electrical contractor specializing in residential and light commercial electrical service and installations. We are fully licensed, bonded, and insured independent electrical contractors based in New Jersey. We are a family owned & operated business, servicing Morris County as well as Sussex County since 1993.  

Esposito's Electric

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Esposito's Electric

Special promotion - 10% off for new customers! Find our coupon here http://www.espositoelectric.com/new-customers.php  

Graney Electric, Inc.

5.0

(21)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Graney Electric, Inc.

Graney Electric has been in business for over 50 years. Kevin started business in your community to help service all of your electric needs. We specialize in lighting, panels, portable generators, smart homes, and pool wiring. No job too big or small!