Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Aerotek Environmental

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2013

4.9

(74) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3111 Route 38, #11, Suite 291

Mount Laurel, NJ 08054

Description

Our mission is to provide a full service qualitative approach to indoor air quality and microbial concerns by coordinating the investigation, remedial design and application elements of each project. We are committed to achieve leadership and excellence in providing high quality microbial

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/02/2020


Robert W.

Ray quoted the job gave me a date, arrived on time, went over what was done and showed me additional ares which were handled. Very professional organization which I would recommend highly.

Description of Work
Mold removal on Basement ceiling and other areas such as furniture

Category air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

10/08/2020


brian R.

Great so far. Pro called to reschedule due to their van breaking down.. Great communication

Description of Work
Automobile has mold in it and needs removed

Category mold removal

1.0

09/25/2020


Jeff M.

I called another place first, and they said $95 to clean a dryer vent. Figured I'd try Aerotek and get a price. The man who answered said the price is $500! After I realized what he said, I asked him to repeat it, and $500 is what he said. He said that they really don't want to do dryer vent cleaning, since they have higher paying jobs to do. HORRIBLE response. Take that service off of your website if you don't want to do it. I am shocked and appalled that a supposedly reputable company would do something like this. They will not be getting any future business from me.

Description of Work
Dryer vents cleaning

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

06/01/2020


carol L.

The price was more then fair. Dave who came out to look and then give estimate very nice and professional Answered all my questions.They were able to come out aonly a few days later. Dave came with 4 workers who did the actual work. They were very nice, professional respectful and not only did a nice job with taking down the walls and ceiling area needed but left them in good shape only taking down what they needed to do the job while keeping tthe remiander of the wall and ceiling area looking neat and sharp. They also did a great job of cleaning up I would hire them again but sure hope that is it for the mold in my house and I wont need their services again but I hu=igjly recommend them for anyone else looking for mold specialists

Description of Work
mold remediation

Category mold removal

1.0

11/17/2018


Jeffrey R.

They never responded to my inquiry via Angies List. Contacted another company and got response same day (actually within two hours).

Description of Work
Test air quality in our home

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Dear Sir, I have reviewed our messages through Angie's List and our phone logs and dont see any message from you. We respond to all requests as soon as possible and always within 24 to 48 hours. This review was left by someone who didnt use our services. As you can tell by all the other 5 star reviews, we try to deliver a personal style of service to all of our clients and have nearly perfect ratings from clients who actually used our services. I apologize if there was a delay or breakdown in communication. Due to all the heavy rains these past 2 months, we receive about 50 phone calls per due and have about 6 phone lines. It is possible that you may have attempted to reach us and didnt get through. Nonetheless, I extend our sincerest apologies for not being able to help you with your issue. You are welcome to contact us anytime for a free consultation.
5.0

08/21/2018


Kim O.

Ray and his guys addressed all of the issues and removed the mold along with helping to identify the cause. They cleaned everything up when done and was very happy with the job.

Description of Work
Mold issues around sump pump wall and ceiling and shower stall

Category mold removal

5.0

05/04/2018


Florent M.

My basement had mold on wood planks in the ceiling. Aerotek came as a 3 member crew in cleaned it all up in 2-3 hours.

Description of Work
Mold remediation

Category mold removal

3.0

04/02/2018


Mary F.

The project manager was professional, prompt and responsive. The work was scheduled and a crew came to do the work. The entire project took less than 6 hours and was fairly high priced. Mold was not found under the vanity however, the vanity leaked after it was replaced. The caulking used to seal the sink into the vanity was a rubbery material that came off in less than 5 days. The sink started to leak again and the project manager came out...he used sealant on the pipes under the sink to stop the leak. The pipes should have been replaced. It was obvious that he was not knowledgeable. I thanked him and had to call a plumber to replace the pipes that this company had broken.

Description of Work
I had a leak from the second floor bathroom into the dining room on the first floor. I needed mold removal in the dining room and under the vanity in the bathroom and under the tub.

Category mold removal

5.0

10/02/2017


Gabriel L.

Ray had his guys over the very next day and remediated the mold. The job was done to perfection. They worked with us on a schedule, because the date they were available was not optimal for us, they came the very next day. There is no hesitation on my part to recommend this company and WILL use them again should the need arise.

Description of Work
We found black mold in our kitchen during our renovation.

Category mold removal

5.0

09/13/2017


Chuck R.

They found one leak, fixed it, then found the second leak and fixed that as well, and replaced the flooring and walls perfectly. They took steps to prevent mold from spreading out, cleaned up after themselves, and though the original estimate was for multiple days of work, they finished the whole job in one day. They were careful and courteous and happy to explain everything as they went. I was very happy with their work and would hire them again.

Description of Work
We had water damage to an interior wall and didn't know the source.

Category mold removal

5.0

08/30/2017


Sara T.

They did not charge me for the estimate. I went with another company for the test, and it was not an issue, so I did not go with the remediation. I decided to not do the work.

Description of Work
I had an estimate done for mold remediation.

Category mold removal

5.0

06/30/2017


Shelley R.

Ray and his team were very thorough and kept me informed throughout the process with phone calls, photos, and texts. When the damage was greater than originally expected, Ray sent me photos, walked me through his recommendations, and gave me a very reasonable quote for the additional work. When all the work was completed, he walked me through, gave me follow-up instructions, and left everything in great shape.

Description of Work
Mold and water damage remediation

Category water damage restoration, air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

05/10/2017


Shelley R.

Ray was on time and patient when we were waiting for the realtor to arrive to open the door. Ray was very thorough and did a cursory inspection throughout the entire home, even though the inspection was primarily requested for the living and dining rooms. When mold was confirmed, Ray provided a timely and reasonable estimate for remediation.

Description of Work
I needed mold inspection and testing with respect to a property I'm purchasing.

Category mold removal

5.0

04/18/2017


Kathleen A.

Excellent at every step. Ray was courteous and professional on the phone when setting up the appointment. He was upfront about pricing. He and his staff were courteous and clean, prompt and polite. As my husband said, I wish we had more work so we could give them some more business!

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning.

Category air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive feedback. We are glad that you are pleased with the work!
5.0

02/07/2017


Alicia K.

By the time we called Ray for a remediation estimate for our cracked sewage pipe and mold issue in our crawl space, we had already spoken to five different remediation companies, numerous environmental testers and public adjusters. We were dealing with our Home Owners Insurance company and their people as well and it seemed like EVERYONE was trying to take advantage of us and the dire situation we were in. It quickly became apparent that there are a lot of remediation companies that you cannot trust. We had been out of our home for a month already with zero progress. Then, Ray from AeroTek came into the picture. If I say that he was a God send, it is an understatement. He came in, assessed the situation and told us how we should move forward. He didn't try to jack up the price and expand the scope of work, like every other company that walked through our door. He set our minds at ease and his empathetic yet professional manner really set him apart from everyone else we had met. He assured us that once he was finished with the job we would be able to move back in (we had to move out because we started getting sick from sewage gases from cracked pipe). Of course, many other companies said the same thing but we trusted Ray right away, you will too, the moment you meet him. The remediation process with Ray was smooth, fast and extremely cost effective. He was always available to us via email, phone and text and always addressed our concerns. If I ever have to deal with any other similar issue I wouldn't hesitate to call him again. Do yourself a favor and call Ray from Aerotek, you'll thank me later!

Description of Work
Sewage pipe break and sewage leakage along with mold remediation in our crawl space.

Category mold removal

5.0

01/14/2017


Jafar J.

I needed to have mold remediation done, and Aerotek did a great job all round. The owner, Ray, from the beginning was very patient and thorough in explaining what needed to be done, and was flexible in working with my schedule. Aerotek not only did the mold remediation work, but also the reconstruction work. They provided an estimate and a timeframe to do the work, which was done on time on at the price quoted (a rare treat when having to deal with contractors of any kind). Everyone at Aerotek was very courteous, professional & responsive at all times, and the work they did was quality; a testament to their strong reputation. I highly recommend Aerotek.. this is what all professionals should be like!

Description of Work
Mold remediation and reconstruction.

Category drywall, mold removal

5.0

12/22/2016


Russell G.

Great. My family and I are extremely grateful to Ray and Aerotek Environmental, and would highly recommend both Ray and the company.

Description of Work
Ray Nabi from Aerotek Environmental is a consummate professional. I hired Aerotek Environmental to conduct a mold and air quality test on a home in northern NJ. Ray arrived on time and dressed professionally. He promptly handed me his business card and reviewed with me exactly what he planned to do while in my home. Most importantly, his follow through was exceptional. I received a detailed analysis of the results, an additional lab report outlining specific things found in the inspection, and a reasonably priced remediation plan. Exceptional company with great people.

Category mold removal

5.0

12/09/2016


Tom H.

We got very lucky to find and hire this contractor. Their lead engineer, Ray Nabi, is accessible, responsible, thorough and a very good explainer. His team of workers, which Ray supervised was courteous and hardworking. We plan on engaging this contractor for a second mold remediation product in another area, and are confident we'll get excellent service and value.

Description of Work
Basement flooding resulting in widespread mold. We needed removal of contaminated items, incl. carpeting and all sorts of wooded furniture and other junk. We also needed cleaning of surfaces and airborne mold remediation, duct cleaning, etc.

Category air duct cleaning, mold removal

5.0

12/09/2016


Patricia A.

Ray at Aerotek met with us, inspected the basement, gave us a quote, and then performed the remediation. We initially met with four different mold remediation companies for quotes. The other three gave us quotes on the phone or upon inspection and then when we received the actual proposal in writing it was higher. Ray was the only one who kept his word and did not change his quote. Ray was responsive to phone calls and emails and was prompt for his initial appointment and the actual remediation. He also answered all our questions thoroughly throughout the process. He made sure that the remediation was completed on time for our closing. We would highly recommend Aerotek for mold remediation needs.

Description of Work
Upon a home inspection for sale of our home, mold was found in our basement. The buyers requested the mold be remediated prior to purchase.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/28/2016


fran K.

I had Ray, the owner of Aerotek, return to the property to re-test a second a third time, after the landlord claimed he'd made the repairs, to see if the mold was gone, which Ray's tests proved it was not. I ended up having three separate reports, each of which was very professionally done, and included photographs and lab results. The reports were crucial evidence to prove the landlord's negligence in my lawsuit against him.

Description of Work
I was the tenant in a commercial rented storefront. My landlord failed to repair leaking pipe and there was standing sewer water in the basement. I started feeling sick and my doctor recommended I have the place tested for mold. I telephoned Aerotek Environmental and Ray Nabi came the same day. He was very professional, and set up his technical air quality testing equipment in the basement, first floor and outside the property. Shortly thereafter, he mailed me detailed, excellent written reports, along with lab test results, reflecting high levels of toxic mold in the property. I developed asthma as a result of the mold exposure. Three years later, a lawsuit was settled in my favor against the landlord, and I believe Aerotek's reports were crucial in the Arbitration Panel's decision to rule against the negligent landlord.

Category mold removal

5.0

11/12/2016


Melissa R.

Great! Ray did everything he promised to do promptly and efficiently. While Ray was working at our house, he found a leak in our kitchen and basement. Ray freely shared his knowledge and insight on filing homeowner’s claims and referred us to other reliable professionals to help with our other work.

Description of Work
Mold testing and remediation

Category mold removal

5.0

11/03/2016


Marla B.

Ray did a first rate job, was polite, professional, knowledgeable and completely dependable. We had long standing black mold in our basement due to prior flooding. Ray answered my call immediately and came the next day to give an estimate. He called 1/2 hour before he arrived to say he was on his way. He explained the procedure in detail and e-mailed everything he had explained in further detail to me that same day. The following week he and his crew of 5 came right on time and were pleasant, friendly and professional. They removed all necessary wallboard and the carpet as well as several smaller items we needed to discard from the basement. They moved the items we were keeping in the basement carefully. They treated all necessary surfaces and then fogged the basement with an environmentally safe substance. The project was completed in about 6 hours. Ray had us check his work when he was done and asked if we had any questions. The basement was left very clean, and the mold smell was and is completely gone. As promised, he e-mailed a certificate of mold remediation. He was great to work with. We would definitely hire him again and highly recommend him. He earned our trust.

Description of Work
mold remediation and certification for basement

Category mold removal

5.0

11/03/2016


Marla B.

We had long standing black mold in our basement due to prior flooding. Ray answered my call immediately and came the next day to give an estimate. He called 1/2 hour before he came to say he was on his way. He explained the procedure in detail and e-mailed everything he had explained in further detail to me that same day. He was polite and pleasant and very efficient and dependable. The following week he and his crew of 5 came right on time and were pleasant, friendly and professional. They removed the necessary wallboard and the carpet as well as several smaller items we needed to discard from the basement. They treated necessary surfaces and then "fogged" the basement with an environmentally safe substance. The project was completed in about 6 hours, about an hour less than Ray had estimated. He spoke to us when the job was complete to answer any questions we might have. As promised, he e-mailed a certificate of mold remediation. Ray did a first rate job, was professional and knowledgeable and completely dependable. He was great to work with. We would definitely hire him again and highly recommend him. He earned our trust.

