Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sunlight Contracting

4.8

(147) Verified Reviews

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:45 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

7 QUINCE PL

North Brunswick, NJ 08902

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Office# 732-940-0002. / cell # johns cell # 732-266-6804 Family Business, established in 1987. With over 30 years of experience Sunlight Contracting can handle all of your Painting needs. We specialize in General Painting; Interior & Exterior for both Residential and Commercial properties. Mulching , Yardwork & lawn services. Free Estimates & Fully Insured. We do not use sub-contractors.We are the recipients of the 2015 ,2016 2017 2018 and 2019 super service award...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(147) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

132

4

4

3

4

2

4

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (117)drywall (29)lawn care (15)plastering (12)house painting (11)wallpaper removal (11)deck cleaning (7)mulch delivering (7)water damage restoration (3)pressure washing (2)lawn & landscaping (2)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews
5.0

06/12/2021

Good job. Great Follow up and finished ahead of schedule.

Description of Work
Deck Maintenance

Category deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊
5.0

05/13/2021

John and his brother are great. They gave honest opinions, showed when they said and did a great job. We are extremely pleased with the work. And truly impressed that it was done when they said it would be and they even followed up to ensure we were happy. The pricing was also more than fair for the work. They showed up did the work and were very considerate and respectful. Things that seem to be ...

Description of Work
Deck Maintenance

Category deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊
5.0

05/05/2021

John and Lou did a fabulous job! We will be hiring them again! They were efficient, punctual, friendly and professional. We highly recommend them! Thank you Angi!

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category wallpaper removal,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊
5.0

03/30/2021

Luis was very responsive to my requests and concerns regarding my yard and how to access the yard to avoid staining a new patio. He communicated with me very clearly when the work was done and explained why he had to delay due to weather. With his prompt communication and the completed work product, I would definitely recommend his services to anyone who is interested.

Description of Work
Spring cleanup and regular mowing

Category drywall,lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊 Louis & John Maranca
5.0

11/24/2020

John and Lou were the very definition of professionals. John was extremely communicative about what they were doing and when they would be working. The work was able to happen extremely quickly and efficiently and all for a reasonable price. I will only be working with them for all future projects.

Description of Work
patching holes left by electrical repairs

Category drywall,plastering

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊
5.0

11/08/2020

John and Lou did a great job! They were on time, neat, and great conversationalists to boot. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
interior painting and wallpaper removal

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊
5.0

10/04/2020

John and Lou were very professional and did a great job on power washing, sanding, and staining my large deck. They went out of their way to make sure everything worked out. The deck looks amazing now, it's the best I've seen it look in many years. John had great recommendations to make based on his expertise such as the stain type and color to use as well using great methods to ensure the final p...

Description of Work
Deck Maintenance

Category deck cleaning

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊
5.0

08/22/2020

Great Service and job! John and his brother are friendly guys and excellent painters. Did the job in a prompt and timely manner. Always cleaned up after themselves everyday! Will definitely use them again and will highly recommend!

Description of Work
Painting house

Category deck cleaning,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊
5.0

06/25/2020

Excellent. John and Lou did a great job. Very polite and professional. Clean work.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊
5.0

06/19/2020

John did an amazing job on the painting of the interior of our home. He was very easy to coordinate with, gave a very fair estimate, flexible when it came to booking him for the work and the quality of the job was excellent. We will definitely be using John for all of our paint jobs in the future and referring him to friends. Thanks John!

Description of Work
Painting the interior of our home including ceiling, trim and walls.

Category interior painters

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you 😊

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, Wallpaper Removal, Sheetrock & Plaster Repair, Plaster Skim Coating, Decorative Painting, Power Washing, Deck Staining, Lawn & yard work, Mulching, Trimming and pruning, Property cleanups

Services Not Offered

.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes