Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 2003 • With Angi since March 2013

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O Box 362

Mount Royal, NJ 08061

Description

A.M Botte Mechanical is a local, family-owned business serving Southern New Jersey for over 15 years. We are not a franchise or owned by an out of town conglomerate or big utility company. We do not believe that bigger is better. As a matter of fact, we believe the opposite. Our trades require high levels of skill and training. Bigger to us means lowered standards of quality control and workmanship in your home or business. We are the “just right” company, big enough to provide you with the highest quality installations and service, but not so big that we have to lower standards in order to meet volume or demand. With that being said we are very proud to offer our LIFETIME GUARANTEE on all of our workmanship....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/01/2019


Tom D.

The Botte crew were incredible! There aren’t enough superlatives to describe the awesome job they did for us replacing our ductless system. It was a big job! We had 4 quotes and theirs was the lowest, but we didn’t just choose them because of that. They were responsive and professional. One quote was $8,000 higher and they were going to take over a week to install. Botte did it in 2 1/2 days. They were polite, friendly, and professional. Cleaned up before they left each time and the results speak for themselves. I couldn’t recommend them more highly! Tom D.

Description of Work
Replace Ductless A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/16/2018


Marshall D.

Did a good job

Description of Work
Got flooded heater running again

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/28/2016


Hai L.

Description of Work
HVAC tuneup/service. I own a few rental properties and when I need a dependable HVAC service, I turn to Anthony and his team. His company size is very good, not too big that you get lost along with among other customers and not too small that he can't respond quickly and keep their time commitment.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/04/2015


Joan E.

Description of Work
Istall of HVAC system and hot water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/07/2015


Diane H.

EXCELLENT! no heat, on the coldest day of the year. He came within an hour, and got everything squared away!

Description of Work
replaced igniter on our heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/26/2014


Elvis F.

Anthony was on time, worked quickly and worked efficiently. He cleaned up after finishing the job.

Description of Work
They repaired the ventilation duck and sealed the joints. They reconnected the open joints, sealed vents and put spray foam on the leaks.

Category

5.0

07/07/2014


Patrick F.

Am Botte Mechanical has done all of our Air Conditioning and heating for Foulke Construction Group for the past 5 years. AM botte has constantly met and exceeded expectations for our residential and commercial jobs, worked with budgetary constraints and provided solutions to otherwise complicated problems time and again. Customer service and response time have been bar none. We continue to use AM Botte and have plans to continue for the future. With excess of 30 jobs contracted with AM Botte, it would be more fitting to see 30 A+ Angie reviews from our company, however smart homeowners should trust on this review to at least call for an estimate.

Description of Work
Multiple remodeling jobs and service calls for Heating and Cooling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/02/2014


Pamela B.

We are very selective about service providers in our home. I always call for several estimates and check references on Angies list and other sites. It was our first true heat wave of the summer and our A/C unit for our upstairs stopped working. We thought it just needed a tune up and called another provider off an Angies list deal for a tune up. The tune up wasn't what it needed, our compresser was broken and we needed a new unit. It was 16 years old and a contractor grade unit. The original company we used for the tune up (Horizon) came and did a HARD sale for 3 different units, $10,000. $12,000. and a whooping $16,000. It was a joke and a waste of our time. My husband is construction project manager on big projects and we realized this was way off price for what we needed. I went on Home Advisor and it gave me the typical price to expect for replacement for our area. It also sent out our request for repair to 5 local vendors. A.M. Botte Mechanical (Anthony) literally responded within 5 minutes of my request. He even came the same day for an estimate. He was on time, professional, not a HARD sale and explained exactly what was needed to be done. He went back to his office and emailed us a detailed proposal and scope of work to be performed. Although we truly liked and trusted Anthony I still wanted more estimates to make sure his price was fair. I had two other companies come out and they sent salespeople, not the actual people that know how to install and what they are actually talking about. Some were less and used an inferior A/C unit and some about the same. Over all we discussed the various estimates and felt the best with Anthony and A.M. Botte Mechanical. When we made our decision we contacted Anthony and he was able to install the new unit within 48 hours. He showed up with a team of help to get the job done in one day. It was a BIG job as they had to access through our attic on the 2nd floor and run new copper lines for the unit. He replaced the old pad and leveled the area for the unit prior to installation. Our 1st floor unit was replaced a few years back and the other company did not do this. AM Botte did everything in such a precise and professional way that we know we selected the right company for our job. The work began at 7am and he and his team were done, cleaned up, and had our old A/C unit removed and new one working and in place by 2pm. We now have a new much more efficient A/C unit with a 10 year warranty. Anthony even followed up a week later to see how things were going and check if we had any questions. He is very easy to work with and patient with all my questions and inquiries. If ever needed again we would choose A.M. Mechanical and Anthony without any hesitation. We have already recommended him to a few friends. We would use A.M. Botte and Mechanical and Anthony again! Thanks for the great work ~

Description of Work
Replaced our upstairs 2.5ton A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nu-Air The Healthy Choice Inc

    We have daily specials So Call NOW 800-203-8319 Nu~Air The Healthy Choice Inc. is involved in Home Energy Audits and is a Building Performance Institute Accredited Contractor. Member of The Eastern Heating & Cooling Council.  

    Offers by Nu-Air The Healthy Choice Inc on Angi
    Affordable Squeaky Clean, LLC

    Specializing in AIR DUCT CLEANING, DRYER VENT CLEANING, POWERWASHING AND WINDOW CLEANING AND GUTTER CLEANING AND REPAIR SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! WE SERVICE NJ,PA AND DELAWARE!  

    Heatwave Mechanical Service

    We are the premier professional HVAC company in Philadelphia area. We offer the highest quality and most attentive customer service. We guarantee your HVAC system will keep you frosty in the summer and warm in the winter and we won't leave until your system is running at peak efficiency. Call or click today to schedule your appointment!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are a full service heating and Air Conditioning company

    Services Not Offered

    We do not sell oil or propane

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning?

    Yes, A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: We are a full service heating and Air Conditioning company

    Are there any services A.M Botte Mechanical Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

    We do not sell oil or propane