Description of Work
mold remediation and certification for basement

Category mold removal

5.0

10/18/2016


Anthony S.

I've been a home owner for many years and this was by far the most painless encounter with a contractor to date. Prompt, professional, informative and fair from start to finish. Quality customer care from the owner (Ray) and all of his technicians from start to finish. Awesome professionalism. These guys know their work and do it well. True kindness throughout the entire process, addressing all customer concerns and completing in a timely manner. They took their time and did not rush any part of their work. I will certainly recommend Aerotek Environmental to my friends, family or anyone needing this type of work. They are truly 2nd to none.

Description of Work
Mold remediation in crawl space

Category mold removal

5.0

08/09/2016


Annamarie M.

Ray Nabi from Aerotek Environmental really knows his stuff!! He was extremely knowledgeable and professional regarding the proper methods for safely removing mold from the basement of a home that my husband and I were purchasing. I have a son with asthma, so it was very important for me to hire a QUALIFIED mold expert. I did not want to comprise my son's health, and I knew I couldn't trust just anyone with such an important job. Ray answered all of my phone calls promptly, he took the time to explain every step along the way. He educated me on the growth and spread of mold and the proper techniques that should be used to insure that the rest of the home would not be contaminated with mold as well.He made himself available when we were on a tight schedule and completed the job quickly and extremely neatly.I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Aerotek Environmental to anyone who thinks they have a possible mold issue. Don't trust a general contractor who says they'll just rip out the drywall. Speak to Ray Nabi and educate yourself about the safest way to remove mold from your home or business.

Description of Work
Air samples were taken (inside and out), surface samples were taken and tested, mold was safely removed from our basement and concrete was treated to prevent mold from returning in the future.

Category mold removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive feedback. Hope all is well with you and your new home !

    Other local Pros in your area

    Basement Gurus

    We have over 30 years of combined experience. We are family owned and operated and certified. We aim to please we want 100% guaranteed satisfaction.  

    Angi Certified

    EaglesPainting

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    AJ Waterproofing

    We are a family run waterproofing specialist company, owned and operated, since 1976 by A.J. DiElsi. We have one crew, one truck and start and finish one job at a time. We are completely insured with general liability and workman's compensation. There is no charge for estimates and we take no deposits on any job. You pay us upon completion of the job. We do not have salesmen. A.J. is the gentleman that comes out to deliver each estimate and he is on each job. We excel in impeccable workmanship, and the jobs are always left cleaner than when we arrived. We give a lifetime guarantee on our French Drains and it is transferable to each new homeowner. Please feel free to call with any questions 610-527-9444 or 610-409-0888, Additional phones: 610-960-1589. Or feel free to email us at : ajwaterproofing@verizon.net, you can also check us out on YouTube and our website, ajwaterproofing.com.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    13VH06811800
    Trade License Locale
    NJ Div of Consumer Affairs
    Trade License Authority
    Home Improvement Contractors License
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Mold inspection, testing & remediation. Abestos, radon & lead testing. HVAC & air duct system cleaning. Water & fire damage restoration. Basement waterproofing. Structural repairs & sterilization. Sump pump installations. French drain systems. home restoration & remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aerotek Environmental

    How is Aerotek Environmental overall rated?

    Aerotek Environmental is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Aerotek Environmental open?

    Aerotek Environmental is open:

    Sunday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    Saturday: 5:00 AM - 11:00 PM

    What payment options does Aerotek Environmental provide

    Aerotek Environmental accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Aerotek Environmental offer free estimates?

    Yes, Aerotek Environmental offers free project estimates.

    Does Aerotek Environmental offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Aerotek Environmental offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Aerotek Environmental offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Aerotek Environmental offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Aerotek Environmental offer emergency services?

    Yes, Aerotek Environmental offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Aerotek Environmental?

    Yes, Aerotek Environmental offers warranties.

    What services does Aerotek Environmental offer?

    Aerotek Environmental offers the following services: Mold inspection, testing & remediation. Abestos, radon & lead testing. HVAC & air duct system cleaning. Water & fire damage restoration. Basement waterproofing. Structural repairs & sterilization. Sump pump installations. French drain systems. home restoration & remodeling