C&J And Sons Multi Services

Founded 2019

C&J And Sons Multi Services Electric and Building is an Electrical Contractor and General Contracting business that specializes in All electrical phases such as outlets panels and switches entire house rewire aswell as building with home renovation and extensions give us a call licensed and insured . COVERING ALL ELECTRICAL NEEDS IF YOU NEED AND ELECTRICIAN GIVE US A CALL

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Panel Roughing and Remodel

electrician

201907003
Electrica roughing, rewiring and new framing
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Trade License Number
34EB00941600
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.4
Professionalism
4.4
Punctuality
4.3
Quality
4.4
Responsiveness
4.4

Read reviews by category

electrician (12)home remodeling (1)handyman (1)
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Tyson M.
5.0
10/03/2022
They did a very good job. They were very quick, responsive and efficient.
Description of Work
They replaced some electrical panel.
Category
electrician
Cost
$1,800
Hire Again?
Yes
Carmen K.
5.0
09/26/2022
Fantastic! C&J is run by Carlos who is an an extremely hardworking, professional & highly skilled contractor. He is a licensed GC & EC. All of the work he did rewiring our 4 separate closed circuit smoke detectors systems was phenomenal. It was a complex and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else to get the job done right. His work is outstanding. His prices are fair & reasonable. He showed up earlier than scheduled and didn't leave until the job was complete. If you need a reliable & experienced contractor C&J is the place to call.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician, handyman service
Cost
$2,320.33
Hire Again?
Yes
segundo B.
5.0
03/07/2022
the team that was at my home was phenomenal, amazing and did the work in a fashionable manner passed inspection with no issues
Description of Work
entire house rewire
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Liz G.
1.0
08/25/2021
Not good. This person collected the money but he left the job undone. He left electrical outlet exposed and my little baby touched it And almost got electrocuted. He is unprofessional and would not come back to cover outlet properly
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Cost
$600
Art K.
4.0
12/29/2020
went well; professional,courteous, & efficient in analysis & explaining the problem.
Description of Work
check ceiling fan/light fixture(had to be replaced).
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
David F.
5.0
12/04/2020
Upgrade main panel 200amp service and Sub-panel and Generator inlet.
Description of Work
Thank you for the excellent service. Carlos and Eric are great. They went above and beyond. Answered all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I will certainly recommend Carlos with C&J And Sons Multi Services LLC to my family, friends and neighbors.
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Eric R.
5.0
11/04/2020
Great they done a great job remodeled my home and done all electrical to code amazing workers and professionals at what they do great people great customer service they have a 24 hour phone line for emergencies that helped when our power went out during g storm came out installed generator outlet and got us up and running during the storm Sussex Nj
Description of Work
electrical panel relocation and house renovation
Category
electrician, remodeling, home remodeling
Cost
$23,000
Hire Again?
Yes
Jesus S.
5.0
11/04/2020
It was great and he was very polite. He was professional, on time and a very nice guy.
Description of Work
They installed light fixtures outside on our back patio.
Category
electrician
Cost
$300
Hire Again?
Yes
Jesus S.
5.0
11/04/2020
It was a great work. The guy is very polite and he cleaned up as well.
Description of Work
They installed some outlets and light fixtures.
Category
electrician
Cost
$700
Hire Again?
Yes
Amy B.
5.0
11/04/2020
It was great, they kept the areas very clean and timely.
Description of Work
They helped us clean out our basement after it flooded, put in a new sump pump, and rewired our stove.
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Judith H.
5.0
10/22/2020
it was amazing. It look nice. They were nice people.
Description of Work
They did some panel.
Category
remodeling
Hire Again?
Yes
Ralph W.
5.0
10/21/2020
The guys came on time they were polite and explained the things they were doing they did great work and cleaned up after the job was done. will hire them again in the future.
Description of Work
To have a switch and three socks replaced.
Category
electrician
Cost
$225
Hire Again?
Yes
Artie K.
5.0
10/14/2020
It went well. Everything was good. The guy was respectable and they were very neat.
Description of Work
They did my electrical service.
Category
electrician
Cost
$3,000
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    407 N 12th St

    Newark, NJ 07107

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 1:30 PM

    Website

    http://www.cjandsonsmultiservices.com

    Service Categories

    Other Information

    Services offered

    Electrical switches outlets rewires troubleshooting panel upgrades panel replacement service wire replacement service troubleshoot generator installation outlet relocation switch relocation remodels home extensions home rewire home remodels and building.

    Services not offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    Covid-19 update

    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    To stop the spread of COVID-19 we require all technicians to wear facemasks when entering A home or business and we ask homeowners to do the same When our technicians arrive. To stop the spread of Covid-19 if more than two technicians are needed at a site they are to practice social distancing among them selves and with the homeowner once job is completed areas must be sanitized.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    Discover
    Check
    American Express
    Financing Available

    FAQ

    C&J And Sons Multi Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    C&J And Sons Multi Services is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:30 PM

    C&J And Sons Multi Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, Financing Available

    Yes, C&J And Sons Multi Services offers free project estimates.

    Yes, C&J And Sons Multi Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Yes, C&J And Sons Multi Services offers a 5% senior discount.

    Yes, C&J And Sons Multi Services offers emergency services.

    Yes, C&J And Sons Multi Services offers warranties.

    C&J And Sons Multi Services offers the following services: Electrical switches outlets rewires troubleshooting panel upgrades panel replacement service wire replacement service troubleshoot generator installation outlet relocation switch relocation remodels home extensions home rewire home remodels and building.

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!