Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

EJC Home Improvements LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2010

General home repairs. I am the owner and sole employee. I do all of the work, and I do not subcontract out. Free estimates. I do the job right the first time. While I do not provide a warranty, I absolutely do stand by my work. Customer satisfaction is my goal.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
satisfaction
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Florisa C.
1.0
08/08/2015
It didn't go well, he has held me up for two months now when I could have gotten other people here.
Description of Work
He is not reliable and he doesn't show up when he says he is going to.
Category
handyman service
Jeff L. A.
5.0
07/27/2014
It went great. Joe is an extremely talented handyman. First of all he is efficient,honest ,skilled in many areas and knows how to problem solve.he is highly professional and a pleasure to deal with. He approaches all projects with a smile and he gets the job completed in a timely and quality way. He exceeded our expectations and we would surely have him back.
Description of Work
Several projects including installing new shelves in many closets,hanging towel bars,grouting,painting etc.
Category
handyman service
Marlene P.
5.0
08/12/2013
Everything went great he was very pleasant and did very nice job.
Description of Work
We had a storm and it destroyed one of the vents completely. And I had him change the other one since he was fixing the damaged one.
Category
handyman service
Marlene P.
5.0
04/03/2013
We were satisfied with the guy. He was very nice. The vents had to be ordered, so we had to wait about a week or so. As soon as he dropped in, he called us. We set up a time frame to come out and do it and he did that. He was very efficient. He cleaned up afterwards outside and left nothing out there. We may call him for other little things that we may need to have done. We don't know as to what his limit is in doing in some home repairs. The only disappointment we had was that we did have to wait; but as soon as he got them, the job was done. He called to let us know that he had received them and called to find out when he could finish up the job. It was a good experience. We didn't make any price comparison and he was available to come out. The price included the products and the labor. He was very professional. It is a one-man company. He was very honest and very professional. He got the job done. Everything was clean and we can't complain.
Description of Work
EJC Home Improvements LLC replaced two vents on the outside of the house.
Category
air duct cleaning
Lisa T.
3.0
02/14/2013
I contacted EJC prior to closing on the house and told them the date that we were moving in. They called me the day after closing and came out to the house that weekend to look at the work that I wanted done. I was very impressed that he had remembered when we were moving and contacted me right away without a follow up needed. That was the beginning of December. I followed up shortly after that for an estimate and Joe told me that he was going to be going on a family vacation for the holidays and would not be able to do the work until January. He asked me if I still wanted an estimate and I said yes. However, I never received one. I can't really comment on his actual work because unfortunately we never got that far.
Description of Work
I just bought a new house and had several items that I wanted done including tearing down a mirrored wall and redoing the drywall.
Category
handyman service
rosemary K.
5.0
11/17/2012
I contacted Joe and he did an estimate for me right away. once I selected my tiles the job was done within a week's time.
Description of Work
Joe is professional, responsive and does quality work. He did a beautiful job doing tile in my powder room and a number of other small jobs I had been avoiding. Whenever I need work done he is the first and only person I would allow to come to my home.
Category
ceramic tile, handyman service
rosemary K.
5.0
11/17/2012
Excellent experience.
Description of Work
After hiring Joe to do work for me and seeing what a great job he did there was no question who we would go to when my mother needed siding and flashing repaired and replaced after the storm. This is the second time he has done work for my mother. I wouldn't trust anyone else. Joe was out for an estimate, purchased materials needed and completed the job within days.
Category
handyman service, roofing, siding
Allison E T.
5.0
09/19/2011
I called Joe on Friday, he set up an appointment for the next day. He arrived right on time and proceeded to remove the tiles that were in front of my dishwasher. He was able to remove them without breaking them, allowing me to get the dishwasher serviced. I would definitely call him, without hesitation, for any future work I may need. I have had no luck in the past with handyman services. Either they never showed up or never came back to finish the job. I know Joe is dependable and would highly recommend him to anyone!
Description of Work
I called looking for a handyman to remove some kitchen tiles so I could have my dishwasher serviced.
Category
handyman service
Sara R.
5.0
09/17/2010
Joe does quality work in a very timely manner. He is also a fireman and I found him to be very trustworthy. He rate (slightly reduced for Angie's List members) was reasonable. I would definitely recommend him.
Description of Work
I was in NJ to get my in-laws house ready to sell. I connected with Joe Maschke through Angie's List. First he did a few odd repairs including replacing a few light fixtures. When I discovered how competent and trustworthy he was, I hired him to do more repairs, interior and exterior and painting. A couple of weeks later I hired Joe to do yet another repair to an outside column that had moisture and ant damage. The price I listed included all of those.
Category
contractors, drywall, garage doors, handyman service, house painters, interior painters

Phone

Address

508 Perry Drive

Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Other Information

Services offered

General Home Repairs, Carpentry, Ceramic Tile, Painting, Caulking, Drywall, Plumbing, Garbage Disposals, Ceiling Fans, Lighting, Window and Sliding Glass Door Repairs, Exterior Water Damage Repairs, Storage Solutions, Interior & Exterior Trim, Garage Door Openers, Flooring.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

EJC Home Improvements LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

EJC Home Improvements LLC is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

EJC Home Improvements LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, EJC Home Improvements LLC offers free project estimates.

No, EJC Home Improvements LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, EJC Home Improvements LLC does not offer a senior discount.

No, EJC Home Improvements LLC does not offer warranties.

EJC Home Improvements LLC offers the following services: General Home Repairs, Carpentry, Ceramic Tile, Painting, Caulking, Drywall, Plumbing, Garbage Disposals, Ceiling Fans, Lighting, Window and Sliding Glass Door Repairs, Exterior Water Damage Repairs, Storage Solutions, Interior & Exterior Trim, Garage Door Openers, Flooring.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Dandy Handy

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Dandy Handy

 

Showcase Finishing

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Showcase Finishing

Full service flooring installation company specializing in tile, hardwood, luxury vinyl plank and luxury vinyl tile. We also specialize in epoxy flooring and concrete coatings. hardwood, luxury vinyl tile and plank, engineered and laminate floors, ceramic tile and marble/stone, epoxy floors, and concrete coating/polished concrete.  

P&G Roofing

5.0

(57)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

P&G Roofing

We supply and install quality roofing! We actually Care about our customers. You are valued and you can feel it with each and every reaction. + Experience: Our team has over 40 years experience in home renovation and remodeling. Currently we are not handling any repairs at this time. We have expert roofers. + Professionalism: P&G Renovations uses state of the art equipment. We are insured and licensed contractors in NJ & PA. + Convenience: We work around your schedule. We are efficient and flexible to meet the demands of the project. Weather is always a concern so we keep a close eye on the forecast and make it a priority to make each day count. We are punctual for our appointments and estimates. + Your piece of mind: We want you to be comfortable. We offer payment plan options as well as special offers for veterans and seniors. We welcome your suggestions and will work to make your project a success. We are backed by Good Housekeeping Seal. BBB accreditation. We are NOT handling service calls or repairs at this time.