Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION

Founded 1988 • With Angi since December 2005

4.4

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

204 LIVINGSTON ST

Northvale, NJ 07647

Description

Creative Design Construction & Remodeling Inc. is a Design-build firm offering our NJ and NY clients a time and money savings “one stop shopping advantage” with our own award winning in-house design team, construction department, as well as a cabinet and home maintenance/repair divisions. Whether you are considering starting out with new construction or renovating your home we will hold your hand through the whole process. We are also proud to offer construction management services for commercial projects.....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/22/2016


Barbara S.

After a about 10-15 days had past and no response from Glen or his company, I tried calling. The receptionist was very pleasant and said he would call me back on several occasions. The on one of the last phone call she stated that Glen would call me and email me a proposal. To date, about a month later, I have still not received any estimate or feed back from the company or Glen. In fact no response was received at all. This company is very unprofessional and would suggest anybody considering them doing any work in their home to stay far, far away. I can only imagine what kind of work they do or if they would even show up.

Description of Work
Glen Lumia visited my home to give an estimate for a master bedroom, master bathroom and walk in closet addition. He spent about an hour getting a general idea of what we were trying to accomplish. He stated when leaving that he was on vacation that week and would get back to us the week after with an estimate for the job.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

06/04/2015


Peter S.

Description of Work
Awesome company !

Category generator service

5.0

05/09/2013


Barbara M.

They are outstanding. Price wise they come in right on their estimate. They arrive when they tell me they are going to arrive. They complete the projects on or close to when they say they are going to complete them. They do the project according to specs and what the party has agreed upon. They clean up every day. Their people are knowledgeable and capable. They are very friendly and very polite. They just do everything well. If I have a follow up they respond right away. They are little bit higher than some contractors for the same work who are worst but their price is acceptable. My friend also used them and found them to be high on price.

Description of Work
I used Creative Design Construction for generators. They hired the electricians to do the generators part of the project.

Category remodeling,generator service

5.0

08/04/2011


Mary C.

There were some miscommunications and minor mistakes but at all times every employee was committed to high quality work and wanted to make sure we were happy with the end result. They were also very careful to keep things neat and clean and to not impact other rooms. They gave us an accurate time estimate and kept to their schedule. They could have communicated a little more but overall a very positive experience and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Renovated kitchen and moved wall.

Category home remodeling

2.0

04/01/2011


Carol E.

CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION asked me to give him a budget. We told them. He said it was doable, but then he said it would cost 30000 dollars. We went down to the office and it was a waiste of time. They told us in the mail that it was going to be 15000 dollars more. I did not like the way they handled it.

Description of Work
CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION came out and quoted the renovation work we wanted done on out kitchen.

Category home remodeling

5.0

06/28/2010


Donna H.

Once plans were agreed upon it was several months before work was started. Demolition was done very carefully and plastic sheets were hung to keep any dust and debris from most of the rest of the house. After that it was only about two to three weeks and both bathrooms were complete. Contractors they brought in were very good and each day work was inspected by project manager. Their construction manager was excellent and very informative. It is two years later and both bathrooms still look great.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of two bathrooms.

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/06/2010


Allan R.

We had a tremendous experience with Creative Design, and would definitely use them again and recommend them. They are a 'design and build' shop, so they took care of everything from idea generation, drawings and estimates, through to taking out permits and performing the construction. We were assigned a project manager to oversee the effort, and all the people we worked with at Creative were of high quality -- following up on queries, and fixing problems without us needing to raise them. In one case, we had agreed to something verbally with them that was missed in the written contract -- Creative took care of it, did the work and didn't push back at all. We did not feel 'nickled and dimed', and the work is of very high quality. Overall, a great experience -- we heard of them through word of mouth and are glad we picked Creative to do our project.

Description of Work
We used Creative Design to build an addition onto our home, a large family room with vaulted ceiling. In the process, we also worked with Creative Design to remodel our existing (old) family room, and add windows on the first and second floors of our house. The work included the installation of a new fireplace in the new room, and removal of the old fireplace from the old room. The work also included siding the full back and part of the side of our home with hardi-plank (which we extended to include the entire home plus trim). The work included connection to heating/cooling, flooring, required lighting, electric, etc.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/03/2008


KATHLEEN F.

Overall, we're happy with the final results, however there were a few bumps along the way. They tried to introduce some "change orders" which would have resulted in additional charges -- but we stuck to the contract and they backed-down. The job took a bit longer than anticipated -- with a few changes to the lead staff members, but we expected some delays -- so the timeframe took about 6 weeks longer than promised.

Description of Work
They totally gutted and re-did our kitchen and one small bathroom. We had them design and manufacture custom cabinets -- and handle every aspect through completion.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

5.0

02/06/2006


MIA N.

THEY WERE ALL AROUND VERY GOOD. THEY GET AN A. THEY HAD GOOD WORKMANSHIP. IT WAS ALL EXCELLENT. EVERYTHING LIKE THE TILES, TOILET, AND TUB WAS ALL EXCELLENT.

Description of Work
THEY WORKED ON EVERYTHING IN THE BATHROOM.

Category home remodeling

4.0

01/26/2006

THEY ARE A VERY GOOD COMPANY. THEY CAME WHEN THEY SAID THAT THEY WERE GOING TO. THEY WERE VERY NEAT. I THOUGHT THAT THE PRICE WAS FAIR. I WAS VERY HAPPY THAT THEY WERE FINISHED ON TIME.

Description of Work
THEY REDID MY BASEMENT, PUT IN A DOOR AND WINDOW, AND PUT CERAMIC TILE IN ONE ROOM.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/26/2006

THIS COMPANY WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONABLE. THEY WERE ON BUDGET AND ON TIME ALL THE TIME. THEY FOLLOWED ALONG WITH MY WISHES EXACTLY, AND IF ANY CHANGES WERE MADE THEY GOT MY OPINION FIRST.

Description of Work
THEY REMODELED THE WHOLE KITCHEN.

Category home remodeling

3.0

12/20/2005

THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WITH THIS COMPANY WAS THAT THEY DID NOT SHOW UP WHEN SAID. THEIR JOB COULD HAVE BEEN A LITTLE BETTER THAN IT WAS. OTHER THAN THAT I AM A LITTLE SATISFIED WITH THERE SERVICE. RIGHT NOW I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
THEY REMODELED THE KITCHEN AND LIVING ROOM.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    K Hanrahan Enterprises Inc

    The Generator Specialist! We stock over 200 whole home generators, and install 500+ a year. We are a one stop shop. We do not sub contract any work, and we are a Generac factory authorized dealer, warranty dealer, and maintenance dealer. All our technicians are Generac factory certified. We also offer: Bucket truck services, panel upgrades, LED upgrades, emergency service, commercial and industrial services.  

    City Dog Electric

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. For an immediate response to all of your electric needs call Gary (Owner) @ 201-803-5144  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by City Dog Electric  on Angi
    Lite Design LLC

    Electrical contractor. Award wining.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    General Remodeling
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CONCEPTUAL PLANS AND BUDGET FEASIBILITY, DETAILED DESIGN DEVELOPMENT.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION

    How is CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION overall rated?

    CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION open?

    CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION provide

    CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION offer free estimates?

    No, CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION does not offer free project estimates.

    Does CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION offer a senior discount?

    No, CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION offer emergency services?

    Yes, CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION?

    Yes, CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION offers warranties.

    What services does CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION offer?

    CREATIVE DESIGN CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: CONCEPTUAL PLANS AND BUDGET FEASIBILITY, DETAILED DESIGN DEVELOPMENT.