Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jersey Steamer

4.8

(479) Verified Reviews

Founded 1983 • With Angi since June 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

1301 Corlies Ave # 7D

Neptune, NJ 07753

http://www.jerseysteamer.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

A true Family owned and Operated company Operating in Central Jersey for over 30 Years. Offering you a service and experience like no other. See why our customers love us! No pressure, no bait and switch. Just honest cleaners working hard to satisfy customers. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(479) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

429

4

35

3

6

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (428)tile installation (80)floor cleaning (51)oriental rug cleaning (40)upholstery cleaning (35)drapery cleaning (3)window treatment (2)
Showing 1-10 of 479 reviews
5.0

04/05/2021


fred H.

Excellent. I was amazed at how much better my rugs looked when they were done.

Description of Work
Carpet & Tile floors

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

5.0

11/28/2020


Pam C.

Very well and client is very satisfied. The guys were very good and we looked over the job when completed to be sure I was satisfied.

Description of Work
Whole house carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2020

5.0

11/17/2020


Glenn G.

Great service - reasonable price, on-time and good work. What more could one ask for?

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

5.0

11/08/2020


Dorothy S.

Terrific. They were very professional

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Nancy K.

I was called by the company and the driver also notified me when he was within 20 minutes of my house. The service was quick and my rug looks good. They are also coming back to do the family room carpet.

Description of Work
Oriental rug to be cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners,oriental rug cleaning

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2020

5.0

09/19/2020


david S.

excellent job. ///Would hire again.

Description of Work
clean kitchen floor

Category ceramic tile

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


William O.

I was 100% sarisfied and would recommend them to others. The 2 gentlemen who came were very professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Steam cleaning 3 tile areas -entrance, kitchen and den

Category ceramic tile

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

5.0

08/28/2020


Al H.

Great job. Friendly professional would hire again and we will.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning And kitchen tile and grout cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

5.0

04/27/2020


Joseph O.

I want to express my appreciation and satisfaction for the amazing work Jim and his team did. They did a fantastic job and I was real pleased with the "Deep Cleaning" and appearance of our home. They did a great job and I love my floors again.

Description of Work
Tile, Carpets, Furniture, Windows and Floors

Category carpet cleaners,drapery cleaning,upholstery cleaning,window treatments,floor cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

5.0

10/07/2019


Jill K.

We have white fabric couches in our living room and one of our cats used one of the couches as a litter pan. I was devastated....figured we would have to order 2 seat cushions and it would be costly. I found Jersey Steamer and decided to give them a shot... BEST decision!! You can’t tell anything ever happened...and even the smell is completely gone. They were at my house within 24 hours of me calling and they offered to be there sooner but it didn’t work for us with our schedules. Not only did they fix my cushions but they vacuumed both couches and when they were done...the couches looked like did when they were delivered 2 years ago!! And for all they did, we couldn’t get over what a fair price they charged! They were so excellent that we’ve decided to have them come in a couple of times a year to have them clean the couches, dining room chairs and kitchen stools which all have cloth seats. This company nailed it for us !!

Description of Work
Severely stained cushions cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

Services Offered

Carpet Cleaning. Tile and Grout clean and seal. Stone polishing, Upholstery, Strip and Wax Service, Sand-less Wood Clean and Polish, Engineered Wood, LVT, VCT, Drapery and Window treatments. Area Rugs. COVID Disinfecting Services

Services Not Offered

Mold remediation. Emergency Services

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jersey Steamer

How is Jersey Steamer overall rated?

Jersey Steamer is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Jersey Steamer open?

Jersey Steamer is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Jersey Steamer provide

Jersey Steamer accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Jersey Steamer offer free estimates?

Yes, Jersey Steamer offers free project estimates.

Does Jersey Steamer offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Jersey Steamer offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Jersey Steamer offer a senior discount?

Yes, Jersey Steamer offers a 10% senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Jersey Steamer?

Yes, Jersey Steamer offers warranties.

What services does Jersey Steamer offer?

Jersey Steamer offers the following services: Carpet Cleaning. Tile and Grout clean and seal. Stone polishing, Upholstery, Strip and Wax Service, Sand-less Wood Clean and Polish, Engineered Wood, LVT, VCT, Drapery and Window treatments. Area Rugs. COVID Disinfecting Services

Are there any services Jersey Steamer does not offer?

Mold remediation. Emergency Services